or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa

123 Charoenprathet Rd T.Changkran Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Garden Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Wedding Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kitchen Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby Attraction Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kasara Suite Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1160 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1160)
Sort by:
Matthew W. Couples Hong Kong, May 30, 2013
Great Hotel, fantastic design...really relaxing.

The design, the facilities, the location.
7.7
We enjoyed a one week stay. The hotel is well designed, nice setting next to the river and a tasteful use of the old governors residence in the middle. F & B was of high standard and the staff were nice, friendly and professional. Rooms were well equipped and comfortable, the only problem were the presents of mosquitoes. The hotel is also located very close to the night market which was perfect. The price of the F&B and the room rate is quite high, perhaps could be a bit cheaper. Also, the Chinese tourists seem to have found this hotel and the groups staying at the time were a little rude and ill-mannered shouting and taking photos of the hotel pool when we were asked not to take photo's around the pool the previous day.
Anita A. Groups Malaysia, May 26, 2013
The Chedi made my holiday memorable

Serene, comfortable and affordable
8.3
Sam R. Couples Australia, May 24, 2013
A touch of heaven on earth

The peace & serenity of this hotel, beautiful surroundings and wonderful service
9.7
We had a wonderful time. We had a free limousine pick up from the airport. Free access to the mini bar, free washing for 7 items a day and then, at the end free limousine back to the airport. The Hotel ambience has to be seen to be believed and every member of the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. We felt like VIP's and really are not
Noeleen C. Business travelers Philippines, May 21, 2013
Nice resort hotel

Modern hotel design, beautiful,surroundings, nice breakfast area
9.3
We had an enjoyable stay. The hotel was nicely designed - modern and expansive, very relaxing. Staff were very friendly.
Chutima N. Couples Thailand, May 8, 2013
Nice hotel in downtown ChiangMai

Design Location Service
9.3
I like the service very much, afternoon tea also very good. We definitely go back in the near future.
Atsushi S. Couples Japan, April 30, 2013
enjoy hotel life

big window balkny hospitaly club floor
9.7
i stayed sweet room so we can picked up to airport by hotel`s staff that is wonderful sarvice
Peter W. Couples Denmark, April 19, 2013
Great place to stay

Food, Location and design
9
The Chedi is a fantastic place to stay, with the room design and general layout as well as many services
Joyce L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2013
Great place

Clean, great design, great staff
9.7
Beautiful, relaxing minimalistic design. The staff was super friendly and they made me feel like a goddess. I would highly recommend this place.
Yuvanit T. Couples Thailand, April 19, 2013
Facilities 's not completely for 5 Star hotel .

Good view , Food and service.
7
The Bed and the Room in the Hotel's so Old.Facilities not good enough and not perfect.
Alan B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2013
Outstanding hotel and service

Location, professional staff and service
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang MaiAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - GardenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - WeddingAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - KitchenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby AttractionAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kasara SuiteAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01