or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics Garden Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By Benihana Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’s Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining Cruise Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1948 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1948)
Sort by:
Fan L. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 14, 2013
Relaxing

Nice swimming poo, giid shuttle biat service, convenient to go to Asiatique
5.3
Shower didnt work so good and too bad that most of the shops in Riyal Garden Paza were mmoved out for rennovation of the plaza. Swimming pool and buffet breakfast were very nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Regular shuttle boat goes to Asiatique within 10 mins
Xavier F. Couples France, February 14, 2013
very relaxing

decoration, food, staff
8.3
Very relaxing. we were looking for a nice a friendly 5 star for a relaxing couple escape in a vibrant city. Anantara bangkok was perfect for that.
Delhia C. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
great location

Beautiful pool. Like an oasis in the city.
8.7
Excellent location with free shuttle boat service to the other side of the river and to the night market at Asiatique. Fabulous swimming pool and jacuzzi , surrounded by trees and other plants. One of the best breakfasts we have ever had, so much choice and wonderful coffee machine. Also, an extensive range of teas which makes a refreshing change. All the staff we encountered were very polite and helpfull.
Goh Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Old resort but charming enviroment, need refurbish

Like all the restaurent and the shuttle to Asiatique, prompt timing
6.7
we arrived about 1+pm, supposing the check in is at 2pm, but was told can oy check in by 2.30pm, so we went for lunch, came back by almost 3pm. unfurtunately we were told room still not ready but we will get an upgrade to the premierroom... oops yet the premier room was not ready when we were walked by the staff to the room. so we came down to the lobby again to check any other availability. finally we got the river view deluxe availble and got into the room by 4+pm. overall staffs are friendly and the front desk lady recommanded a great thai restaurent to us in the mall connecting to the resort. great food!!
Restaurant Tip: Good shuttle to Asiatique, lots of alfresco choice and shopping as well
Annkay A. Families with young children Japan, February 12, 2013
nice environmenet along the river

nice environment
8.7
Nice swimming pool, nice staffs, nice environment along the river.
Delhia C. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Fabulous hotel

Great breakfast
9.3
This was our second stay at the Anantara and we were not dissapointed. We stayed in a deluxe river view room on the 7th floor which was wonderful at night, we also made good use of the free shuttle boat service to the Asiatique. It was great to be able to turn up at the quayside without having to pre book the shuttle, meaning that your plans could be more flexible.
Kevin P. Families with young children United States of America, February 10, 2013
Beautiful hotel with young children

rooms, staff, hotel amenities
8.7
This was a great hotel to stay at with our child and baby. the pool and nearby restaurants made our stay easy and convenient. having 2 kids under 3 we didn't venture out so much but there is a river boat taxi at the hotel to take you places up a down the river which was nice. the staff was especially nice.
Dylan B. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2013
a much needed oasis after 2 weeks of travel

superb location on the river, tropical, colonial, elegant but organic
9.3
i loved this hotel. the service is exemplary, the location on the river with the anantara river taxi boats coming and going and the pier bar are all perfectly quaint and exotic and elegant. intellectually, i know this is a huge multi-national chain but they do just a good enough job to make me feel that i am in a colonial, tropical dream. we stayed at the sukhothai on our first night in bangkok and loved it, but i think next time we will go straight to the anantara. i will take points off for trader vics though- give it a pass.
Lisa K. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2013
Beautiful Riverside Hotel

On riverfront,complimentary river boat shuttle, nice gardens around the pool/property, great breakfast
10
This is more than a corporate city hotel. It is an oasis on the river in a bustling, hot, exciting city. When you are poolside you would think you were on a resort on the Andaman sea with lots of vegetation and beautiful water fountains. Even though this is a large resort the staff personalizes it and warm smiles make you always feel welcome. We were even greeted by the Hotel general manager at breakfast with genuine concern that we were enjoying our stay. Included breakfast was a huge buffet with cuisines nationality represented. Although breakfast can be quite busy, it seemed at times the staff was not able to keep up with table turnover, but they are gracious and do their best to accommodate all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to get around Bangkok with the complimentary river boat shuttle that will take you to the BTS or Asiatique night market. Concierge will give you a map and direct you to where you may want to go.
Daranee S. Couples Thailand, February 8, 2013
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

Comfortable bed, clean room.
8.7
Comfortable bed, clean room. Atmosphere, friendly staff, food quality.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: -

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market


AS-AGWEB-3B06