or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics Garden Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By Benihana Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’s Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining Cruise Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1934 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1934)
Sort by:
Mei W. Couples China, December 27, 2013
Quiet place for family

Quiet, nice restaurant, good shuttle boat service
6.7
Some red stain on one of the shower towels which was disgusting and scared us
Colin P. Families with young children Australia, December 22, 2013
Good but not great

Room, location, breakfast
8
Check in was a little disappointing as the room type we book was not available (booked king but only twin was available). We needed a large bed as our son would sleep with us. The hotel solution was to take the twin or downgrade (without any discount) Luckily the single beds were king singles. We stayed in a suite above Trader Vics restaurant which have live bands until 1am which can be heard clearly from the room. I think a higher floor would have been ok though
Pascal K. Families with older children France, December 22, 2013
very pleasant stay in Bangkok

excellent location close to the river with possibility to use avery convenient water shuttle, excellent buffet, very kid staff
8
very pleasant stay with very convenient possibility to use the shuttle on the main river to discover bangkok
Edouard D. Families with young children Switzerland, December 22, 2013
Beautyful place at the river

centraly located, fair price, comfortable rooms
7.3
It was our second stay in this hotel. It's still a beautyful place but it's still a problem if you order some food or a drink..... It takes time.............
Matthew H. Couples Australia, December 21, 2013
A very positive experience

luxury accommodation, relaxing atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff.
9.3
great rooms with fantastic river views and cruises. great food and service all round.
Denise C. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2013
Lovely Hotel

On the river, close to where we wanted to be and great Club Lounge.
8
Perfect from start to finish. Great service, on the river and very close to where we needed to be. Room service food was great. Great hotel would definitely stay there again. Frequent river shuttles provided also.
Jens W. Families with young children Sweden, December 18, 2013
Priceworthy and pleasant

The breakfast, the boatservice and the nice staff
8.7
Priceworthy. A lot of good international food options. Nice ambiance. Good boat transportation to the skytrain with nice boat staff.
Ivan J. Families with young children Slovakia, December 18, 2013
We stayed just few hours in this hotel.

Location by the river was very fresh and romantic comparing to other places we stayed in bkk.What striked me as i enter the hotel was a beutifull smell and how beatifull the hotel was.
8.7
Amazing but very short
Irene C. Families with older children Philippines, December 17, 2013
Comfortable

River View; boat transfer to night market; pool
8
We had a really short stay but the front desk person was really attentive and friendly. We were expecting an airport transfer when we arrived but I guess my request was not received. I was told that I needed to confirm with the hotel although we had come from Cambodia, where I also reserved through Agoda, and the transfer service (actually 2 of them) picked us up without me directly confirming with the hotel. Otherwise, good stay and would likely return.
Batalha U. Couples Portugal, December 16, 2013
Resort by the River

Nice food, nice pool, and nice garden.
6.7
In general, my stay was nice and satisfactory. However, people interested in booking this hotel should pay more attention to the types of rooms available. I booked a Deluxe River View room, but from my tiny balcony, i could see more buildings of the neighbourhood than actually the water of the river.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05