Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 117 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.3
Business travelers (117)
Sort by:
Woon S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2015
Good service and excellent hotel for a relaxing

Service, location and foods
8
Excellent experience, will be back for sure !
Report this review
Matteo S. Business travelers Italy, July 16, 2015
Beautiful place. Fantastic staff

Staff food room.
9
Report this review
Peter T. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 10, 2015
Exceptional excellent

Frinedliness Quality Ambience
10
Perfect
Report this review
Yoshimi I. Business travelers India, April 2, 2015
nice hotel staffs

rever view nad clean and nice staff
8.3
Report this review
Radu P. Business travelers Switzerland, February 5, 2015
nice but short stay

setup, entertainment, food
9
Nice hotel, bathroom a bit outdated, rooms facing the new construction quite noisy an no view at all.
Report this review
Evelyn K. Business travelers Singapore, September 14, 2014
Great Experience

Big, clean & fantastic service
9.3
Report this review
Somchai M. Business travelers Thailand, April 18, 2014
green sanctuary amid city

garden, shuttle boat to sky train, opp. to asiatique (night market)
10
i was upgrade to a very big room. this is real bonus. the garden is luscious tropical green. the swimming pool is big and deep. the shuttle fery to skytrain is surreal. one trip back from skytrain in a hot and humid afternoon. once i step into the ferry, the nice cool clean face towel is distributed to all guest and this is a really "touching" service. this hotel is opposite to the asiatique. i enjoy the restaurant, ferris wheel and night market there. i can get there by free shuttle ferry of this hotel. feel so good...
Report this review
Pekka K. Business travelers Finland, February 8, 2014
Quite nice hotel

Short and free boat ride to Asiatique and BTS, location on the river, beautiful beachfront area with restaurants
7.3
Staff was friendly, hotel was good looking, breakfast great and the free boat ride to BTS and Asiatique every 15 minutes was the killer app in this hotel. But out room air condition needs servicing since it barely kept my room cool and could not expel moisture well from the air. Maybe it is only in the right wing building and not in the main building, do not know. Also the small "river" going between main building and right wing smells awful, although you do not notice it if you never visit the right wing building since the beachfront and pool are far enough from the ditch. I hope the cover it with something in the future. But overall the hotel tries really hard to be luxurious and almost pulls it off.
Report this review
William M. Business travelers United States of America, January 28, 2014
Poor value. I was expecting a much higher quality

Swimming pool, landscapping
3.7
Overall Poor. this place seemed to have everything I wanted but all in all, it was disappointing. Here was the biggest issues: 1. They stopped serving alcohol at 6PM on Saturday evening due to the elections. The issue I had was they only informed guests about this on the following Sunday morning!. Worse then actually served me at 7PM that night but then all of the sudden figured out they could not serve guests so my colleague did not get his drink. Shouldn't they alert guests to this in advance and have their staff properly prepared? Very unprofessional. 2. The room was shabby compared to other 4-5 star hotels. It is in need of renovation. 3. The bathroom was very bad. The toilet did not flush properly and worse, I only got one water temperature: Scalding Hot! This was true even when I ONLY turned on the cold water. 3. Also, for the bathroom, the tub was a safety hazard. The tub was very high meaning the step into it was difficult. the footing on the tub was very slippery and generally awkward. I almost fell several times especially while trying to escape the scalding hot water!! 4. Service: based on the water temperature issue, I found the service poor. I told them about this issue but found the response to be poor. In addition, the maid service occurred very late in the day. I tried to time it by leaving but they seemed to not arrive until after 4PM on most days. Not so professional once again.
Report this review
Hui Y. Business travelers Singapore, January 23, 2014
Great getaway in Bangkok

Serene, Clean, Lovely
9.3
It was amazing! From the moment you step into the lobby till the way up to your room, I totally forgot I was in Bangkok. This hidden little gem is indeed a good place to rest and relax while you are still in Bangkok. It sits by the Chao Praya River where they provide boat shuttle to the nearest train station and Asiatique. Friendly staff and lovely environment!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Complimentary unlimited international and local calls to 10 destinations (US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, France, Korea and T

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06