Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2028 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2028)
Sort by:
Jayme A. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
Perfect New Years Stay

Amazing pool, breakfast, and fireworks display
10
We usually stay at smaller hotels, but opted for the Anantara for NYE 2012/2013. We were glad that we did. The place was completely full but they did an excellent job managing the crowds like a machine. Prices for the NYE part were obscene (like anywhere) so we found a restaurant offsite, utilizing the river shuttle to the BTS and had an amazing dinner for the fraction of the price, then came back to ring in the new year. Our suite had a balcony overlooking the party, so we had some drinks there taking in the band, then walked down for a glass of champagne by the river at midnight. We were craning our necks to try to see the big displays of the Oriental/Shangri-La/Peninsula upriver, but then the hotel surprised everyone by putting on one of the most amazing fireworks displays ever right above our heads. It was magic. When the hotel was so full, the massive breakfast spread was still run efficiently but we had to hover and wait for lounge chairs by the pool. The pool attendants did their best to find us a place despite the limitations. Once we got lounges, drink and food service was still great and efficient. You must haver a Trader Vic's Mai Tai in the sun! We were very happy with our stay.
Shopping Tip: There is a shopping complex directly connected across from reception. Starbucks, etc is there although the hotel has a superb coffee shop on pool level. The massage place on your right as you walk into the shopping complex from the hotel reception is a fraction of the price of the hotel, clean, and gives great foot rubs.
Report this review
Michael S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
good hotel facilities, lovely staffs services

next by the river and adjacent to asiatique
8
Everything was OK about the hotels and staffs. It was new year's eve period, so all was too crowded thus the hotel is a operating above its capacity....... but understandable.
Report this review
Lisa E. Couples Japan, December 31, 2012
Asian Tropical resort, bit poor service

Good view! Chaophraya riverside.
7.7
They are a bit far from the city center, but their shuttle boat service helps if you're not in any hurry. It is good feeling to ride a boat too. The hotel feature itself was ok, though old, it was well maintained and their warm traditional Thai taste was relaxing. However, I was disappointed by some of the staff's service. I do understand that it was one of their most busy time of the year. But one waitress at the breakfast restaurant who was in charge of seating us wasn't nice. Without a smile, she took us to indoor dark seat knowing that we requested for the outside seat without any explanation. I reminded her, but all she said was "outside is full". So we sat indoor, went to get some food when I noticed that there actually were some available tables outside. I told another man who looked like a manager, and he brought us to outside seat. Also, we requested for room service ice in the evening. Which took 30minutes and 3 reminder&complain calls before we finally got some ice. They should have told us that they need time, we were waiting thirsty for half an hour, frustrated..,we'd gone outside to buy them if we knew it'd take that long... Some staffs were very nice, but some not...I think their staff needs more training.
Shopping Tip: Asiatique across the river has a lot to offer a tourist. Shopping, Ladyboy show, and a very good traditional puppet show is coming soon too.
Report this review
Jusak S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice area
8.7
this hotel is good staff and verry helpfull. when i arrived all check in counter is full ang many people but have staff come to me and the help me for check in and not long time the give me key for the room
Report this review
Therese M. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 30, 2012
Great resort style hotel in middle of Bangkok

Complimentary boat shuttle service
9.7
Lovely older hotel, although well maintained. It is always cooler by the river so this was a great option after spending a week in the middle of Bangkok. The staff were lovely, of course because this is Thailand. The river shuttle service to the BTS station and to the night markets every half hour was very handy and run like a Swiss watch. The hotel pool was rather crowded but given the temperatures, understandable.
Report this review
Wesley S. Families with young children United States of America, December 28, 2012
A wonderful oasis in the midst of Bangkok

Breakfast is incredible, the pool is great, complimentary ferry boat service and the hotel feels like a welcome oasis
9.3
We really enjoyed this resort! The breakfast was incredible, the pool was a welcome place to simply relax and everytime you return to the hotel after a day in Bangkok, it feels like you have walked into a place of complete relaxation, a true oasis. The boat service will take you to a local night shopping mall and to a transfer station for BTS. In short, it is very convenient to many things. After staying here, I can understand other people's comments that this is the only place in Bangkok they will stay. It is true. If I ever go back to Bangkok, I will make certain I stay here and here alone. And anytime I travel and there is an Anantara Resort nearby, they will have my business as well.
Report this review
Birthe B. Couples Denmark, December 27, 2012
lovely hotel and great service

beautiful pool area, good restaurants, shuttleboat, friendly staff
10
everything worked out perfect, we have stayed before and we will be back.
Shopping Tip: central, central world and emporium
Report this review
Oliver E. Families with young children Switzerland, December 26, 2012
Very nice, Thai style, large hotel

Beautiful garden and pool, right at the river with beautiful views, own shuttle boat, good restaurants
8.3
We just stayed 1 night but liked: Rooms with good standard Beautiful lobby, garden, restaurants Right at the river Own boat service to the Phraya express boat station Excellent breakfast Directly connected mall with lots of restaurants (but no supermarket) Negative If you like to be central, this is not the best choice. We enjoyed being a little bit outside the bustling city
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be aware that the Phraya express boat is always very full when you come back to the hotel. This can be a problem specially in the evening.
Report this review
Jimmy H. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2012
nice hotel with beautiful surroundings

location, quiet
9.7
good transportation by boat, service in hotel is impeccable, large nice pool, food is ok and the facilities are complete.
Report this review
Joerg F. Couples Austria, December 25, 2012
One of the nicest hotels I've ever visited, great!

Superclean, nice and very polite crew, familiar feeling, and....the pool!!!
10
We have been there for the third time, intended, becauce this location is lovely, touching, very romantic and nevertheless its familiar because of its size. It lays directly at the river Chao Phraya, offers a half hourerly shuttle to the sky train station and the bus boat station. It looks like a landhouse from the outside, cosy situtated in a little green jungle with the most sophisticated pool aerea in the middle. a must have seen when travelling thai and BKK
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08