My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel

36 Narathiwas-Ratchanakarin Rd., Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sathorn Heritage Hotel and Residence

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - View Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 425
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2293 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2293)
Sort by:
Jina K. Families with older children South Korea, August 13, 2013
good hotel with family

good toploof lounge, great night view, comfortable room
7.7
Lynette K. Groups Malaysia, August 12, 2013
relaxing

quiet, comfortable, big
7
Lidiawati U. Families with older children Indonesia, August 11, 2013
the hotel is nice ,clean ,quiet and good service

good breakfast,clean room , not far from bts chong nonsi,we can order taxi soon because it located strategic.
8.7
I stayed for 6 nights.I through the days in nice situation,in hotel or out of hotel.we can walk to BTS station or by taxi to go to mall.I like this place because not far from central of city but really quite and save for my daughters.
Lynette K. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Big room

big room, reasonable price, easy access with taxi, nice night view from the roof top
7.3
Lynette K. Groups Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Comfortable and satisfied with the room

big room, reasonable price, easy access with taxi, nice night view from the roof top
7.3
Comfortable and satisfied with the room conditions. It will be good if the hotel can provide light cooking utensils for the suite.
Ashraf Y. Couples Egypt, August 9, 2013
not bad

clean hotel,,
5.3
Normal stay,, nothing to say,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Wei T. Groups Singapore, August 6, 2013
Very nice hotel but inaccessible

comfortable room, delicious breakfast buffet and friendly staff
6.7
We booked a suite as we wanted common area for the 4 of us to hang out. The rooms were spacious and clean. The only downside was that one of the toilet emitted strong repulsive sewage smell from the drains. Breakfast had an excellent spread and was delicious. The hotel is away from the main city so it can be rather inaccessible to tye main shopping areas and attractions. The nearest train station is a long walk away but as we were travelling in a group of 4, taking the taxi was affordable. I would definitely recommend this hotel for its comfort and service.
Chan P. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 6, 2013
Very nice & good value

Very nice Hotel, great breakfast, nice swimming pool
8
Staff are very helpful upon check in/out and very friendly, good value and good quality and great breakfast. We've enjoyed our stay and will be stay again.
John J. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2013
Nice room, but hotel needs to make changes

room design, balconies in rooms
5
Had a nice stay but feel the hotel fell short in a number of key areas. First, while the pool area is nice, the overall design is significantly flawed as they put the pool between two huge buildings where it creates a wind tunnel and the pool is absolutely freezing as it does not get enough sun. We stayed here mainly for the pool and it really wasn't usable. The morning buffet area is way too small for the number of guests eating the free breakfast. You literally have to dodge 5-6 people just to make your way to get some toast. Not a pleasant way to start the day. Breakfast staff seemed completely overwhelmed and there weren't enough of them. They should consider charging for breakfast if they aren't going to change the size of the space, especially the area where you select your food. At the dinner buffet I had to find our server 2x to refill our soft drinks. Overall food in the hotel is priced appropriately for an upscale hotel, however given the comments before and the fact that the food is just average and uninspired I felt that it was overpriced for what you got. I would not repeat my stay here.
Yuki C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 5, 2013
Unexpected

honestly the pool is not large or even not a standard pool, but there is kid pool which is really suitable for family. Room are large and clean. Wifi will be charged but it's cheap and stable.
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ViewAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07