Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel

36 Narathiwas-Ratchanakarin Rd., Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sathorn Heritage Hotel and Residence
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - View Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 425
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2343 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2343)
Sort by:
Claire M. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Comfy beds, great showers and beautiful reception area
9.7
Loved my stay at anantara Bangkok and would definitely stay here again. They allowed us to check in early and check out late because of our late flight home and the service was excellent. The rooms were really good and beds very comfortable. Couldn't fault it
Mayank P. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 18, 2012
Nice hotel but is meant for the tourist

Good gym and pool
6.3
Great for the tourist but not geared for the business traveller.
Vasileios P. Solo travelers Greece, August 18, 2012
Great hotel in good location

Happy Hour in bar
9.3
big and always clean rooms with balcony.good location near to bts.
Travel tip: great location near to bts. only 5 min on foot.
Weijian C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 18, 2012
Great hotel but far from BTS with heavy traffic

clean room with great facilities
8
thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. staff are friendly and extremely helpful. room is clean and facilities are well-maintained. only downside is hotel is around 15 minutes walk away from nearest BTS station chong nonsi. A cab ride would take as long due to the often heavy traffic. However hotel provides hourly bus service to the BTS which alleviates the problem somewhat. Overall a great hotel which is well worth the money! strongly recommend this to you :)
John T. Couples Australia, August 18, 2012
A very good hotel

Fantastic rooms
9.7
We were looking a for a hotel with a good size room and we found it. The hotel very well run and clean and the staff very helpfull. The location was great close to everything you would need in Bangkok.
Swee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2012
Huge service apartment with the right amneties

Breakfast by the pool, high floor rooms
9.3
I had a wonderful stay this time in Bangkok and all thanks to Anantara. Despite the location wasn't that great overall I would score a 9/10 for all other areas. Loved the pool and the breakfast, variety was adequate. Staffs were friendly and offered assistance in many requests without hesitation to me and my colleagues. We stayed on the high floors and the view was good. If you like more privacy I suggest you go for them. Easily accessible to BRT which is a mere 3 mins walk from the hotel and interchangeable with BTS to anywhere is a breeze. I was offered a 15% return discount on my next visit which I will definitely come to Anantara again !
Travel tip: The Japanese buffet restaurant just beside the hotel is a must try ! At only THB459 you eat all you can which is the best deal in bangkok for Japanese food. Go try it !
Gillian D. Groups United Kingdom, August 16, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Rooms were nice and very clean. Breakfast was fab
8.3
Enjoyed my stay in the hotel but it was a good 10 minute walk to the nearest Sky train station. Also the only free wifi was in reception areas which was a bit inconvenient! Staff spoke good English and were always trying to help you.
Shopping Tip: Get a taxi to MBK - much easier than getting sky train and approx 65 baht
Hiddadura A. Couples Sri Lanka, August 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and the service was good

Staff was very good
9
The hotel was nice and pleasent with very goog food and the staff was very helpful. Only negative comment is there a no shopping place near the hotel.
Alexander P. Business travelers Philippines, August 15, 2012
Great modern hotel with loads of benefits

Good location, professional staff, big rooms
9.7
Love to stay here evry time when in Bangkok. Perfect comfortable rooms complited with everything you need, great breakfast, close to metro station, Lumpini park, Siam Paragon trade centre, Patpong and so on.
Shopping Tip: Anantara hotel is close to Patpong area, biggest shopping malls, sightseeings.
Christopher G. Couples United States of America, August 15, 2012
Disgusting smell and bad service

View
4
First, when you enter this hotel, you'll smell a strange odor in the lobby. I'm not sure if that's the hotel or customer. They offer a free wifi on the lobby floor so you'll see bunch of Chinese tourist in Pajamas using computer on the ground floor which does not give a good impression of hotel. Room was extremely dirty. I opened the cabinet and found a bag of trash that previous guests must have left.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ViewAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07