or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier River View Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier Room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai show Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by Design
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics Garden Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International Buffet Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By Benihana Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’s Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining Cruise
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1775 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1775)
Sort by:
Gladys W. Business travelers Singapore, September 14, 2012
Great room

good breakfast
8
The hotel is nice only that last night they forgot to clean my room. Hotel gym is perfect as 24hours.
Travel tip: Faster to take a boat and change to bts to go city
Carolyn R. Couples Australia, September 13, 2012
Beaurtiful resort style hotel

The gardens
9.7
Anantara is a breath of fresh air in Bangkok - you feel you could be in a beach resort rather than in the centre of a bustling city. Our room was excellent - the Executive Lounge and very good and the staff outstanding. Highly recommended. The only slight negative was that the pool area is small for the amount of rooms when the hotel is full.
Ht T. Families with older children Netherlands, September 13, 2012
Outstanding resort & personal service

Service, wide range of facilities within the hotel
10
We had a wonderful stay in the newly renovated rooms with a stunning view of Chaopraya river. The rooms are well appointed, beautiful and comfortable. We love the high level of personal service, staff is very attentive and warm. Anantara offers an impressive selection restaurants and bars. We enjoyed dinners at Brio (Italian cuisine) and Trader Vic's (Pacific Rim cuisine). Also much recommended is the Thai cooking class! We will return!
Haihong L. Couples China, September 12, 2012
Nice hotel for a lovely trip

View garden food
9.3
Very nice hotel for holiday, beautiful garden, nice food, good service . We spent a romantic time ion the hotel. There is a big swimming pool. Hope to Visit next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Boat
Fahd A. Groups Qatar, September 12, 2012
very lovely hotel with great staff helpful smart

siwming pool and very good food nice garden nice spa
9.3
we enjoyed the stay in this resort therefore we decided not to change our hotel in bangkok we went to puket and returned to it then we went to chang mai and returned to it were we spent our last day we very much enjoyed our stay one thing i notice that avery bad smell kept comming up we noticed it twice but not for along timethe smell stayed wth the standard of this resort we forget about it and we shall come again and i already recomend it to my friends me and my friends are very much satisfied wth our stay
Hotel Feature Tip: this hotel is nice and very well keept staff are great and polite well and beatiful dressed very calm for a good relax also it has it market plaza where you can enjoy the different of price should anybody want to do massage or go for resurants oppitiona is there and avialable
Edward W. Groups Canada, September 10, 2012
Probably wouldnt stay here again

nice landscaped areas
5.7
Far from the city, at least 20 mins to get to the relevant parts.. Room was extremely humid and very much dated. Looks as if this resort was built in the 80s and still is stuck there. at this price point, there are much better options.
Annelie T. Business travelers Germany, September 10, 2012
nice large rooms, , clean with atmospaere

tropical pool garden, lovely restaurants, spa
4
Felt very welcomed by the nice and tentaive staff. Room, equipment, atmosphere , etc. met all my expectation. Shuttle boat service to the other side of the river I found very convenient and great service, too.
Travel tip: A nice place to realx after a busy day or on weekends...
Chee Y. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2012
Spacious and service with smile

spacious outdoor, spacious room, comfy beds, great ambience
6.7
Breakfast buffet not as good as previous years. One of the day the porridge served is cold and ends up we have diaherra.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Safari world is impressive especially the open zoo. But the shows can be better if the hosts can speak more English. My kids enjoy the shows but cannot understand some of the jokes. They just have to guess thru he actions.
Salina A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2012
Enchanting services

Enchanting services and location all in a package
9.7
Enchanting services and location all in a package great for pleasure as well as business.
Salina A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2012
Splendid hotel great location

Simply splendid experience
9.7
Splendid luxurious hotel in great location with excellent services.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier roomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier River ViewAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai showAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by DesignAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - BrioAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International BuffetAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant - Enjoy a Magnificent Dinner While Sailing Across The RiverAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness CenterAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Asiatique Bangkok’s Newest Attraction - Enjoy by Shuttle Boat

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05