Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2030 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2030)
Sort by:
Khatijah J. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2014
excess exspectation

services
9.7
Report this review
Sheree F. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 12, 2014
very luxurious hotel

pools rooms and breakfast
8
This a a very good quality hotel that I would be happy to recommend it is located on the riverside a little out of town but the free boat shuttle is fun pools and Jacuzzi are lovely
Report this review
Rance B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2014
Beautiful Hotel on the River

The room was extremely nice, the breakfast is amazing and the free shuttle boat to Asiatique shopping area is very nice.
9.3
From the time of check-in to check-out it was a most pleasurable stay.
Report this review
Andrey A. Families with young children Russia, March 11, 2014
Perfect runaway

Interior design, Location, food and service
9.3
It was great weekend, all family members are happy and we'll definitely come back to Anantara!
Report this review
Chonlaphat J. Families with young children Thailand, March 8, 2014
Pleasurable stay.

Very good hospitality from staff, shuttle boats to BTS station, feel like oasis in BKK.
9
I really enjoyed my stay, bring my wife and my infant there. We all had a great time and will definitely revisit.
Report this review
Stephen W. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2014
Outstanding hotel superb staff

Staff friendliness and attentive, great food fabulous location
10
I was here last week and was that impressed i decided to stay one more time! Will for sure be back!
Report this review
Maria L. Solo travelers Italy, March 2, 2014
The staff has been extremely nice with my requests

Garden is huge and it has a big swimming pool in the middle. The have a boat shuttle to take you to 2 stations. Being on the river is great because you can go everywhere by taxi boat!
10
My stay was wonderful. The newest rooms are fantastic! Breakfast is outstanding. Great value for money. Warm ambience.
Report this review
Yoichiro T. Families with older children Japan, March 2, 2014
Good clean rooms, good service

Clean room, good service, good pool
6.7
The hotel is primary accessible by boat which is great fun for the kids. At night it sends out boats to Asiatic which is a riverside mall and great fun and value. The rooms were clean and very good service by the staff. The pool was crowded but enjoyable. Breakfast was a little disappointing in content and taste.
Report this review
Stephen W. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2014
Fabulous hotel excellent friendly staff

Friendly staff, room cleanliness, excellent facilities
10
Overall outstanding, we went back 6 days later for our last night! Will definitely go back again!
Report this review
Andrea R. Couples Canada, February 28, 2014
a gem of a hotel

resort atmosphere in a busy city, excellent food, beautiful pool
9
Our stay was fantastic! We were upgraded to a suite which was gorgeous, enjoyed their 2 for 1 buffet dinner on the terrace with Thai dancing for entertainment, and loved coming back to the pool after a day of sightseeing. We booked a package with breakfast and it was one of the best buffets I've ever seen. They have a great shuttle boat service to a big market and the central pier which we used everyday. The best part was the staff, top marks for service.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03