Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1966 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1966)
Sort by:
Ingrid W. Families with young children Sweden, December 23, 2012
A paradise in Bangkok

A very comfortable hotel, helpful staff, great pool and shadow from the tropical garden
9.7
After a long journey we really appreciated to spend our first days in a calm and quite hotel area surrounded by a beautiful tropical garden. Our son loved the pool. The staff was very helpful and service minded. The food by the pool area was good and less pricy. The pier was great to sit at in the evening and the boat ride across the river was very exciting for our 2 year old. Just 5 min boat ride the Asiatique market provides opportunities for shopping, food, and music. A great place to start!
Shopping Tip: Asiatique
Paul J. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2012
Great hotel. Best breakfast

Location, breakfast
9
Nice hotel. Good rooms. Good service without any pretense. Pay extra for the breakfast. Well worth it.
Lars H. Solo travelers Norway, December 23, 2012
Mould in the room, mess up check-in.....

Couldnt find any
3.3
Absolutely not my "cup of tea".... For the price I am paying, I excpect an easy check-in. Not to be stuck in the reception, cause they couldnt find my reservation..... And there was such problems to get internet acces, so I could show them the voucher. Second the room was really filled with mould. In the end I didnt give a sh...... cause the first and overall impression was so bad, so I couldnt care less to tell the staff. I slept in the room and thats it. Would I go back ? Never, ever. This was a big mistake.
Nicola S. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2012
Superb staff, lovely ambience, ticked all boxes.

Further down river so not so crowded, quiet location, not high rise.
10
Wonderful staff, pool area amazing.boat trip to main train station and pier prompt and regular. Also included transport on boat to asiaeque, which was great. Rooms huge, breakfast amazing. Staff knowledgable. Street wise guru tour a must, 2000 baht and worth it, only on Thursdays.takes you to places not touristy.spa fantastic
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Street wise guru tour , jim Thompson factory outlet, great plus easy to get to on BTS. Get taxi from airport 500baht plus 70baht for tolls, I got the new train, but you have to change three times then boat,fine as lifts , escalators for luggage, BUT last station, not lifts, just stairs, a lot of stairs, ok if back pack, other wise forget it. 70 baht all up so cheap, but if heavy luggage get taxi, and agree on price before you get in.
Alison H. Groups United States of America, December 23, 2012
An oasis in the chaos

Location and overall property
8
This hotel takes great pride in giving 5 star service. The gym is wonderful. The pool is peaceful and the overarching property is ideal for relaxing! Additionally, the breakfast is beyond plentiful. There is something for everyone. More impressive, the staff has an excellent memory and pays attention to every detail. Outside of breakfast, I would not recommend eating at Trader Vic's, which was a disappointment. We ordered the cheese plate which came with moldy cheese and soggy crackers! Additionally, the cost of CO2H2O was obnoxious- 300 baht. Otherwise awesome property. Ridiculously attentive staff.
Travel tip: Book with Agoda! Your wi-fi is included as is your breakfast!
Joyce M. Couples Philippines, December 23, 2012
Very fast and friendly service

Best service, best for honeymoons, meditation..:)
8.3
We were on a honeymoon and it was worth it. Very attentive staff, they serve us very well. I love the welcome drinks!
Heather C. Groups United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
friendly, helpful staff. Quite riverside location

excellent buffet breakfast, quite location away from the hussle and bustle of Bangkok
8
Great welcome and very comfortable room. Excellent buffet breakfast catering for all tastes.Good pool facilities although can be a little crowded in the mornings. Free use of internet, printer etc in business centre. Polite and helpful staff. Selection of restaurants close by and a shopping centre just across from the hotel. Free boat taxi service to and from the hotel to main pier and new shopping centre. Only goes every half hour so check times carefully.
Travel tip: Use the ferry boats up and down the river to get around. The roads can be very crowded at peak times and you could be stuck in traffic for ages. Most ferry stops have "tuk tuks" close by and it is easy to flag down a taxi and go the short distance quickly.
Buntita P. Couples Thailand, December 18, 2012
Romantic riverside near the heart of Bangkok.

near downtown of Bangkok, side of Chaopraya river.
8.7
Eventhought Anantara Bangkok Riverside is quite old but it is in good condition. I like that the resort is a little antique decoration. The room is comfort and clean. The staff is nice and friendly. I can see Chaopraya river from the room. The restaurants are good. The pool is nice.
Shopping Tip: There is a shopping arcade in front of the resort which we can just walk a few steps. But it will be renovated soon.
Gillian B. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
Room small not the best Anatara I have stayed...

Food noodle bar good , free boat and pool ok
7
Good ish.....bit boring out the way. room with a view not really true, side view of river. Food ok, but bland made for farang guests. Boat free goos , went to hotel otherside and shopping which was nice Staff great and friendly
Amy S. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2012
a bit far from things and a little dated

lovely brunch
7
It's a nice hotel but there are nicer ones on the river in BKK

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07