or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1954 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1954)
Sort by:
Valerie H. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2014
Really nice next to river

Staff, gardens and location on river
9.7
Had a very nice stay. All staff very nice. Right on river and free shuttle to Asiatique Will definitely stay again.
Jean M. Couples French Southern and Antarctic Lands, February 5, 2014
Perfect

Location luxury staff behavior
9.3
Very good"..........................................
Kenneth E. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2014
Noisey at night , food at buffet was cold,

Gardens and views , friendly staff, free boat ride to sky train (rest of city)
6.3
Noisey at night, food at buffet looked amazing but mostly cold so disappointing, central system for light etc too complicated (keep to simple switches on wall , too high tec. Didn't find this hotel good value for money. Beautiful gardens and decor, clean and tidy , staff friendly
Riyanto G. Families with young children Indonesia, February 3, 2014
Perfect location besides Chao Phraya River

Location, big swimming pool, and free shuttle boat
7
The Hotel provided free shuttle boat to Asiatique, the latest attraction of Bangkok river, and also to the main ferry pier. With the free shuttle boat, it is very convenient to go anywhere in Bangkok. But, with the price we paid, the hotel room look tired and need renovation.
Sungjun Y. Solo travelers South Korea, January 30, 2014
Good

Good
10
William M. Business travelers United States of America, January 28, 2014
Poor value. I was expecting a much higher quality

Swimming pool, landscapping
3.7
Overall Poor. this place seemed to have everything I wanted but all in all, it was disappointing. Here was the biggest issues: 1. They stopped serving alcohol at 6PM on Saturday evening due to the elections. The issue I had was they only informed guests about this on the following Sunday morning!. Worse then actually served me at 7PM that night but then all of the sudden figured out they could not serve guests so my colleague did not get his drink. Shouldn't they alert guests to this in advance and have their staff properly prepared? Very unprofessional. 2. The room was shabby compared to other 4-5 star hotels. It is in need of renovation. 3. The bathroom was very bad. The toilet did not flush properly and worse, I only got one water temperature: Scalding Hot! This was true even when I ONLY turned on the cold water. 3. Also, for the bathroom, the tub was a safety hazard. The tub was very high meaning the step into it was difficult. the footing on the tub was very slippery and generally awkward. I almost fell several times especially while trying to escape the scalding hot water!! 4. Service: based on the water temperature issue, I found the service poor. I told them about this issue but found the response to be poor. In addition, the maid service occurred very late in the day. I tried to time it by leaving but they seemed to not arrive until after 4PM on most days. Not so professional once again.
Robert E. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2014
Great stay!

Breakfast was amazing,great free ferry service,outstanding concierge!
8.3
Love his resort. Other than the way over priced mini bar everything here is wonderful!
Kheminda J. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2014
great stay in a nice comfortable resort

breakfast, proximity, resort
10
We had a very good stay at the resort, it was very conveniently located just on the other side of the river, The free boat shuttle made it easy to access all Bangkok site with out any issues.
Hui Y. Business travelers Singapore, January 23, 2014
Great getaway in Bangkok

Serene, Clean, Lovely
9.3
It was amazing! From the moment you step into the lobby till the way up to your room, I totally forgot I was in Bangkok. This hidden little gem is indeed a good place to rest and relax while you are still in Bangkok. It sits by the Chao Praya River where they provide boat shuttle to the nearest train station and Asiatique. Friendly staff and lovely environment!
Per S. Couples Norway, January 21, 2014
Best hotel in Bangkok!

Location, price and swimming pool.
10
Amazing hotel! This is the best hotel to stay in if you want to sun bath and swim in the pool for the hole day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A01