or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier River View Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier Room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai show Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by Design
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics Garden Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International Buffet Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By Benihana Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’s Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining Cruise
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1761 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1761)
Sort by:
Louise P. Couples Canada, December 5, 2012
Great plac e to stay in Bangkok

Comfortable room, great pool, fabulous service
8.7
Enjoyed our stay, third time there ane we will recommend it to our friends. Lovely, helpful staff, good ambience, I like the little shopping centre right across the way. Nice rooms, lovely pool area . Loved the coffee shop.
Jessica A. Couples Australia, December 5, 2012
Seen better days

Eating by the river, the pool
4.3
We chose it for a city escape. It has a nice veneer but to be honest the hotel seems faded and tired. The food was expensive and underwhelming, and the room that we were given was ok, but not a 5 star level room.
Satyananda P. Couples Thailand, December 3, 2012
Paradise in Bangkok

Five star rooms, great location, superb facilities and staff
10
What a wonderful treat our stay at the Anantara turned out to be. Right from the very first approach towards the hotel you totally forget you are in Bangkok, you feel so far away from the hectic pace and noise of the big city but in reality you are just a short boat ride away. We stayed in the junior suite which had really fantastic pool and river views. The bathrooms are breathtakingly beautiful and the beds unbelievably comfortable. Facilities throughout are totally 5 star and the staff were so genuinely polite and helpful. Will return to this hotel for sure and after staying in quite a few BKK hotels it's now my first choice!
Travel tip: Be sure to include breakfast during your stay, absolutely fantastic with so much choice!
Eileen G. Solo travelers Australia, December 2, 2012
Best bed in Thailand

This was my luxury treat after 2 weeks prior to heading home. I made use of the spa and was delighted with he service
10
This is a large luxury hotel, my room overlooked the rive and I used their boat shuttle service to get me to bts etc.
Hotel Feature Tip: Indulge yourself
Catherine Q. Couples Australia, December 1, 2012
Great pool and service

Use of facilities after checkout and ability to shower in gym a major plus after sightseeing on last day in Bangkok
8
Great choice of restaurants although funnily no Thai restaurant Swim after day sightseeing on last day and ability to shower in gym a major plus Staff friendly Limited detail in rooms re restaurants - need to walk around complex to view menus
Hotel Feature Tip: Regular Shuttle boat to main pier and BTS stop
Paula M. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2012
Great Bangkok hotel with shuttle boat

On the river, shuttle boat, pool and jacuzzi
9
We had a great stay at the start of December. Lovely room. Great breakfast with lots of variety. Shuttle boat takes you to either the night market or the central pier. Pool is lovely and so is the eco jacuzzi. This is our 2nd stay and would definately stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the local ferries to get around rather than taxis. Much quicker.
Thomas J. Couples Switzerland, December 1, 2012
Price Value

Location - boat taxi to skytrain
8.3
The hotel is situated at the river. The boat schuttle to the skytrain makes the travelling in the city easier. Breakfast buffet is great. Pool clean and big. Fitness studio well equiped. Room clean and big. Watch out the billing of the room bar. They tried to overcharge. No balcony. Service and is nice.
Thomas J. Couples Switzerland, November 30, 2012
Well located hotel

Hotel Features
8.3
The hotel is situated at the river. The boat schuttle to the skytrain makes the travelling in the city easier. Breakfast buffet is great. Pool clean and big. Fitness studio well equiped. Room clean and big. Watch out the billing of the room bar. They tried to overcharge. No balcony. Service and is nice.
Kristian P. Couples Australia, November 30, 2012
Loved this place

Spacious with great gardens
8
You get a real Resort feel when you stay at this Hotel. Its older but very well maintained. The river is a great way to get around and the Hotel provide a free boat service to the main wharf where you can link to other Hotel boats or take the Sky train. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I loved the pool area and there were some nice restaurants.
Shopping Tip: Take the Hotel boat the few minutes across the River to the Asia markets. These are brand new for 2012 and very high quality. Great quality products and restaurants. Makes a great night out.
Noel R. Groups United Kingdom, November 29, 2012
Luxury, but there's always a but

The rooms, staff and location
8.7
Having spent the previous month staying in bamboo cubes with just a fan on the ceiling and a hole on the floor, I was looking for 2 nights of luxury for myself and my fellow travellers. That's what I got. The rooms were fantastic. No complaints there. However, there's always a but and my but was the other guests who didn't appear to be happy about being there at all. Maybe it's because I'm a backpacker and am used to different things but I had more in common with the staff than I did with the other guests and certainly got more conversation out of them.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try and coincide your visit with the festival of Loy Krathong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier roomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier River ViewAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai showAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by DesignAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - BrioAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International BuffetAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant - Enjoy a Magnificent Dinner While Sailing Across The RiverAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness CenterAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Asiatique Bangkok’s Newest Attraction - Enjoy by Shuttle Boat

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06