My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier River View Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier Room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai show Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by Design
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics Garden Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International Buffet Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By Benihana Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’s Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining Cruise
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1749 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1749)
Sort by:
Peter L. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2012
Wonderful hotel

The gardens, pool and lots of restaurants to choose from
9.7
Lovely staff, rooms are always clean - we love this hotel
Restaurant Tip: Great Thai food and Thai wine served in the evenings in the in-house bakery on the ground floor.
Handri G. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 9, 2012
Great views but old room

Great views
6.3
The room is old and the bathroom not that clean when I came and no slippers provided till the 2nd day. Overpaying for such quality.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Breakfast with river view at the MARKET
Heikki V. Couples Finland, November 9, 2012
great place to stay

quiet location, good connections by boat or car to city centre, very helpful staff, great pool and saunas
9
The hotel was a great one. Biggest disappointment was the sushi-buffet. We love Japanese food but the mayonneise on top of sushi-rolls and especially the becon ( ham ) does noe belong to sushi...
Restaurant Tip: Be my guest-restaurant close to Millennium Hilton. Best Tom Yum soup ever
Matthias T. Couples Germany, November 8, 2012
Spacious hotel in an excellent location

Beautiful Garden and decoration
8
The hotel is, as all the Anantara hotels, a beautiful decorated complex with extraordiny sense for details. You feel immmediately cosy and warm The atmosphere of Thailand was completly caught in this hotel. The garden was extraordinary and the terrace directly at the riverside was awesome. Unfortunately the first room that we were given with the recommendation of the reception staff was an ungly little room with a balcony that wasn't worth to be called as such with space for only one chair and with a very bad price-quality report as the hotel is not cheap at all. After having complained and after intimidating to move immedtialey out we were given a "normal" room what they call a junior suite and which was quite nice and which could be called to be an Anantara hotel room. The breakfast was perfect in an uncomparable surrounding.
Louise P. Couples Canada, November 4, 2012
Lovely hotel, great service,expensive drinks

Pool, rooms, service
7.7
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and look forward to being back in a month. Our colleague with whom we are travelling got a basket of fruit and other amenities Jin his room. We did not. We hope we will next time and when we stay at the Anantura in Hua Hin.
Dhararak P. Couples Thailand, November 4, 2012
Great location and good services

easy to traveling along side the river to other tourist attachtions.
3.7
It was nice place and very convenient to go to the tourist attachtion places along side the river. The sevices were good too.
Marna S. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2012
Excellent hotel and service

Close to the river with shuttle ferry
10
Excellent staff and accommodation. However, I did phone the hotel to see if I could check in early and was told I could. When I arrived at the hotel at approximately 1.30 pm i was told my room was not ready. I then had to wait until after 2.00pm for my room. When catching the shuttle ferry back from Asiatique the step up from the dock was too high to step comfortably onto a rocking boat. I landed badly and twisted my knee.
Travel tip: Excellent location with Starbucks, McDonalds and a few other stores next door. Overall great service and attention to detail.
Riedhelm J. Solo travelers Germany, November 1, 2012
Relaxed and comfortable stay in Bangkok

relaxing ferry-transfer, wonderful pool-area
9.3
recommendation - from beginning to the end! breakfast-buffet with good tasting food, kind staff, comfortable roos and bathrooms, clean facilities. Anantara Riverside is a good place to enjoy stay in Bangkok
Talei B. Groups New Zealand, November 1, 2012
Spacious Resort with great views and facilities

Pool Area and Breakfast
9
A Classic 5 star Resort. Many food options, but quite expensive. Outstanding Breakfast. Some attention to detail missing in room servicing re replenishment, but that is a common problem in Hotels. Some areas are very slippery and I had quite a fall. A staff member did assist my husband getting me to my feet and was concerned, offered a nurse etc but there was no need. A follow up call would have been nice. The pool area is lovely as are the attentive staff. This hotel is very good at proactive service and a stand out employee organised us a box breakfast as she found out we were leaving very early. She is an outstanding representative of the Hotel. We would definately stay here again, and it is great to see the GM and another senior member of staff walking around connecting with guests and the more junior staff. Very refreshing.
Hotel Feature Tip: Like many of the other Hotels it has a comp boat to the shopping across the way, and the public river boat stand. Don't go on the 'Tourist Boat' as it will cost you much more and you will miss the fun of jumping on the boat with the locals as the whistle blows.
Lisa D. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2012
Great hotel and fantastic value

Service with a smile, very helpful staff
9.3
We paid extra for the club package which was fantastic value. Afternoon tea, all drinks and canapés in the evening and non alcoholic drinks available all day. Attentive staff to cater for your very need. Also complimentary laundry and extra discount in the spa. I would highly recommend the club package. Service at breakfast could be better. Staff too slow to clear away tables.
Shopping Tip: Take the hotel shuttle boat to 'Asiatique' an outdoor shopping/restaurant complex with a very relaxed atmosphere. Great choice of shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier roomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier River ViewAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai showAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by DesignAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - BrioAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International BuffetAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant - Enjoy a Magnificent Dinner While Sailing Across The RiverAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness CenterAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Asiatique Bangkok’s Newest Attraction - Enjoy by Shuttle Boat

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01