or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel

36 Narathiwas-Ratchanakarin Rd., Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sathorn Heritage Hotel and Residence

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - View Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 425
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2292 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2292)
Sort by:
Andrew J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 8, 2012
Mixed Feelings

The breakfast buffet
7
a mixed review from me. i agree with previous comments about the excellent breakfast buffet and the comfortable beds, but the amount of positive reviews surprises me. the room was spacious, but unlike the photos shown on agoda, half the space in the living area is given over to a dining area, but you don't get plates or utensils, just empty cupboards and a table. the 'free wifi' is charged at 10 usd a day. when i pointed out it stated free wifi with agoda, to be fair, they waived the bill. the swimming pool is nice, but very busy and crowded during sunny afternoons, this is a huge hotel in a small floor space. the biggest disappointment for me was the location. it's a good 15 min walk to the nearest bts and that is on the silom line. other hotels in this price range put you right in the centre of the action. i was reaonsably satisfied, but would not stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: All of the taxi's ordered by the hotel tried to go without using their meters. Make sure they do use the meter. It is NOT 500 THB to the airport!
John P. Couples France, August 8, 2012
Nice place and good staff

Service with a smile, 24/24 fitness center
9.7
it was a pleasure to be at this hotel for my first day in thailand, i was surprised by the size of the room. a big room! the only bad thing, but not a big one, it is about the bts station, you have to walk about almost 5 minutes to get here.
Karla P. Families with young children Canada, August 8, 2012
Luxury in the heart of the city

Large room, luxurious and great amenities
10
we loved staying in this hotel and had wished that we were there for more than the 2 nights that we stayed. we thought it was absolutely amazing value for money. we had a very nice 1 bedroom suite, which with a toddler was just perfect for us. it gave her lots of room to run around and play and somewhere for us to hang out in the evening after she went to sleep. the restaurants were also good and the breakfast buffet had everything you'd want. we also found the location to be excellent, within easy walking distance of the bts and there's a bus stop right across the street if you don't feel like dealing with the 10-minute walk to the bts. there was also a nice pool and excellent gym facilities. the kids room was a bit basic and didn't have anyone there to mind the kids, but something is better than nothing. overall, we would definitely stay there again on our next trip to bangkok.
Joanne E. Couples United Kingdom, August 8, 2012
Luxurious hotel, good service, ok location

Lovely suite, great bars, nice breakfast
9.3
Booked this for a two night stay in Bangkok at the start of our holiday, initially on arrival thought it may be a little far from the action but great bus and sky train access and after the wildness of the busier areas was glad of the peace!Happy hour provided good value drinks in a lovely downstairs bar, very relaxing. Suspect this hotel is mainly used for business visitors but we found it excellent value for money, luxurious and good service. One of the staff recommended a restaurant around the corner so we could explore a bit first night which was fantastic and so cheap!Would definitely recommend and return.
Carlos J. Couples Portugal, August 7, 2012
Not impressed.

Big rooms.
4
We stayed in Anantara for 2 days, I have been to many hotels in Thailand, some 3, other 4 and even 2 stars, but this was probably my worst experience ever. Check-in was extremely slow, took us about 15 minutes, no early check-in, so after a long and tiring flight we had to wait for three hours before being able to go to the room. Once ready the receptionist just gave us the keycard and pointed towards the elevator, no one to show us the room or take our bags. The room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable but that was about it. I found myself sneezing a lot whenever I was in the room,thought it was due to difference in temperature, ended up noticing the A/C vent had a lot of dust and was pumping it into the room. On the second day we are taking a nap, with the keycard on the slot (an indicator that there is people in the room) and I wake up with noise coming from the living room, still half asleep I open the bedroom door wearing nothing but boxer shorts, much to my surprise the cleaning ladies had invited themselves in. And finally, 300 baht per day for a poor internet connection for which I only had signal in the living room.
Shopping Tip: MBK shopping mall is nearby and definitely worth a visit, you can pretty much shop until you drop, there's something for all budgets, and I would definitely recommend the food court in the 5th floor which is not only cheap but absolutely delicious.
Derek D. Families with young children Portugal, August 7, 2012
Nice apartment hotel for family!

great value for what you get...
7.7
This hotel was just what I was looking for my family to stay in Bangkok. Our 2 bedroom apartment was big for my kids to run around. It was also tidy and clean with comfy beds. The only let down was that there isn't a DVD player in the room. Also, you need to order cutlery from room service as the in room kitchen does not provide any. It would also be nice if the room comes with a washing machine too! Apart from that, we had a good stay. Nice gym and spa too!
Restaurant Tip: the "B" something restaurant provides good food, (Thai or International) with good live band and very good price.
Yvonne C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 6, 2012
Great customer service and value for money

Staff, customer service, cleanliness of the room, dining al fresco
9.7
Greeted by friendly staff received a quick check in which was fantastic as I arrived around 0130am. Liked the layout of my room, great facilities. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet lots of choices available and everything was fresh and well presented. Pool area quite small so did not have opportunity to use. No outdoor furniture on the balcony. Overall I enjoyed my stay, all the staff were fantastic and the property was value for money and in a good location.
Sng L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 6, 2012
Great

Handsome lo
6
Great hotel.. Class.. Handsome.. But what the point to stay so ex.. Over all is jast a hotel to stay.. I rather choose park resident hotel.. This hotel ok lo.. Paid so much money much be good rit but no!! i will never go back this hotel.. noting is near this hotel.. can please get a better hotel
Tammie L. Couples Hong Kong, August 6, 2012
Huge room and comfortable

Huge room and clean, comfortable hotel
7.3
Sitthisak W. Business travelers Thailand, August 5, 2012
Nice room hotel and near office

near our office
4.7
Too much customers and small lift. Have to wait too longh. Slow survice and dirty
Shopping Tip: Near the BRT and can also walk to the skytrain to Siam for a shopping

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ViewAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03