Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2028 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2028)
Sort by:
Pascal K. Families with older children France, December 22, 2013
very pleasant stay in Bangkok

excellent location close to the river with possibility to use avery convenient water shuttle, excellent buffet, very kid staff
8
very pleasant stay with very convenient possibility to use the shuttle on the main river to discover bangkok
Report this review
Edouard D. Families with young children Switzerland, December 22, 2013
Beautyful place at the river

centraly located, fair price, comfortable rooms
7.3
It was our second stay in this hotel. It's still a beautyful place but it's still a problem if you order some food or a drink..... It takes time.............
Report this review
Matthew H. Couples Australia, December 21, 2013
A very positive experience

luxury accommodation, relaxing atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff.
9.3
great rooms with fantastic river views and cruises. great food and service all round.
Report this review
Denise C. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2013
Lovely Hotel

On the river, close to where we wanted to be and great Club Lounge.
8
Perfect from start to finish. Great service, on the river and very close to where we needed to be. Room service food was great. Great hotel would definitely stay there again. Frequent river shuttles provided also.
Report this review
Jens W. Families with young children Sweden, December 18, 2013
Priceworthy and pleasant

The breakfast, the boatservice and the nice staff
8.7
Priceworthy. A lot of good international food options. Nice ambiance. Good boat transportation to the skytrain with nice boat staff.
Report this review
Ivan J. Families with young children Slovakia, December 18, 2013
We stayed just few hours in this hotel.

Location by the river was very fresh and romantic comparing to other places we stayed in bkk.What striked me as i enter the hotel was a beutifull smell and how beatifull the hotel was.
8.7
Amazing but very short
Report this review
Irene C. Families with older children Philippines, December 17, 2013
Comfortable

River View; boat transfer to night market; pool
8
We had a really short stay but the front desk person was really attentive and friendly. We were expecting an airport transfer when we arrived but I guess my request was not received. I was told that I needed to confirm with the hotel although we had come from Cambodia, where I also reserved through Agoda, and the transfer service (actually 2 of them) picked us up without me directly confirming with the hotel. Otherwise, good stay and would likely return.
Report this review
Batalha U. Couples Portugal, December 16, 2013
Resort by the River

Nice food, nice pool, and nice garden.
6.7
In general, my stay was nice and satisfactory. However, people interested in booking this hotel should pay more attention to the types of rooms available. I booked a Deluxe River View room, but from my tiny balcony, i could see more buildings of the neighbourhood than actually the water of the river.
Report this review
Tung T. Couples Vietnam, December 15, 2013
Great hotel

Luxury, Honeymoon, Relaxing
9.7
This is the second time I went back to this hotel. The experience was the same. While I arrived, I received a letter designated to me from the Manager offering a discount for dinner. Unfortunately I missed this due to tight schedule. The shutter boat is also great and the best thing is breakfast which offering wide range of international foods.
Report this review
Thomas M. Business travelers United States of America, December 15, 2013
Excellent respite from the nearby urban jungle

aged charm, atmosphere of relaxation, extensive gardens
9
I stayed in one of the older junior suites and it was wonderfully comfortable and tastefully designed. Breakfast buffet was great and in a very nice setting. Otherwise, food rather overpriced and nothing special, but of course you're paying for the privilege to dine in the beautiful environs. I recommend this hotel to people who want a more peaceful environment than the typical Bangkok hotel locales, and who will appreciate the relatively mature gardens and more natural building materials that can only be found at well-maintained older facilities such as this one.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03