Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1965 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1965)
Sort by:
Stephen S. Families with older children United States of America, July 1, 2013
older hotel undergoing renovatons.

quiet in bangkok but in a quiet location
7
Very good. Staff was helpful. Restaurant had a great breakfast. River shuttle was on time.
Hagar C. Families with young children Israel, June 30, 2013
lots of fun!

breakfest, pool, river boat
7.3
good with friendly stuff, good food and nice room.................................
Elise S. Solo travelers Norway, June 29, 2013
Ok hotel, but run down rooms

Nice view, river view and spa
4
It was pleasant, but not the quality a five star hotel should have
Detthana A. Business travelers Thailand, June 28, 2013
privacy and closed to nature

food near river good location
9
very happy with free wifi and located in nature part of bkk
Teng C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 26, 2013
Great Service, comfortable bed and cleaniness

Wide range of breakfast, quiet amostphere, nice garden surrounding
7.7
We love the stay in Anantara Bangkok Riverside even though it's not close to any shopping area but shuttle boat transfer provided and it's a enjoyable experience. Staying in the busy city yet with a quiet amostphere and beautiful landscape. Spending time in pool is great too.
Michael L. Couples Australia, June 25, 2013
Wow! What a beautiful resort hotel.

Everything about this hotel was amazing. The decor, the bar and restaurant choices, the fabulous staff......in fact this hotel exceeded all our expectations.
10
We have stayed in many hotels throughout Thailand and by far the Anantara is by far the best we have ever encountered.
On K. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 25, 2013
A reasonable location to swim in Bangkok

Breakfast is good, helpful staff who arrange a taxi to take us to a floating market Amapha
7.3
Rajesh C. Families with older children India, June 24, 2013
Mosquito infested, inflexible hotel policies

Free boat service to the central pier, friendly travel desk.
2.7
Though we paid extra for the river view room with a balcony. But it was impossible to use the balcony without allowing an army of mosquitos into the room. The entire resort is infested by mosquitos including the restaurants and indoor areas. The spa services are incredibly expensive rather over priced. There is hardly any worthwhile thai food on the offer which is a shame given the international popularity of the thai cuisine. The hotel policy is extremely rigid when it comes to late check out or early check in. Away from any worthwhile place (except Asiatique which can be visited from anywhere anyways.). Plenty of mechanical greeting in thai by all staff with a plastic smile. Whatever happened to the famous thai hospitality.
Winnie L. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2013
Pleasant and quiet

1. Very helpful and professional staff at the business centre 2. Peaceful and quiet surroundings 3. Near the river
7.3
The staff were very helpful and friendly, which made all the difference on this stay.
Charles K. Families with young children Australia, June 23, 2013
Very enjoyable

Location, restaurants, nice room/complex
9.3
Here is the email I sent the hotel: Having spent almost 9 years as Regional Director for a Siemens owned company, based in Singapore, I have had countless trips to Thailand, but this was my first stay at Ananatra and I have to say it was most enjoyable experience! There was a little hiccup with room service but, as with all companies, the measure of quality, including big companies like Siemens, is how you handle things when something doesn't go as it should, but I have to say Ananatra dealt with my complaint very professionally, and for this I have to praise you. I thank my wife for selecting your hotel, and you staff for making it so enjoyable. I will certainly recommend you to my professional colleagues. Thanks again and keep up the good service for a no doubt good future business profile.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01