or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier River View Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier Room Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai show Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by Design
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics Garden Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International Buffet Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant bar Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By Benihana Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’s Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining Cruise
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1836 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1836)
Sort by:
Christopher W. Families with older children Sweden, December 21, 2014
True 5 star hotel

Breakfast buffet, design, service
9
Very nice hotel with excellent service and a fantastic breakfast buffet. One of best I ever had.
Georgina B. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 15, 2014
Anantara Bangkok

Being able to get everywhere by boat up and down the river, the friendliness of the staff, variety of restaurants
9
Very enjoyable and welcoming.
Lee K. Groups Malaysia, December 14, 2014
An oasis of serenity, beauty and hospitality!

The hotel staff, the ambience, the comfortable beds. And the breakfast buffet selection of course! The attentive hotel staff and their smiles.
9.3
One word - awesome! 😊😊😊
Alanna K. Couples Ireland, December 13, 2014
Honeymoon Heaven

Pool area, breakfast, facilities
9.3
This hotel was everything we wanted for our arrival in Thailand for the first few days of our honeymoon. The room was large and extremely comfortable with everything a traveller could want provided for example all kinds of toiletries, robe and slippers, even a torch and an umbrella. The bed was large and very comfortable. The bathroom area was vast with double sinks. The plug sockets were suitable for all kinds of plugs so no adaptor required for our uk appliances. We were also provided with a delicious honeymoon chocolate cake on arrival! Staff in the hotel were helpful and courteous. The pool area was really lovely and the heated jacuzzi a surprise hit despite the heat! We made use of the hotels shuttle boat both to the Asiatique centre and to Central Pier. Breakfast was vast and I can't think of anything I would have wanted for breakfast that was not available! As you would expect from an expensive hotel, drinks, food and spa prices were a lot more expensive than you could find elsewhere in the city. Overall we loved this hotel and were very sad to leave it!
David M. Couples Switzerland, December 7, 2014
Used to be my favourite Hotel in Bangkok

Breakfast Buffet, Pool Area, Gym
6.7
This Hotel used to be my favourite in Bangkok for many years. Unfortunately there have been some changes recently. First, right behind the hotel there's a huge construction site which will be there for quite a while, which means that the place is not as tranquil as it used to be. Secondly,it seems that the hotel changed their room categories. I always booked a riverview room which meant that i got a room at the riverfront. If you book riverview now, you get what formerly used to be a standard room. On my first stay this year I was not aware of these changes and asked the staff to give me a room at the riverfront for my second stay. They promised but unfortunately didn't deliver as on my second stay I still didn't get the room I asked for. Thirdly, on my last stay they dismantled the Longtail Bar and use the place now to promote the hotels tourist excursions. I don't know whether they moved the Bar to a different location or not. However, the way the hotel stuff tried to promote their excursions was in my opinion a bit too obtrusive.
Roger M. Couples El Salvador, December 1, 2014
Perfect for couples

nice view, many restaurants, convenient location
10
Roger M. Couples El Salvador, November 30, 2014
Excellent for resting

good staff, great food selection, big room
10
Perfect place for weekend not far from city
Philip T. Solo travelers Canada, November 28, 2014
Anantara

Cleanliness, Great Pool and atmosphere, boat proximity to Asiatique
8
Great stay- very professional staff Breakfast however waaaaay overpriced - I didn't have the free breakfast option with my Agoda deal and the price at $30 was outlandish. Other than that I would definitely recommend it.
Lorraine A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2014
Huge Resort

Variety of items within Resort
8
Only one night stay but all staff more than helpful. Think you may need map to find way around this huge area.
Chung N. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Pleasurable Stay

Beautiful and feels relax.
8.3
Didn't feel the room value for money, a bit over priced!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier roomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier River ViewAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Deluxe Premier RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Thai showAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Dining by DesignAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Long Tail barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - BrioAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market for Breakfast and International BuffetAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Elephant barAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant - Enjoy a Magnificent Dinner While Sailing Across The RiverAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness CenterAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Asiatique Bangkok’s Newest Attraction - Enjoy by Shuttle BoatAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07