Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 1991 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1991)
Sort by:
Jack B. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
Disappointing!

Lovely setting by the river
6
Stayed for 2 nights in a river view room. Room very small and very tired, not what you would expect of the Anantara. Service was poor and breakfast was disorganised and far too busy.not a good experience. Pool area too small for size of hotel, not enough sun beds. Food and drink prices far too high. Nice touch is the free river boat transfers. Used the business centre to make a call to Pattaya and they charged us £4 for a 2 minute call...Rip off. Would not stay here again, price we paid did not reflect value for money at all.
Travel tip: Try and get river view room as we are told these are better than the standard
Marion A. Couples Switzerland, January 5, 2013
Fabulous traditional Thai 5-star hotel!

Large riverside front
9.7
I highly recommend this hotel in Bangkok, staff very friendly
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Perfect to relax in a hectic city
Karen L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2013
Great resort with great service

Ambience of the hotel is good. Staff are all very friendly and welcomes you warmly. You are really treated with 5-star service. Not too expensive to experience 5-star resort and service.
9
We love the ambience and the overall of the resort. It's just that 2 nights stay is not enough for us to really rest and relax with all the facilities and amenities provided by the resort. Suggest minimum stay of 3 nights. Breakfast selection is fantastic. Many choices and all things fresh! I love the fruit juices. If you want to have a good rest and relax trip, this is a good recommendation. There is also free boat ride to the latest night shopping called "asiatique". It's a very nice shopping area, very different from the conventional night shopping you found in the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: We love the ambience and the overall of the resort. It's just that 2 nights stay is not enough for us to really rest and relax with all the facilities and amenities provided by the resort. Suggest minimum stay of 3 nights. Breakfast selection is fantastic. Many choices and all things fresh! I love the fruit juices. If you want to have a good rest and relax trip, this is a good recommendation. There is also free boat ride to the latest night shopping called "asiatique". It's a very nice shopping area, very different from the conventional night shopping you found in the city.
Lorna P. Couples Canada, January 4, 2013
Fantastic hotel in a beautiful location

Great service and beautiful grounds
9.7
We loved our stay at the Anantara Riverside Resort and Spa (formerly Marriott ). We had stayed here several times in the past few years and wondered if the same great service would continue under new management. The hotel and grounds are still beautiful but we found the food not quite as good. However it is hard not to love being in such a gracious and beautiful setting. We particularly loved the river shuttles. The beds and bathrooms were as luxurious as always and the service was as perfect as the Marriott Resort and Spa. We will definitely return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel shuttle takes you directly to the main pier. From there Bangkok awaits.
Lorna P. Couples Canada, January 4, 2013
Loved Every Moment

Beautiful hotel with great service
10
We loved the location and beauty of the Anantara Resort and Spa. With the convenient river shuttle to the Main Pier and Skytrain, you could plan your sightseeing and shopping easily. This was our first trip to Bangkok and I can't imagine not staying here the next time we visit. The beds were great, service impeccable, shopping access easy and convenient. There is also a small mall that is attached to the hotel with small restaurants , a convenience store and pharmacy. In addition there is a traditional Thai arts and craft section at the mall. The hotel spa was also excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: Budget time to just rest by the beautiful pool. One of the best features of this hotel is its stunning landscape and design. The pool area is beautiful and the pool bar and restaurant was outstanding.
Mehreen E. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Beautifully decorated hotel

Great Pool area
7
On our arrival we had huge smiles on our faces. This hotel is a welcome oasis in the hubub of Bangkok. The pool area is lovely. However, as we were there only for a night on the 1st of Jan it was very busy. The pool staff made sure that loungers were found for us. Lunch at the terrace was also nice. We had dinner at the Trader Vic's. Unfortunately this was a dissapointment. We waited for an hour for our dinner to arrive as we didn't have starters. When it fianlly came it was cold! The ribs were served in a very unsightly manner. slabs of meat on a plane and not tasty at all. However, my son's steak was good. We wished we would have all ordered the steak. Breakfast was great. Nice selection and good coffee. The junior suite was lovely. As was the bathroom. I would go back...
Eroni T. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
Great location but the room is small

Away from the busy life
6.7
Was not happy because I booked for a river view and because did not inform the hotel of the cancelation that I made for the 29December12, the Hotel gave the room away. The next day I asked for river view but was told all booked. I think I should be reimburst for not gettting what I paid for.
Anne S. Families with older children Norway, January 1, 2013
Lovely hotel, but buisy around Christmas

Pool, garden, beakfast
9.7
This is a really lovely hotel, great location, great food, great rooms and great pool. We stayed at the west wing and were upgraded to a junior suite that was just lovely. It doesn`t feel as if you are in a city because of its location. This might put a few people off but there is no reason. It is not central but the hotel has a boat that goes regularly to Taksin where you can go straight onto the skytrain. This is our third stay at this hotel (the first time it was still Marriott). Sadly we do think that the standard has gone down. This time it was no welcome drink at check-in and no cold towels on the shuttle boat. The towels in the restrooms were replaced with paper towels, the pool towels were worn, the garden was not so neatly cleaned and the water in the ponds were dirty (you could not see the fish anymore). It was very crowded and noisy this time, with several weddings and a very long line-up before breakfast. We still think this is a lovely hotel with great service, but we would not stay here between Christmas and New Year’s Eve anymore (because the hotel might be fully booked and crowded at this time of the year).
Jayme A. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
Perfect New Years Stay

Amazing pool, breakfast, and fireworks display
10
We usually stay at smaller hotels, but opted for the Anantara for NYE 2012/2013. We were glad that we did. The place was completely full but they did an excellent job managing the crowds like a machine. Prices for the NYE part were obscene (like anywhere) so we found a restaurant offsite, utilizing the river shuttle to the BTS and had an amazing dinner for the fraction of the price, then came back to ring in the new year. Our suite had a balcony overlooking the party, so we had some drinks there taking in the band, then walked down for a glass of champagne by the river at midnight. We were craning our necks to try to see the big displays of the Oriental/Shangri-La/Peninsula upriver, but then the hotel surprised everyone by putting on one of the most amazing fireworks displays ever right above our heads. It was magic. When the hotel was so full, the massive breakfast spread was still run efficiently but we had to hover and wait for lounge chairs by the pool. The pool attendants did their best to find us a place despite the limitations. Once we got lounges, drink and food service was still great and efficient. You must haver a Trader Vic's Mai Tai in the sun! We were very happy with our stay.
Shopping Tip: There is a shopping complex directly connected across from reception. Starbucks, etc is there although the hotel has a superb coffee shop on pool level. The massage place on your right as you walk into the shopping complex from the hotel reception is a fraction of the price of the hotel, clean, and gives great foot rubs.
Michael S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
good hotel facilities, lovely staffs services

next by the river and adjacent to asiatique
8
Everything was OK about the hotels and staffs. It was new year's eve period, so all was too crowded thus the hotel is a operating above its capacity....... but understandable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01