or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1954 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1954)
Sort by:
Jarett J. Couples United States of America, May 29, 2013
great in city resort

location on the river, restaurants and breakfast
9
Emma W. Couples Ireland, May 27, 2013
Japanese Family Resort

Great pool, lovely room, upgraded, great breakfast, nice bars
9
Tam D. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 26, 2013
Nice Short Trip

Close to night market, really relax, big beds
5.7
Reece G. Families with young children New Zealand, May 26, 2013
Great city break hotel

Location, Friendly staff, relaxing resort feel
8.7
We needed a break from Bangkok but did not have time to leave the city, so stayed for a long weekend at the Anantara Riverside. It was a great stay, very resort feeling and exactly what we needed. You could easily trick yourself into thinking that you are at a resort near the beach with this hotel. It also provides easy access to the other side of the river where there are some markets, restaurants, shopping etc. With our 2 month old child, the staff were fantastic and room very comfortable - Junior Suite. All in all, very happy with our stay
Asim I. Couples Pakistan, May 26, 2013
Great breakfast, rude insecure staff, smelly gowns

Breakfast, pools
7.3
Nice breakfast, but asked to deposit ? Why?
Timothy M. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 25, 2013
Lovely location and kind staff, but a little tired

Staff, swimming pool, location
7.3
The hotel was really busy when we checked in, so our room was not ready - but staff were very kind about it. Generally it was a great place to stay in terms of location, swimming pool for kids and the dining option (fantastic cocktail in the Elephant Bar). But everything was tired - our bathroom was as sparkling clean as you would expect; there was no turn-down service; service was a little slow (although always carried out with a smile) and while there were lots of breakfast options, the croissants were really under cooked. We would go back if there was a great deal on - otherwise, we would look elsewhere.
Staale S. Couples Norway, May 25, 2013
I love this hotel, i be back

The riverview, the garden, the room
9.7
I was a great pleasure to be Your guest, sorry had to leave midnight for my flight NeXT time stay lmany Nights. The room superb and never see so beautiful hotel room before, same bathroom and the garden, pier.
Ved P. Families with young children Australia, May 24, 2013
no proper info provided about anything.

transport, bit of view and food
6.3
its ok , was not very great. over rated price for food and beverages. over all lack of info
John E. Couples Canada, May 23, 2013
Wonderful

The staff was wonderful...rooms were very comfortable...good variety of restaurants
10
We had a wonderful time..we enjoyed our stay and will come back
Jeanni S. Families with older children United States of America, May 22, 2013
A delightful overnight stop

Dinner and breakfast buffet were amazing, pool is great, room was nice
8.3
We had a great time at the Anantara. The bathrooms were a bit small for our family of 4, but the pool with it's swim up bar was great and everything was very comfortable. It's far from the airport and not near shopping, but if you don't mind the BTS sky train you can get places within 20 min.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T


AS-AGWEB-3A03