or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai show Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by Design Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics Garden Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian Restaurant
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International Buffet Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vic’s Polynesian Restaurant and Steakhouse Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant - Enjoy a Magnificent Dinner While Sailing Across The River Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness Center Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1695 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1695)
Sort by:
Jacqueline S. Families with older children Australia, August 15, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly efficient staff

Great service, friendly staff, nice rooms
9.3
We had a 3 night stay at this hotel. Check in and out was speedy and informative. We booked two rooms and we were upgraded to a Premier Riverview as it was my husbands birthday. On our second night there was a delicious chocolate birthday cake in our room. yum! The rooms were very nicely decorated with good quality tea and coffee. Beds were comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very nice with plenty to choose from and the staff were very quick to clear plates and serve coffee. We did eat in the Italian restaurant, the food and service was very good, all though it was a little pricey. We used the complimentary shuttle boat from the hotel in the evenings to go to Asiatique and again during the day to the main pier. Overall a very pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a hop on hop off tourist boat, 150 baht all day use
Kyucheol P. Families with young children South Korea, August 15, 2012
Good place for refreshment

Trader's Vic restaurant and Shuttle boat
6.7
Generally, hotel facilities and services provided were acceptable. The most of hotel staffs were very friendly and Breakfast buffet was very nice, although we had to additionally pay for my kid. In addition, Breakfast box for departure day was very good, when we had to check out from hotel around 5A.M. However, room cleaning was not very good during my staying. Even if I requested special attention on cleaning of the room due to my wife's allergy to dust mite, a lot of dust on everywhere had not been properly cleaned up at all. We stayed Deluxe Premiere riverview room after free upgrade from deluxe riverview room with my wife and 5years old kid. But, the room was very small with twin beds and it was actually not river view but bridge view accompanied very loud traffic noise (We could not open the window). Of course, there was no possibility to utilize tiny balcony at all. If hotel provide small hanger for drying swim suit to this tiny balcony, it will be very useful. All of the dining places provide good food, expecially trader's vic - Atmosphere, service and food was really outstanding. This resort is good for just relaxing, but it may not be recommended to the tourist who want to make sightseeing to other places like palace, temple and downtown despite of shuttle boat operation from hotel to BTS statation at every 30minutes.
Judith V. Families with older children Netherlands, August 14, 2012
Very good hotel, luxury but rooms need upgrading.

Great connection through hotel shuttleboat to skytrain. Easy to travel in Bangkok.
9
Prices for drinks are high and food also. Nice little shopping center right out front with simpler and good eating alternatives. We bought lots of last minute presents at the stalls in the shopping senter. Very low priced. Security helped me with some problems at policestation (lost jewelry) Very serviceminded. As did business desk with plane reservations. Wonderful swimming pool with big hot tub. Breakfast with view of the river. Very good breakfast.Good hotel for some days in Bangkok.
Travel tip: Take a longtail boat for some of the sightseeing. Wat Arun, the palace, emarald buddah. There are boats available at the shuttleboat landing station. MBK shopping center is great for those under 25. Easy to get there. Skytrain to National Stadion. 2 min. walk.
Fee K. Families with older children Switzerland, August 14, 2012
Excellent Riverside Hotel Resort-Oasis in Bangkok!

Nice pool and garden, everything was great!
9
It was our return stay to this beautiful resort. The service was exceptional from the moment we arrived when we were treated with fresh drink. The staffs were pleasant and attentive plus helpful concierge. The newly renovated spacious and comfortable rooms with great bathroom were very nice (compare to two years ago under the brand of Marriott); the pool and garden is very relaxing. This excellent resort located right on the river providing excellent view and easy access to the areas that tourist are likely to visit. This will definitely be my hotel again for my next visit to Bangkok.
Travel tip: The hotel shuttle boat service makes it convenience for you to get to the other side of the river or the asiatique nicht market.
Yuk H. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Well established, seasoned staff...there to assist

Very helpful staff, will assist with anything to make your stay perfect
9.3
We booked two nights...close to express ferry to take you along river to pier 9 for grand palace. Taxis very convenient mode as well.
Nightlife Tip: Take shuttle ferry across river to asiatique for both shopping and food
Lydia K. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2012
Best place in Bangkok!

Decor, location, service
9.7
This hotel is the best place we have stayed in Bangkok ( and we have covered the town and most of the 5 stars). While it is not a 5 star the location is perfect as it is away from the "madness of the city" (which we love) but need an escape from time to time. The hotel is a short water taxi ride from the main stop on the skytrain line. The decor is most relaxing and the pool is amazing! The restaurants are very good and the buffet breakfast is super! If you want the best of both worlds in Bangkok....this is the place! We will not stay at any other hotel!
David G. Couples Australia, August 12, 2012
great hotel, shame the wifi and lan isn't free

The rooms are lovely, the bathrooms are beautiful
8.7
we stayed in a premier riverfront room cons for a hotel of this standard to not offer free wifi in the rooms is pretty bad, but to also not offer free lan i think is a disgrace. you get 1 free hour (lan and wifi) upon arrival then you have to pay. it’s approx. au$5.50 per hour. there is free wifi in the public areas but because of this it can be hard to find a lounge by the pool on a sunny day. the shuttle boat the hotel runs is convenient but they should run more than 1 during busy times and on the weekend. if you have a dinner reservation allow enough time in case you can’t get on the first. pros the pool area is very nice, the lounges are confortable. there is a swim up bar and they also serve snacks. we had a club sandwich and it was delicious. the buffet breakfast had many options and the food was nice. our room was very clean and the bathroom was great. huge rainforest shower head and big tub plus separate room for toilet. the tv is big and the robes and slippers are nice. we didn’t eat at any of the hotel restaurants. i would highly recommend making a reservation at david thompson’s nahm amazing !!!
Restaurant Tip: david thompson's nahm amazing !!!! table de la tee, what a gem.
Cheryl K. Couples Australia, August 12, 2012
Great suite

Friendly service
9.7
i would recommend this hotel. room was great service fantastic overall could not ask for anything more. it is a little way out of town but that suits us away from the hussle nice and quiet plus the boat shuttle was a bonus. we will stay here again.
Maria S. Families with young children Switzerland, August 12, 2012
Not the Anantara standard which we are used to

good service
5.7
The hotel is old and crowdy. Room was OK and service too. Quite far from main city attractions. Not ideal for going with small kids.
Geoffrey S. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2012
Lovely hotel, great service and very relaxing

Great setting, idyllic
10
A very nice way to spend at day or so whilst in transit. The botanical garden feel and look is very calming. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the choice of restaurant is also appealing which adds to the pleasure of the experience. Another nice feature of the hotel is the boat shuttle service across the river so if you want to explore or just chill then this is an ideal hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier roomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai showAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by DesignAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - BrioAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International BuffetAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vic’s Polynesian Restaurant and SteakhouseAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant - Enjoy a Magnificent Dinner While Sailing Across The RiverAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness CenterAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Asiatique Bangkok’s Newest Attraction - Enjoy by Shuttle BoatAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08