Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 1991 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1991)
Sort by:
Glenn H. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2013
Great value for money hotel

1) Attentive and polite staff 2) Excellent variety of restaurants and food available 3) Excelllent large pool area
9
From the moment we arrived and checked in, the staff were really obliging and helpful and thus continued throughout our 4 day stay in the hotel. The large main pool area was very relaxing and the pool side restaurant and food were 1st class. The gym was large and well equipped, but could do with a decent rowing machine or two. The location is on the far bank of the River to the city centre, but a very good free boat ferry service which operates at 15 past the hour and 15 minutes to the hour between 7am and midnight......and it arrives and leaves dead on time! The first stop is a short 5 minute trip to the other River bank to an amazing night market and restaurant/bar area called Asiatique, which opened in 2011 and is a must visit......opening hours are 5pm - 10/10-30pm......don't miss it! The other boat stop is to near the Shangri La hotel wher you can catch the BTS SKYTRAIN to any part of Bangkok.
Stephen W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2013
An escape from busy Bangkok Centre

Variety of good dining options, comfortable room and the regular boat shuttle service to Taksin Bridge train station.
9
I picked this hotel as I have visited Bangkok many times before and wanted to be away from the busy traffic and shopping areas, yet have easy access into the city when I needed it. The Anantara proved perfect for this. The rooms were very comfortable, staff provided first class, attentive Thai-style service. The various restaurants meant that you could enjoy excellent food all day there if you wished The pool was never too crowded and the regular ferry boat to Taksin Bridge meant that I never had to walk out the Front Door. This last point is important, as the area surrounding the hotel is a commercial business district with nothing of interest for a visitor. However, the bell captains could get you a taxi within minutes, if required. The room price is very reasonable for what is a high standards hotel, though the cost of wining and dining there is fairly high. However, the food quality, ambiance and service make it worth while. The hotel is used for weddings and other functions. There was a large wedding party taking place while I was staying there, but it didn't dominate the resort in any way. I'd definitely stay there again.
Amrit P. Families with young children India, December 7, 2013
beats the crowded city of Bangkok

gym/boat ride /location
6
feel that it is bit understaffed, especially during breakfasts when you had to wait for staff to clear your dishes
Ng G. Families with older children Singapore, December 2, 2013
fantastic stay

nice hotel, beautiful riverside view and fantastic food and people
9.7
It was a wonderful stay at Anantara and the food is fantastic and also the view.
Anthony M. Couples Australia, December 1, 2013
just fabulous

Location, pool, food
10
From the moment we arrived till the time we left, our stay was just perfect. The staff, the pool, the food was just perfect. The shuttle boats to the Skytrain & to the Aiastique markets just made our stay most enjoyable - many thanks to all.
Ching W. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2013
excellent stay with good food selections

the sunday brunch, big room and overall experience
8.7
Although its a old property but the upkeep has been good. Love the room and the deco. The sunday seafood brunch is superb. Love this place and will come back again
Natalie G. Families with young children Australia, November 30, 2013
We had a nice relaxing stay

the pools, the easy access to night market, the nice beds
9
It was nice but next time we'd rather stay somewhere where we could walk from the hotel to shop and eat. The stay was cheap but all the food was very pricey by comparison
Nguyen K. Business travelers Vietnam, November 30, 2013
Nice resort style hotel in Bangkok city

luxury hotel, large and comfortable room, good staff services
8.7
Very good complimentary boat service to night market, friendly staff service, good hotel to stay in
Weihao C. Business travelers China, November 30, 2013
Thai cultural hotel

Culture, clean and kindness
7
Autumn L. Families with young children Canada, November 25, 2013
Bed Bugs

fast checkin, happy hour at pool bar, pool
4
After travelling around Thailand for 3 weeks we thought we would spoil ourselves at the end of our trip with a 3 night stay at a 4-5 star hotel in Bangkok. We unfortunately were all bit by bed bugs. It came as a huge shock to us when we arrived at home and went to our family doctor. It was a nice hotel, more expensive and less luxurious than other hotels we stayed in in Thailand. Only 30 min. free wifi a day, very long distance to downtown, although taxi ride and ferry across river to skytrain inexpensive and fast. Very expensive food and beverage menu. Also to mention is that this hotel sells memberships to locals so pool is populated with many non-guests. We met a few locals pool side who were very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06