or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier River View Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier Room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai show Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by Design
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics Garden Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International Buffet Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By Benihana Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’s Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining Cruise
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1759 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1759)
Sort by:
Asim I. Couples Pakistan, May 26, 2013
Great breakfast, rude insecure staff, smelly gowns

Breakfast, pools
7.3
Nice breakfast, but asked to deposit ? Why?
Reece G. Families with young children New Zealand, May 26, 2013
Great city break hotel

Location, Friendly staff, relaxing resort feel
8.7
We needed a break from Bangkok but did not have time to leave the city, so stayed for a long weekend at the Anantara Riverside. It was a great stay, very resort feeling and exactly what we needed. You could easily trick yourself into thinking that you are at a resort near the beach with this hotel. It also provides easy access to the other side of the river where there are some markets, restaurants, shopping etc. With our 2 month old child, the staff were fantastic and room very comfortable - Junior Suite. All in all, very happy with our stay
Staale S. Couples Norway, May 25, 2013
I love this hotel, i be back

The riverview, the garden, the room
9.7
I was a great pleasure to be Your guest, sorry had to leave midnight for my flight NeXT time stay lmany Nights. The room superb and never see so beautiful hotel room before, same bathroom and the garden, pier.
Timothy M. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 25, 2013
Lovely location and kind staff, but a little tired

Staff, swimming pool, location
7.3
The hotel was really busy when we checked in, so our room was not ready - but staff were very kind about it. Generally it was a great place to stay in terms of location, swimming pool for kids and the dining option (fantastic cocktail in the Elephant Bar). But everything was tired - our bathroom was as sparkling clean as you would expect; there was no turn-down service; service was a little slow (although always carried out with a smile) and while there were lots of breakfast options, the croissants were really under cooked. We would go back if there was a great deal on - otherwise, we would look elsewhere.
Ved P. Families with young children Australia, May 24, 2013
no proper info provided about anything.

transport, bit of view and food
6.3
its ok , was not very great. over rated price for food and beverages. over all lack of info
John E. Couples Canada, May 23, 2013
Wonderful

The staff was wonderful...rooms were very comfortable...good variety of restaurants
10
We had a wonderful time..we enjoyed our stay and will come back
Jeanni S. Families with older children United States of America, May 22, 2013
A delightful overnight stop

Dinner and breakfast buffet were amazing, pool is great, room was nice
8.3
We had a great time at the Anantara. The bathrooms were a bit small for our family of 4, but the pool with it's swim up bar was great and everything was very comfortable. It's far from the airport and not near shopping, but if you don't mind the BTS sky train you can get places within 20 min.
Puthep P. Couples Thailand, May 22, 2013
Suitable for families,epecialy with kids.

Comfortable bed, great pool and breakfast.
5.3
Constance C. Couples Canada, May 19, 2013
Great place to stay if you are looking to relax

The pool, the gym and the fact that there is no need to leave!
9.7
We had a great time at the Anantara. It is a great place to stay if you are looking to spend most of your time relaxing by the pool. We were in BKK with a group of friends and it was ideal for us. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool is lovely. There are a few options for restaurants and the food was enjoyable. The location is really the only thing to think twice about. It was ideal for us - far enough away from the city for us to feel like we were at a resort. However, we were still able to take short trips into the city for lunch/dinner/shopping. That being said, if you are looking to do a lot of sightseeing/shopping/late-night partying, it may be best to find a place on the other side of the river.
Andrea K. Couples Canada, May 19, 2013
Great pool, happy hour, nice setting

pool, balcony wih river view, close to atractions
8.3
We loved the balcony and view over the city/river/pool/gardens. The breakfast was great and we enjoyed taking the river boat around. We had a rough check in and were put in the wrong wing in a room that had a moldy smell. The patio door did not close all the way so there were bugs and we felt unsafe. The staff did move us eventually.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier roomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier River ViewAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai showAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by DesignAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - BrioAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International BuffetAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant - Enjoy a Magnificent Dinner While Sailing Across The RiverAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness CenterAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Asiatique Bangkok’s Newest Attraction - Enjoy by Shuttle Boat

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06