Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2006 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2006)
Sort by:
Thomas J. Couples Switzerland, December 1, 2012
Price Value

Location - boat taxi to skytrain
8.3
The hotel is situated at the river. The boat schuttle to the skytrain makes the travelling in the city easier. Breakfast buffet is great. Pool clean and big. Fitness studio well equiped. Room clean and big. Watch out the billing of the room bar. They tried to overcharge. No balcony. Service and is nice.
Report this review
Thomas J. Couples Switzerland, November 30, 2012
Well located hotel

Hotel Features
8.3
The hotel is situated at the river. The boat schuttle to the skytrain makes the travelling in the city easier. Breakfast buffet is great. Pool clean and big. Fitness studio well equiped. Room clean and big. Watch out the billing of the room bar. They tried to overcharge. No balcony. Service and is nice.
Report this review
Kristian P. Couples Australia, November 30, 2012
Loved this place

Spacious with great gardens
8
You get a real Resort feel when you stay at this Hotel. Its older but very well maintained. The river is a great way to get around and the Hotel provide a free boat service to the main wharf where you can link to other Hotel boats or take the Sky train. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I loved the pool area and there were some nice restaurants.
Shopping Tip: Take the Hotel boat the few minutes across the River to the Asia markets. These are brand new for 2012 and very high quality. Great quality products and restaurants. Makes a great night out.
Report this review
Noel R. Groups United Kingdom, November 29, 2012
Luxury, but there's always a but

The rooms, staff and location
8.7
Having spent the previous month staying in bamboo cubes with just a fan on the ceiling and a hole on the floor, I was looking for 2 nights of luxury for myself and my fellow travellers. That's what I got. The rooms were fantastic. No complaints there. However, there's always a but and my but was the other guests who didn't appear to be happy about being there at all. Maybe it's because I'm a backpacker and am used to different things but I had more in common with the staff than I did with the other guests and certainly got more conversation out of them.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try and coincide your visit with the festival of Loy Krathong.
Report this review
Virginia M. Families with young children Australia, November 29, 2012
Beautiful hotel....but junior suite is NOT a suite

Pool
8.7
We love this hotel, but advertising a room as a suite when it is actually just one room is pretty annoying
Report this review
Bernardo D. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2012
Lovely Hotel, room nice amenities cut down

Nice resort like hotel with beautiful pool
8.3
Price was very good through Agoda. This used to be the Marriott hotel which I have also stayed in before. Hotel is still very lovely and fairly well maintained. Breakfast choices still as vast as before. They did cut back now on things like; 1. room slippers 2. toothbrush 3. comb etc. Floor towel and face towel was also taken after the first night and never replaced. A little of a bummer since we stayed in the same room for three nights.
Report this review
Suchada S. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2012
lovely hotel great location

good service
8.3
room very clean and staff very friendly make it more welcome
Shopping Tip: very easy to get to the shop and every way
Report this review
Kristian P. Couples Australia, November 26, 2012
Very Nice Spot

Gardens and Pool
8
This is a very nice Hotel with nice facilities. Its older but well maintained.
Restaurant Tip: Use the Hotel boat to link up with other Hotel boat to vist their restaurants. We had a nice night out at the Oriental by taking both Hotels boats.
Report this review
Lone B. Couples Denmark, November 26, 2012
Quiet luxury at the River

Riverside, but away from the bustling city
9.3
This was not our first stay and it was nice to see the new management has kept the same high standard. The Sunday Brunch at Trader's Vic is fantastic.
Report this review
Sarah H. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
Relaxing stay but check in took a long time

lots of good restaurants, breakfast was busy but didnt feel busy at all, very relaxing place to stay
9.3
Check in was 2pm so we arrived at 2 but it was so busy that we didnt get in to room until 3.30! We went for a something to eat at Italian restaurant there which was great. It rained on the days we were there so we couldnt use the pool but the hotel was so big and vast that we didnt feel we had missed out. the room was a big and well fitted out but had a bit of an old feel. we thought breakfast would be hectic as the hotel was fully booked but it was well stocked, very organised and a very good selection. We will definitely return with our extended family and son.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06