or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel

36 Narathiwas-Ratchanakarin Rd., Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sathorn Heritage Hotel and Residence
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - View Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 425
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2401 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2401)
Sort by:
Thiam H. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service are given with a smile

Room came with living room with a large shower room
7
Stay in this hotel for a short holiday. Check-in was fast probably because it was midnight when we arrived. The hotel room came with a living room and a small non-functional kitchen with a dinning table but without cutlery included. A fridge was there thought. There are two TVs with multi-channels in the living and the bedroom. The workbench for laptop is functional. There is a small balcony but we did not venture out there as we preferred the aircon room. The mattress was on a slight soft side but is alright. The daily room cleaning was reasonable. The lift was warm, not sure if it due to the light bulbs or ventilation. Went for a breakfast in the morning. The spread was not great, and it looks understaffed. Should be improved on as the first meal of the day can make or break your day. Cost is on the expensive side consider the quality available. The concierge was great. Very helpful in booking taxi, appointment with spa, restaurants, direction, etc. Despite some of the negative points mentioned, we do enjoyed our stay in the hotel as it was quiet, peaceful, but location wise was quite close to the Sathorn area where restaurants are easily reached, place of interests or shopping is just a short hop via taxi.
Shopping Tip: There is a supermarket called Villa City just less than 100 metres from the hotel. You can buy groceries from there. There are also restaurants in this location. Another restaurant within walking distance is Sara Jane, reasonable price and food was within our taste expectations. Yours taste may differ but no harm checking it out.
Prapatsara S. Couples Thailand, November 10, 2012
Lovely hotel but a lot of worth thing not safe

Worth
4
I thinking not come back again so disappointed for service and many thing not recommend for anyone else 5stars hotel but u get northing like 5 star only one thing good that's the room big and clean
Nguyen N. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 9, 2012
Bad Locations with no Bath Tub

Great service of bellman
5
During my stay, i have no choice at all. They let me live in the small room and charge me for internet. Staff is not friendly. They dont allow me to switch to another room. They let me wait for 20 mins and come back with the answer "No" for changing my room. Dont allow late check-out time. I never stay this hotel again.
Kok W. Groups Singapore, November 7, 2012
Large rooms and clean

Large rooms, cozy beds
8
Overall had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Staffs were prompt in their replies and our requests. A pity there was no DVD player in the room. A bit far from the BTS station.
Anne M. Couples France, November 7, 2012
Big rooms and very clean hotel

Clean hotel
8
Good location Large rooms and very clean hotel We have not tested the restaurants of the hotel (breakfast was not include and many restaurants for dinner around the hotel) Location : Wlaking distance from the business area of Bangkok
Eric O. Groups Singapore, November 6, 2012
Lovely room n nice hotel plus service apt

Very big room
8.3
The price is very attractive and the 2 bedroom suite is beautiful and very big and have all equipments in the room such as kitchen, washing machine with dryer, fridge and bath tub. The staffs are friendly and helpful. I will recommend my friends and relative to stay there in future. I am also looking forward to stay there again too.
Lee Y. Groups Hong Kong, November 6, 2012
Spacious apartment

Clean and tidy plus design
9
The room we stayed was a 2-bedroom suite and it is actually an apartment with living/dinning area plus two bathroom and balcony, very nice. Beds are clean and tidy and swimming pool is great, much appreciated for a wide range of choices for the buffet breakfast!
Andrew C. Families with young children United States of America, November 6, 2012
Clean, modern hotel in quiet location

Very classy, modern design with spacious rooms & great free breakfast buffet
10
This hotel was great - very classy with nice design. We had a huge, modern 2-bedroom suite and the kids did not even want to leave the hotel to go sightseeing. After 2 weeks of semi-back-packing it around the entire country, it was nice to be in luxurious settings. The breakfast buffet is huge, well-stocked with fresh food. The concierge was always helpful, getting us a taxi within minutes. We will definitely stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is new and taxi drivers don't really know it well. Be sure to say "Sathorn" because there is another Anantara near the river.
Angkoon V. Business travelers United States of America, November 6, 2012
nice hotel nice staff and friendly any one

Staff, room, relaxation hotel
10
hotel already good anything,just only internet I thing mush include for any customer stay with Anantara.
Kid A. Solo travelers Macau, November 5, 2012
Relax hotel

Big room
7
the front deat staffs are nice, free upgrade our room through it just higher floor. the location is not good, it's the only shortage in this hotel. most of taxi drivers don't know the location even i showed the map already . breakfast is nice, we enjoyed so much. swimming pool is not bad too. wifi only free 30 minutes not enough, and also can't connect with, sigh~
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When take a taxi to, better call hotel talk to driver directly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ViewAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02