Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa

123 Charoenprathet Rd T.Changkran Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Surroundings Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Surroundings Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Spa Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Bathroom Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club Suite
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club Suite Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club Suite Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant - The Interior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The Bar Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The Chedi Club Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1076 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1076)
Sort by:
Phuchaphong P. Couples Thailand, January 8, 2012
best hotel ever

great indian chef, superb service the whole stay
8.7
relaxing atmosphere. great for vacation when you want to slow your life down, and carevfor nothing but the cocktails by the pool.
Cheryl D. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2012
Very stylish hotel with lovely service

Tranquill location, great swimming pool & wonderful ambience
9
i had a lovely five days at the chedi and really could not fault service, room and a wonderful spa. the executive lounge staff could not do enough for me. only minus were the bath towels - not fluffy white and a little frayed around the edges.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant at The Chedi had a lovely atmosphere and very peaceful sitting by the river but the Thai food was not the best to be had in Chiang Mai
Brian P. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2012
Superb holer, good location

Well designed, comfortable, good staff.
8.7
GHM Hotels are a watchword for excellent design, high standards and good food. The Chiang Mai Chedi is no exception. All rooms are spacious, but the Club rooms are huge - twice the size. We were offered an upgrade for the last four nights of our five night stay and it was worth the extra. Nice pool - not crowded and good service all round. Well located restaurant on the banks for the river made breakfasting a treat. We will return!
John C. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2011
Peaceful oasis in exciting city

Location, setting, top level service
9.3
Stayed over Christmas holidays and had a fantastic time.
Nightlife Tip: Visit the Sunday walking market
Karlcharn K. Couples Thailand, December 26, 2011
Great Breakfast

Room
9.7
Great Hotel with great view of the RIVER PING. THE ROOM IS well designed with good service. The best part of the hotel is the breakfast, package with Mango Ice Cream.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great Hotel in Chaing Mai
Kah G. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2011
Great hotel with nice ambience!

Spacious and nice ambience with good location
10
Room is spacious and nicely decorated. Location is just within short distance from the night bazaar and Ping River.
Simon P. Couples Australia, December 20, 2011
Perfect Stay in

rooms;breakfast;facilities;landscaping and architecture;attention to detail; everything.
10
this hotel was the single standout from a 9 week trip though se asia. the chedi is magnificent, the public spaces, the rooms, the walkways, the pool and the dining areas are all so tasteful in design and finishing. the beauty of the grounds at night with the countless candles burning, always a hint of armoatherapy on the air and just a beautiful ambience make this a very romantic place to stay. the rooms are beautiful, with quality amenities, tasteful furnishing and quality toiletries provided. the breakfast is superb, with your own plunge coffee of pot tea delivered (invaluable in thailand where good coffee is hard to find), a full buffet of high quality and a la carte options on top. the pool is magnificent. really, you just have to stay there to appreciate how spot on they have got it. i really loved this hotel, and i paid half the price of a room at another hotel prior to arriving in chiang mai. chedi has done it again.
Peter O. Couples Australia, December 16, 2011
Peaceful respite

Position and careful attention
9.3
This hotel sells itself very easily. From the street it looks somewhat non-descript but once you walk into the lobby area there is a sense of calm combined with professionalism. The main selling point of the hotel is its position one the river banks but at the same time its proximity to the town.It has a generous pool with a restful outlook. Similarly the breakfast area on the river bank is a perfect way to start the day. While the rooms are not so very large, they are quite well-equiped and have a comfortable balcony (though lacking complete privacy).
Josephine H. Groups United Kingdom, December 5, 2011
Outstanding Hotel with Exceptional Staff

Tranquility, facilities, service
10
One of the best hotels I have ever been to. The staff provide exceptional service. We felt tranquil, even serene while staying there. Beautiful rooms, excellent spa. The staff addressed us by name the whole of our stay. The staff in the restaurant provided outstanding service and the food was excellent. The restaurant building is the old British Consulate built in 1913 and it has been restored beautifully. I can't recommend this hotel or its staff highly enough.
Hotel Feature Tip: reflecting pools, candles everywhere - huge fire for the 'winter'. exceptional service.
Victoria T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2011
Tranquil and beautiful

decor, breakfast, service
10
My friend and I stayed at the Chedi since she stayed with her family there the previous year and said it was so great she wouldn't mind going back. It's my first time in Chiang Mai and staying at the Chedi was worth the money. It's walking distance to the night market so it was centrally located. The decor and clean lines of the hotel is simply divine. The breakfast and service was absolutely excellent. I thought the spa was nice but I feel a massage from any of the cheaper mom and pop shops were better. The balcony and common area was great for lounging and sitting a drink or tea. Overall excellent hotel and I would go back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A06