or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel

36 Narathiwas-Ratchanakarin Rd., Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sathorn Heritage Hotel and Residence
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - View Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 425
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2357 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2357)
Sort by:
Wilbur C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 26, 2012
Very big rooms.

The size of the room was large. Suite like.
8.3
It was nice. The rooms are similar to suites with kitchens, living room, dinning room, and bedroom types in the US. Very affordable too.
Martin O. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2012
Great Rooms

Rooms and the buffets
8.7
The Silom area isn't really in the heart of Bangkok but it is close to the corporate end. The car park is a bit of a squeeze, luckily we had a small car as negotiating the ramps could be tricky in a large model. I was disappointed with the wifi charge, this is the first time anywhere in Thailand I have experienced this, in budget and five star, it's a stealth charge and ought to be scrapped. However the room was great, clean, spacious and welcoming as is with the general hotel lay out.
Howard C. Business travelers Taiwan, August 25, 2012
Great new hotel with good service

New hotel
7.7
the hotel is quite new with less than 3 year of age i think. the room is quite comfortable. the location is about 15 minutes walk to bts skytrain station. getting a taxi is usually okay except during morning and evening traffic hours. there's a supermarket near by. overall i am quite happy to stay at this hotel and will definitely come back again
Allen Z. Solo travelers China, August 23, 2012
good facility and room space.

good facility, kind service, big room space and considerate function design
8.7
bad in wifi experience. free wifi said at agoda webpage, but actually only free for 30 minutes and then charged as b a day. booked a smoking room with king size bed, but arranged a non-smoking room with two bed combined togoether.
Michelle M. Couples Australia, August 23, 2012
Lovely hotel

Convenient
9
When we checked in, the lady upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite on the 20th Floor. We were so happy. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast every morning was fantastic with so many choices from Asian to western breakfast. The room that we had was amazing.Loved the city view. We would definetely come and stay at this hotel. Not to mention how convenient it is to the sky train which 5 mins walk.
Peduru J. Couples Sri Lanka, August 22, 2012
Great hotel

Swimming pool and buffet and beautiful room
8
Anantara is a great hotel located in a very convenient location close to transport and shopping. The room was very spacious and clean and comfortable. The swimming pool was very nice and clean. THe morning buffet was fantastic with a great variety of Thai and International cuisine.
Shopping Tip: MBK shopping mall is great for good bargains
Thomas K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2012
Wonderful Hotel

Rooms are not "hotel" rooms. They're more like 1 and 2 bedroom apartments!
8
I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The hotel is located just off a busy street where it's hard to hear any street noise. The room was one of the best apartment style rooms I've ever been at. Very warm and homey. The breakfast buffet was nice with a choice to sit out by the pool. I would of loved to have gone swimming but there were few lounge chairs and they were fully occupied early in the day so if you want to lay around the pool get out there early. Overall I was satisfied.
Ying H. Groups Canada, August 20, 2012
it takes 10 mins to walk to BTS, however Rooms are

swimming pool is spacious, however there should be more varieties of foods for the breakfast
8
the rooms are very spacious, we love it, however there are only bottled water and instant coffee/tea avaialble within the room. Our room got a kitchen, but there are no cookingware included. The gym, swimming pool are great! it's good if you will go bangkok with group of friends, so all of you can simply take taxi, as it takes 10 mins walking distance to BTS.
Nightlife Tip: it's just 1 BTS station away from Sale Deang, which make it very convenient if you enjoy night life!
Andrew V. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2012
Hard to find, but overall good stay

Breakfast is good selection
5.3
The hotel is difficult to find, as most taxi drivers do not know this hotel as it has been renamed. The old name is "Heritage Sathorn Hotel". Size of hotel rooms are great, however, the hotel is not 5 stars. There are many details (dents on cabinets, drawers, etc.) that are not maintained. The shower knob did not work, as the metal was rusted. So I could not take a shower and needed to call maintenance to come fix the knob. The breakfast selection is big, but they serve the same things everyday, so it is boring if you stay many days.
Claire M. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Comfy beds, great showers and beautiful reception area
9.7
Loved my stay at anantara Bangkok and would definitely stay here again. They allowed us to check in early and check out late because of our late flight home and the service was excellent. The rooms were really good and beds very comfortable. Couldn't fault it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ViewAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01