Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2008 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2008)
Sort by:
Xiaochong L. Solo travelers China, April 29, 2013
Awesome experience

food serive and bar
10
This experience is in very deep expression of my vocation.
Report this review
Gerard C. Couples Australia, April 29, 2013
Very enjoyable

Clean, quite & comfortable
10
Report this review
Marietta R. Groups Philippines, April 27, 2013
A little disappointed, hotel is over-rated

river view, nice gardens, quiet surroundings
6.3
The room was nice but some basic toiletries missing (toothbrush & toothpaste), shampoo dispenser wasn't working; internet slows down and at times unstable. Staff gave wrong information to me about the breakfast (was told it was the same menu inside and in the outdoor area, turned out there were more inside but found this out too late). Given the five-star rating, I expected more. Felt a little disappointed instead.
Report this review
Merijn H. Families with young children Netherlands, April 27, 2013
Relaxing with the kids

Pool, ferry to Asiatique and connecting ferries, cocktails :-)
8
Report this review
Marietta R. Groups Philippines, April 27, 2013
The hotel is over rated

riverside view, friendly staff, cleanliness
7
A little disappointed as I expected more given its 5-star rating; there was no toothbrush & toothpaste in the bathroom, the shampoo dispenser was not working; internet is unstable sometimes and the speed is slow during certain hours; The breakfast counter attendant gave misleading advise (I was told the menu in the outdoor eating area was the same as the indoor one, which turned out to be incorrect).
Report this review
Stephen G. Couples United States of America, April 26, 2013
relaxing, very comfortable

riverboat shuttle service to the night market and train station; the bed and pillows were the best so far; very attentive and helpful staff
9
Our stay was enjoyable. The room overlooking the river was exceptional. We loved that we could take the riverboat to the night market and to the train station which gave us access to anywhere we wanted to go in Bangkok. Our only complaint was we were not aware before booking that the internet was only 30 minutes a day and then we would incur a charge. We feel there should be a disclaimer in their marketing to ensure customers are aware of this. We did not partake of the breakfast at the hotel as we feel it was a little overpriced and we only at ate at one of the seven restaurants located in the hotel which was good but not spectacular. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Shane J. Families with older children Australia, April 25, 2013
Great

Friendly very nice
9.3
really nice
Report this review
Michael B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2013
Excellent quality hotel with great service

Service Decor Facilities and restaurants
9.3
Report this review
Suripong T. Families with young children Thailand, April 15, 2013
a resort in the city

escaping city life
9.3
Highly recommended for those who wish to stay in a city hotel that feels like a resort in upcountry. The location makes traveling by the river a very convenient. A shuttle between the hotel and Asiatique is very convernient. The hotel could have offered more activities for kids though.
Report this review
Cynthia F. Families with young children United States of America, April 14, 2013
a different view

right across asiatique, water taxi service, good restaurants
7.7
had a great, enjoyable time with the family. nice, welcoming lobby. water taxi was fun for the kids.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07