or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1953 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1953)
Sort by:
Yung Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 9, 2014
Relaxing resort at a reasonable price

Relaxing environment in Bangkok city with nice river view and swimming pool at a reasonable price. Staff are generally friendly and helpful.
8.7
The environment of the resort is nice, except that our room was not properly cleaned, with hair and dental floss lying on the bathroom floor for few days. The boat ride is relaxing and it's convenient to get to the large shopping and dinning area Asiatique in a 5 mins ride. On the whole the hotel is worthy of the money.
Beate T. Families with older children Germany, January 9, 2014
wonderful stay in a luxurious hotel

nice staff, beautiful location, close to everything
9.3
we will definitively come back to this wonderful oasis in Bangkok! Lovely pool area and great boat-shuttle service to downtown. The staff was attentive and caring. Great buffet.
Celine C. Groups France, January 8, 2014
A very nice stay at the Anantara

breakfast,lunch and dinner
9.3
Phanit C. Couples Thailand, January 5, 2014
Luxury comfort riverside hotel in Bangkok

Well decorated room with comfort bed and nice view
9.3
Resort is located in riverside Bangkok, easy to access to many attractions. Even it's quite old resort but it is well decorated and clean. I have cosy and relax time there.
Karl M. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2014
Hotel showing signs of age

Junior suite reasonable ize and cost
7.3
had to complain about the hot water not being hot enough, breakfast was a busy affair and the pool was overcrowded
Jenny H. Families with older children Sweden, January 4, 2014
The most amazing hotel because of the hotel garden

Close to skatterain and shopping . Best breakfast. Beutiful hotell lobby and rooms
9.7
Excellens! Inloggad the garden , the rooms , the big breakfast and the river View . IT was verk Easy to take boat fr.o.m. Hotel to skytrain . This was the second time in this hotel and next time i Go to Bangkok , i Will stay herr as well
John C. Couples Australia, January 1, 2014
A haven in Bangkok

Fantastic Breakfast, comfortable rooms, great gardens and views.
9.7
From start to finish, it was just amazing, the staff friendly and attentive, the food great, and the riverside location, great.
Pin P. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Great, Free and Easy, Relaxing

Good breakfast, Pools and Jacuzzi, Nice design
6
Relaxing, Comfortable and Great. Love the Long Tail Bar and the Free Shuttle Service to Asiatique. Nice View!
Yu C. Couples Hong Kong, December 31, 2013
Enjoyed my stay

Quiet place
8
The hotel location is quite far away from the city center. However, it would be excellent for those who are looking for relaxation. Hotel provides free shuttle ferry to the train station . Hotel staff are friendly .
Alex K. Families with young children United States of America, December 28, 2013
A luxury hotel right in the middle of everything!

Comfortable beds, easy access to Chao Phraya, multiple restaurants
10
We utilized the public transportation tips from the website, but if you've never done Asian rail travel, beware. However, once we made it to the dock, for the hotel's cross river shuttle, things improved immediately. We were offered cool, scented towels to refresh, during the 10 minute ride across the Chao. The hotel is luxuriously appointed, with all the little touches, but still keeps a teak and mason flair of south east Asia. There were at least 6 restaurants, with different fares, and the breakfast buffet has a little of everything. The concierge staff worked overtime for us due to some booking difficulties and were very helpful. The pool is located in the very heart of the hotel, but we finally found it from our balcony, since it is so well landscaped into the gardens. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've had in our last 20 hotel stays. Check in was speedy, and done conveniently in our room by a hostess, who also brought out fresh welcoming flowers and local tropical fruit. This hotel sits in the heart of Bangkok, but was in enough of a greenbelt that we heard birds chirping each morning, and not traffic/city bustle. The hotel's Thai rice barge inspired water taxi, ran non stop throughout the day, across the river to the public water taxi docks. Which meant temples and markets were just minutes away. Would definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T


AS-AGWEB-3A02