or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics Garden Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International Buffet Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By Benihana Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese Restaurant
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’s Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining Cruise Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant - Enjoy a Magnificent Dinner While Sailing Across The River Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting Room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1883 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1883)
Sort by:
Pin P. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Great, Free and Easy, Relaxing

Good breakfast, Pools and Jacuzzi, Nice design
6
Relaxing, Comfortable and Great. Love the Long Tail Bar and the Free Shuttle Service to Asiatique. Nice View!
Yu C. Couples Hong Kong, December 31, 2013
Enjoyed my stay

Quiet place
8
The hotel location is quite far away from the city center. However, it would be excellent for those who are looking for relaxation. Hotel provides free shuttle ferry to the train station . Hotel staff are friendly .
Alex K. Families with young children United States of America, December 28, 2013
A luxury hotel right in the middle of everything!

Comfortable beds, easy access to Chao Phraya, multiple restaurants
10
We utilized the public transportation tips from the website, but if you've never done Asian rail travel, beware. However, once we made it to the dock, for the hotel's cross river shuttle, things improved immediately. We were offered cool, scented towels to refresh, during the 10 minute ride across the Chao. The hotel is luxuriously appointed, with all the little touches, but still keeps a teak and mason flair of south east Asia. There were at least 6 restaurants, with different fares, and the breakfast buffet has a little of everything. The concierge staff worked overtime for us due to some booking difficulties and were very helpful. The pool is located in the very heart of the hotel, but we finally found it from our balcony, since it is so well landscaped into the gardens. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've had in our last 20 hotel stays. Check in was speedy, and done conveniently in our room by a hostess, who also brought out fresh welcoming flowers and local tropical fruit. This hotel sits in the heart of Bangkok, but was in enough of a greenbelt that we heard birds chirping each morning, and not traffic/city bustle. The hotel's Thai rice barge inspired water taxi, ran non stop throughout the day, across the river to the public water taxi docks. Which meant temples and markets were just minutes away. Would definitely stay here again.
Mei W. Couples China, December 27, 2013
Quiet place for family

Quiet, nice restaurant, good shuttle boat service
6.7
Some red stain on one of the shower towels which was disgusting and scared us
Colin P. Families with young children Australia, December 22, 2013
Good but not great

Room, location, breakfast
8
Check in was a little disappointing as the room type we book was not available (booked king but only twin was available). We needed a large bed as our son would sleep with us. The hotel solution was to take the twin or downgrade (without any discount) Luckily the single beds were king singles. We stayed in a suite above Trader Vics restaurant which have live bands until 1am which can be heard clearly from the room. I think a higher floor would have been ok though
Pascal K. Families with older children France, December 22, 2013
very pleasant stay in Bangkok

excellent location close to the river with possibility to use avery convenient water shuttle, excellent buffet, very kid staff
8
very pleasant stay with very convenient possibility to use the shuttle on the main river to discover bangkok
Edouard D. Families with young children Switzerland, December 22, 2013
Beautyful place at the river

centraly located, fair price, comfortable rooms
7.3
It was our second stay in this hotel. It's still a beautyful place but it's still a problem if you order some food or a drink..... It takes time.............
Matthew H. Couples Australia, December 21, 2013
A very positive experience

luxury accommodation, relaxing atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff.
9.3
great rooms with fantastic river views and cruises. great food and service all round.
Denise C. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2013
Lovely Hotel

On the river, close to where we wanted to be and great Club Lounge.
8
Perfect from start to finish. Great service, on the river and very close to where we needed to be. Room service food was great. Great hotel would definitely stay there again. Frequent river shuttles provided also.
Ivan J. Families with young children Slovakia, December 18, 2013
We stayed just few hours in this hotel.

Location by the river was very fresh and romantic comparing to other places we stayed in bkk.What striked me as i enter the hotel was a beutifull smell and how beatifull the hotel was.
8.7
Amazing but very short

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International BuffetAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant - Enjoy a Magnificent Dinner While Sailing Across The RiverAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06