My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel

36 Narathiwas-Ratchanakarin Rd., Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sathorn Heritage Hotel and Residence

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - View Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 425
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2248 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2248)
Sort by:
Eswar R. Business travelers India, July 30, 2012
Wonderful Place with big rooms

Close to Business places, Infront BRT station, Few mins walk to BTS station
10
Its a great choice and felt very nice stay here. The lobby and staff are good and you get warm welcome as soon as you reach the point. The room is very spacious and you can order food with great choices in the hotel. The breakfast is awesome with many choices to eat. The location also good which is middle of the city and easily access to other areas with BTS Skytrain. It is close to the river which is about 2.5 kms to pick a boat trip.
Philip T. Business travelers Singapore, July 29, 2012
Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel
5.7
i stay here for one night, hotel is just next to BTR station. i enjoy the night view from the restaurant. room is a bit too small to stay in.
Jan H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Nice Room with good location

room is spacious with nice modern design, value for money
7.7
The room is spacious and clean, design is modern,staff is friendly and helpful. they serve mini man to send guest to chong nonsi bts nearby, apart from this, they will help to order taxi to ur desired destination. overall, nice place to stay, value for money!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must grab some photo at the chong nonsi bts interchange bridge nearby!!!
Hwei C. Families with young children Singapore, July 29, 2012
Lovely stay

The pool
9
3rd stay here and got a gool deal from Agoda. Check in was a breeze. Pool is great for kids and the children play area as well. Breakfast is ok but expected more. As usual, packed with tourist.
Vindhya D. Couples Australia, July 29, 2012
Perfect service from a hotel that provided the

The breaksfast, Kasara club canapes and drinks, room.
9.7
we stayed in the two bedroom kasara suite on the 35th floor and had the most amazing stay. we only stayed for one night but will definitely be back again. the highlights of the trip were the all day access to the kasara lounge where you had a spectacular view as well as nibbles and coffee/drinks available all day. to top it off the breakfast in the morning in the kasara lounge was delicious even though it didn't have the same spread as the breakfast for the rest of the hotel, and the canapes and drinks/cocktails in the kasara lounge from 6 - 8pm was our favourite part. the service in the lounge was impeccable, and did not have to ask or run around for anything. i would recommend anyone that lives in bangkok who wants a night away that makes you feel like you are on holiday to stay here, or anyone that wants to experience bangkok in style to stay in one of the kasara rooms. can't wait to go back!
Chen Y. Couples China, July 27, 2012
Big room but dishonest staff

big room with excellemt swimming pool
5.3
at first we were very happy with our stay in this nice hotel but the second day we changed room to higher level and we forgot our goggles in the previous room. when it was the third day my wife was washing her hair and wanted to do hair repair and she was not able to use our newly bought schwarkopt hair repair the hotel staff was very dishonest, so highly warn other visitors when you come to stay in this hotel, pls watch your property carefully
Hotel Feature Tip: becareful with all your belongings when going out
Nicole W. Couples Australia, July 24, 2012
Amazingly wonderful for the price!

Big, clean rooms, big balcony with windows.
10
The views from the corner room were great, the room had a huge bed and lounge area with tv, good selection of channels in English if you want to stay it. Aircon was very good, tea and coffee in the room with kettle. Service was polite but quiet. The location was perfect - short walk to Surasak BTS and just through a small alley to Soi 11 taxis, tuk tuks and motorbike taxis all readily available. Food on Soi 11 was great.
Restaurant Tip: Noodle cart at the beginning of the alley was amazing and you can drink in the small 'bar' opposite whilst you eat. St. Louis Cafe of Soi 11 is perfect for Western food especially breakfast/brunch.
Simon D. Solo travelers Germany, July 22, 2012
Fantastic hotel with superb service in remote area

Service, rooms, atmosphere, staff
9
I stayed at the Anantara Bangkok Sathorn hotel only for 2 nights over the weekend and it was not my first hotel in Bangkok. I very much enjoyed the time in this hotel as the service and friendliness of staff is very good. The room (Deluxe) was very spacious with separate bedroom and two very big balconies. The amenities, furniture etc were of highest quality and all in all perfect. After a relaxing night I wanted to enjoy the bfast buffet but had to fight with many many people and queue up for the egg station etc. The bfast buffet area is just to small and cramped so it is not relaxing at all. The food itself was quite good though. I also very much enjoyed the swimming pool and the lounge chairs to relax. One more thing I did not like at all was the fact that you have to wait ages for the lift. As the hotel tower only has three lifts but around 35 floors. All in all the hotel is very nice but just too many people. But no chance to change that I guess.
Zou X. Solo travelers China, July 22, 2012
relatively good deal with promotion

good promotion price with reasonable facilities
6.3
Transportation not very convenient, but there is BRT on the main road to connect with BTS - a bit hassle, but acceptable. Room upgrade is possible. With the promotion price, the deal is good.
Restaurant Tip: There is a commercial complex nearby where you can find supermarket and street food
Andreas P. Families with older children Germany, July 21, 2012
Great hotel, great location

large rooms, great service and location
8.3
We were very happy with the spacious, clean and comfortable rooms in the hotel. An excellent buffet breakfast was included.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel BangkokAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ViewAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05