Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa

Jl. Pemutih - Labuan Sait Uluwatu - Pecatu, Uluwatu, Bali, Indonesia 80364 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Dining room Ocean Front Pool Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Ocean Front Pool Villa Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Living Room Ocean Front Pool Villa Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Dining by design Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Ocean Front Pool Villa Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - View Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - View Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Afternoon Tea Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Dining by Design Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Impossible Beach Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Impossible Beach Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Anantara View Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Splash Restaurant Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Dining by design
Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Long Chair near Main pool Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Food and Beverages Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - 360 Restaurant Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - View Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - 360 Restaurant Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - View Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Pool Access Suite Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - 360 Restaurant Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Ocean Front Pool Access Suite Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Ocean Front Suite Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - 360 Restaurant
Area: Uluwatu Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 425 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (425)
Sort by:
Tiffany R. Couples Australia, July 3, 2015
Luxury

View, luxurious rooms, staff
9.7
Amazing, every positive thing you read about this resort is true. Be aware, each time you leave the resort you will need to go by cab, although staff happily organise this for you. Steps, steps, steps and more steps. Loved and highly recommend x
Lindy H. Families with older children Australia, June 27, 2015
Lovely with some reservations

The View, The pool, The bath on the veranda.
6.7
I was travelling with my 18 year old daughter and we had 3 days at Uluwatu to escape the chaos of Seminyak. We wanted to swim in clean ocean water and chill out. This hotel is lovely and the staff are helpful, attentive and kind. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms plush, with very comfortable beds, good shower and lovely spa on the balcony. Minor gripes:- although the hotel was not full at all, we were put in a room right near 12 hours a day of major construction noise. Plus, the drain smell in the bathroom was overwhelmingly nauseating. We moved rooms on our second day to a room closer to the water, with a restricted view and a loud industrial kitchen fan belting out over our balcony. It was better though and I appreciated that the staff made this gesture. I don't understand though why they would not have put us in one of the many other empty rooms without those issues. Other small gripe is that there is no where really else to eat if you don't have transport, and the taxis from here are expensive. We ate at all the hotel restaurants. The Japanese one was actually terrible. The sashimi was frozen fish - the chef told me that expert Japanese chefs had taught him that it must always be frozen. The salmon comes frozen from Norway and then served raw! The 'udon" noodles were ordinary Asian flat noodles. Those two dishes, a beer and a tea was $50. The seafood bbq at the poolside restaurant was better and the view there is great. The breakfast buffet is good, and the view from the outside seating there is gorgeous. If you can get a good deal this is a nice hotel to chill but you can't swim here as it is very rocky. Their beach is only open for 2 hours a day too.
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, June 20, 2015
Comment

View is nice
6.7
The view is nice, but hotel need renovation.
Dee C. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2015
Premium outlook stunning Location

View, service, room layout
8.3
It was most enjoyable. The property is showing signs of wear & tear but the service and the location far surpasses this.
Aleem A. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2015
A bit over rated for a 5*

Sea view, hot tub on the balcony, spacious room.
7
The Anantara was a nice hotel and our stay was OK. The restaurant had an amazing view of the sea and the walk on the beach was incredible. Despite our stay going with out any problems, it did not feel like a 5* stay, i did find that our room could have been a bit cleaner for example the outside window of the shower was a bit dirty and off putting. Also a couple of the members of staff which we came across just could not understand basic english. This made it very difficult to get our point across and left us to guess on our questions and figure it out for ourselves. Like I said a very nice hotel with an amazing location and sea view, but it did not quite feel 5*
Imogen C. Couples Australia, June 15, 2015
Amazing

The staff are incredibly helpful, will do anything including recommendations and sourcing outside the hotel, and the pool and view
9.7
King Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 9, 2015
Nice and helpful staffs

staffs nice performance, the view of resort and the food taste good
7
the view of hotel is very very good, food taste good, nice staffs and so helpful. However, the facility in my room was quite old, such as the sofa and the glass door. In my first night to stay here , my bed smells like sweat,it was make me feel bad. After that i reported to the staff and they changed it. The improvement was good, but i hope it would not happened again. BTW, the manager was very nice and care the customers.
Gaowen L. Couples China, May 24, 2015
Great view!

great view, endless swimming pool, awesome sunset
8.3
It's a great place to stay if you only want to relax and surfing. It's quite isolated from the city center (1hr taxi from the airport). But the view is really awesome! We could enjoy nice sunset in our own balcony. The endless swimming pool is a perfect place for photography. The food there is really expensive compared to other places in Bali. But it's kind of expected when we booked this hotel. The money buys the environment.
Mohamed F. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2015
THE VIEW

VIEW,PRIVACY,SPACIOUS ROOMS
9.3
THE VIEW ITSELF IS WORTH IT
Joshua W. Couples Australia, April 25, 2015
Amazing hotel

Location, size of room & service
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Sea Fire SaltAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Dining room Ocean Front PoolAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Ocean Front Pool VillaAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Living Room Ocean Front Pool VillaAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Dining by designAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Ocean Front Pool VillaAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - ViewAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - ViewAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Afternoon TeaAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Dining by DesignAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Impossible BeachAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Impossible BeachAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Anantara ViewAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - BathroomAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Splash RestaurantAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Dining by designAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Long Chair near Main poolAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - 360 RestaurantAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - ViewAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - 360 RestaurantAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - ViewAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Pool Access SuiteAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - 360 RestaurantAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Ocean Front Pool Access SuiteAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Ocean Front SuiteAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - 360 RestaurantAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Anantara SpaAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Suite RoomAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - 360 RestaurantAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - 360 RestaurantAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Sono TeppannyakiAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Afternoon TeaAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Suite RoomAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - 360 RestaurantAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Cliff and Ocean viewAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - 360 RestaurantAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Suite RoomAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Dining by designAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Dedari Spa suiteAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Dewata PenthouseAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Executive LoungeAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Dewata PenthouseAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Dewata PenthouseAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Executive LoungeAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Dedari Spa SuiteAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Dewata PenthouseAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Dewata PenthouseAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Surfari sun deckAnantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa Bali - Sea Fire Salt

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bali Uluwatu Resort & Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01