or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa

257 Charoennakorn Road, Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bangkok Marriott Resort & Spa
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier Suit Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming pool Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting Ceremony Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics Garden Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By Benihana Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’s Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining Cruise Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Restaurant
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking Class Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Spa Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise Guru Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Wedding Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 407
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
1946 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (1946)
Sort by:
Nicholas G. Couples United States of America, April 13, 2015
Great experience!

Service, food and hotel setting
9.3
Excellent! The food buffet a little over priced for children.
Sara N. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2015
Holiday in Bangkok

Free phone, beautiful garden and pool, good service
10
The hotel offered a relaxing and clean ambience to recharge our batteries and continue with our adventures in Bangkok and the surronding areas.
Courtney M. Families with young children United States of America, April 7, 2015
Traveling with kids!

Pool, room amenities, service
9
Service and Staff are amazing and go above and beyond. Taxi shuttle is easy and convenient to Asiatique. Was the perfect way to recover from our long flight before beginning our Asian adventure!
Yoshimi I. Business travelers India, April 2, 2015
nice hotel staffs

rever view nad clean and nice staff
8.3
Glynis O. Families with young children Canada, March 23, 2015
Great stay on the river.

The location was wonderful, right on the river. We enjoyed the pool and the friendly staff.
8
We had a wonderful stay at the Anantara Bangkok Riverside. We loved being able to take the river taxis on little trips with our two young children. The staff were all very nice and made us feel welcome. The pool was very good with a nice, small children's pool attached.
Duangkamol S. Couples Finland, March 13, 2015
best breakfast! luxury and convenient!

Food! View! Convenient!
9.7
In this our vacation this time we stay in so many 5-star hotel at bangkok,phuket,krabi and hua-hin. This is the place that is offer the best breakfast! available in many kind of option thai,chinese,japanese,indian,and etc. If you love and enjoy breakfast this is the place for you! Very convenient to reach sky train where the hotel offer every half and hour to sky-train. The stunning view at the chao-phra-ya river the good food and friendly stuff always want to help you. This is the place where you can relax and enjoy your vacation. If this message go through to hotel stuff.I would be very appreciate if next time when we go there we could get the room in the high level. At the 3rd floor could not get anything much from riverside view. But anyway thanks for nice experience. Keep up good work. Cheers from finland
Sam F. Families with young children Canada, March 10, 2015
family visit

spa, shuttle, staff service
5.7
The hotel has all the makings of a 5 star hotel. A tall, polite, possibly food and beverage mgr. was always around inquiring on visitors needs.The hotel rooms were on the small size and balconies had no seating or place to dry bathing suits.The bathroom small with also no where to hang wet bathing attire. The evening buffet pricey and found other food menu pricing high.The short shuttle service to eve. restaurants and shopping very enjoyable.Thank you.
Kevin H. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2015
Nice riverside setting

Low rise hotel beside the river, in mature gardens
9
The recently refurbished rooms have been done to a high standard to provide comforts you would expect in a 5 star hotel. Anantara is spread over a large site giving a feeling of lots of space. There are multiple restaurant choices, an excellent coffee shop/cafe and large reception areas. Remember this is a 5 star hotel and you will pay accordingly. The breakfast was excellent , I defy anyone to come away not finding things they liked. One point of note: we had to request coffee and tea three times before anything actually arrived, hence the staff score being marked down. Having said that, if you are looking for a bit of luxury for a couple of nights and want to be away from the city centre noise, you can't go far wrong here. With deals on the room rates we would certainly use again.
Mok Y. Groups Hong Kong, February 28, 2015
It's out of my expectation

Good food and services
8
Reasonable charge, but hard to find the hotel entrance.
Ming H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 27, 2015
Nice quiet comfortable hotel

i was offered a river view room this time. The swimming pool is good although you may hear a little bit noise from the construction site nearby.
9.3
This is my 2nd time to stay in this hotel. I love this hotel because it is located at a quiet corner of the riverside. You can enjoy a stayaway holiday with some city life activity at the same time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Premier With BreakfastAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Junior Premier SuitAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Anantara Premier SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Swimming poolAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Lighting CeremonyAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Trader Vics GardenAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Numero Uno Delicatessen Store and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Brio Italian RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Teppanyaki By BenihanaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Benihana Japanese RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Sunday Brunch By Trader Vic’sAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra Dining CruiseAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Manohra RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market Thai Cooking ClassAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - SpaAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Klong GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Streetwise GuruAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - WeddingAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The MarketAnantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa Bangkok - The Market

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort and Spa, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06