or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel

36 Narathiwas-Ratchanakarin Rd., Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sathorn Heritage Hotel and Residence
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 425
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2599 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2599)
Sort by:
Stephen S. Families with older children Australia, January 12, 2013
Fantastic for a family

Breakfast
9.7
Great for a family with spacious well equipped rooms. Fantastic breakfast buffet each morning. Free Tuktuk to local BTS from midday but there is not much nearby in the way of entertainment & restaurants. But the big fail is that there is only 3 elevators for 38 rooms so be prepared to wait many minutes to get a lift to/from your floor.
Keith R. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Great hotel with lovely suite

Upgrade for a modest amount
8.7
only stopped for a few days after we landed as we had other plans in thailand. we upgraded which allowed us to have breakfast of whatever we wanted on the 37th floor, free soft drinks, tea, coffee and snacks throughout the day and free cocktails and snacks of an evening. thoroughly enjoyed our stay which including meeting someone on reception who had just returned from an "hotel course" at a college within 20 miles from where we live. all staff had smiles and were very friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Upgrade to the Kasara option if you can afford it.
Sarah E. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2013
5 star hotel with spacious rooms/suites

great view, delicious in-room dining
10
We loved staying at Anantara Bangkok Sathorn. Upon arrival, we were instantly upgraded (thank you Agoda/Anantara!) to a room on the 26th floor. The service is great - just what you'd expect at a 5 star hotel - and the restaurant food is delicious. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a room as high up as possible (facing the pool) for a nice view!
Byron H. Families with young children United States of America, January 10, 2013
Beautiful & Affordable

5 star on a 3 star budget
9.7
there are many anantara properties, many of which cost $+ per night. this hotel is on the same caliber but the price is always reasonable. the 2 bedroom suite is very large, and the amenities of the hotel are fantastic. very beautiful hotel. it is also close to chong nonsi bts stop, and then minutes from the city
Jiunn T. Groups Singapore, January 9, 2013
Hotel with a nice ambience

Clean, bright and safe
6.7
My friend and myself checked in around 8pm only to realise that the one bedroom suite is no longer available as twin sharing. Without hesitation, they upgraded us to a two bedroom suite so as to ensure that we have accommodation for the night. However, the Italian restaurant on the 37th floor of the hotel was a disappointment in terms of food quality. The restaurant manager seemed to be amazed about the negative comments we made with regard to the quality of the food. However, in true Thai hospitality, he invited us back for lunch the next day, which we did not go, so as to give them a chance again on their food. Overall, it was a pleasant stay in the hotel.
Mindaugas P. Couples Lithuania, January 9, 2013
Nice hotel

Beautiful room and friendly staff
9
Rooms were very clean and beautiful. It was even better than we have expected. Amazingly friendly staff - trying to help in all cases. Speaks fluently english. Not the best location in the city, but the taxi is cheap, so it was OK. Has a quite good gym, restaurant there and very beautiful pool on the second floor. Also has a SPA, but we haven´t tried it - costs much more than in the city SPA centers. Tasty food and drinks. Really good environment there.
Nightlife Tip: Night market in the centrum is really interesting. A lot of fake things, but you can also find a good looking ones; like bags, purses and so on.
Joe M. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 8, 2013
A pleasure to stay...

the location was great for where we needed to get to.
9.7
the anantara sathorn was a pleasure to stay at. the hotel staff were friendly and attentive. i went there to celebrate my anniversary and upgraded to a skyline deluxe room which only costs an additional thb1,000. upon check in we were asked to sit in the bar where they gave us a welcome drink (which i thought was strange at the time) only to find once in the room that they had provided a special cake for our anniversary!! a great touch and surprise. the room was spacious and very clean, with great views from the 29th floor overlooking bangkok. buffet style breakfast was second to none and we left each morning feeling like we didn't have to eat for the rest of the day. the only drawback was the wifi in the room which is charged at thb300 per day..i've never come across this in a hotel before!! great hotel and highly recommended.
Michael S. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 8, 2013
Great hotel and rooms - very nice pool area too...

Large rooms, very good pool and good breakfast
8.7
we stayed in a single bedroom suite during our stay in bangkok. the rooms are excellent, with a huge bathroom, a very spacious 'living' area and the bedroom as a room on its own. the pool area was great, although the pool water was a strange mixture of salty and chlorinated water!? it was a nice place to relax for 'happy hour' cocktails between 4pm and 7pm. breakfast had a very large selection and was very good as well. the closest bts station (chong nonsi) was about a 10 minute walk, so not too bad really. and it was faster to walk than sit in traffic on narathiwat (it seemed to be permanently busy the whole day), so you need to make sure you leave plenty of time to get to the airport from the hotel. the location is ok, but not great - we occasionally had problems getting taxis back to the hotel (i assume due to the traffic). other than that, i would recommend staying here for the rooms and pool alone...
Howard C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 8, 2013
Great hotel with good location

affordable luxury with fantastic staff in a good location
7.7
This is my third time staying at this hotel. The experience continues to be above average. The only thing I'd like to point out is that it could be difficult to get a taxi during rush hour in weekdays. I had a 9am flight, and I had to wait for more than one hour since 6:30am.
Gooi W. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2013
Great environment and comfortable

Good environment, clean and romantic
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C03