Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa

123 Charoenprathet Rd T.Changkran Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Garden Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Wedding
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kitchen Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby Attraction Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 1194 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1194)
Sort by:
Ariyatash T. Solo travelers Thailand, October 22, 2013
Nothing special

River view, room size, dinner
6.3
Report this review
Mari K. Couples Japan, October 14, 2013
Superb Hotel: Highly recommended

Great food, Kind Staff, Customer Service
10
This was out second time at the Chedi. They knew it was our second from our booking. Upon entering our room, there was a bottle of wine with a hand written note from the GM welcoming us back, which was nice. Breakfast at the Chedi is amazing. Their customer service was great, allowing us to have a complimentary room service breakfast at 5 am when we had to check out before breakfast started (our room included breakfast) to catch our flight home. We highly recommend this hotel for luxury, adventure, or just some R&R.
Report this review
Thitichaya S. Couples Thailand, October 12, 2013
Good place

nice place
6
its really good for leisure and visit the old town
Report this review
Xiaona Z. Families with older children China, September 29, 2013
We have a good time in the hotel

Design、Spa、Breakfast
9.7
This hotel have a great design,it's a kind of enjoyment when we living in.The Spa、swimming pool and restaurant in the hotel is great too,in the evening ,the cande make the hotel looks beautiful,You can sit on the balcony or the hotel bar to enjoy the view.We all love this hotel very much,if we come back to Chiang Mai next time,we will spend one day just stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Yoram B. Families with older children Israel, September 23, 2013
very good

brekfast. room. internet
8.7
Report this review
Suchon T. Business travelers Thailand, September 1, 2013
Peaceful luxury

Peaceful, luxurious, and good service
10
We always stay here every time we g to Chiang Mai. The staff are friendly and speak good English. The quality of the room is always above the standard. The environment is very peaceful and people respect your privacy there. The price can be through the roof but it is always worth it.
Report this review
Alvin D. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2013
Lovely stay at a very well designed hotel

Good Staff, Great Privacy, Comfortable Surroundings
8.3
I have never stayed at the Chedi despite my many previous trips to Chiangmai. Having stayed there this time, I think I would serious consider staying there again, that is if there are rooms available. The hotel design is exceptional, and I wondered around the grounds to carefully admire the simply but yet exquisite architecture. The hotel staff are one of the best I have come across in all my stays in Thailand.
Report this review
Natthira T. Couples Thailand, July 29, 2013
Hidden gem

In the heart of the city, Garden with design, Green and refreshing
7
Easy to get to the hotel. The garden was designed so well that it s eyes relaxing to see. The privacy of each room is built into the design.
Report this review
Tan P. Families with young children Singapore, July 10, 2013
well designed hotel

nice swimming pool and well designed rooms
9
The kids liked the swimming pools very much and it has such nice view beside the Mae Ping River. The pool is well designed and partially surrounded by pond with water lilies. Once great thing about the pool was that the water is saline and warm. We spent a great time at the pool side.
Report this review
Mui C. Couples Hong Kong, July 8, 2013
Good

Convenient, Clean, Relax
7.3
Very relax to stay in The Chedi, nice breakfast, once you step into the hotel u will feel clam.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang MaiAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - GardenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - WeddingAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - KitchenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby AttractionAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01