or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier River View Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier Room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai show Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by Design
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics Garden Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International Buffet Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By Benihana Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’s Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining Cruise
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1818 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1818)
Sort by:
Natalie G. Families with young children Australia, November 30, 2013
We had a nice relaxing stay

the pools, the easy access to night market, the nice beds
9
It was nice but next time we'd rather stay somewhere where we could walk from the hotel to shop and eat. The stay was cheap but all the food was very pricey by comparison
Nguyen K. Business travelers Vietnam, November 30, 2013
Nice resort style hotel in Bangkok city

luxury hotel, large and comfortable room, good staff services
8.7
Very good complimentary boat service to night market, friendly staff service, good hotel to stay in
Weihao C. Business travelers China, November 30, 2013
Thai cultural hotel

Culture, clean and kindness
7
Autumn L. Families with young children Canada, November 25, 2013
Bed Bugs

fast checkin, happy hour at pool bar, pool
4
After travelling around Thailand for 3 weeks we thought we would spoil ourselves at the end of our trip with a 3 night stay at a 4-5 star hotel in Bangkok. We unfortunately were all bit by bed bugs. It came as a huge shock to us when we arrived at home and went to our family doctor. It was a nice hotel, more expensive and less luxurious than other hotels we stayed in in Thailand. Only 30 min. free wifi a day, very long distance to downtown, although taxi ride and ferry across river to skytrain inexpensive and fast. Very expensive food and beverage menu. Also to mention is that this hotel sells memberships to locals so pool is populated with many non-guests. We met a few locals pool side who were very nice.
Rossier P. Couples Switzerland, November 22, 2013
Ok

Nice decoration, good Spa but drinks are too expensive
7.3
Very good service, excellent shuttle boat to skytrain and night market.
Edgar W. Couples New Zealand, November 17, 2013
Old, Run Down Property

Close to Night Market, Good Boat Service and Relaxing Room
5.3
We had previously stayed in this hotel 5 years ago The hotel room is very run down, where buttons and switches are all very old. The staff will try up selling you at check in and we decided to upgrade along with our already paid price. We got F & B credits and also joined Kasara Lounge package. Kasara Lounge was nice but staff kept talking when the lounge was quiet. We wanted to relax but could just here the staff constantly talking. The lounge staff never initiated service and we had to constantly approach them for service. Overall, not worth the value for money. The only goo aspect would be free wifi the entire time and free 4 piece laundry. That was all! The so called International Buffet was not too good either as the grilled prawns looked as if they were all not very fresh prawns. Beef Kebabs were like gum and quite chewy! Other food was fair. Anyway, the best thing was Asiatique Night Market and the regular ferry service the hotel offers. We ended up eating there the remaining nights. I am not normally a very bad critique but I really felt disappointed with our stay this time. Time to look at other resort hotels!
Jessica G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2013
Idyllic, and worth the money

The staff was very friendly and attentive; The grounds were absolutely gorgeous; The location and amenities were world-class
10
I absolutely left the Anantara refreshed and energized! What an incredible place! I would recommend this hotel to anyone; It is absolutely worth the money, and the attention to detail everywhere is outstanding!
Aurelien B. Couples France, November 10, 2013
Perfect for a week end

Restaurant, Pool, Riverside
9.3
It was very good week end for me, very relaxing, far from downtown as I wished
Takashi F. Couples Japan, November 9, 2013
Wished we could have stayed longer

Great layout with lots of trees and plants, kind of like a jungle. Lots of space for guests to relax. Very friendly and helpful staff.
9.7
The staff were very friendly and extremely proactive in helping us. Gave good directions to various places. Good restaurants for dining. With entertainment. Very relaxing atmosphere and would love to go back there and spend more time.
Matthew W. Families with young children United States of America, November 5, 2013
Excellent service and value

Value, Pool, Staff
9
The Anantara is a very large hotel and sometimes hotels of that size skip on the details. Not so for Anantara...they staff was extremely attentive to detail and friendly. They have a great selection of restaurants. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool side service was awesome. We really enjoyed our stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier roomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier River ViewAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai showAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by DesignAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - BrioAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International BuffetAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant - Enjoy a Magnificent Dinner While Sailing Across The RiverAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness CenterAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Asiatique Bangkok’s Newest Attraction - Enjoy by Shuttle BoatAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06