or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel

36 Narathiwas-Ratchanakarin Rd., Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sathorn Heritage Hotel and Residence
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 425
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2503 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2503)
Sort by:
Abhinav S. Couples India, December 18, 2012
Good Hotel

Amenities
9
we stayed at the hotel for 2 days. nice hotel with modern amenities.
Shopping Tip: Visit MBK Mall,Fashion Mall and other malls in the vicinity. There are 8-10 malls in 5 km radius. Good for shopping electronics and fashion wear.
Keat J. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2012
friendly hotel staffs!

nice hotel with reasonably price.
7.7
nice hotel with good facilities, most hotel staffs can communicate in english. clean and well kept.
Jerome J. Business travelers Singapore, December 18, 2012
Good stay

It was centrally located and good value for money.
8.3
Good hotel for a good price. Good service. Not the best 5 star I have stayed but price wise its tough to beat.
Joseph W. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 17, 2012
Excellent hotel, fantastic 2 bedroom suite

Large room, facilities, customer service
9.3
Another great stay at the Anantara Sathorn. The 2 bedroom suites are fantastic, and we were lucky enough to get a 'skyline' one on the 28th floor, with views over the city from the two balconies. 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms, living area, kitchenette and dining table. The room does not have plates, cutlery etc on arrival, but these can be requested and arrive promptly. We used the shuttle to the skytrain a few times, and this is a useful service. The traffic outside the hotel can be terrible during the week though, so it may be quicker to walk to the skytrain (10 mins) at peak times ... if you don't mind the heat. There are some restaurants in the area, and if you like street food, there are loads of good options just outside. Not so many on a Sunday though, when the area is quieter.
Shopping Tip: The shopping centre (City Viva) about 100m down the road has an excellent supermarket, which stocks all sorts of local and imported goodies, including a good selection of wine.
Karl M. Groups Australia, December 17, 2012
Great experience we loved the simplicity! Great

Great service - location
9.7
We loved being at the Anantara - it's just the place for us! Great service location and all the niceties of a luxury hotel! Everything about this place exceeded our expectations even when we had a simple issue about a juice taking to long being served in the bar in roof top on our return to the hotel we found a written message excusing them selves for the delay and also a fruit basket!!! The concierge to Mr Prinya is a fountain of information great asset for the place! Since the travels in Asia Anantara has been the best! Weldone and definitely recommend this hotel !
Irene Y. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Too many errors

Good sized room
5.3
We had stayed here a couple of weeks before and looked forward to returning. However, this was a qui different experience. When we arrived at our room, it appeared incomplete.we had booked a suite which advertised toaster, mini bar etc. There was no minibar, no toaster, no wine glasses even. Two solitary tea bags and a kettle were the sum total and only a pillow each on the bed. We requested more tea, glasses before we went out. we returned six hours later to find none of them but someone else's luggage was in our room. Finally, after three attempts they arrived. The next day we returned to find no pillowcase on a pillow, no bath mat and the bin unemptied. This is not the standard one expects from a five star hotel. The pool closed one afternoon for a wedding. Not a problem if guests had been warned the day before but the note arrived after the pool was closed! We went for breakfast. It was so busy we gave up. All in all, very disappointed.
Chang D. Couples Taiwan, December 15, 2012
pleasant stay

good hardware and service
8.7
excellent service, great breakfast and pool good room (great if taking $ into consideration) walkable to sky train
Shopping Tip: maybe because the gate is in the alley (not to the main street), some taxi driver didn't know the hotel by name.
Chan Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 14, 2012
Big Hotel Room

Room types
8.7
The hotel is located at the center of Bangkok, but there is always traffic jam outside the hotel road during the day time. There are many room types choice. The suite room is big enough. There is a pantry inside the room. But, the size of double-bed room could be enlarged, if possible. The room is clean and confortable, but it is not good to extra pay for wireless or wire internet connection. The food is good at restaurant. The swimming pool is a bit small. Anyway, it is valuable to stay at this 5-star hotel.
Rob G. Families with young children New Zealand, December 13, 2012
Great rooms

Large apartment style hotel room
8.3
Good friendly service, well run hotel, very large 2bed apartment with lots of room for children, clean and free parking. Located out of main Bangkok area but close enough to sky train and easy when traveling by car. Only point to note is no cooking is allowed in full kitchen with no plates, pans or utensils supplied, which is a shame as very nice kitchen and large table set up. However very nice hotel with excellent gym, one of the best hotel ones I've used, good swimming pool. Would recommend this hotel and we will stay here again, have actually booked again due to large rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try and ask for high floor room with city views
Hin L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 11, 2012
nice room and so big

vert nice breakfast provided, super deluxy room and nice swimming
10
i super love this hotel and breakfast was great, hotel is big and comfortable. nice swimming pool. but need to walk around 10 mins to bts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05