or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier River View Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier Room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai show Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by Design
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics Garden Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International Buffet Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By Benihana Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’s Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining Cruise
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1818 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1818)
Sort by:
Michael L. Couples Australia, June 25, 2013
Wow! What a beautiful resort hotel.

Everything about this hotel was amazing. The decor, the bar and restaurant choices, the fabulous staff......in fact this hotel exceeded all our expectations.
10
We have stayed in many hotels throughout Thailand and by far the Anantara is by far the best we have ever encountered.
On K. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 25, 2013
A reasonable location to swim in Bangkok

Breakfast is good, helpful staff who arrange a taxi to take us to a floating market Amapha
7.3
Rajesh C. Families with older children India, June 24, 2013
Mosquito infested, inflexible hotel policies

Free boat service to the central pier, friendly travel desk.
2.7
Though we paid extra for the river view room with a balcony. But it was impossible to use the balcony without allowing an army of mosquitos into the room. The entire resort is infested by mosquitos including the restaurants and indoor areas. The spa services are incredibly expensive rather over priced. There is hardly any worthwhile thai food on the offer which is a shame given the international popularity of the thai cuisine. The hotel policy is extremely rigid when it comes to late check out or early check in. Away from any worthwhile place (except Asiatique which can be visited from anywhere anyways.). Plenty of mechanical greeting in thai by all staff with a plastic smile. Whatever happened to the famous thai hospitality.
Winnie L. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2013
Pleasant and quiet

1. Very helpful and professional staff at the business centre 2. Peaceful and quiet surroundings 3. Near the river
7.3
The staff were very helpful and friendly, which made all the difference on this stay.
Charles K. Families with young children Australia, June 23, 2013
Very enjoyable

Location, restaurants, nice room/complex
9.3
Here is the email I sent the hotel: Having spent almost 9 years as Regional Director for a Siemens owned company, based in Singapore, I have had countless trips to Thailand, but this was my first stay at Ananatra and I have to say it was most enjoyable experience! There was a little hiccup with room service but, as with all companies, the measure of quality, including big companies like Siemens, is how you handle things when something doesn't go as it should, but I have to say Ananatra dealt with my complaint very professionally, and for this I have to praise you. I thank my wife for selecting your hotel, and you staff for making it so enjoyable. I will certainly recommend you to my professional colleagues. Thanks again and keep up the good service for a no doubt good future business profile.
Ji Y. Solo travelers South Korea, June 22, 2013
If you want quiet surrounding this is the place

The garden, riverside bar, shuttle ferry service from Sathorn Pier
7
Katharine R. Families with older children United States of America, June 20, 2013
Oasis in the City!

Perfect location, quiet and convenient with easy access to the river taxi which is essential for enjoying Bangkok. Great pool, quiet and lush gardens make you forget you're in the big city.
9.7
Fantastic staff with great location gives you the feeling that you're in rural Thailand. I'd definitely come here again and recommend this hotel to anyone.
Pirapong S. Business travelers Thailand, June 19, 2013
comfortable

nice staff, calm place even in renovation
7.7
some noise in late night may be from fixing something in upper floor, it should be stop in the evening after or before dinner finish.
Panu B. Solo travelers Thailand, June 19, 2013
Perfect hotel with everything

Spa, restaurants and nice rooms
9.7
Natthaporn Y. Couples Thailand, June 19, 2013
Great hotel in the city

Japanese restaurant, location, good atmosphere
9.7
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel, once your there it doesn't feel like your in a major city, its very quiet and peaceful, the pool was large and lovely. We ate there twice, the first time, the food wasn't great, my steak was cold when served and my wife's lobster tasted like it was dead before it was cooked, we sent it all back and second time around was better, the Japanese restaurant however was great and would defiantly recommend that.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier roomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier River ViewAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai showAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by DesignAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - BrioAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International BuffetAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant - Enjoy a Magnificent Dinner While Sailing Across The RiverAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness CenterAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Asiatique Bangkok’s Newest Attraction - Enjoy by Shuttle BoatAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01