Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 1991 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1991)
Sort by:
Vithalbhai P. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2013
it was excellent all around

Gourmet restaurants Banihana and Brio were great. excellent river location with free ferry shuttle to train Station.
9.3
It was very good and we would go again aND STAY THERE anytime.
Ian M. Couples Australia, October 8, 2013
Old World Charm at its best;

Design; Spaciosnes;Theme;
8.7
I loved every minute of it & will be anxious to return.I will certainly tell my friends its a must do.
Mary C. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2013
Great City Break

The Best things are the well appointed rooms, great breakfast selection and the free shuttle boat to the Sky train
8.3
Our stay was as ever very good, we previously stayed here when it was the Marriot Hotel, but there have not been any significant changes. The breakfast selection is really good with a wide selection of choice. The free shuttle boat to Asiatique and the sky train means that you don't have to stay in the middle of the city to enjoy Bangkok. The staff here are friendly and very willing to help you.
Suchada S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 6, 2013
wonderful

friendly, clean, comfort
10
it the best breakfast so much different stuff i can have fantastic view next to the river so peaceful, friendly staffs so helpful, close to shopping areas, the room so comfort and large size with big window to the river view
Pamela L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2013
Very Happy

Great Food, Nice Pool, Relaxing
10
My stay was fabulous. I travel to Bangkok all of the time for business mixed with leisure. The hotel was an unexpected surprise. I usually stay elsewhere on the river, however, I will book at the Anantara again. Also, great spa!!!
Suchada S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 5, 2013
FANTASTIC

CLEAN, GOOD, CONVENIENCE
10
MY FIRST TIME IN BANGKOK I SO PLEASE HOW WONDERFUL THE CITY AND HOW GOOD THE HOTEL AND SO CLOSE BY RIGHT NEXT TO THE RIVER AND SO BEAUTIFUL AND SO AMAZING BREAKFAST STAFF SO HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY ANOTHER SIDE OF THE RIVER IT IS A BIG SHOPPING AND IT OPEN TO MID NIGHT
Yu J. Business travelers South Korea, October 2, 2013
Litte bit expensive stay per quality

Room dining, Bed Linen, Hotel Atmosphere
5.3
Room dining was good and Bed Linen was fantastic to sleep deeply.
Noel M. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 1, 2013
Good Service, Food and Convenient

Big swimming pool, good for younger kids; more choices of restaurants, attentive staffs
7.7
We are family of 4, booked two deluxe premier riverview rooms, and we arrived late. The staff were polite when we check in, but I was so disappointed with the rooms. I expected a riverview room, but there was a bridge in front of the balcony. When we opened the balcony door, some machine (like generator) noise right outside. Luckily, we changed the rooms on the next morning and enjoyed our vacation in the rest of the trip.
Britta S. Business travelers Sweden, September 30, 2013
Very nice and comfy

poolarea, resturants, service
7.7
it was fine. nice staff, big rooms and a fantastic poolarea. Nice to be Close to the river so you could see the boats pass by.
Mark R. Families with young children Singapore, September 30, 2013
Good Getaway

Service, location by the river, free shuttle boat service
8
This property is highly recommended for those that want to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok but yet still accessible through it free shuttle boat service to the BTS station and having the best of both worlds. Only setback was booking the airport transfer through Agoda which the hotel itself did not receive, so had to settle with taking a taxi upon arrival.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01