Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel

36 Narathiwas-Ratchanakarin Rd., Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sathorn Heritage Hotel and Residence
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s Club Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Spa Jacuzzi Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Coffee Break Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Experience The Charm Of Kasara Lounge Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pool Deck Dining Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Relaxing Breakfast
Area: Sathorn Number of Rooms: 425
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2687 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2687)
Sort by:
Clarissa T. Families with older children China, July 11, 2013
just okay but expected more from anantara.

nice pool, very friendly and helpful staff, clean
7.7
I wouldn't say my stay was special, I actually expected more from Anantara since it is a world renowned hotel. We stayed in a 2 bedrooms suite. The master bedroom was above par. Particularly love the spinning mirror. The bed positioning could be changed a little as it was a very awkward little path between the sofa, the bed and the working table. If we weren't careful we could easily get bruises. En suite bathroom with a cute bathtub and raining shower. Nothing to complain about the master bedroom. On the other hand, the second bedroom feels like (and looks like) a very small $25 budget hotel room. It consisted of two single beds, NO TV, probably a quarter the size of the master bedroom and the downgraded bathroom is outside. Living room has a nice sofa overlooking the balcony with a city view, the TV could use more international channels though. We only used the kitchen to make coffee so nothing to complain. Toiletries are actually good enough, I just find it weird that they provided loofahs but not toothbrush. Lotion, conditioner, shampoo, bath gel are provided in big dispensers; which is not a problem for me until they start filling our bath gel with water after we ran out of it!! Overall stay was not bad, but for a five star hotel its needs improvement.
Report this review
Clarissa T. Families with older children China, July 11, 2013
clean hotel with friendly staff

nice design, clean, friendly staff
7.7
We stayed in the premier room, nice twin beds, bathroom and closet are fancy. During our stay, they were doing constructions somewhere around the hotel and so it got really loud and bothered our sleep. Food was so-so. We didn't get to use the pool but it looks really nice. Overall it was nice, we got what we paid for.
Report this review
Wong T. Groups Hong Kong, July 8, 2013
A comfortable hotel

great breakfast, big and clean room, attentive staff
9.3
The hotel is honestly a little bit far from the Chong Nonsi BTS station, so it is better to take the cap at anytime. But the room is very spacious with modern decor. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is exceptionally great with a wide variety of food. It is extremely reasonably-priced with such good services, great food and big room.
Report this review
Cheryl R. Couples Australia, July 7, 2013
Beds are like sleeping on a cloud

Sound proof rooms, large pool, dinning
8.7
We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed every minute, we choose the Kasara Club package and it was great. The upgrade to a one bedroom apartment was wonderful as there were two TV so one each haha. He could watch Aussie football and i could watch my movies. The beds are like sleeping on a cloud and the two pillows each were just as soft. The lounge and kitchen are are massive with a mini bar, kettle and even a toaster. Two bottles of free water and they replace the tea and coffee everyday. The bedroom and lounge have separate balconies with a lock up high out of reach of small kiddies. The bathroom is the biggest one l have seen on my travels a big walk-in shower and separate bath tub plus all the toiletries that you could ever need. The first morning we had breakfast downstairs but deceived on to go to the Kasara Club for the rest of our stay its much quieter, the snacks that they have all day are only sweets and coffee,tea or soft drinks which is ok. Cocktails and nibbles also little petite fours while sitting on the 37th floor balcony watching all the city lights was enjoyable every night so there was no need to go out. We did our shopping during the day the boys at the front were only to happy to ring a taxi and they made sure the metre was on. If you walk down drive to the main road from the hotel and turn left there is a Villa Supermarket that sells everything beer included. If you like street food there is are a few small stalls just before the supermarket. The station is a little further on its not that far a easy walk.
Report this review
Au W. Groups Macau, July 5, 2013
Relax n enjoyable

Close to BTS, supermarket n 7-11 nearby, Large room
8
Free wireless/wired internet in our room, however it's free for 30mins only per day. Free unlimited wireless internet at lobby, restaurant and swimming pool area. The hotel is not located at the main street and not all the taxi driver know how to reach to the hotel.
Report this review
Leimeng S. Couples China, July 3, 2013
good food,but a little expensive

bed, night view, the breakfast is nice
7.7
We arrived at 12:30, the man at the check-in counter asked us to wait until 2pm cause the customer in the room had a late check out or we can pay extra money to upgrade.As we only stayed for one night we agreed to wait. But when it was 2pm we still cannot get into our room as he said the room is under check. It was almost 2:30,we asked the manager for help, he gave us the key very quickly. I think the man held our room key on purpose. After all, the room and food was good but the wifi is not for free.
Report this review
Celina C. Groups Hong Kong, July 3, 2013
nice hotel with great breakfast!

breakfast! swim pool! huge bed!!
9.3
very satisfied! huge size room with comfy beds!! nice balcony!
Report this review
Mark L. Families with older children Australia, July 3, 2013
luxury in central bangkok

the suite we stayed in, pool, and service
6.7
ee really enjoyed the hotel. We received an upgrade to a suite and it was very well apointed with two bebrooms and bathrooms. The pool was very good, as well as the breakfast food. Loved the soup made fresh. yhe location is central although a 10 min walk from the skytrain. Not many restaurants close by.
Report this review
Marcus N. Groups United States of America, July 2, 2013
the hotel is value for money

close to the city, friendly staffs, and value for money
7.7
The rooms were a bit old but value for money, the hotel staff was generally nice and well spoken with english.
Report this review
Hiu Y. Groups Hong Kong, July 1, 2013
A value for money hotel

Room is spacious and nicely designed, being one of the better options among similar price hotels
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s ClubAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Spa JacuzziAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Coffee BreakAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Experience The Charm Of Kasara LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pool Deck DiningAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Relaxing Breakfast Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Breathtaking Views Of Bangkok’s City SkylineAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby AreaAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Invite AMeeting Of The Minds At Anantara SathornAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Take Your Event To New Heights Anantara MeetingsAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Main Function RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pool And Sun DeckAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Function Rooms Lobby AreaAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Events With AnantaraAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Make Your Meeting ASuccess With AnantaraAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - EntranceAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Skyline Boardroom

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04