or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics Garden Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By Benihana Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’s Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining Cruise Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1916 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1916)
Sort by:
Ivan J. Families with young children Slovakia, December 18, 2013
We stayed just few hours in this hotel.

Location by the river was very fresh and romantic comparing to other places we stayed in bkk.What striked me as i enter the hotel was a beutifull smell and how beatifull the hotel was.
8.7
Amazing but very short
Irene C. Families with older children Philippines, December 17, 2013
Comfortable

River View; boat transfer to night market; pool
8
We had a really short stay but the front desk person was really attentive and friendly. We were expecting an airport transfer when we arrived but I guess my request was not received. I was told that I needed to confirm with the hotel although we had come from Cambodia, where I also reserved through Agoda, and the transfer service (actually 2 of them) picked us up without me directly confirming with the hotel. Otherwise, good stay and would likely return.
Batalha U. Couples Portugal, December 16, 2013
Resort by the River

Nice food, nice pool, and nice garden.
6.7
In general, my stay was nice and satisfactory. However, people interested in booking this hotel should pay more attention to the types of rooms available. I booked a Deluxe River View room, but from my tiny balcony, i could see more buildings of the neighbourhood than actually the water of the river.
Tung T. Couples Vietnam, December 15, 2013
Great hotel

Luxury, Honeymoon, Relaxing
9.7
This is the second time I went back to this hotel. The experience was the same. While I arrived, I received a letter designated to me from the Manager offering a discount for dinner. Unfortunately I missed this due to tight schedule. The shutter boat is also great and the best thing is breakfast which offering wide range of international foods.
Thomas M. Business travelers United States of America, December 15, 2013
Excellent respite from the nearby urban jungle

aged charm, atmosphere of relaxation, extensive gardens
9
I stayed in one of the older junior suites and it was wonderfully comfortable and tastefully designed. Breakfast buffet was great and in a very nice setting. Otherwise, food rather overpriced and nothing special, but of course you're paying for the privilege to dine in the beautiful environs. I recommend this hotel to people who want a more peaceful environment than the typical Bangkok hotel locales, and who will appreciate the relatively mature gardens and more natural building materials that can only be found at well-maintained older facilities such as this one.
Laura S. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2013
Escape from Bangkok

Swimming pool in nice garden, large room, comfortable bed
9
Bao Y. Solo travelers Singapore, December 14, 2013
luxurious getaway resort in bkk

great service,comfortable stay, beautiful natural surroundings
9
Enjoyed a quiet retreat with great service from all staffs. beautiful and rustic natural gardens and swimming pool. daily fitness classes like pilates/yoga with new gym equipments and steambath. Housekeeping was done twice a day to make sure my needs are well taken care of. Anantara Riverside blew my expectations and spoilt me!
Glenn H. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2013
Great value for money hotel

1) Attentive and polite staff 2) Excellent variety of restaurants and food available 3) Excelllent large pool area
9
From the moment we arrived and checked in, the staff were really obliging and helpful and thus continued throughout our 4 day stay in the hotel. The large main pool area was very relaxing and the pool side restaurant and food were 1st class. The gym was large and well equipped, but could do with a decent rowing machine or two. The location is on the far bank of the River to the city centre, but a very good free boat ferry service which operates at 15 past the hour and 15 minutes to the hour between 7am and midnight......and it arrives and leaves dead on time! The first stop is a short 5 minute trip to the other River bank to an amazing night market and restaurant/bar area called Asiatique, which opened in 2011 and is a must visit......opening hours are 5pm - 10/10-30pm......don't miss it! The other boat stop is to near the Shangri La hotel wher you can catch the BTS SKYTRAIN to any part of Bangkok.
Stephen W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2013
An escape from busy Bangkok Centre

Variety of good dining options, comfortable room and the regular boat shuttle service to Taksin Bridge train station.
9
I picked this hotel as I have visited Bangkok many times before and wanted to be away from the busy traffic and shopping areas, yet have easy access into the city when I needed it. The Anantara proved perfect for this. The rooms were very comfortable, staff provided first class, attentive Thai-style service. The various restaurants meant that you could enjoy excellent food all day there if you wished The pool was never too crowded and the regular ferry boat to Taksin Bridge meant that I never had to walk out the Front Door. This last point is important, as the area surrounding the hotel is a commercial business district with nothing of interest for a visitor. However, the bell captains could get you a taxi within minutes, if required. The room price is very reasonable for what is a high standards hotel, though the cost of wining and dining there is fairly high. However, the food quality, ambiance and service make it worth while. The hotel is used for weddings and other functions. There was a large wedding party taking place while I was staying there, but it didn't dominate the resort in any way. I'd definitely stay there again.
Amrit P. Families with young children India, December 7, 2013
beats the crowded city of Bangkok

gym/boat ride /location
6
feel that it is bit understaffed, especially during breakfasts when you had to wait for staff to clear your dishes

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03