My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa

123 Charoenprathet Rd T.Changkran Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Surroundings Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Surroundings Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Spa Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Bathroom Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club Suite
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club Suite Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club Suite Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant - The Interior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The Bar Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The Chedi Club Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1065 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1065)
Sort by:
Peter O. Couples Australia, December 16, 2011
Peaceful respite

Position and careful attention
9.3
This hotel sells itself very easily. From the street it looks somewhat non-descript but once you walk into the lobby area there is a sense of calm combined with professionalism. The main selling point of the hotel is its position one the river banks but at the same time its proximity to the town.It has a generous pool with a restful outlook. Similarly the breakfast area on the river bank is a perfect way to start the day. While the rooms are not so very large, they are quite well-equiped and have a comfortable balcony (though lacking complete privacy).
Josephine H. Groups United Kingdom, December 5, 2011
Outstanding Hotel with Exceptional Staff

Tranquility, facilities, service
10
One of the best hotels I have ever been to. The staff provide exceptional service. We felt tranquil, even serene while staying there. Beautiful rooms, excellent spa. The staff addressed us by name the whole of our stay. The staff in the restaurant provided outstanding service and the food was excellent. The restaurant building is the old British Consulate built in 1913 and it has been restored beautifully. I can't recommend this hotel or its staff highly enough.
Hotel Feature Tip: reflecting pools, candles everywhere - huge fire for the 'winter'. exceptional service.
Victoria T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2011
Tranquil and beautiful

decor, breakfast, service
10
My friend and I stayed at the Chedi since she stayed with her family there the previous year and said it was so great she wouldn't mind going back. It's my first time in Chiang Mai and staying at the Chedi was worth the money. It's walking distance to the night market so it was centrally located. The decor and clean lines of the hotel is simply divine. The breakfast and service was absolutely excellent. I thought the spa was nice but I feel a massage from any of the cheaper mom and pop shops were better. The balcony and common area was great for lounging and sitting a drink or tea. Overall excellent hotel and I would go back.
Ralph H. Couples Canada, November 26, 2011
Beutiful hotel with delightful service

Attitude of staff, excellent pool
8
This was our first place on our first trip to Asia after a long flight. It was delightfully restful. One problem was that the AC didn't work on our second night.
Travel tip: Be sure to ask for a room away from the noisy traffic
Joanne B. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2011
Great room, great service with extras touches

Contemorary design, attention to detail, large suite, fantastic service, great breakfast
9.7
We really enjoyed the Chedi especially the suite. The special touches like an espresso machine in room, high quality green tea, complementary cocktail hour along with superb public spaces including the lobby lounge, pool, gym and restaurant made our stay memorable. I highly recommend this place and well worth the extra money for the suite.
Lindsay B. Couples Australia, November 14, 2011
very classy hotel in a superb location

On the river
9.7
We arrived and were ushered upstairs to the club lounge to check in.Shown to our gorgeous Jumbo size room beautifuly decorated with lots of teak and Glass.Supplied with a free minibar and free laundry (7 pieces per day).There was a coffee machine also supplied which I didnt use as I now take my own coffee Plunger,coffee and mug around the world with me.Breakfast was a tasty affair right beside our room in the club lounge or we could go to the beautiful cafe right beside the river.The well equiped and spacious gym was above that cafe and also overlooked the river. We were there for Loy Krathong festival 10 and 11 of November, what a hoot.But be warned very very noisy in the rooms all night.Fire crackers went off until 5.30am both nights and they were very very loud.I eventually found some earplugs in my toilet bag and they quitened it right down so I could sleep.Some guests were furious and threatened to sue their travel agents for lack of sleep.The hotel said they would supply earplugs to all guests next year.But still a spectacular event.All in all a great hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would split my trip half Mandarin oriental and half chedi both delightful
Peter A. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2011
Spacious and serene hotel

open space and tranquil atmosphere
8
Great contrast between a busy typically hectic Thai town with busy crowded streets, noise, colour and clutter everywhere, then smack bang in the middle a minimalist feeling, spacious tranquil and simply beautiful hotel and location in a natural setting. Combines modern architecture with highlights on lovely trees and grassy stretches
Hotel Feature Tip: consider the suite, its huge and value for money
Hitesh P. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2011
Great Location, and superb service

Beautiful rooms and architecturally outstanding
9.3
the chedi chiang mai hotel delivers a true 5 star experience. from the moment you enter the hotel, the hotel staff make every effort to ensure your comfort. the hotel is absolutely beautiful, the service impecable, and the cuisine divine.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book a club room for free drinks and entres at the club lounge, every evening!
Matil S. Couples Netherlands, November 11, 2011
top designed hotel with a fantastic service level

top service, great location !
8.7
seccond time, we stayed at the chedi....just great !! lovely hotel, top service and fantastic location.
Hotel Feature Tip: very nicely designed
Samer D. Couples Lebanon, November 9, 2011
Hidden gem

Great rooms, excellent restaurants, nice spa and ideal location
9
The moment you enter the hotel, it feels as if you left the city. Excellent location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Got to be in Chiang mai to see The loi kratong festival

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang MaiAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SurroundingsAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SurroundingsAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SpaAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - BathroomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club Suite Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club SuiteAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club SuiteAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby LoungeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant - The InteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The BarAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The Chedi Club Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Courtyard DiningAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - MassageAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SpaAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - River View by NightAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - River View by NightAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - BathroomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06