Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel

36 Narathiwas-Ratchanakarin Rd., Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sathorn Heritage Hotel and Residence
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - View Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 425
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2338 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2338)
Sort by:
Ripon M. Groups India, October 14, 2012
Good Hotel to stay

Good breakfast with good smile
8.3
Everything was good. I think Housekeeping service should be improved. All taxi driver know this hotel as Sathorn Hotel. As there are few more Anantara Hotel.
Shopping Tip: Skytrain is only 15min walk form the hotel..For shopping its better to use skytrain as Bangkok is full of road traffic.
Manijeh S. Groups United States of America, October 13, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great service

Great price and location
10
This was the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in! We stayed in a two-bedroom suite, which was quite large and comfortable. There were 2 bedrooms, 2 very nice bathrooms, living room, dining room with large table, and kitchen (but no supplies, but they will bring dishes to you if you ask). The suite was very nicely decorated with modern furniture, had lots of windows and a balcony with a great view (we were on the 24th floor). The beds were amazingly comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. There was a nice restaurant on the second floor but it was a bit expensive. There was also a nice Italian restaurant at the top of the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The floating market was very interesting. We also visited an elephant sanctuary where they rescue abused elephants, and got to feed and bathe the elephants. We found this more interesting than visiting parks that abuse these elephants during training to get them to do tricks and give rides to tourists.
Lesley O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 11, 2012
First class hotel and staff

The room was huge with a separate bedroom and balconies to bot the lounge and bedroom and there was even a dining facility and large fridge for storage. The bathroom was georgous with huge separate shower, lovely robes and products and was generally of a very high standard.
9.3
From the moment I arrived at the Anantara Bangkok Sathorn, I was treat like a VIP. The staff were brilliantly helpful and without exception were all interested in how you were, where you were going for the day and how you enjoyed yourself when you got back. I have never known such attentiveness and all of the staff truly seems to love what they were doing. From the boys who assisted with your luggage and taxis to reception staff, concierge (who was totally brilliant and helpful and had the knack of remembering your name) and waiting staff......all marvellous. The only service I didn't use was the gym. The pool was fab and the food in all of the restaurants and even room service was of a very high standard. I even had laundry done and it was all back with me the same day. Location wise the hotel was pretty good too and because taxis are so cheap it wasn't any problem getting to any of the sights. All in all I had a truest lovely time in Bangkok and would certainly use this hotel again.
Stein R. Couples Norway, October 11, 2012
Pleasant hotel in a quiet area

Comfortable room and bed
7
The hotel appeared to be newly refurbished or constructed. The style was retro to the extent that it could be mistaken for "old" by the looks of it. Room and bed was pleasant - breakfast less of a celebration. Staff pleasant, friendly and well-meaning but at present poorly coordinated. Location is off Silom Rd and is quiet - but a bit far away from the nightlife, cafes, tourist services. Short walk to Skytrain though.
David F. Couples Australia, October 10, 2012
Good service

New
8.7
Welcoming staff. We need to leave at 6am to catch the plane, which is before opening of restaurant. Hotel arranged breakfast box delivered to room which an amazing service I never had before. By the way the food is good and sufficient - much better than the one later served on plane!
Dennis C. Couples Australia, October 9, 2012
Pefect long or short stay hotel.

Great service, quality accommodation, Good Location.
9.3
We stayed in a two bedroom sericed apartment for 21 nights. The apartment was spacious, modern and very comfortable. It was very well equipped and suitable for entertaining one's friends. Staff are freindly and efficient. The bi-weekly room servicing was excellent. Other hotel facilities such as the swimming pool and fitness centre are excellent. Very nice to have a tennis court as well. Altogether a very happy experience.
Tet C. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2012
Excellent Hotel in Sathorn

Nice and spacious Room, Good Service
8.7
we stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 3 lovely days. the rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. rooms on the upper floors provides excellent view of bangkok, mine happen to oversee the river. we ordered room service and the pizza was really good. in terms of location, the hotel is situated next to a busy street just on the edge of the old cbd, which is a 10 minutes walk from chong nongsi bts. the walk is manageable but may be a hassle during the hot or wet months. taxis are easily available but you maybe caught in the jam as traffic outside the hotel is bad during the morning peak hours. thankfully the weather was pretty good when i visited.
Lok H. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Close to MRT
10
The hotel is close to MRT, fantastic breakfast with staff working with a smile on their faces! Will definitely come again!
Li J. Families with young children October 8, 2012
Great location with spacious room

the spacious layout of the room
8
we enjoyed our 2nd time stay at anatara sathorn once again! the spacious layout of the room is great and the varieties of breakfast spread is also awesome. we love the pleasant service provided by the guest service personnels who were helpful and cheerful. we would return to stay at this lovely hotel each time we are in bangkok!
Hoi W. Groups China, October 8, 2012
Nice

Nice breakfast, clean and comfortable bed
8
It is a pleasant experienece. The breakfast is good. Bed is comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ViewAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08