Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2028 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2028)
Sort by:
Caroline H. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
beautiful hotel, pool awsome.

pool , breakfast , staff.
9.3
hotel was lovely view from room not so good, would have preferred room over the pool . breakfast was very good.
Report this review
Buran C. Couples Thailand, April 11, 2014
River viwe very nice

Food room good !! Swimming pool too busy .
7.3
Report this review
Eriko S. Families with older children Japan, April 6, 2014
Great resort in the city

Beautiful pool in the city, great river view, acces to Asiantique makes us easier to have nice time after swimming
9.3
Report this review
Phisant C. Couples Thailand, April 6, 2014
A nice place with exelent land scape.

1. Good landscape 2. Good function design 3. Nice Japanese food
7
Good to have good time there
Report this review
Fernando F. Families with older children Portugal, April 1, 2014
beauty enviroment, easy acess to city.

nice staff, nice environment & easy acess to asiatique and city Bangkok.
9.3
I didn't say any reason that I was not satisfied with my room they had immediately upgrade and change another room. (It may be they know why) It was very easy to get to the city and there was a boat that directly go to Asiatique. But the price was high for taking food/drink in resort.
Report this review
Jodie R. Families with older children Australia, March 31, 2014
Wonderful friendly and very helpful staff

Staff , great breakfast , beautiful riverside Octavio
9
Report this review
Jessica N. Families with young children Mauritius, March 30, 2014
Oasis in Bangkok

location, breakfast, ambience
9.7
this hotel is an oasis in BKK. Have stayed in a different hotels in bkk before but this one is the best. we chose this hotel because it is toddler-friendly and it is on the riverside. the hotel is huge!!! it is situated right on the riverside and it has its own boats that take you to the sky train and Asiatique (new waterfront shopping 'mall' in BKK). i wanted a room overlooking the river and we were upgraded to a newly furbished room, which 'overlooks' the river. the room was however in a corner and we cld only glmpse bits of the river when we go on the balcony. room was quite small but the bed was huge. nice bathroom. my husband really liked the resort atmosphere of the hotel and he wont mind going bk there someday. I would but only if i get a bigger room. Bfast was amazing!! Asiatique is just across the river and is abt 3-5 mins by boat. we took our daughter to the kids' room and she had fun. the staff was wonderful, attentive and very helpful.
Report this review
Marie W. Groups Australia, March 30, 2014
Exceeded our expectations again

Location on Riverside , Beautiful pools, superb accomodation
10
Superb as usual ,the upgrade to a Junior suite was much appreciated.
Report this review
Khatijah J. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2014
excess exspectation

services
9.7
Report this review
Sheree F. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 12, 2014
very luxurious hotel

pools rooms and breakfast
8
This a a very good quality hotel that I would be happy to recommend it is located on the riverside a little out of town but the free boat shuttle is fun pools and Jacuzzi are lovely
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03