Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2004 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2004)
Sort by:
Azher M. Families with young children New Zealand, January 14, 2013
Beautiful hotel with helpful and smiling staff.

Lots of amenities. Shopping mall, very nearby, with great food and clothing.
9
You can do exactly what suits, Lounge by the pool and sip drinks from the in-pool bar. There's a sunset ceremony at 6pm by the pool and then a show of local dance later by one of the six hotel restaurants. Or you can jump on the free ferry to the main ferry and skytrain terminal to go wherever you want easily.
Report this review
Colleen C. Couples Australia, January 12, 2013
Beautiful resort AMAZING buffet

Stunning, perfectly placed
9.7
Amazing breakfast and dinner buffets. Have never seen anything like it. Beautiful rooms and beautiful resort
Report this review
Joanne M. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2013
Large hotel with amenities

Staff was very friendly
7.3
we felt that the hotel was a little too far down the river, there are other properties that are closer. the water ferry service runs only every half hour. the first room that we were shown on check in had a very strong tobacco odor and we were given another room. the room was in need of a deep cleaning, there was dust on fixtures. the breakfast buffet was ample and nicely set out.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure and put on mosquito spray if you are by the swimming pool at dusk.
Report this review
Julie G. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2013
Superb location by the river easy access to city

Design, location, breakfast
9
Enjoyed it very much, luxury design, great pool, tranquil location by the river with great ferry access to the city. Beautiful buffer breakfasts and friendly staff. Lots of entertainment options within the hotel
Report this review
Jack B. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
Disappointing!

Lovely setting by the river
6
Stayed for 2 nights in a river view room. Room very small and very tired, not what you would expect of the Anantara. Service was poor and breakfast was disorganised and far too busy.not a good experience. Pool area too small for size of hotel, not enough sun beds. Food and drink prices far too high. Nice touch is the free river boat transfers. Used the business centre to make a call to Pattaya and they charged us £4 for a 2 minute call...Rip off. Would not stay here again, price we paid did not reflect value for money at all.
Travel tip: Try and get river view room as we are told these are better than the standard
Report this review
Marion A. Couples Switzerland, January 5, 2013
Fabulous traditional Thai 5-star hotel!

Large riverside front
9.7
I highly recommend this hotel in Bangkok, staff very friendly
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Perfect to relax in a hectic city
Report this review
Karen L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2013
Great resort with great service

Ambience of the hotel is good. Staff are all very friendly and welcomes you warmly. You are really treated with 5-star service. Not too expensive to experience 5-star resort and service.
9
We love the ambience and the overall of the resort. It's just that 2 nights stay is not enough for us to really rest and relax with all the facilities and amenities provided by the resort. Suggest minimum stay of 3 nights. Breakfast selection is fantastic. Many choices and all things fresh! I love the fruit juices. If you want to have a good rest and relax trip, this is a good recommendation. There is also free boat ride to the latest night shopping called "asiatique". It's a very nice shopping area, very different from the conventional night shopping you found in the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: We love the ambience and the overall of the resort. It's just that 2 nights stay is not enough for us to really rest and relax with all the facilities and amenities provided by the resort. Suggest minimum stay of 3 nights. Breakfast selection is fantastic. Many choices and all things fresh! I love the fruit juices. If you want to have a good rest and relax trip, this is a good recommendation. There is also free boat ride to the latest night shopping called "asiatique". It's a very nice shopping area, very different from the conventional night shopping you found in the city.
Report this review
Lorna P. Couples Canada, January 4, 2013
Fantastic hotel in a beautiful location

Great service and beautiful grounds
9.7
We loved our stay at the Anantara Riverside Resort and Spa (formerly Marriott ). We had stayed here several times in the past few years and wondered if the same great service would continue under new management. The hotel and grounds are still beautiful but we found the food not quite as good. However it is hard not to love being in such a gracious and beautiful setting. We particularly loved the river shuttles. The beds and bathrooms were as luxurious as always and the service was as perfect as the Marriott Resort and Spa. We will definitely return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel shuttle takes you directly to the main pier. From there Bangkok awaits.
Report this review
Lorna P. Couples Canada, January 4, 2013
Loved Every Moment

Beautiful hotel with great service
10
We loved the location and beauty of the Anantara Resort and Spa. With the convenient river shuttle to the Main Pier and Skytrain, you could plan your sightseeing and shopping easily. This was our first trip to Bangkok and I can't imagine not staying here the next time we visit. The beds were great, service impeccable, shopping access easy and convenient. There is also a small mall that is attached to the hotel with small restaurants , a convenience store and pharmacy. In addition there is a traditional Thai arts and craft section at the mall. The hotel spa was also excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: Budget time to just rest by the beautiful pool. One of the best features of this hotel is its stunning landscape and design. The pool area is beautiful and the pool bar and restaurant was outstanding.
Report this review
Mehreen E. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Beautifully decorated hotel

Great Pool area
7
On our arrival we had huge smiles on our faces. This hotel is a welcome oasis in the hubub of Bangkok. The pool area is lovely. However, as we were there only for a night on the 1st of Jan it was very busy. The pool staff made sure that loungers were found for us. Lunch at the terrace was also nice. We had dinner at the Trader Vic's. Unfortunately this was a dissapointment. We waited for an hour for our dinner to arrive as we didn't have starters. When it fianlly came it was cold! The ribs were served in a very unsightly manner. slabs of meat on a plane and not tasty at all. However, my son's steak was good. We wished we would have all ordered the steak. Breakfast was great. Nice selection and good coffee. The junior suite was lovely. As was the bathroom. I would go back...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07