or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel

36 Narathiwas-Ratchanakarin Rd., Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sathorn Heritage Hotel and Residence

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - View Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 425
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2294 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2294)
Sort by:
Lai M. Groups Hong Kong, August 21, 2013
Very good staff with fair location

Good staff, comfortable environment, nice food
8
Generally the stay is nice. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. However, the location is not very convenient (10 mins walk to the nearby BTS).
Gerald M. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2013
Great hotel in a great location at fantastic pric

Location,
10
Shan T. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 19, 2013
good for everything

1. spacious 2. good price 3. good facility
8.3
we stayed at family suite room same as last year, just unable to find another luxury spacious hotel in the heart of city like Anantara, their breakfast just can't miss, it's recommendable specially for family. But the house keeping I would rate a bit lower as never fully amenities, so pls prepare more tips to give them a ring.
Cliff P. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 18, 2013
Nice & Big Room, Comfortable, Views of BKK City

Comfortable Room, Nice Breakfast, Gym Facilities
8.7
+ve: We accomodated in 2 rooms suite, it is Quiet, Nice and Comforable Room. Very big living rooms, with many plug sockets for use with pre-installed multiple fit for plugs of many countries. Breakfast is very good, with sufficient varieties of foods options, noodles, congee, breads, rice, salad, ...... Nice view of the city, if you accomodate in high floor of the hotel. -ve: The only things, I have comments on the design of tap for shower, it is unable to identify cold or hot tap with clear label, and also high or low water flow with turning direction for the style to tap used for the shower. Besides, the shower gel, shampoo and so on are put inside breakable ceramic bottles right under the pipes of shower, I have a worry that the pipe of shower may have high risk of leading the ceramic bottles falling onto the ground, without intention, as we wash our hair with eye closed. Why don't the hotel consider using plastic bottles of bath gel, shampee, conditioner and lotion. It would be better I think.
Lai M. Groups Hong Kong, August 18, 2013
Good Staff

Very helpful staff
8
Lai M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 18, 2013
Good staff, fair location.

Good staff, comfortable room.
8
Camilla T. Couples Norway, August 17, 2013
Amazing, big and likeble.

Rooms, staff and traning room
10
Ive been to anantara many times now, it is a great hotel, with good staff and personel. Great swimming pool and traning center. I recommand everyone to try stay at anantara, value for the money.
So L. Groups China, August 15, 2013
big rooms and friendly staff

helpful staff, big rooms, comfortable bedding
8
The staff are friendly, helpful and patient. The room is good for family gathering. The swimming pool.is big. However, the restautants are aleayd congested with house guests. It can't create a relaxing atmosphere.
Lita K. Families with older children United States of America, August 15, 2013
We enjoyed our stay @ Anantara

Clean and spacious suite. Unlimited wifi in the lobby area. Great buffet with variety of food and local fruits
7.3
My family enjoyed our stay at Anantara. The staff is very attentive and the room is very clean and spacious.. Breakfast was delicious but would be better if we have different breakfast option each morning especially after staying for a few days.
Lok K. Couples Hong Kong, August 14, 2013
Hated it and will never return.

The bell boy and conceige are very nice and courteous, the check-in girl is very rude. Breakfast staff was too busy and no polite.
3
My goodness, I so regret staying here. What was I thinking? We arrived at 1600 and was told that the room was not ready. I insisted that we should have a room as we are staying for 1 night and we have 3 people with few suitcases and just got off the plan, of course we need the room to freshen up. That check-in girl i think her just making a "black-face" me! Seriously, she just changed from this professional look to black-face in nano second! My goodness, that is such fake hospitality! Breakfast was another horror story. Never let yourself to be seated at the back where the backdoor is, where the fruit station and noodle bar is. They have flies everywhere!! The Caucasian in suit explained that because they had to leave the back door open so that guests can access the fruit and noodle station, therefore flies come in with it. What a lame excuse this is! Anyway, don't trust the table mat, as I observe how they turn a table, all they do is use a dirty table cloth to wipe off dirts from the plastic mat and then lay clean k&forks on it! I asked another Caucasian waitress (looks like a trainee) and she reluctantly tells me that she knows it is not the best way but since the rest. is so busy, that is the way she was asked to do. Man, what kind of standard is this!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ViewAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04