or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier River View Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier Room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai show Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by Design
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics Garden Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International Buffet Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By Benihana Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’s Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining Cruise
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1758 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1758)
Sort by:
Noah V. Families with young children United States of America, April 2, 2013
Fantastic hotel, great location

location, breakfast buffet, pool
9.7
We loved our stay here. The location is wonderful (once our taxi driver found it - bring a printout of hotel name and phone number in Thai with you to the airport if you decide to take a taxi and not the hotel shuttle [which, btw, is 10x more expensive than a taxi]). The pool is large and we loved the swimup bar. Room was clean and large and good aircon. Breakfast buffet was amazing - every type of food you want! Major drawback, only 30 min free wifi in room - after that it was pay as you go. Free wifi downstairs,, so just bring your computer to the pool and surf! Otherwise it was great - loved being able to take the water shuttle from the hotel to the Saphin Taksin stop - easy access from there to SkyShuttle or water taxi to Royal Palace. Highly recommend.
Mia M. Couples France, April 2, 2013
tres bien

acceuil proprete design
8.3
Molly S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2013
A lovely setting on the river in Bangkok

Variety of Restaurants, Lovely setting, Affordable Price
10
We booked a Junior Suite/2 Queens but were given a Junior Suite/1 King. Really lovely suite but I was with my sister not my husband so we wanted 2 beds. Staff were helpful and changed us to the correct room but it was not nice at all, just a bedroom with a dining/work area, no couches. They offered us a reasonably priced upgrade to the Anantara Premier Suite and it was gorgeous! Overall the staff were SUPER and so helpful. They quickly planned a special birthday party for us and went all out to help with our many requests. I would definitely stay here again for sure (in the Jr King Suite or the Anantara Premier Suite)!
Patrick L. Couples Canada, March 30, 2013
Nice and quiet resort hotel away from the crowd

Large grounds, lush gardens, quiet location.
6
Staff was friendly and efficient. Restaurant food uneven quality. Room decor dated. We ate at all the restaurants but it was a hassle when they closed restaurants for private wedding parties. All taxi drivers don5 know the hotel when told to go to Anantara Riverside Resort. They only know it as the old Marriot Resort. We fell the hotel should provide taxi instruction booklets to help guest deal with taxi drivers.
Joelene J. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 27, 2013
Great pool, great hotel

Pool, boat to the local market and restaurants.
9
Really fantastic. our second stay and we would come back again.
Simon L. Couples Australia, March 24, 2013
Very much a standard Anantara

Riverside, Pool, Bars
6.3
Si L. Business travelers Australia, March 24, 2013
Pleasant

Quite, relax
6
Leonora H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2013
Excellent all around w/ great river shutt

shuttle,comfort, relaxing.
10
Great! Enjoyed every minute. Bus center was excellent and a magnificent river shuttle connection.
Larry W. Couples Sweden, March 21, 2013
Excellent hotel

Courteus service minded attentive staff,
10
The quality and service was fantastic in every detail, for instance, how staff served you icecream or cool fruit snacks while laying by the pool or how they supplied clean cool towels when boarding the shuttle boat. On the day of our checkout the staff took care of our luggage and then we had access to all the amenities of the hotel until we had to leave for the airport. We could use the fitnesscenter to keep our personal belongings and shower and change which enabled us to arrive refreshed at the airport.
Samantha L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2013
Very comfortable short stay with great facilities

River shuttle, great restauraunts, quiet rooms
8.3
A lovely short stay at Anantara. Very comfortable rooms, attentive service, and really good selection of restaurants. The complimentary river shuttle was frequent and fast connecting with Central pier for onward travel to other parts of Bangkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier roomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier River ViewAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai showAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by DesignAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - BrioAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International BuffetAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant - Enjoy a Magnificent Dinner While Sailing Across The RiverAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness CenterAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Asiatique Bangkok’s Newest Attraction - Enjoy by Shuttle Boat

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02