or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier River View Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier Room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai show Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by Design
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics Garden Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International Buffet Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By Benihana Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’s Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining Cruise
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1839 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1839)
Sort by:
Kim B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 13, 2014
stayed even longer than expected!

1. the breakfast buffet, 2. the smiling staff, 3. the pool
10
Perfect!
Kim B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2014
Paradise getaway in Bangkok

1. incredibly friendly and helpful staff. 2. artistic elephant statues to enjoy around every corner. 3. awesome buffet!
10
I absolutely enjoyed my stay. The staff provided excellent service, and went way out of their way to give me great recommendations on things to do around Bangkok. I loved that the shuttle runs every 1/2 hour. And, the breakfast buffet is out of this world. The pool area is beautiful!
Peggy C. Groups Hong Kong, September 1, 2014
Nice to come back

warm welcome, high standard food, clean and pleasant environment
9.3
I titled this review "nice to come back" as this hotel when it was named Marriot Riverside Resort and Spa, was the hotel I stayed most during my numerous visits to Bangkok. I noted its change of name and decided to return for a feel, which I must say didn't disappoint me at tall. To the contrast, it gave me a feel of returning home. We were welcome by the Front Desk Manager, Vincent who is most efficient and introduced us to their Italian restaurant Brio when we had our brief wait for the room to get ready. There we received for a second but even warmer welcome by Chef Danilo who gave us some surprises in addition to what we just had in another Anantara in Hua Hin. That was an aftermath of the delicious tomato consomme in its uniqueness. This hotel has successfully won my return and I will definitely return for my next visit to Bangkok.
Leung K. Couples Hong Kong, August 19, 2014
Nice Hotel

Staff, environment, cleaning
8.3
Anantara Riverside Hotel got a very good environment. Unfortunately, there was construction nearby and hampered the atmosphere. Take for example, when my wife and I went to swim and relax. We were totally affected by the construction noise nearby and cant enjoy to the best. Although it was on Sunday, the noise nearby always disturbed us very much. All I can say is the timing is not good. As it was my birthday on 18 Aug and we expected to enjoy and relax in this lovely hotel, however, all were spoiled by the construction nearby.
Roger K. Couples Australia, August 10, 2014
Service With a Smile

1. Friendly Staff, 2. Great Location 3. Well Appointed Rooms
8.3
This was our second stay at this hotel and only a short visit this time. We were warmly welcomed and Padcha, the young lady who was our Guest Relations Manager deserves full credit for her attentiveness and integrity in fulfilling our requests.
Bella P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 26, 2014
old but nice

good for family, pool, food
8
This hotel is old but still nice, clean and big pool. I think is perfect for family but for for solo. too much kids around.
Heidi M. Families with older children New Zealand, July 23, 2014
Holiday in winter

Quiet, clean, very pleasant staff
9.3
We've stayed before s know what to expect. A good base for exploring the city. Can always come back to the pool and the quiet when you e had enough of the city.
Gro L. Families with young children Norway, July 20, 2014
"An oasis in the city.."

Good location and charming garden-area, nice swimmingpool and great food
9.7
Fantastic, an oasis in the city.
Chung L. Couples Hong Kong, July 18, 2014
a good place to rest

Swimming pool, drink and shuttle boat are nice.
7.3
Dongqing X. Families with young children China, July 18, 2014
Noisy rooms.

transfer boats.
6.7
Cheated by the reception by upgraded rooms. Very noisy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier roomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier River ViewAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai showAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by DesignAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - BrioAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International BuffetAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant - Enjoy a Magnificent Dinner While Sailing Across The RiverAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness CenterAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Asiatique Bangkok’s Newest Attraction - Enjoy by Shuttle BoatAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08