or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel

36 Narathiwas-Ratchanakarin Rd., Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sathorn Heritage Hotel and Residence
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - View Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 425
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
421 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
Solo travelers (421)
Sort by:
Yukino Y. Solo travelers Japan, December 21, 2014
Pleasant Stay

the room very clean, comfortable and the staff's were friendly.
8.7
At first I was hesitant about the location as it was a little further out but there were plenty of taxi's and a train station near by which made it a very convenient location to stay. Also with the highway near by it was easier to get down town. The room however took a while to check in as I arrived early but nevertheless chilling at the pool was nice and relaxing. The food portion was a little smaller then I expected but it was still good. I really enjoyed my stay at Anantara Bangkok and also got the chance to visit the SKY BAR. deffinetly worth a visit or make an advanced booking for dinner and the best spot to get a 360 degree view on Bangkok also the happy hour from 5:30 added a nice little touch for a relaxing evening.
Lim B. Solo travelers Singapore, December 17, 2014
Satisfactory Only

Clean room, Great Swimming Pool, Wonderful Gymnasium
5.3
No doubt about it and that the room is clean and spacious! The breakfast is bad and need improvement. The staff that serves in the breakfast restaurant need more training. Never thought of returning on my next visit.
Star H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2014
Pretty and Swell

The food is amazing, beautiful view on rooftop bar
8.3
Very pleasant decor and staff
Asmara M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2014
Great Place but not ideal location

Zoom has an incredible view but it isn't advertised well (it's my 4th time staying here and I just found out). 24hr in room dining is amazing and the bell staff know everything in the city.
8
I've stayed here 3 times and have great experiences here but this time I fell a little short. First I didn't know about Zoom until this trip and my family and I love sky bars so I was disappointed I wasn't able to share it with them while they were here. The beds are so comfortable and since I was sick one day it was nice to feel like I was at home. But the tv didn't work the whole trip, the air conditioner in the room sounded like the traffic outside and kept me up some nights then my last morning no one did my wake up call so I was late to the airport an barely made my flight. Its a really nice property and I've always loved Anantara hotels but the little things like not doing paid outs and forgetting wake up calls is definitely a downside. Also the bts is a little farther from the hotel then some of the other hotels in the area. Thanks to the Front Desk girl who checked me in and K Tak as both were really welcoming and always very helpful!
Jeebak R. Solo travelers India, September 30, 2014
Not bad but could have been much better

Nice balcony!Breathtaking sky bar,hospitality
6.3
Having stayed for 2 nights,all I could say is that the location is a bit on the outside of central Bangkok,for which travelling could be a bit tough. Apart from that,the rooftop skybar,hospitality and cleanliness is praiseworthy. The air conditioner in rooms take quite some time to cool the room,and prices of food are quite high in comparison to the amount served as well as available choices. Overall,not bad but I could have got better choices around Silom in lower prices. Honestly,didn't seem like a 5 star to me.
Patrick N. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 11, 2014
Great hotel

View, rooftop bar, rooms, pool, GYM
9
This hotel is just great, amazing gym, nice infinity pool, great, modern and clean rooms with balcony. The only negativ thing is the location, which is ok but not great. The next skytrain station is about 15 min to walk, which is a lot while the sun is burning by more then 30 degrees.
Lop H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 24, 2014
Good location, very comfy stay ...

Friendly staff, very spacious rooms, good breakfast
9.3
Checking-in: The process was very smooth, staff very friendly and answering all our questions. please pass on our thanks to Bill. Upon arrival, we asked for a room on upper levels and it was perfect, 31st floor, great view of the city. Location: The hotel is just off the main road with local food places nearby. Coming out of the hotel to the main road, turn left and it is a 10min walk to subway. 1 stop and you reach Silom station (metro - patpong area). Teh subway/metro is very cheap to get around during the day. Try to avoid taking the taxi to/from hotel during the day and at weekends. remember this is bangkok and you will most likely be stuck in a traffic jam. *Always tell taxi to turn on the meter* before starting the trip, or you can negotiate a good price to your destination. Room: The room was very spacious and bed was very comfy. the bathroom was ok - there was a rain shower but the water pressure was not that great. did not complain to management as was only there for 2 nights. Dining: I booked the hotel with breakfast included .. and it is worth it. They had international and local dishes on hand. Zoom Sky Bar: From the website, it looked really chic and good to check out. We went up there on Sat nite @103-pm and there was hardly anyone there. We were very disappointed. After taking lift to 38/F, you have to walk up 2 flights of steps. The DJ was playing not great music and the speakers were under their covers so the sound was not impressive. We just had the one drink and left to head out for the night.
Lop H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 24, 2014
Very spacious room. Hotel in good location

Hotel good location from train station, room very spacious
9.7
The hotel is 10mins walk to metro station. Try to avoid taxi because there are traffic jams. Long time to get to/leave hotel. Staff are very friendly. Good variety at breakfast. Roof top was big let down. Room was very spacious with big comfy bed. Shower was ok but could have been more powerful.
Sarah P. Solo travelers South Korea, August 16, 2014
4 days to go 1 week back

People were nice, food was good (i was very satisfied with the room service food), and neat house keeping
8
Hope I can re-visit
Hide I. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2014
Nice room and good value

Room decoration and layout were great, the staff was super nice,
9
Overall the stay was good. I would have liked it if my room had a washer and dryer in the room. The wifi strength was quite weak until I complained and they added a router to the room for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar and RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ViewAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAnantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05