or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier Room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics Garden Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International Buffet Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By Benihana
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’s Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining Cruise Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant - Enjoy a Magnificent Dinner While Sailing Across The River Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1880 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1880)
Sort by:
Jill M. Families with young children Australia, January 24, 2015
Gorgeous

Superb setting, friendly staff, good amenities
10
This is a lovely resort. Relaxed and friendly with good access via the river to Bangkok. Food was excellent at all the places we ate. Will definitely be back.
Tim M. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2015
Secluded, Thai Style Paradise

Comfortable room, great atomsphere and decor, beautiful pool
10
Hay T. Couples Hong Kong, January 21, 2015
The Best Resort in Bangkok

Great Services, Great Views and Great location !!!!!
9.3
The bed is a little bit too soft, yet overall it is a great resort. I stay in this hotel just 6 months ago and recommend many friend to stay in this hotel, and I come back again because it is the best resort in Bangkok.
Soolin C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 20, 2015
Pleasant Stay

Great breakfast, Relax, Comfort
9.7
Carly P. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2015
Incredible experience- top to bottom

Staff were absolutely incredibly; very attentive to every detail. The room service was some of the best I've eaten! And the pool and grounds in general are really stunning.
9
For our last night in Thailand, we decided to return to Anantara and we were so happy we did! The staff is absolutely amazing- so heartfelt and friendly and attentive to every detail. The quality of the staff made our stay memorable and relaxing. I had forgotten clothes in our previous room and the hotel was very responsive and helpful in holding on to them for me. Room service was delicious! Massages at the spa were some of the best we've ever had. Normally I wouldn't stay at a resort in such a filled-with-life-city but Anantara made it so special and fun to stay that we would have a hard time going anywhere else the next time we are in Bangkok!
Tsao C. Families with older children Taiwan, January 16, 2015
They upgraded us to the exclusive suite, surprised

The atmosphere, decoration, room type with the deco is quite different with normal 5 star hotel.
9.3
super amazing!!! due to the fully booking, therefore I booked the 2 separated river views rooms initially, however the hotel upgraded us to the exclusive suite which is only one in the hotel....what a wonderful surprised grace!!!!!
Daniel J. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2015
Easily the best place to stay in Bangkok

the ambiance, the staff & the location
10
it was a massive relief having moved from a noisy Bangkok City centre 5 star hotel, the Anantara Riverside Resort & Spa offered us a relaxing & comfortable setting away from the city centre madness while also offering the most delightful transport by boat to the city. Would definitely recommend. Very safe environment
Maureen B. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 13, 2015
Brilliant

the rooms are lovely, the pool with swim up bar fantastic and the best breafeast in Bangkok.
9.7
Amazing hotel normally we stay in the city hotels on stop overs, now we have discovered the anantara this will def be our choice from now on. It is so easy to get to the city from here and nice to have peace and quiet after all the hustle and bustle of the city.
Daniel J. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2015
Best hotel in Bangkok in price range

Location, food, staff
10
We loved this place and didn't want to leave
Nicholas C. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2015
Pure luxuary

The staff were very helpful , the room was very comfatable , food was very nice
10
From the time we arrived to the time we left was the most relaxing part of our holiday and would highly recommend this hotel .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International BuffetAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant - Enjoy a Magnificent Dinner While Sailing Across The RiverAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08