Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2028 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2028)
Sort by:
Chi W. Couples Hong Kong, September 21, 2013
bed is comfortable

near river, quite and natural environment
8
Report this review
Wai P. Couples Hong Kong, September 20, 2013
not as good as i expected

pool, breakfast, environment
7.3
It was okay, not as good as i was expecting. The room is old, quite old, not as clean. But, the environment is quiet and relaxing.
Report this review
Kevin C. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2013
Unbelievable breakfast buffet.. seriously

breakfast, pool, music in the lobby
8.7
We adored our stay at Anantara. It was a lovely retreat from the very grimy Bangkok. Breakfast was amazing each morning and definitely worth having included in your room rate. The staff was so kind and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Report this review
Samuel Y. Couples Canada, September 15, 2013
Relaxed, Clean, free boat shuttle to Asiatque

Nice swimming pool with pool bar, clean rooms and friendly staff
9
My second time staying in this hotel, highly recommended!! Escaping from the busy life in Bangkok in a relaxed (resort style) environment, yet only 25mins away (boat shuttle + BTS) to Siam. If you don't have too many heavy luggages, try taking the airport train + BTS + boat shuttle.... I'm sure you will beat all the city traffic jams!
Report this review
Wanna K. Couples Thailand, September 15, 2013
Very comfortable

Peaceful, Comfortable, Good transportation
8.7
We had good relaxing time and the transportation in to heart of city was so convenient.
Report this review
Ketudut S. Couples Thailand, September 15, 2013
Old hotel but nice service

the view, service and spa
8
The hotel is old but the service is good. The spa is good the pool is nice. The river view is great. the food is ok.
Report this review
Angel L. Groups Hong Kong, September 12, 2013
Nice resort and courteous staff

Beautiful resort , good quality of service and spacious room
8.7
We stayed with Junior Suite with complimentary lounge access. Room is spacious with river view balcony to look at the night market, very nice view indeed. Hotel staff are all very helpful. The lounge service is great. Private boat to night market only 5 mins.I would say it is value for money and we enjoy the stay very much with this hotel.
Report this review
Maree S. Couples New Zealand, September 10, 2013
A lovely relaxing resort

Fantastic food, friendly staff and beautiful surroundings
9.3
During the past 3 years I have been to Bangkok 14 times. This resort hotel would be the best place I have stayed.
Report this review
Taco S. Couples Netherlands, September 7, 2013
Great hotel to stay!

breakfast-swimmingpool-bedmatrasses
9.3
We stayed here a week and everyday was great.The nice thing of the hotel is the combination of relaxing and a city-trip.You start in the morning with a great breakfast,then relax at the pool for a couple hours and then go in to town for sightseeing an dinner or nightlife.We are visiting Thailand for about 15 years,3 times a year and this combination of holiday really attract us very much.We will come back at least once a year now for a great week in Bangkok.
Report this review
Glenn A. Families with older children Australia, September 1, 2013
Fantasitc location, great pool and attentive staff

Beautiful hotel, great swimming pool and area and very comfortable bed
7.7
The hotel is gorgeous, the staff were all very good, we loved the pool area. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08