Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2004 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2004)
Sort by:
Rachanee M. Families with young children Thailand, January 19, 2014
Close to every thing.friendly staff

The shuttle boat, the staff and the excessive breakfast
8.7
We enjoyed our stay, the staff were very nice and helpful. The shuttle boat was excellent and very convenient. Much more efficient to the Bts and Chareonkrung than a taxi. Well done!
Stephen U. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2014
Clean, efficient, courteous in beautiful setting

garden; staff friendliness; rooms
9.3
Most enjoyoable as always. But do miss the small, modest shopping arcade adjacent to the hotel that has been torn down.
Gerry R. Families with older children Canada, January 16, 2014
Perfect end to a long journey

Luxury / Pool / River view
9.7
From the moment we entered we felt we made the right choice. We knew we wanted a river view hotel, just didn't know how to choose. The Anantara is on the 'other' side of the river from most of the other river view hotels, and the main core. Turns out, you get a great view of the city from this side and we enjoyed the short boat ride over to the main transit hub, fun seeing the city from the water. So unless you need to walk out your hotel directly into the goings on, the Anantara has it all, luxury, peace and quiet while a mere boat ride away from the action. Just a footnote: we had an amazing room, our kids room was not so great - a poor view of the river and a good view of the building next to it. Specify if this is important.
Susanne E. Families with young children Sweden, January 14, 2014
Nice place to stay.

Comfortable beds, great breakfast, good staff
9
We enjoyed our stay at Anantara Riverside very much. Great rooms and marvelous breakfast!
Cheung B. Groups Hong Kong, January 14, 2014
Quiet and comfortable hotel

1. Great fitness center and swimming pool. 2. Quiet place 3. Nice and helpful staff.
9.7
Tamanda K. Solo travelers Australia, January 13, 2014
luxury hotel on the river

the river taxi shuttle that takes to to the BRT sky train station, the buffet breakfast is amazing, gorgeous pool
9.3
Loved our short stay here. Very friendly staff, gorgeous rooms, an extensive buffet breakfast and an awesome pool with swim up bar. The hotel is a 15/20 minute boat ride to the sky train and then maybe a ten minute ride to the cbd of Bangkok, but loved the boat shuttle on the river. It runs from 7am to midnight so no need to taxi unless you want to.
Wing W. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2014
tired hotel with great breakfast

breakfast, swimming pool and relaxing atomophere
7.7
the hotel is tired, the first one we checked in smells really bad and old but the reception quickly move us to another room which was great and comfy. breakfast and the swimming pool are the highlights! its quite far away from everything but hotel provides free shuttle to BTS station as well as Asiatique which made it up.
David D. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2014
Tremendously relaxing.

Roverside location c/w shuttle boat, tranquil atmosphere c/w excellent staff, superb leisure facilities.
10
I think this is a great hotel, the location is really good, the facilities are excellent, the tranquil atmosphere in the hotel, teh quality breakfast, the pool and surroundings. Staff are excellent and informative.
Tony R. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2014
spot on

swimming pool shuttle boat food
8
great to have the shuttle boat to train it runs every 30 mins and takes just 15 to get to train so you can be just about anywere in Bangkok in under 40 mins shopping centres or nightlife.breakfast buffet has just about everything you can think of and the Japanese restaurant was amazing. swimming pool large and clean service and food quick and reasonably priced for a 5 star hotel
Anthony M. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2014
retreat in the city

swimming pool, garden, quiet
9.3
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort is a good place to stay if you are looking for a retreat type hotel away from the noise and chaos of Bangkok but still accessible to the city for dining, shopping and sightseeing. Good service, great pool, Good quality in-room dining. Free shuttle boat service along the river from the public transportation system (sky train and river bus.) If you will be out a lot, going back and forth from your hotel multiple times a day, maybe consider a more centrally located hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05