My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier River View Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier Room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai show Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by Design
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics Garden Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International Buffet Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By Benihana Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’s Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining Cruise
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1749 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1749)
Sort by:
Sarah H. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
Relaxing stay but check in took a long time

lots of good restaurants, breakfast was busy but didnt feel busy at all, very relaxing place to stay
9.3
Check in was 2pm so we arrived at 2 but it was so busy that we didnt get in to room until 3.30! We went for a something to eat at Italian restaurant there which was great. It rained on the days we were there so we couldnt use the pool but the hotel was so big and vast that we didnt feel we had missed out. the room was a big and well fitted out but had a bit of an old feel. we thought breakfast would be hectic as the hotel was fully booked but it was well stocked, very organised and a very good selection. We will definitely return with our extended family and son.
Andriansyah Y. Couples Indonesia, November 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and staff but small rooms...

Location near river...
8.7
the hotel is very nice ecspecially the staff. but it could be better if the moeslem food are more available.....
Shane U. Business travelers United States of America, November 23, 2012
Peace & Tranquility in BKK, RARE!

The serenity and peacefulness.
10
Accomodations were excpetional as well as staff. A vaction from the rat race or a great vactaion for the family. Would strongly recomend!
Suellen M. Groups Australia, November 21, 2012
Great hotel with excellent service

Awesome breakfast, very helpful staff, shops attached to hotel
9.7
The Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort was a beautiful hotel away from the hussle and bussle of the city. The building and the grounds were amazing. The breakfast was the most amazing array of food I have ever seen at a hotel. (I have travelled many times). There were also a couple of restaurants in the hotel which had lovely food. The staff were very helpful with everything we needed. The room was nice. There was a little shopping centre next to the hotel with a pharmacy, hairdresser, massage, jewellers, thai clothes and places to eat which was great. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The only thing negative was the slightly musty smell going up to our room.
Helene S. Families with older children Norway, November 20, 2012
fantastic resort in the middle of a big city

the pool area and over all the environment
9
We have stayed at this hotel for several times, this was the first time as Anantara and not Mariott. Everything was as good as we remembered, only one thing was missing, witch we really loved at the other stays, It was the cold towel ( with a slightly cense of lemongras) and the cold water, we used to get when we took the boat from the city side back to the hotel, it was fantastic to get this refreshment on the way back from the noise, dirty town.
David M. Groups Switzerland, November 19, 2012
My favourite Place in Bangkok

Pool Area, Gym, Riverside
8.3
After staying at several nice Hotels in Bangkok, Anantara Bangkok Riverside is still my favourite. It has a very nice and tranquil Pool-area and a well equipped Gym. I booked a Garden-View Room and to my surprise found it newly renovated. The Hotel seems a bit off the beaten track, but there is a hotel ferry that takes you directly to the saphan taksin skytrain station, which means you have a free 15 minutes boat ride on the chao phraya river included.
Laurent D. Couples Belgium, November 19, 2012
Magic

location - view
9.7
This was our honyemoon trip. It was magic! The staff of the hotel was always taking care of us and no details were forgotten. The organic food at the restaurant was excellent and the price (regarding the other comments) was ok. Although you can find way much cheaper food downtown you don't have the atmosphere :-) We had booked the Pool Villa and guys the view was as amazing as it is on the pictures !! Finally, the Spa ... ooooh you will never want to leave after one of their famous spa treatments ! All I can say is I would highly recommend this hotel and we will probably go back there with no hesitation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ask for a temple in the vicinity of Mae Taeng -> few tourists and way much more beautiful than other temples
Emily B. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
beautiful hotel

excellent location, helpful staff, free riverboat transfer to and from city
9
We stayed for two nights as an introduction to Bangkok before moving into hostels, and it was beautiful. The rooms are large and the pool area is amazing. It is a little out of the city, but no hassle with the free shuttle boat every half hour. The only quibble would be the WiFi - I'd have expected it to be free. Overall, magic.
Charlie C. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2012
awesome hotel and beautiful location

night life and dining
9.3
Hotel sets on the river where you can enjoy boat rides to various locations. Dining on the docks at night is spectacular with random fireworks. Food is to die for.
Hotel Feature Tip: If free WiFi is important to you this is not the place. I was disappointed that such a spectacular hotel gives you only 30 min a day free WiFi. After that its expensive.
Dutch A. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2012
Great Service Nice Rooms

Many Great Places to Eat, Excellent Resort Look and Feel
9.7
Excellent Resort for All the Family to enjoy, or for just the 2 of us. the only thing mssing is an ATM but you can find one at the shopping area in front of the Resort
Restaurant Tip: Hard to choose which great place to go to eat. So Many

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier roomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier River ViewAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai showAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by DesignAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - BrioAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International BuffetAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant - Enjoy a Magnificent Dinner While Sailing Across The RiverAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness CenterAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Asiatique Bangkok’s Newest Attraction - Enjoy by Shuttle Boat

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08