Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa

123 Charoenprathet Rd T.Changkran Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Surroundings Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Surroundings Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Spa Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Bathroom Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club Suite
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club Suite Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club Suite Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant - The Interior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The Bar Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The Chedi Club Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1086 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1086)
Sort by:
Jun X. Couples China, October 10, 2012
Excellent hotel in Chiang Mai

Great design, service and facilities
9.3
Definitely an excellent hotel.This is our first time in Chedi and it will not be the last. The room is great designed with a comfortable terrace. The breakfast is delicious. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Dale B. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2012
The best hotel I've stayed at in a long time

Location.service and food.
10
The location was perfect and close to everything. the shopping in the area was fantastic as well as the setting along side the Ping river
Shopping Tip: Commodities were inexpensive and plentiful.
Lin W. Couples China, October 8, 2012
Great Location Great Service Massive Room

Hotel combines morden and traditional features.
10
We stayed in the club suite for 4 nights. The room was really nicely designed with massive living area, walking-in closet, very spacious washroom and a big belcony with sitting area. The mini bar is free and they even provide whisky,gin, and vodka for free everyday which spoiled my husband!
Keith L. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 2, 2012
Wonderful Hotel, nice people

Great combination of modern & Thai design in a peaceful setting
9.3
The club suite is big enough for a family of 4 (2 small children). The hotel is located on the edge of the city on the river, and very convenient to go in or our of town. Great hotel, good staff and lovely atmosphere. We have stayed here the last 4 times in Chiang Mai.........when there is so much choice, that probably says more than any review could.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do visit Flight of the Gibbons and 'Khun Lek's Elephant Sanctuary', both of which are moving experiences for very different reasons.
Luis F. Couples Mexico, October 1, 2012
The best experience ever! The service is amazing!

Lovely place and the details in decoration made a fantastic stay
9
We really enjoy everything, the hotel is wonderful, the service, the acommodation, everything that we need to have an excelent experience in Chiang Mai.
Travel tip: If you have the opportunity upgrade to the suites, the benefits that you get and the service is so good.
Xiaolu D. Couples China, October 1, 2012
lovely hotel with good location

Nice view, great breakfast, really a good hotel for relax
9.3
We stayed at Chedi for 4 nights! We were impressed by the view and decoration of the hotel when we arrived! The breakfast's amazing!
Kristy B. Groups Australia, September 26, 2012
Relaxing hotel with outstanding service

The staff always greeting you with a smile, top quality food, rooms well kept
10
I have never had such a pleasant and lasting experience with a hotel before. Our room was gorgeous, to which the cleaners kept it in the state from when we first arrived. Dining at the restaurant was so calm and peaceful, especially at night when there was live music being played. Swimming in the pool was an experience with koi fish directly next to it in their own pond. I cannot speak highly enough of the hotel overall and I cannot wait until I next get to visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are a responsible animal lover, I recommend booking a day at the Patara Elephant Farm. You learn about the elephants in the area, and after some introduction, you literally have your own elephant - handler included, thank goodness - for a day.
Ariyatash T. Solo travelers Thailand, September 18, 2012
nice hotel, perfect staffs attitudes

everything
10
this is my second visit at the chedi. still, i experienced a superb service since i walked into the hotel lobby. the restaurant served the best quality of food and worth every money i paid for. the room was very clean with the view of the ping river. there is a lovely coffee maker in the room and you can just ask for the breakfast at your room and it is free of charge!
Hotel Feature Tip: sitting at the bank of the river with a glass of wine!
Garrett O. Couples Australia, September 18, 2012
“****** 6 STARS ****** PERFECTION!!!!!”

Great breakfast
10
This hotel is AMAZING!!!! I have never stayed at a better hotel, everything from design to service and food is PERFECT. The pool is really lovely overlooking the river and they give you water spray and cold water with fresh towels each time. Upon check in we received fresh fruit and a bottle of champagne, a lovely touch. Our room over looked the river and as HUGE! It had a very comfortable bed, walk in kitchen and day bed. The suite we stayed in came with free breakfast fruit daily, fully stocked min bar (free), the room was perfection! Do yourself a favour and ignore all bad reviews as the restaurant service and food was INCREDIBLE, who serves wagu steak for breakfast??? YUM!!! Everything about this hotel is 6 stars, I cannot fault it at all, go ahead and spoil yourself, and you will not be disappointed.
Methas A. Business travelers Thailand, September 15, 2012
Luxury hotel and great service

Good view
8
I was happy when I stay in Chedi hotel . The room is chic and beautiful . I felt stay like my home The service was warm . But I didn't like car parking and the breakfast didn't variety

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang MaiAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SurroundingsAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SurroundingsAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SpaAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - BathroomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club Suite Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club SuiteAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club SuiteAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby LoungeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant - The InteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The BarAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The Chedi Club Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Courtyard DiningAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - MassageAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SpaAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - River View by NightAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - River View by NightAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - BathroomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B08