or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier River View Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier Room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai show Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by Design
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics Garden Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International Buffet Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By Benihana Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’s Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining Cruise
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1810 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1810)
Sort by:
Yu J. Business travelers South Korea, October 2, 2013
Litte bit expensive stay per quality

Room dining, Bed Linen, Hotel Atmosphere
5.3
Room dining was good and Bed Linen was fantastic to sleep deeply.
Noel M. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 1, 2013
Good Service, Food and Convenient

Big swimming pool, good for younger kids; more choices of restaurants, attentive staffs
7.7
We are family of 4, booked two deluxe premier riverview rooms, and we arrived late. The staff were polite when we check in, but I was so disappointed with the rooms. I expected a riverview room, but there was a bridge in front of the balcony. When we opened the balcony door, some machine (like generator) noise right outside. Luckily, we changed the rooms on the next morning and enjoyed our vacation in the rest of the trip.
Britta S. Business travelers Sweden, September 30, 2013
Very nice and comfy

poolarea, resturants, service
7.7
it was fine. nice staff, big rooms and a fantastic poolarea. Nice to be Close to the river so you could see the boats pass by.
Mark R. Families with young children Singapore, September 30, 2013
Good Getaway

Service, location by the river, free shuttle boat service
8
This property is highly recommended for those that want to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok but yet still accessible through it free shuttle boat service to the BTS station and having the best of both worlds. Only setback was booking the airport transfer through Agoda which the hotel itself did not receive, so had to settle with taking a taxi upon arrival.
Feng P. Families with young children United States of America, September 30, 2013
Quite Nice Experience, Comfortable Stay

Restaurant serves excellent food; Free shuttle boat makes sight scene easier; Attentive Staff makes service nicer.
9
In General, the stay was very nice. We enjoyed the food, swimming pool and the gardens. We have been utilizing free shuttle boat very often to go in and out of the city. River front resort is always great when you want to enjoy the livelihood of the city at the same time have a piece of peaceful mind from time to time. Thou, the design of the shower in our room was a shocking experience. The shower door can only be pushed inwards and always hits the shower nozzle and leaves about a 30 degrees angle for a person to squeeze in.
Tia N. Couples Vietnam, September 30, 2013
relaxing, clean, slightly far from city center

relaxing and quiet environment, bea utiful amenities and restaurants, near Asiatique
9
In general, I love the hotel for its location which is next to the river and away from the crowd. I needed some time to relax. In order to get to the city, one must get a boat ride to reach the BMT station, which may not be very convenient if it rains, which I encountered. Food is good. Staff is attentive. Swimming pool is beautiful. Anyone looking for a beautiful resort should try this hotel.
So L. Couples Hong Kong, September 29, 2013
RESORT HOTEL

GOOD BREAKFAST, HIGH SPEED INTERNET, RECREATION FACILITY
7.3
FREE SHUTTLE BOAT TO NIGHT MARKET AND BTS. BUY ONE GET ON FREE FOR DINNER BUFFET. RESORT HOTEL AND FAR AWAY FROM CITY CENTRE.
Yoon H. Solo travelers South Korea, September 27, 2013
Everything was good except location

Clean & comfy room, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet
7.3
I enjoyed my stay very much except the location. Already knew it was a bit far from the main area so not complaining. Though everything went smoothly
Daniel B. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2013
Great hotel, disappointing service

Breakfast was as good as I've had in any hotel, nice pool area, quiet, relaxation by the riverside,
7.7
The hotel was excellent, if not a little overpriced in the restaurants and bars. Service at the counter was disappointing as we were not informed about the mandatory deposit being taking from our credit card, to be returned two weeks after the stay. Had to ring the hotel last week to enquire about it and wasn't offered an apology and was treated quite rudely on the phone. So overall the service of the staff was not up to international standards but the room, location and amenities were superb.
Pierfrancesco P. Solo travelers Italy, September 23, 2013
Very good, thanks to Agoda...

Restaurants, pool and gym
8.7
No serious issues at all! It was a lovely stay, also thanks to Agoda's pricing that made it a bargain. I deliberately upgraded myself to a river view room, and that was a little expensive. What was horribly expensive was the couples massage: circa 250 Euros for 90 minutes of a couple massage seems really steep, also considering the country's average pricing... That is the only thing I would not repeat, also given I was not advised of pricing at any stage, before the treatment I was also overbilled, but it was solved almost instantly. What was good was the quality of the hotel, the fantastic restaurant choice, the friendliness of staff, and the general sense of relaxation that the place was giving. I will be back, booking massages elsewhere though...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier roomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier River ViewAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai showAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by DesignAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - BrioAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International BuffetAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant - Enjoy a Magnificent Dinner While Sailing Across The RiverAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness CenterAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Asiatique Bangkok’s Newest Attraction - Enjoy by Shuttle BoatAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06