or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1954 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1954)
Sort by:
Suellen M. Groups Australia, November 21, 2012
Great hotel with excellent service

Awesome breakfast, very helpful staff, shops attached to hotel
9.7
The Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort was a beautiful hotel away from the hussle and bussle of the city. The building and the grounds were amazing. The breakfast was the most amazing array of food I have ever seen at a hotel. (I have travelled many times). There were also a couple of restaurants in the hotel which had lovely food. The staff were very helpful with everything we needed. The room was nice. There was a little shopping centre next to the hotel with a pharmacy, hairdresser, massage, jewellers, thai clothes and places to eat which was great. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The only thing negative was the slightly musty smell going up to our room.
Helene S. Families with older children Norway, November 20, 2012
fantastic resort in the middle of a big city

the pool area and over all the environment
9
We have stayed at this hotel for several times, this was the first time as Anantara and not Mariott. Everything was as good as we remembered, only one thing was missing, witch we really loved at the other stays, It was the cold towel ( with a slightly cense of lemongras) and the cold water, we used to get when we took the boat from the city side back to the hotel, it was fantastic to get this refreshment on the way back from the noise, dirty town.
David M. Groups Switzerland, November 19, 2012
My favourite Place in Bangkok

Pool Area, Gym, Riverside
8.3
After staying at several nice Hotels in Bangkok, Anantara Bangkok Riverside is still my favourite. It has a very nice and tranquil Pool-area and a well equipped Gym. I booked a Garden-View Room and to my surprise found it newly renovated. The Hotel seems a bit off the beaten track, but there is a hotel ferry that takes you directly to the saphan taksin skytrain station, which means you have a free 15 minutes boat ride on the chao phraya river included.
Laurent D. Couples Belgium, November 19, 2012
Magic

location - view
9.7
This was our honyemoon trip. It was magic! The staff of the hotel was always taking care of us and no details were forgotten. The organic food at the restaurant was excellent and the price (regarding the other comments) was ok. Although you can find way much cheaper food downtown you don't have the atmosphere :-) We had booked the Pool Villa and guys the view was as amazing as it is on the pictures !! Finally, the Spa ... ooooh you will never want to leave after one of their famous spa treatments ! All I can say is I would highly recommend this hotel and we will probably go back there with no hesitation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ask for a temple in the vicinity of Mae Taeng -> few tourists and way much more beautiful than other temples
Charlie C. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2012
awesome hotel and beautiful location

night life and dining
9.3
Hotel sets on the river where you can enjoy boat rides to various locations. Dining on the docks at night is spectacular with random fireworks. Food is to die for.
Hotel Feature Tip: If free WiFi is important to you this is not the place. I was disappointed that such a spectacular hotel gives you only 30 min a day free WiFi. After that its expensive.
Emily B. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
beautiful hotel

excellent location, helpful staff, free riverboat transfer to and from city
9
We stayed for two nights as an introduction to Bangkok before moving into hostels, and it was beautiful. The rooms are large and the pool area is amazing. It is a little out of the city, but no hassle with the free shuttle boat every half hour. The only quibble would be the WiFi - I'd have expected it to be free. Overall, magic.
Dutch A. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2012
Great Service Nice Rooms

Many Great Places to Eat, Excellent Resort Look and Feel
9.7
Excellent Resort for All the Family to enjoy, or for just the 2 of us. the only thing mssing is an ATM but you can find one at the shopping area in front of the Resort
Restaurant Tip: Hard to choose which great place to go to eat. So Many
Robert D. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2012
Great self-contained resort away from the hustlle

Nice gym, good dinner cruise
8
Great place to escape from the hustle & bustle of Bangkok
Hotel Feature Tip: Dinner cruise is a good way to see the city at night
Daniel S. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
The friendliest place I've ever stayed!

Relaxed atmosphere, brilliant service, wonderful setting, great food, and more!
10
we booked the anantara resort for a week of our honeymoon fortnight. upon arrival we were checked in straightaway and we discovered we had been (most unexpectedly) upgraded to a junior suite. after what had been a tiring journey, the welcome and service we received was unstinting and very hospitable. the location by the chao phraya river is beautiful and we had arrived on the hotel courtesy boat, a service which removes the need to sit in any kind of traffic! use the monorail too and you can get to anywhere without needing a taxi. we ate in the hotel restaurants a few times, always for breakfast which is epic in its variety and superb in its quality, and also at the in-house italian, brio. our meals there were simply stunning. we took up the kasara lounge upgrade when we checked in and it was a very good move as it allowed us afternoon tea and evening cocktails in a very pleasant setting. i must mention the hostesses were impeccable in their service and made our evening pre-supper cocktails a real treat! we met both the resident manager marcus and the general manager claudia during these evenings and they stopped to talk and shared some local knowledge with us. while we were in bangkok we did visit the other big-name hotels on the river but i can safely say the atmosphere at the anantara is *so* relaxed and welcoming, it surpasses all expectations. we will definitely be back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the boat service and combine with the BTS (monorail). Be down by the pool at 6pm when the lamp lighting ceremony takes place!
Pattaraporn K. Couples Thailand, November 15, 2012
Nice surroundings

Resort-style hotel in the city.
8.3
We love the ambience in the hotel. Nice garden and lots of trees. It's located riverside, so the environment is pretty good, especially at the night time. The room and other facities are pretty standard

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B01