or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier Room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics Garden Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International Buffet Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By Benihana
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’s Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining Cruise Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant - Enjoy a Magnificent Dinner While Sailing Across The River Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1880 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1880)
Sort by:
Robert D. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2012
Great self-contained resort away from the hustlle

Nice gym, good dinner cruise
8
Great place to escape from the hustle & bustle of Bangkok
Hotel Feature Tip: Dinner cruise is a good way to see the city at night
Daniel S. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
The friendliest place I've ever stayed!

Relaxed atmosphere, brilliant service, wonderful setting, great food, and more!
10
we booked the anantara resort for a week of our honeymoon fortnight. upon arrival we were checked in straightaway and we discovered we had been (most unexpectedly) upgraded to a junior suite. after what had been a tiring journey, the welcome and service we received was unstinting and very hospitable. the location by the chao phraya river is beautiful and we had arrived on the hotel courtesy boat, a service which removes the need to sit in any kind of traffic! use the monorail too and you can get to anywhere without needing a taxi. we ate in the hotel restaurants a few times, always for breakfast which is epic in its variety and superb in its quality, and also at the in-house italian, brio. our meals there were simply stunning. we took up the kasara lounge upgrade when we checked in and it was a very good move as it allowed us afternoon tea and evening cocktails in a very pleasant setting. i must mention the hostesses were impeccable in their service and made our evening pre-supper cocktails a real treat! we met both the resident manager marcus and the general manager claudia during these evenings and they stopped to talk and shared some local knowledge with us. while we were in bangkok we did visit the other big-name hotels on the river but i can safely say the atmosphere at the anantara is *so* relaxed and welcoming, it surpasses all expectations. we will definitely be back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the boat service and combine with the BTS (monorail). Be down by the pool at 6pm when the lamp lighting ceremony takes place!
Pattaraporn K. Couples Thailand, November 15, 2012
Nice surroundings

Resort-style hotel in the city.
8.3
We love the ambience in the hotel. Nice garden and lots of trees. It's located riverside, so the environment is pretty good, especially at the night time. The room and other facities are pretty standard
Sabrina C. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2012
A resort feel in the midst of busy Bangkok

Resort feel, scenic boat ride to and fro to train station, excellent food, spacious and comfortable room, relaxing pool, great service
8
we were ushered into a resort-like feel when we entered the lobby of the hotel and felt welcomed by warm and friendly staff. the room was spacious with facilities like a large tv screen with many cable tv channels, wifi and mini bar. it also has a balcony overseeing the river which gave a resort feel. the bathroom was spcious and well stocked with good quality toiletries. the king-sized bed was comfortable but we would prefer if it was harder. the service was friendly and efficient. we had great experience with good food at their italian restaurant and coffee house. the scenic boat ride was an added bonus for our trip.
Suchada S. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2012
very nice hotel

friendly staff very helpful
8
the hotel right in heart of bangkok easy to get around
Shopping Tip: so many shop around the hotel in good value for money
Albert D. Couples Philippines, November 13, 2012
Truly 5 star hotel with exception resturants

Buffet breakfast offered so many tasty choices
9.3
From check-in to check-out, everything at Anantara Bangkok Riverside was a polished operation. Service was given with a smile, any needs were attended to and without a doubt the food offered was great. We ate at Benihana's, which showcased not only the food but, also the chef's ablility to entertain the customers. At their Italian restaurant, I ate their antipasto and lasagne, both were excellent and fairly priced. We also ate at the Riverside lounge, had their nightly buffet which was also excellent but, a little bit costly. The Resort is well laid out and definitely a place we will visit again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do take the half-day tour of the 3 temples (see the Golden Buddha, the very long reclining Byddha and the Emerald Buddha)and the Grand Palace. Be ready to walk alot and bear in mind it does get hot there so you may tire earlier then expected. To go to the Grand Palace women must wear long pants or long skirt. Leggings are not allowed as we found out and my wife had to buy a wrap around skirt that they happen to sell at the Grand Palace.
Kiet T. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2012
Great holiday get-way with Excellent service

1. very friendly staff, 2 beautiful room, 3. great food
9.3
Anantara Bangkok Riverside is a gem in Bangkok. it is a great get-away form the busy city of Bangkok, but only 30 minutes cab ride from the city -center [cost around 120 baht]. the room is immaculate with very nice bathroom and balcony. the hotel surrounding is beautiful with garden and river. the swimming pool is very nice and the gym is awesome. the staff is the most friendly of all places. the food is excellent. there are a few restaurants to choose from. the best if the buffet buffet, with a lot of thai delicacies.
Rosanna D. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2012
Beautiful hotel on the river

The rooms, the pool, the restaurants and bar on river and the hotel boat
7
Loved staying in this hotel settled straight in and the breakfast was amazing! Found the hotel seemed to take every opitunity to make money out of you though. Wifi is free for 30 mins a day then you have to pay the aquivillant of for up to an hr. Drinks are expensive at the bar aswell but apart from that everything was perfect!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Need to get taxi to central Bangkok for the main sightseeing and nightlife! The hotel boat takes you to a new shopping area along the river with bars shops etc
Neal A. Families with young children Ireland, November 11, 2012
An oasis in the city

Great service, relaxed ambience, quality facilities
8.7
Although its a little bit out from the actual heart of Bangkok, it is easy to get around via the free river boat which links to the great Skytrain. The staff are wonderfully helpful and appear genuinely happy to help. The spa is great but a tad expensive compared to others outside the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Jim Thompsons house is worth a trip for dinner although allow an hour even using the train!
Jrumchai S. Solo travelers Thailand, November 10, 2012
Oasis in the city,

Garden , tropical atmosphere, lowrise buildings, shopping plaza.
9
I love its tropical atmosphere, it made me feel like staying in countryside. The lowrise buildings are designed to interlock with with big tree gardens very well. I also love the corridors along the building , they allow fresh air circulate the whole area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International BuffetAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant - Enjoy a Magnificent Dinner While Sailing Across The RiverAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02