Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2008 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2008)
Sort by:
Michael L. Couples Germany, December 13, 2012
Beautiful lication in the river... Green and clean

Nice are tge deluxe premium rooms
8.3
If you can get it: river view premium room, the best Nice location a little outside from the center on the riverside Friendly staff, nice garden
Report this review
Chee W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Great relaxing stay in nice environment

Great design, nice gardens, great b reakfast
7.7
The hotel is located at the riverside which was the reason we chose it. It has great views of the river, and has river shuttles which bring guests across to the city centre within minutes. The gardens are beautiful, and the swimming pool a delight for the children. Staff are always courteous and helpful, and the head chef even decorated the Christmas Tree personally. The highlight of our stay was without a doubt the amazing breakfast spread. It was the best we have experienced, and we would go back just for that !
Report this review
Leong W. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Watch sunrise in your bed

Romantic getaway
10
Any resort situated near a river is part of a formula for success. Top that up with warm service and a room with a killer view, and you're on your way to the perfect honeymoon or romantic getaway with your loved one. I love the balcony view -- it's simply blissful, gazing at the day-time Chao Phraya River. By night, the river view is blanketed with romantic darkness, punctuated by sparkling lights from buildings by the bank. It's simply therapeutic to watch. And if you're lucky, you'll be able to watch sunrise in bed. My partner and I were in bed when I caught a glimpse of nature. It was indeed a magical moment, cuddling and watching the dark, pink sun rise in the Land of Smiles.
Report this review
Vatanya M. Business travelers Thailand, December 7, 2012
Excellent Hotel, Excellent breakfast buffet but...

Fantastic hotel
8.7
It's great. Nice atmosphere, staffs are friendly and helpful. Breakfast with the view along river is great. Choices of bread, pastry. Mixed of Thai, Japanese and European style breakfast. I love it.
Report this review
Louise P. Couples Canada, December 5, 2012
Great plac e to stay in Bangkok

Comfortable room, great pool, fabulous service
8.7
Enjoyed our stay, third time there ane we will recommend it to our friends. Lovely, helpful staff, good ambience, I like the little shopping centre right across the way. Nice rooms, lovely pool area . Loved the coffee shop.
Report this review
Jessica A. Couples Australia, December 5, 2012
Seen better days

Eating by the river, the pool
4.3
We chose it for a city escape. It has a nice veneer but to be honest the hotel seems faded and tired. The food was expensive and underwhelming, and the room that we were given was ok, but not a 5 star level room.
Report this review
Satyananda P. Couples Thailand, December 3, 2012
Paradise in Bangkok

Five star rooms, great location, superb facilities and staff
10
What a wonderful treat our stay at the Anantara turned out to be. Right from the very first approach towards the hotel you totally forget you are in Bangkok, you feel so far away from the hectic pace and noise of the big city but in reality you are just a short boat ride away. We stayed in the junior suite which had really fantastic pool and river views. The bathrooms are breathtakingly beautiful and the beds unbelievably comfortable. Facilities throughout are totally 5 star and the staff were so genuinely polite and helpful. Will return to this hotel for sure and after staying in quite a few BKK hotels it's now my first choice!
Travel tip: Be sure to include breakfast during your stay, absolutely fantastic with so much choice!
Report this review
Eileen G. Solo travelers Australia, December 2, 2012
Best bed in Thailand

This was my luxury treat after 2 weeks prior to heading home. I made use of the spa and was delighted with he service
10
This is a large luxury hotel, my room overlooked the rive and I used their boat shuttle service to get me to bts etc.
Hotel Feature Tip: Indulge yourself
Report this review
Catherine Q. Couples Australia, December 1, 2012
Great pool and service

Use of facilities after checkout and ability to shower in gym a major plus after sightseeing on last day in Bangkok
8
Great choice of restaurants although funnily no Thai restaurant Swim after day sightseeing on last day and ability to shower in gym a major plus Staff friendly Limited detail in rooms re restaurants - need to walk around complex to view menus
Hotel Feature Tip: Regular Shuttle boat to main pier and BTS stop
Report this review
Paula M. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2012
Great Bangkok hotel with shuttle boat

On the river, shuttle boat, pool and jacuzzi
9
We had a great stay at the start of December. Lovely room. Great breakfast with lots of variety. Shuttle boat takes you to either the night market or the central pier. Pool is lovely and so is the eco jacuzzi. This is our 2nd stay and would definately stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the local ferries to get around rather than taxis. Much quicker.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02