or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics Garden Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By Benihana Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’s Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining Cruise Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1948 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1948)
Sort by:
Rebecca F. Couples New Zealand, February 17, 2013
Amazing relaxing place to stay - enjoyed!

The food is amazing, the pool is fantastic and the gym is great
7
Stayed here for the last few days of our Asia holiday (couple)loved it - slightly pricy compared to Thailand prices however it was pretty much worth it (they should just charge cheaper for the drinks is all I would say). The food was so good. Breakfast was amazing. Yes it is out of the way but you can catch the boat easily enough.
Rahul G. Couples India, February 16, 2013
Splendid

View from Hotel
10
Good location, beautiful Resaurant and friendly staff
Edric S. Families with young children Singapore, February 16, 2013
Good, but not great

Clean, professional service, great breakfast spread, really near to Asiatique
8
The location, even though we knew what we were getting ourselves into, is an issue. When the cab driver at Don Mueang heard it was in Thonburi, he was visibly irritated - it took more than an hour to get to the hotel, and this was on the toll highway. To get downtown, you have to wait for a half-hourly boat ferry, then it's a 15 minute boat ride and maybe 20 more minutes by Skytrain. The actual hotel building - while comfortable, finely appointed, and with a certain exotic elegance - lacks interesting enough facilities for something this far-flung. One small pool, an unimpressive kids' room, and that's it. Conclusion: Too far away from city centre, but not enough facilities to justify staying somewhere that remote.
Minh-Ha N. Families with young children United States of America, February 16, 2013
Great resort oasis in the middle of Bangkok!

Feels like you're in a resort in the middle of Bangkok!
8.7
This hotel feels like a sprawling and large resort where you can relax... but in the middle of Bangkok city! How great to come back to a relaxing resort after a long day of sightseeing and shopping in Bangkok. Its location on the river is convenient for tourists, because most of the tourist sites can be accessible by boat (you can avoid the terrible Bangkok traffic). It's on the other side of the river, so it's less accessible by car. Huge pool with pool bar is great. Service is very friendly. Food was just average, but hopefully they will fix that now that it's been purchased by Anantarra group. Would be nice if they had more frequent shuttle boats (they run every 30 minutes). We would return again.
Gina L. Families with young children South Korea, February 15, 2013
Lovely and romantic resort by riverside

Good facilities, nice swimming pool with beautiful nature
8.3
We stayed for 2 nights and we enjoyed staying there. I was very touched by the beautiful landscape of the resort. You can take free shuttle boats to Saphan Taksin and Asiatique. It was such a pleasure to take a boat and enjoy the river Chao Phraya. Asiatique is a very modern and clean market with nice restaurants. My girls wanted to take Asiatique Sky but we had no time. The swimming pool was very nice and always many people enjoying there. The breakfast was good with many things to eat. We had to pay for the kids' breakfast(half price of adult) when we checked out and found it was far more expensive than other hotels we stayed during this trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Riverside area was a very pleasant place to stay. You can go to Asiatique by free boat. Anantara itself has a small shopping area with restaurants.
Kee F. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Great location nice resort but unupkeep room

Relax, surrounded with greenly.
6
is a great resort.lobby staff very efficient to attend ur checkin.with the shuttle boat to convenient station. both us enjoy ur stay,nice scenery from room. we walk out from resort along road can find alot nice roadside food stall .the minus point is the room unupkeep, unclean,the ceiling some cracked water pressure not strong. overall still good. recommend. is relax & quite area.
Fan L. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 15, 2013
Nicw swimming pool

Shuttle boat to Asiatique
9
Shower didnt work good. Swimming pool was nice. Shuttle boat service was good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take 5mins shuttle boat to Asiatique
Mark B. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2013
A gorgeous setting just outside of the city

Leaving to go home was a breeze
9.7
we live in hua hin and hate driving into the city. we stayed here and took the boat and bts downtown. what a lovely stay. wonderful soft bed, awesome pillows, incredible view, and a very good nights sleep. leaving to go home was so easy that it made me want to go right back. only downsides were an insanely expensive spa and only 30 minutes of free internet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do take the boat across the river. It is free and takes you within 100 meters of the BTS station.
Alex H. Groups Taiwan, February 14, 2013
Hardware is great, but room service is too slow.

place is good.
6.7
Room service was too slow,which taken an hour over at least. Repairer worked at 3am, all people could not sleep at all.
Shopping Tip: Very closed the Night Market, Aisatique, only take the Hotel's ferry by 5mins.
Chen Q. Families with young children China, February 14, 2013
Very relax hotel

Very big and relax
8
I don't think I were in Bangkok but in somewhere like Phuket. Very relax! My family enjoyed a lot!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market


AS-AGWEB-3B06