or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics Garden Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By Benihana Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’s Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining Cruise Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1948 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1948)
Sort by:
Buntita P. Couples Thailand, December 18, 2012
Romantic riverside near the heart of Bangkok.

near downtown of Bangkok, side of Chaopraya river.
8.7
Eventhought Anantara Bangkok Riverside is quite old but it is in good condition. I like that the resort is a little antique decoration. The room is comfort and clean. The staff is nice and friendly. I can see Chaopraya river from the room. The restaurants are good. The pool is nice.
Shopping Tip: There is a shopping arcade in front of the resort which we can just walk a few steps. But it will be renovated soon.
Gillian B. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
Room small not the best Anatara I have stayed...

Food noodle bar good , free boat and pool ok
7
Good ish.....bit boring out the way. room with a view not really true, side view of river. Food ok, but bland made for farang guests. Boat free goos , went to hotel otherside and shopping which was nice Staff great and friendly
Amy S. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2012
a bit far from things and a little dated

lovely brunch
7
It's a nice hotel but there are nicer ones on the river in BKK
Teoh P. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2012
Lovely hotel with lots of greenery, back to nature

Near the river, fantastic view
9
This is a lovely retreat near the river. Easy assess by free half hourly hotel shuttle boat from Sathorn pier (sappan thaksin BTS station)) large swimming pool with children's wading pool and warm Jacuzzi There is plenty of deck chair in little corners. The hotel ground is large and well maintained and decorated with lots of authentic Thai furnishing. In the evening, there is fire lighting ceremony by the riverside restaurant which has a kind of stage. There was Thai traditional dance and cultural show where guest are entertained while the dine. Indoor dining show case a guitar strumming singer. If you take Italian food, there is a wonderful Italian restaurant serving authentic Italian cuisine. There is plenty to do and see in this resort. In the evening they even offer free shuttle boat service from hotel to Asiatique night market.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do pay a little bit more to book a room with river view. You can watch sunrise and sunset and a lot of activities on the river. It is money well spent.
Dean G. Couples Australia, December 14, 2012
Lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful staff.

Excelent boat access to night markets and rail system.
9.7
Breakfast was very extensive, so spoilt for choice. Very nice hotel with plenty of facilities like swimming pool, boat access to and from the Sky rail system and markets etc. Staff are very helpful with an excellent on site travel advisor who gave us good advise on site seeing locations/travel and trips, as well as advising on some of the pitfalls and scams to avoid. Excellent stay and if ever I'm in Bangkok again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Catch the Ferry from the hotel, directly to the ferry terminal to see the Palace, the hotel travel advisor can give you all the information you need.
Michael L. Couples Germany, December 13, 2012
Beautiful lication in the river... Green and clean

Nice are tge deluxe premium rooms
8.3
If you can get it: river view premium room, the best Nice location a little outside from the center on the riverside Friendly staff, nice garden
Chee W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Great relaxing stay in nice environment

Great design, nice gardens, great b reakfast
7.7
The hotel is located at the riverside which was the reason we chose it. It has great views of the river, and has river shuttles which bring guests across to the city centre within minutes. The gardens are beautiful, and the swimming pool a delight for the children. Staff are always courteous and helpful, and the head chef even decorated the Christmas Tree personally. The highlight of our stay was without a doubt the amazing breakfast spread. It was the best we have experienced, and we would go back just for that !
Leong W. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Watch sunrise in your bed

Romantic getaway
10
Any resort situated near a river is part of a formula for success. Top that up with warm service and a room with a killer view, and you're on your way to the perfect honeymoon or romantic getaway with your loved one. I love the balcony view -- it's simply blissful, gazing at the day-time Chao Phraya River. By night, the river view is blanketed with romantic darkness, punctuated by sparkling lights from buildings by the bank. It's simply therapeutic to watch. And if you're lucky, you'll be able to watch sunrise in bed. My partner and I were in bed when I caught a glimpse of nature. It was indeed a magical moment, cuddling and watching the dark, pink sun rise in the Land of Smiles.
Vatanya M. Business travelers Thailand, December 7, 2012
Excellent Hotel, Excellent breakfast buffet but...

Fantastic hotel
8.7
It's great. Nice atmosphere, staffs are friendly and helpful. Breakfast with the view along river is great. Choices of bread, pastry. Mixed of Thai, Japanese and European style breakfast. I love it.
Louise P. Couples Canada, December 5, 2012
Great plac e to stay in Bangkok

Comfortable room, great pool, fabulous service
8.7
Enjoyed our stay, third time there ane we will recommend it to our friends. Lovely, helpful staff, good ambience, I like the little shopping centre right across the way. Nice rooms, lovely pool area . Loved the coffee shop.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market


AS-AGWEB-3A06