Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1965 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1965)
Sort by:
So L. Couples Hong Kong, September 29, 2013
RESORT HOTEL

GOOD BREAKFAST, HIGH SPEED INTERNET, RECREATION FACILITY
7.3
FREE SHUTTLE BOAT TO NIGHT MARKET AND BTS. BUY ONE GET ON FREE FOR DINNER BUFFET. RESORT HOTEL AND FAR AWAY FROM CITY CENTRE.
Yoon H. Solo travelers South Korea, September 27, 2013
Everything was good except location

Clean & comfy room, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet
7.3
I enjoyed my stay very much except the location. Already knew it was a bit far from the main area so not complaining. Though everything went smoothly
Daniel B. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2013
Great hotel, disappointing service

Breakfast was as good as I've had in any hotel, nice pool area, quiet, relaxation by the riverside,
7.7
The hotel was excellent, if not a little overpriced in the restaurants and bars. Service at the counter was disappointing as we were not informed about the mandatory deposit being taking from our credit card, to be returned two weeks after the stay. Had to ring the hotel last week to enquire about it and wasn't offered an apology and was treated quite rudely on the phone. So overall the service of the staff was not up to international standards but the room, location and amenities were superb.
Pierfrancesco P. Solo travelers Italy, September 23, 2013
Very good, thanks to Agoda...

Restaurants, pool and gym
8.7
No serious issues at all! It was a lovely stay, also thanks to Agoda's pricing that made it a bargain. I deliberately upgraded myself to a river view room, and that was a little expensive. What was horribly expensive was the couples massage: circa 250 Euros for 90 minutes of a couple massage seems really steep, also considering the country's average pricing... That is the only thing I would not repeat, also given I was not advised of pricing at any stage, before the treatment I was also overbilled, but it was solved almost instantly. What was good was the quality of the hotel, the fantastic restaurant choice, the friendliness of staff, and the general sense of relaxation that the place was giving. I will be back, booking massages elsewhere though...
Ariel X. Couples Australia, September 22, 2013
Beautiful hotel, good swimminhg pool, on riverbank

environment, food, swimming pool
10
Wonderful place for a short break. Located on the river bank, free cruise shuttle from hotel to the city and to the parks. Great breakfast, great for families, children, and couples.
Chris B. Couples Australia, September 21, 2013
Returning guest

comfort , silence, presentation
9
Was a returning customer and will definitely be back again to unwind. Great weekend away with my wife.
Chi W. Couples Hong Kong, September 21, 2013
bed is comfortable

near river, quite and natural environment
8
Wai P. Couples Hong Kong, September 20, 2013
not as good as i expected

pool, breakfast, environment
7.3
It was okay, not as good as i was expecting. The room is old, quite old, not as clean. But, the environment is quiet and relaxing.
Kevin C. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2013
Unbelievable breakfast buffet.. seriously

breakfast, pool, music in the lobby
8.7
We adored our stay at Anantara. It was a lovely retreat from the very grimy Bangkok. Breakfast was amazing each morning and definitely worth having included in your room rate. The staff was so kind and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Samuel Y. Couples Canada, September 15, 2013
Relaxed, Clean, free boat shuttle to Asiatque

Nice swimming pool with pool bar, clean rooms and friendly staff
9
My second time staying in this hotel, highly recommended!! Escaping from the busy life in Bangkok in a relaxed (resort style) environment, yet only 25mins away (boat shuttle + BTS) to Siam. If you don't have too many heavy luggages, try taking the airport train + BTS + boat shuttle.... I'm sure you will beat all the city traffic jams!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04