Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel

36 Narathiwas-Ratchanakarin Rd., Sathon, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sathorn Heritage Hotel and Residence
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s Club Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Spa Jacuzzi Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Coffee Break Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Experience The Charm Of Kasara Lounge Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pool Deck Dining Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Relaxing Breakfast
Area: Sathon Number of Rooms: 425
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2638 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2638)
Sort by:
Stephen J. Groups Australia, July 21, 2013
Modern Hotel, large room, friendly staff,

The hotel was brilliant, large clean rooms with amazing views. The food was brilliant for breakfast and dinner. The staff went out of there way to be very helpful and always friendly.
9
We loved staying here. The hotel was very modern. We travelled in a group and all 5 of our rooms were next to each other on the 24th floor as requested. All the rooms were large with floor to ceiling windows so you could see the skyline. they had a balcony, lounge area and a decent bathroom with large bath. We all agreed it was great value for money. The restaurant was great for breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was buffet offer many choices for all nationalities. Pool and relaxation area was a full size and great. Location was good, walking or shuttle to rail network which took you direct to shops. (MBK etc)
Jennifer Z. Families with young children Australia, July 19, 2013
Great Hotel, very Luxurious

Beautiful Room, Great Breakfast, Close to public transport
9.7
Beautiful Stay, The staff are friendly and the breakfast is great. It is a beautiful place to lay your head after a day in bangkok
Jennifer Z. Families with young children Australia, July 19, 2013
Beautiful Hotel in Bangkok

Luxury, Great Breakfast, Close to restaurants
10
It was beautiful. The rooms were very large and luxurious. The breakfast was great and heaps to choose from. Great place to base yourself from in Bangkok
Eric L. Families with young children France, July 19, 2013
Top quality hotel

The comfortable suite, the pool, the breakfast
9
It is a really good hotel, good location, very comfortable rooms, nice pool, attentive staff. The breakfast is top quality with large choices of continental and Thai dishes. Maybe, only the sky bar is over priced, we prefered the moon bar of the Banian tower.
Antoinette Q. Groups United States of America, July 18, 2013
Superb Luxury Resort

Fabulous room, wonderful amenities including fitness center, sauna steamroom and spa, unbeatable rooftop restaurant views
9.7
The friendly staff go out of their way to ensure that you have a wonderful stay.
Dennis N. Families with older children Portugal, July 17, 2013
power cut, big room, not clean, polite

polite, nice room
5
not good actually though the service is nice and polite. below listed in particular order: 1. i rmb that someday night the whole hotel is power cut, which is in the hot summer!! 2. when i first came in to the suite, there is a man(staff?) on the bed in one's room 3. the location is really not good to find
Dennis N. Families with young children Portugal, July 17, 2013
not clean as expected, power cut during the summer

nice service, nice view, nice pool
5.7
a stuff sleeping on the bed while i first come in the room.
Fathia S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 13, 2013
Great stay!

Size of rooms, great breakfast and helpful staff
8
It was a pleasant stay. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the pool was nice even though the water was very cold.
Clarissa T. Families with older children China, July 11, 2013
just okay but expected more from anantara.

nice pool, very friendly and helpful staff, clean
7.7
I wouldn't say my stay was special, I actually expected more from Anantara since it is a world renowned hotel. We stayed in a 2 bedrooms suite. The master bedroom was above par. Particularly love the spinning mirror. The bed positioning could be changed a little as it was a very awkward little path between the sofa, the bed and the working table. If we weren't careful we could easily get bruises. En suite bathroom with a cute bathtub and raining shower. Nothing to complain about the master bedroom. On the other hand, the second bedroom feels like (and looks like) a very small $25 budget hotel room. It consisted of two single beds, NO TV, probably a quarter the size of the master bedroom and the downgraded bathroom is outside. Living room has a nice sofa overlooking the balcony with a city view, the TV could use more international channels though. We only used the kitchen to make coffee so nothing to complain. Toiletries are actually good enough, I just find it weird that they provided loofahs but not toothbrush. Lotion, conditioner, shampoo, bath gel are provided in big dispensers; which is not a problem for me until they start filling our bath gel with water after we ran out of it!! Overall stay was not bad, but for a five star hotel its needs improvement.
Clarissa T. Families with older children China, July 11, 2013
clean hotel with friendly staff

nice design, clean, friendly staff
7.7
We stayed in the premier room, nice twin beds, bathroom and closet are fancy. During our stay, they were doing constructions somewhere around the hotel and so it got really loud and bothered our sleep. Food was so-so. We didn't get to use the pool but it looks really nice. Overall it was nice, we got what we paid for.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s ClubAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Spa JacuzziAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Coffee BreakAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Experience The Charm Of Kasara LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pool Deck DiningAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Relaxing Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Breathtaking Views Of Bangkok’s City SkylineAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby AreaAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Invite AMeeting Of The Minds At Anantara SathornAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Take Your Event To New Heights Anantara MeetingsAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Main Function RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pool And Sun DeckAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Function Rooms Lobby AreaAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Events With AnantaraAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Make Your Meeting ASuccess With AnantaraAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - EntranceAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Skyline Boardroom

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07