or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier River View Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier Room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai show Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by Design
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics Garden Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International Buffet Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By Benihana Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’s Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining Cruise
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1840 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1840)
Sort by:
Wesley S. Families with young children United States of America, December 28, 2012
A wonderful oasis in the midst of Bangkok

Breakfast is incredible, the pool is great, complimentary ferry boat service and the hotel feels like a welcome oasis
9.3
We really enjoyed this resort! The breakfast was incredible, the pool was a welcome place to simply relax and everytime you return to the hotel after a day in Bangkok, it feels like you have walked into a place of complete relaxation, a true oasis. The boat service will take you to a local night shopping mall and to a transfer station for BTS. In short, it is very convenient to many things. After staying here, I can understand other people's comments that this is the only place in Bangkok they will stay. It is true. If I ever go back to Bangkok, I will make certain I stay here and here alone. And anytime I travel and there is an Anantara Resort nearby, they will have my business as well.
Birthe B. Couples Denmark, December 27, 2012
lovely hotel and great service

beautiful pool area, good restaurants, shuttleboat, friendly staff
10
everything worked out perfect, we have stayed before and we will be back.
Shopping Tip: central, central world and emporium
Oliver E. Families with young children Switzerland, December 26, 2012
Very nice, Thai style, large hotel

Beautiful garden and pool, right at the river with beautiful views, own shuttle boat, good restaurants
8.3
We just stayed 1 night but liked: Rooms with good standard Beautiful lobby, garden, restaurants Right at the river Own boat service to the Phraya express boat station Excellent breakfast Directly connected mall with lots of restaurants (but no supermarket) Negative If you like to be central, this is not the best choice. We enjoyed being a little bit outside the bustling city
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be aware that the Phraya express boat is always very full when you come back to the hotel. This can be a problem specially in the evening.
Jimmy H. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2012
nice hotel with beautiful surroundings

location, quiet
9.7
good transportation by boat, service in hotel is impeccable, large nice pool, food is ok and the facilities are complete.
Joerg F. Couples Austria, December 25, 2012
One of the nicest hotels I've ever visited, great!

Superclean, nice and very polite crew, familiar feeling, and....the pool!!!
10
We have been there for the third time, intended, becauce this location is lovely, touching, very romantic and nevertheless its familiar because of its size. It lays directly at the river Chao Phraya, offers a half hourerly shuttle to the sky train station and the bus boat station. It looks like a landhouse from the outside, cosy situtated in a little green jungle with the most sophisticated pool aerea in the middle. a must have seen when travelling thai and BKK
Christian G. Families with older children France, December 25, 2012
Good hotel but given the wrong and smaller room

Location, service, breakfast, boat shuttles to interesting points
8.7
Very nice hotel. Very good service. Food was very good. Fitness club is also excellent. A pity that we were given a smaller room than booked. Service also at the coffee shop took 35 minutes to serve us some scrambled eggs...too late to eat then as we were going on a tour.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Goo to Asiatique in the evening...lovely new place
Cheng S. Couples Hong Kong, December 24, 2012
Cool resort in Bangkok

really nice atmosphere in the resort, cool place to have a short vacation in bangkok, newly renovated interior is cool as well
7.3
breakfast to be improved. stayed at Lebua after Anantara. Breakfast in Lebua is way too better. they got more choices and better flavours.
Bernard C. Families with older children Australia, December 24, 2012
Great Location for a Tranquil Bangkok experience

large rooms, very clean and friendly staff
9.7
We travelled with 3 children and had an interconnecting room which was in the tower above breakfast restaurant. This was perfectly located for getting to breakfast, poolside and the free shuttle service to the BTS or Asiatique. Breakfast was great, be sure not to leave it too close to 9:30 oterwise the place gets very busy. The poolside & roomservice menu is very good. Stay around the pool from 4-6 for a fun happy hour.
Restaurant Tip: There's a local shopping mall with Starbucks, Macdonald and Thai restaurants just a walk across.
David G. Families with older children United States of America, December 24, 2012
nice hotel with very expensive and adequate food

nice rooms
6.3
Our views were some of the poorest in the hotel. I believe (but have not proof that) it was because we booked through Agoda and not through the hotel. The rooms and lobby areas were very nice. The limitation of three people per room is artificial. There is plenty of room for four in the rooms with two queen beds.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid Trader Vics. The food was poor but service was nice.
Ingrid W. Families with young children Sweden, December 23, 2012
A paradise in Bangkok

A very comfortable hotel, helpful staff, great pool and shadow from the tropical garden
9.7
After a long journey we really appreciated to spend our first days in a calm and quite hotel area surrounded by a beautiful tropical garden. Our son loved the pool. The staff was very helpful and service minded. The food by the pool area was good and less pricy. The pier was great to sit at in the evening and the boat ride across the river was very exciting for our 2 year old. Just 5 min boat ride the Asiatique market provides opportunities for shopping, food, and music. A great place to start!
Shopping Tip: Asiatique

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier roomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier River ViewAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai showAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by DesignAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - BrioAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International BuffetAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant - Enjoy a Magnificent Dinner While Sailing Across The RiverAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness CenterAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Asiatique Bangkok’s Newest Attraction - Enjoy by Shuttle BoatAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03