My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai show Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by Design Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics Garden Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian Restaurant
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International Buffet Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vic’s Polynesian Restaurant and Steakhouse Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant - Enjoy a Magnificent Dinner While Sailing Across The River Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness Center Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1689 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1689)
Sort by:
Sheikh M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
yes fully agreed

The boat ride to night market and the nuo numoro onu passtries is the best you can get in bangkok
9.3
this is the most beautiful hotel in thailand.the staff is friendlly and the food is excellent. i left my ipad in my room 444 but when i call the hotel from pattaya i was so happy to hear that the housekeeping maid had kept it with the front office and also had found my wife earing. i like to take this oppurtunity to thank the hotel staff for their honesty and shall come back agin to this beautiful hotel for a grest holiday to anantara riverside hotel bangkok with my friends from malaysia.
Jennifer B. Families with older children Singapore, August 21, 2012
Exquisitely quiet room, serene grounds and decor

fantastic spa, serene river views and beautifully landscaped grounds
8.7
Rany R. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
nice hotel with good service

very good breakfast
7.7
we stay for 4 days, with my 2 kids, my kids really enjoyed the stay, the liked the swimming pool and especially they loved the kids room, which provide games they could play. i loved the gym facilities, with sauna, and yoga class. my husband loved the breakfast,cause many choices for the food. we also enjoyed the shuttle boat which took us to taksin pier, though the hotel location was not so convinient but we enjoyed when we travelled with the boat
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: once stopped at taksin pier, there is a boat which can take to some religion place like sleeping buddha wat po, wat arun, also can take to to grand palace, quite convinient
Haydn P. Couples United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
Absolutely fantastic place!

The staff, the location, the design, the room.
9.7
a very relaxing stay by the fabulous pool. the very nice touches around the pool such as being provided with cold flannels, iced lollies, fruit skewers etc. the staff here are so polite and friendly - typical all of thai people actually.
Nightlife Tip: Don't bother with Khoa San Road - it's become very grubby and seedy. Way too many sellers and prices have gone up. Head for the Sukhumvit area for less hard-sell and better choice. Soi 11 has a German bar, Aussie bar, VW vans on the side of the road - from there explore other sois and just go with the flow!
Shahram A. Families with young children Austria, August 17, 2012
relaxation

good for relaxation
6
Jacqueline S. Families with older children Australia, August 15, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly efficient staff

Great service, friendly staff, nice rooms
9.3
We had a 3 night stay at this hotel. Check in and out was speedy and informative. We booked two rooms and we were upgraded to a Premier Riverview as it was my husbands birthday. On our second night there was a delicious chocolate birthday cake in our room. yum! The rooms were very nicely decorated with good quality tea and coffee. Beds were comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very nice with plenty to choose from and the staff were very quick to clear plates and serve coffee. We did eat in the Italian restaurant, the food and service was very good, all though it was a little pricey. We used the complimentary shuttle boat from the hotel in the evenings to go to Asiatique and again during the day to the main pier. Overall a very pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a hop on hop off tourist boat, 150 baht all day use
Kyucheol P. Families with young children South Korea, August 15, 2012
Good place for refreshment

Trader's Vic restaurant and Shuttle boat
6.7
Generally, hotel facilities and services provided were acceptable. The most of hotel staffs were very friendly and Breakfast buffet was very nice, although we had to additionally pay for my kid. In addition, Breakfast box for departure day was very good, when we had to check out from hotel around 5A.M. However, room cleaning was not very good during my staying. Even if I requested special attention on cleaning of the room due to my wife's allergy to dust mite, a lot of dust on everywhere had not been properly cleaned up at all. We stayed Deluxe Premiere riverview room after free upgrade from deluxe riverview room with my wife and 5years old kid. But, the room was very small with twin beds and it was actually not river view but bridge view accompanied very loud traffic noise (We could not open the window). Of course, there was no possibility to utilize tiny balcony at all. If hotel provide small hanger for drying swim suit to this tiny balcony, it will be very useful. All of the dining places provide good food, expecially trader's vic - Atmosphere, service and food was really outstanding. This resort is good for just relaxing, but it may not be recommended to the tourist who want to make sightseeing to other places like palace, temple and downtown despite of shuttle boat operation from hotel to BTS statation at every 30minutes.
Judith V. Families with older children Netherlands, August 14, 2012
Very good hotel, luxury but rooms need upgrading.

Great connection through hotel shuttleboat to skytrain. Easy to travel in Bangkok.
9
Prices for drinks are high and food also. Nice little shopping center right out front with simpler and good eating alternatives. We bought lots of last minute presents at the stalls in the shopping senter. Very low priced. Security helped me with some problems at policestation (lost jewelry) Very serviceminded. As did business desk with plane reservations. Wonderful swimming pool with big hot tub. Breakfast with view of the river. Very good breakfast.Good hotel for some days in Bangkok.
Travel tip: Take a longtail boat for some of the sightseeing. Wat Arun, the palace, emarald buddah. There are boats available at the shuttleboat landing station. MBK shopping center is great for those under 25. Easy to get there. Skytrain to National Stadion. 2 min. walk.
Fee K. Families with older children Switzerland, August 14, 2012
Excellent Riverside Hotel Resort-Oasis in Bangkok!

Nice pool and garden, everything was great!
9
It was our return stay to this beautiful resort. The service was exceptional from the moment we arrived when we were treated with fresh drink. The staffs were pleasant and attentive plus helpful concierge. The newly renovated spacious and comfortable rooms with great bathroom were very nice (compare to two years ago under the brand of Marriott); the pool and garden is very relaxing. This excellent resort located right on the river providing excellent view and easy access to the areas that tourist are likely to visit. This will definitely be my hotel again for my next visit to Bangkok.
Travel tip: The hotel shuttle boat service makes it convenience for you to get to the other side of the river or the asiatique nicht market.
Yuk H. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Well established, seasoned staff...there to assist

Very helpful staff, will assist with anything to make your stay perfect
9.3
We booked two nights...close to express ferry to take you along river to pier 9 for grand palace. Taxis very convenient mode as well.
Nightlife Tip: Take shuttle ferry across river to asiatique for both shopping and food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier roomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai showAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by DesignAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - BrioAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International BuffetAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vic’s Polynesian Restaurant and SteakhouseAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant - Enjoy a Magnificent Dinner While Sailing Across The RiverAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness CenterAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Asiatique Bangkok’s Newest Attraction - Enjoy by Shuttle BoatAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06