Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 1989 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1989)
Sort by:
Chui L. Groups Hong Kong, February 20, 2015
Not five star service/room condition

Breakfast, pool, garden
7
Booked a room with extra bed for 3 persons, there were only two sets of robe, coffee cup, towel in the room, and I rang twice to have them delivered because the first time they didn't really send it. Mattress is old too. Though I found the shuttle boat service very good, the crew were very welcoming and helpful.
Rachael F. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2015
Tropical paradise in the middle of the city

Facilities, location, value
9.7
Awesome place to getaway, see Bangkok and yet still feel like you're on a tropical vacation. Loved the shuttle boat convenience, relaxing atmosphere, lush gardens, pool, breakfast by the river, comfortable room, etc. Will definitely go back if we ever visit Bangkok again!
Apirada P. Couples Thailand, February 8, 2015
Relaxing Bangkok

I like most of things there, swimming pool, gym, and the room.
7.7
I got the river view room with breakfast. The room was nice and clean even though we had a problem with the bathtub but the staff was very helpful. The breakfast was very nice as there were variety of food. We didn't have a chance use the boat as there were a lot of chiness tour.
Ann S. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2015
Relaxing break

Friendly staff , good food and great position
8.7
Had a very enjoyable week and will definitely be back
Radu P. Business travelers Switzerland, February 5, 2015
nice but short stay

setup, entertainment, food
9
Nice hotel, bathroom a bit outdated, rooms facing the new construction quite noisy an no view at all.
Karen T. Couples Canada, February 3, 2015
Ok

??
8
Good
Yessy K. Couples Indonesia, January 29, 2015
Sanctuary in the middle of the city

Location near to Asiatique, Good ambience, Best service
9
Scott M. Couples Australia, January 25, 2015
I could not fault this hotel at all, superb.

Breakfast buffet, pool and shuttle boat
9
I wanted to stay somewhere really nice for my birthday and chose Anantara Riverside. I was not disappointed. The staff were amazing and noticed it was my birthday so went to the trouble of making me a special birthday cake. The breakfast buffet was amazing with many options and catching the shuttle boat each day into Sathorn was a novelty. This is the perfect hotel to retire to after a busy day in Siam and Silom.
Jill M. Families with young children Australia, January 24, 2015
Gorgeous

Superb setting, friendly staff, good amenities
10
This is a lovely resort. Relaxed and friendly with good access via the river to Bangkok. Food was excellent at all the places we ate. Will definitely be back.
Tim M. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2015
Secluded, Thai Style Paradise

Comfortable room, great atomsphere and decor, beautiful pool
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08