or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel

36 Narathiwas-Ratchanakarin Rd., Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sathorn Heritage Hotel and Residence
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - View Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 425
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2319 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2319)
Sort by:
Swee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2012
Huge service apartment with the right amneties

Breakfast by the pool, high floor rooms
9.3
I had a wonderful stay this time in Bangkok and all thanks to Anantara. Despite the location wasn't that great overall I would score a 9/10 for all other areas. Loved the pool and the breakfast, variety was adequate. Staffs were friendly and offered assistance in many requests without hesitation to me and my colleagues. We stayed on the high floors and the view was good. If you like more privacy I suggest you go for them. Easily accessible to BRT which is a mere 3 mins walk from the hotel and interchangeable with BTS to anywhere is a breeze. I was offered a 15% return discount on my next visit which I will definitely come to Anantara again !
Travel tip: The Japanese buffet restaurant just beside the hotel is a must try ! At only THB459 you eat all you can which is the best deal in bangkok for Japanese food. Go try it !
Gillian D. Groups United Kingdom, August 16, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Rooms were nice and very clean. Breakfast was fab
8.3
Enjoyed my stay in the hotel but it was a good 10 minute walk to the nearest Sky train station. Also the only free wifi was in reception areas which was a bit inconvenient! Staff spoke good English and were always trying to help you.
Shopping Tip: Get a taxi to MBK - much easier than getting sky train and approx 65 baht
Hiddadura A. Couples Sri Lanka, August 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and the service was good

Staff was very good
9
The hotel was nice and pleasent with very goog food and the staff was very helpful. Only negative comment is there a no shopping place near the hotel.
Alexander P. Business travelers Philippines, August 15, 2012
Great modern hotel with loads of benefits

Good location, professional staff, big rooms
9.7
Love to stay here evry time when in Bangkok. Perfect comfortable rooms complited with everything you need, great breakfast, close to metro station, Lumpini park, Siam Paragon trade centre, Patpong and so on.
Shopping Tip: Anantara hotel is close to Patpong area, biggest shopping malls, sightseeings.
Christopher G. Couples United States of America, August 15, 2012
Disgusting smell and bad service

View
4
First, when you enter this hotel, you'll smell a strange odor in the lobby. I'm not sure if that's the hotel or customer. They offer a free wifi on the lobby floor so you'll see bunch of Chinese tourist in Pajamas using computer on the ground floor which does not give a good impression of hotel. Room was extremely dirty. I opened the cabinet and found a bag of trash that previous guests must have left.
Robin S. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2012
good

good and good i can say
10
Vindhya D. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Kasara Suites are amazing! Fantastic value

Access to Kasara Lounge and snacks all day including the canapes and drinks in the evening
10
I had a fabulous time during my stay at the Anantara Sathorn. In fact, I am staying there again this week I loved it so much! The service is great. At the beginning we had a room where the shower wasn't functioning properly but after trying to fix it, they moved us into a different room without too many questions. The Kasara lounge was our favourite part of the stay. I cannot recommend it highly enough. The view from the top is fantastic as well as the attention they give to the service to make you feel very comfortable and relaxed. Loved it! The restaurant wasn't open when I was there last time so hopefully it is now. Can't wait to go back!
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the BTS but you can take a taxi to a restaurant on Soi Pipat 2. which has been a favorite of mine whilst in Bangkok called 'Eat Me'. Please visit if you have the time!
Loretta S. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2012
Great 5 star hotel

Food was fantastic, service was very fast
9.3
Anantara was a good quality 5 star hotel, service was exceptional, in room food was delicious. My only concern was i knocked the phone off the hook in the bathroom, not sure how long it was off the hook, but no one came to check if there was a problem.
Shopping Tip: Best place to shop was platinum mall.
Alexander P. Business travelers Philippines, August 13, 2012
Best hotel in Sathorn area

good location, comfortable rooms, professional staff
9.7
it's a bit expencive staying if you add such services like laundry or in room dining, but it worths it! hotel is just perfect for any kind of travelers, you can firnd any facilities and services here. enjoying every time i stay here.
Shopping Tip: Loads of malls are located around, plus close to Patpong area - nightlife with all it means.
Herman B. Business travelers South Africa, August 12, 2012
Service with a smile

Breakfast
8
Great area of Bangkok,close to everything including BTS.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ViewAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02