Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa

123 Charoenprathet Rd T.Changkran Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Bathroom Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Spa Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Bathroom Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Interior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Spa Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness Room
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1092 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1092)
Sort by:
Marilyn H. Couples Australia, January 10, 2013
Fabulous hotel and location. Amazing service

Locality. Service in the club. Very comfortable.
9.7
We were greeted at the airport and made feel comfortable immediately. At the Chedi we were immediately welcomed in the club lounge to check. Taken to our room once check in complete. Our luggage had arrived and a complete familiarization with the hotel and facilities explained. Nothing was a problem. Tours were arranged on request and any information sort was quickly answered. Beautiful swimming pool and spa. A very comfortable stay. We have stated at the Chedi Hotel, Chiang Mai and will return
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Botanical gardens
Charles W. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2013
Wonderfully classy

Magnificent rooms, grounds and amenities.
9.7
We loved the Chedi. It started with the immaculate hotel grounds (bring an extra SD card for your camera) continued with our perfect room (the mattress was otherworldly according to my significant other...i could sleep on the ground for all i care) and continued with perfect service (great maids, turn down service, help getting appropriate transportation) and amazing meals (definitely do the afternoon tea, enjoy their large and impressive breakfast buffet and grab dinner at the restaurant at least one night) Worst things I can think of: -one day the breakfast buffet had cantaloupe instead of jackfruit. -the pool is too nice to do cannonballs in -the massages are 200x as expensive as a massage place 100 feet outside the hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: The Chedi's breakfast buffet is worth every penny. get it!
Jennifer M. Couples Canada, December 27, 2012
The Ultimate in Asian minimalism and class

The architecture, from the swimming pool, to the artistic touches - the open air lobby and breezeways, the antiques, the reflecting pools, the ambient atmosphere, the pleasant and helpful staff, the meals. Wonderful rooms - lovely linens, feather pillows, spacious balconies. On the river and centrally located in the heart of Chiang Mai.
10
This was one of several stays at the Chedi and we keep coming back because it is wonderful in every aspect!
Christina T. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
City Oasis

Location and Staff
8.7
Executive Summary: Beautiful, romantic city hideway with a slight caution - mosquitoes! Pros: 1. Without doubt, the staff should be commended for their service, warmth and grace. They smiled and greeted us in Thai style every time we passed by any one of them in a manner that seemed genuine. They showed that our comfort was of utmost importance to them, no matter any inconvenience to them. 2. Location, location, location. We were able to walk or go to many of the attractions around the hotel with ease. 3. The food was exquisite. 4. The hotel is very well designed. Even though the grounds are small, the architect managed to maximise the space and provide a sensation of space and differentiating experience in each part of the hotel. Cons: 1. Mosquitoe level was unacceptable. One morning, we opened our main door, and found 9 mosquitoes flying over our shoes. We had to grab our shoes and run for cover. The hotel should have fumigated the grounds more frequently. 2. 2 incidents of uncleaned cutlery/wine glass served at the restaurant. However, the staff promptly changed them and showed concern and embarrassment and apologied which was good enough for us. 3. The shower had no lighting above.
Nichaya P. Couples Thailand, December 23, 2012
The best in Chiangmai

Atmosphere and service
7.7
A very nice hotel right in the city centre. A perfect place to relax and rejuvenate.
Viboon T. Families with older children Thailand, December 17, 2012
Great design

Spacious room
8.3
I had a great stay. Breakfast was done nicely. Tea time was nice at the lobby area.
Viboon T. Families with young children Thailand, December 17, 2012
Great location

Close to town
8.3
Service was great, rooms are spacious, friendly to children. I love the design of this hotel.
Sithisakdi A. Groups Thailand, December 7, 2012
Nice hotel in quiet scenary

nice, quiet, with beautiful scenary
7
the hotel was very nice, quiet, with beautiful scenary
Kamphol S. Business travelers Thailand, December 7, 2012
Just enjoy the hotel

Made any booking here in one week
7.7
Just stay in and enjoy the room, pool, spa, restaurants and all of it!
Nicole A. Couples Canada, December 7, 2012
Superb

Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Great location.
9.7
We had a fabulous stay. The staff were exceptional.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang MaiAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - BathroomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SpaAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - BathroomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - InteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SpaAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SpaAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A01