My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel

36 Narathiwas-Ratchanakarin Rd., Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sathorn Heritage Hotel and Residence

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - View Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 425
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2284 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2284)
Sort by:
Gabriel C. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2012
Good hotel

The studio room is big
7.7
tried the studio room for 5 days, the room and ammenties is good! there is the basic utensils, toaster, microwave. the bed size is comfortable. however, location and housekeeping is bad and poor respectively, i believe they could do better! overall a classy 5 star hotel still with modern features. i will come back again.
George M. Business travelers Australia, September 2, 2012
Lovely decorated hotel, great staff

Helpful staff
8.3
Nicely decorated hotel with comfortable rooms. It was subtly obvious that the focus of the hotel is on revenue generation. I asked for some blue cheese at breakfast and was charged an extra fee, even though B'fast was included in my room rate. While the staff are friendly and try very hard, It's obvious that the group is focussed on returns and every little thing is charged for when possible. this attitude tainted my overall feeling about my stay. Somthing i'm very sensitive to because of my extensive experience with hotels across the region.
Restaurant Tip: Don't be afraid to explore the close by areas of Silom and Sathorn. great street markets and restaurants to explore and experience.
Hak K. Business travelers Singapore, September 2, 2012
Resort Environment

Spa like environment
7
Generally a good place to stay. However, pick hour traffic can be a problem to go out of hotel and coming back to hotel. Good breakfast spread
Jonathan D. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2012
really nice hotel in a great area.

Location and amenities.
10
this hotel is very nice and the location is so close to the patpng night market area. its a great hotel with great amenities and an amazing workout facility. the staff service was great.
Glenn A. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2012
Not the best location but, great hotel

Very quit at night.
9.3
This is the second time I stay at this hotel. Both times, I had some business to attend to. This hotel was referred to me by a friend. This is a beautiful hotel, with great staff. The breakfast was typical, I only wish they mix it up from day to day. After having the same food for two days, I was kind of turned off. Not that I'm saying the food is bad. The food was actually very good. Other than the food, the location of this hotel is kind of away from everything. After some direction from the staff and some exploring, I found the closest BTS station. I will still recommend this hotel to my friends and families, because this is a beautiful hotel with a great staff. Nice quiet area, away from most noisy Bangkok night life.
Gilles B. Families with young children Switzerland, August 29, 2012
Impressive sense of services

Skyview Spa and Kasara lounge
9
it did start well. warm welcome. the kasara suite is spacious and gives all you need. we were at the 34th floor. during our stay, there were a mix of top and low rated events. the problem is when low services are provided, they cancel the top ones. i filled a survey and mentioned the cases which were not aligned with the hotel quality and standard. surprisingly, after 1h, i received an e-mail from the director and asked me to have a call. we did it. i have to admit, before this call, i left the hotel with a negative impression. after this call, all points were addressed gently, under an open-mindedness i never had before. my conclusion: extremely professional. i can strongly recommend this hotel after that.
Restaurant Tip: Roberto at the Italian restaurant is the best! Marvellous wines...
Gao Q. Solo travelers China, August 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

breakfast is good
4.7
The bed is great to sleep,that is very important for a traveller,the servie is good,but have to pay for in-room internet.
Restaurant Tip: There are many beer bars near the hotel.
Li J. Couples August 28, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with a Smile

Attentive staff
10
We totally enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room is very spacious with a huge batrhroom and cosy living room and spacious bedroom coupled with a pantry area and dining area. The breakfast spread in the morning has got a good varieties of food. The swimming pool size is ideal for adults and fun for the kids. The gym has got a variety of equipments for workout. The location of the hotel is accessible by taxis and is quite convenient. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly at this hotel and we are returning here in October again!
Mohammed Y. Groups India, August 28, 2012
Lovely hotel with very friendly staff.

Beutiful rooms with excellent facilities gym, spa,buffet break fast in morning
8.7
Very good hotel for both solo and couple travellers, good location It takes about 20-30 mins to reach main sukhumvit area. The staff here are pretty friendly and helpfull. If you are looking for a hotel of five star quality with competitive price then this is it. Buffet breakfast was good with continental and western food and also a seperate stand for sushi food. Overall was good experiance.
Damien G. Couples Australia, August 27, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Location
9.3
the rooms are a very spacious and clean. the staff very polite and helpful with 24 hour room service. the food was exceptional, my compliments to the chef, i could not fault the food. the railway station is 5 minutes across the road which was very cheap and is ideal if you don't like traffic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ViewAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03