Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ananta Burin Resort

166 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool View Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Honeymoon Decoration Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Superior room Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool View Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool View Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool View Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool View Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool
Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Poolside Massage Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Poolside Massage Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Poolside Massage Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Restaurant Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Restaurant Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Restaurant Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Restaurant Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Restaurant Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2493 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2493)
Sort by:
Jennifer B. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
Disapointing

Breakfast was ok
5.7
the reception area is nice and the staff at first seemed very welcoming and attentive, but unfortunately it ends there. wifi isn't free in the rooms and didnt work. the rooms are clean and fairly spacious but need some maintenance, the pool was nice but with rooms surrounding it felt a bit strange. the location is good quiet and only a 10min walk to ao nang beach, resturants and nightlife.
Report this review
Chris H. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Very Pleasant

Clean, location, staff
5.7
Report this review
Lauren E. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2013
Great cozy hotel in Krabi

Big assortment for breakfast. Room was comfortable and spacious. Even facing a concrete wall, Ananta found a way to add flowers and make a nice view from the balcony Affordable massages by the pool is a great bonus!
7.3
Big assortment for breakfast. Room was comfortable and spacious. Even facing a concrete wall, Ananta found a way to add flowers and make a nice view from the balcony Affordable massages by the pool is a great bonus! Be aware that there not many lounge chairs by the pool so you must arrive early to secure one. Hotel is located on a side street so it is nice and quiet with a 10 minute walk to the busy part of town.
Hotel Feature Tip: big assortment for breakfast. room was comfortable and spacious. even facing a concrete wall, ananta found a way to add flowers and make a nice view from the balcony affordable massages by the pool is a great bonus! be aware that there not many lounge chairs by the pool so you must arrive early to secure one. hotel is located on a side street so it is nice and quiet with a 10 minute walk to the busy part of town.
Report this review
Cheryl Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 16, 2013
Lovely hotel & pool

Pool access room, poolside bar, poolside massage, helpful concierge
7
this is our second stay at ananta burin. we had stayed in a pool view room the last time, but loved having the convenience of the pool access room this time. we practically lived in our swimsuits the whole trip and the kids had a lot of fun in the pool. do note that the access to the pool is via a glass sliding door with a simple lock, so you need to be vigilant with young children, to prevent any mishaps. the room was generally comfortable, and all 4 of us slept fairly well in the large double bed and extra bed. this is a small, quiet hotel great for a relaxing vacation lounging by the pool or the beach all day. what we loved: - the pool is literally at your doorstep! - the poolside bar for icy cold drinks when the sun got really hot. - affordable and relaxing poolside massage. - there were a number of convenience stores and restaurants right across the street. - concierge staff were friendly and helpful with meeting our requests, and respond to email promptly. - hotel is on a quieter stretch, away from the crowds and nightlife but close enough to walk or grab a tuk tuk if you prefer. downsides: - hotel food was ok, not great. breakfast options are quite limited, especially after eating four days - lots of mozzies! we got bitten numerous times a day, but to be fair, we got bitten everywhere we went. it would've been nice if the hotel provided some sort of repellent.
Report this review
Nisa R. Couples Thailand, January 10, 2013
Great location but no free wifi in the room

Breakfast was great
8.3
We stay there for 2 nights.the location was good.I like the breakfast buffet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there's so many tour agancy around that you could get the reasonable price.
Report this review
Michael J. Groups United Kingdom, January 9, 2013
Very nice hotel, nice staff, good food

Clean, friendly
8.3
We had a good experience here. Nice staff, clean and new room, free upgrade, overall very happy
Report this review
Cheryl H. Couples Canada, January 7, 2013
Only Satisfactory - Hotel next door is better

The pool, the massage?
4.3
We didn't enjoy the hotel at all, however, it's one of the better ones in the area. If i were to go to back to this part of Thailand again, I would never stay here, but i would try the hotel next door. 1. The worst was the staff- quite possibly the worst service from a hotel i have ever received. Rude, incompetent and totally useless. 2. They advertise free internet, but it's not free- they make you pay to use it in your room, charge a fortune, and it doesn't work. every day, about 5-6 new people were yelling at the front desk about it. 3. The massages are good, but make sure to confirm the time you start and finish. when the boss goes out for lunch, they all stop working. i sat down for 10min, the boss left, and my masseuse just stopped and demanded her fee for 100% of the time. in fairness, this was one person as everyone else was great! 4. The walls in the rooms are paper thin - you can hear everything going on in the rooms next to you. 5. I love children, but there were too many here and they were all screaming. it wouldn't normally be a bad thing, but because the walls are paper thin, you can hear about a million children screaming and crying at all hours of the day and night - not very relaxing 6. the food is not good. AND, they use ice made of tap water - be careful - everyone was talking about how sick they were.... 7. The pool "closes" at 5pm, despite it still be hot and sunny. no reason, it just closes and they are quite rude about it. 8. Security - the doors don't lock behind you when you leave a room, and the doors are fairly flimsy. if you wanted to get into the rooms, you could. nothing happened, but i didn't feel like my stuff was very secure. thankfully the rooms safes are large so you can put a lot in them. 9. the only nice thing i had to say is the pool it's a good pool.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't stay here - stay next door at the
Report this review
Chea E. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Good location

Modern design, good location, helpful staff
7
The hotel is located in Ao Nang, a tourist place. Therefore, people there who always deal with tourist can usually speak English. The beach is just walking distance, about 10 mins. Along the road to the beach, you can easily find food and other stuff. Otherwise,you can always take their tuk-tuk around Ao Nang area which cost RM 2 per person. The room is rather dirty I would say. I can feel the dust on the floor. Toilet is clean and spacious with a bathtub.
Report this review
Oh B. Groups Singapore, January 5, 2013
Will come back to stay again

Location, ambience and staff performance
8
Excellent stay in this hotel. Its was near to all amenities and food restaurant. Been there during New year and was well organized.
Report this review
Kevin D. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Good Location, Helpful Staff

Decent sized swimming pool for centre of town hotel
8
Overall we enjoyed our stay here. Rooms are well decorated and comfortable with all mod cons. Separate bath and shower and really comfy beds. Opt for a ground floor room if you can to get the benefit of being able to access swimming pool direct from your balcony. Breakfast was excellent! Near enough to be able to walk down to the busier section of the town, but far enough away for a quiet nights sleep. Excellent poolside massages at not much more than you would pay on the sandy beach!
Restaurant Tip: Massaman restaurant is well worth a visit!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ananta Burin Resort KrabiAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool ViewAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Honeymoon Decoration Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool AccessAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool AccessAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Superior roomAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool ViewAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool ViewAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool ViewAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool ViewAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Poolside MassageAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Poolside MassageAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Poolside MassageAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - RestaurantAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - RestaurantAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - RestaurantAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - RestaurantAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - RestaurantAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - RestaurantAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - RestaurantAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - LobbyAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - LobbyAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - ReceptionAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Walking Street Shopping centerAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Tup IslandAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - SurroundingsAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - SurroundingsAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - SurroundingsAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Ananta Burin Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B07