Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2006 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2006)
Sort by:
Jonathan M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 9, 2014
One of the best hotels in the world

Rooms. Staff. Facility's
9.7
First class quite fantastic
Report this review
Chunxiao W. Couples China, May 4, 2014
very good

view,room,food
10
Report this review
Bart P. Families with young children Netherlands, May 2, 2014
Superb hotel great staff, best breakfast

great staff, very friendly, big luxurious rooms, great breakfast buffet, very good prices
9
My stay was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Manager Folkert checked on his guest on daily basis. There are several restaurants and all great. Very good food choices and very reasonable prices, for a city hotel they have a large and beautiful pool, with a big tree with lights at night. Pool open from 7-23:00. Try the Japanese restautant en sushi all you can eat for 690 baht. This hotel is located on the river in the city of Bangkok but it is totally peacefull. No city noice at all. Free boat to the other banks of the river were you can take the skytrain. I am sure to visit this hotel again soon !
Report this review
Apichaya D. Couples Thailand, May 1, 2014
Perfect

Best Dinner/ Best Breakfast / Best Swimming Pool
10
I do love this hotel since I was young. I went there many times for restaurants. All restaurants in Anantara is the best. When we chedked-in, they served us with "welcome drink" that I love it. We checked-in very last and they upgrad to suite room to us. The room is very great but the shower room was not good because it couldn't block up the water. The water came out of the shower room and the floor always wet. Swinging Pool is very beautiful and enjoy with family. The beasfast is very interested, they had many international foods. I love to eat all of that but I can't do it. The dinner buffet had many foods too but seafood was a little choise. Banihana is the best restaurant, I do love it and enjoy it when looked at the chef for cooked. Every perfect excecpt the shower room.
Report this review
Anthony B. Couples France, April 26, 2014
yXY

jshcsdbccnskjdcnjsd
10
dsvdasvsdfvdfg
Report this review
Karl-Heinz P. Couples Germany, April 25, 2014
just perfect ...

resort garden, located directly at the Chaophaya river, authentic Thai style decoration
8
perfect service, perfect surrounding. Probably the nicest resort in Bangkok
Report this review
Molly Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 19, 2014
An escape from Bangkok hectic life

Lux, good beds and swimming pool
7.7
I have a good stay in the resort; it has good swimming pool and great restaurants. The hotel provides private boat to Central Pier and the Asiatique (night market). However there are many mosquitos in the pool area, the hotel should pay attention to this.
Report this review
Matthew L. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 18, 2014
Great hotel but spoilt by nearby building works

Loction
8
Report this review
Somchai M. Business travelers Thailand, April 18, 2014
green sanctuary amid city

garden, shuttle boat to sky train, opp. to asiatique (night market)
10
i was upgrade to a very big room. this is real bonus. the garden is luscious tropical green. the swimming pool is big and deep. the shuttle fery to skytrain is surreal. one trip back from skytrain in a hot and humid afternoon. once i step into the ferry, the nice cool clean face towel is distributed to all guest and this is a really "touching" service. this hotel is opposite to the asiatique. i enjoy the restaurant, ferris wheel and night market there. i can get there by free shuttle ferry of this hotel. feel so good...
Report this review
Liam C. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 16, 2014
Disappointing

Location, Pool
4.3
Thoroughly disappointing for a 5 star hotel. Rooms were dated and not cleaned to an acceptable standard. Staff are rude and unwilling to help. Most certainly the worst service I have ever received at a hotel of any rating.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06