Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1966 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1966)
Sort by:
Robert E. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2014
Great stay!

Breakfast was amazing,great free ferry service,outstanding concierge!
8.3
Love his resort. Other than the way over priced mini bar everything here is wonderful!
Kheminda J. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2014
great stay in a nice comfortable resort

breakfast, proximity, resort
10
We had a very good stay at the resort, it was very conveniently located just on the other side of the river, The free boat shuttle made it easy to access all Bangkok site with out any issues.
Hui Y. Business travelers Singapore, January 23, 2014
Great getaway in Bangkok

Serene, Clean, Lovely
9.3
It was amazing! From the moment you step into the lobby till the way up to your room, I totally forgot I was in Bangkok. This hidden little gem is indeed a good place to rest and relax while you are still in Bangkok. It sits by the Chao Praya River where they provide boat shuttle to the nearest train station and Asiatique. Friendly staff and lovely environment!
Per S. Couples Norway, January 21, 2014
Best hotel in Bangkok!

Location, price and swimming pool.
10
Amazing hotel! This is the best hotel to stay in if you want to sun bath and swim in the pool for the hole day.
Rachanee M. Families with young children Thailand, January 19, 2014
Close to every thing.friendly staff

The shuttle boat, the staff and the excessive breakfast
8.7
We enjoyed our stay, the staff were very nice and helpful. The shuttle boat was excellent and very convenient. Much more efficient to the Bts and Chareonkrung than a taxi. Well done!
Stephen U. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2014
Clean, efficient, courteous in beautiful setting

garden; staff friendliness; rooms
9.3
Most enjoyoable as always. But do miss the small, modest shopping arcade adjacent to the hotel that has been torn down.
Gerry R. Families with older children Canada, January 16, 2014
Perfect end to a long journey

Luxury / Pool / River view
9.7
From the moment we entered we felt we made the right choice. We knew we wanted a river view hotel, just didn't know how to choose. The Anantara is on the 'other' side of the river from most of the other river view hotels, and the main core. Turns out, you get a great view of the city from this side and we enjoyed the short boat ride over to the main transit hub, fun seeing the city from the water. So unless you need to walk out your hotel directly into the goings on, the Anantara has it all, luxury, peace and quiet while a mere boat ride away from the action. Just a footnote: we had an amazing room, our kids room was not so great - a poor view of the river and a good view of the building next to it. Specify if this is important.
Susanne E. Families with young children Sweden, January 14, 2014
Nice place to stay.

Comfortable beds, great breakfast, good staff
9
We enjoyed our stay at Anantara Riverside very much. Great rooms and marvelous breakfast!
Cheung B. Groups Hong Kong, January 14, 2014
Quiet and comfortable hotel

1. Great fitness center and swimming pool. 2. Quiet place 3. Nice and helpful staff.
9.7
Tamanda K. Solo travelers Australia, January 13, 2014
luxury hotel on the river

the river taxi shuttle that takes to to the BRT sky train station, the buffet breakfast is amazing, gorgeous pool
9.3
Loved our short stay here. Very friendly staff, gorgeous rooms, an extensive buffet breakfast and an awesome pool with swim up bar. The hotel is a 15/20 minute boat ride to the sky train and then maybe a ten minute ride to the cbd of Bangkok, but loved the boat shuttle on the river. It runs from 7am to midnight so no need to taxi unless you want to.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08