or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa

123 Charoenprathet Rd T.Changkran Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Garden Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Wedding Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kitchen Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby Attraction Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kasara Suite Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1160 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1160)
Sort by:
Kittibhak S. Couples Thailand, May 28, 2012
Most beautiful hotel

Room, staffs, food, wine, atmosphere, ....... actually, I would say, everything is just perfect here
10
This place is highly recommend if you visit chiangmai, it's definitely the place you must stay at least once in you life!!
Yvette A. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2012
Luxury, Great service but pay up for little things

Great location, fine breakfast, river view, attentiate
8.7
we've been to chiang mai several times and have always stayed at the small boutique hotels or lanna thai teak wood house. this time we wanted to try a luxury hotel and it certainly is! the pros: great spacious design, airy, modern. the rooms were also fairly spacious with a balcony, shower and bath...with little amenities like bath salt in your room, nespresso coffee machine, great tea (not those cheap lipton ones!!!!) and newspaper and the usual hotel stuff. breakfast was a small buffet selection by the river. food was refined and prepared well...with both asian and western selection. the cons: we wanted to use the sauna which they had, but you have to pay for it for 1,500 baht i think. and even if you get a spa treatment, the sauna was a separate cost! this was really annoying....and it felt like they wanted to make money in every possible service. the room is also getting a bit old, but it may not be obvious to all. aside from that we really enjoyed our stay and still recommend this place to our friends and family.
Peter W. Groups Denmark, May 20, 2012
Fantastic

Location and Hotel facilities
9
As usual we stay at the Chedi in CM, due to its location and many facilities, making it very hard to leave and explore the city, as the comfort levels are so high.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only 5 minutes from the hotel you will find the Night Bazar, shopping malls, restaurants
Yukifumi N. Couples Japan, May 8, 2012
Nice and neat hotel with Asian taste

Staffs are very kind
8.3
May be due to our stay at the beginning of the rainy season and the riverside location of the hotel, lots of mosquitoes everywhre in and outside of our room. Although the hotel let us have mosquito coils, insecticide spray and mosquito repellents, they were only partially effective. When we checked out, the front desk person said that even they will lent an anti-mosquito bed net. It's too late. Otherwise, this hotel is smart and cosy with nice oriental taste.
Brian G. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2012
fantastic hotel great location

Room size, location, excellent breakfast
10
Everything about the hotel is stunning. From room size to breakfast to excellent staff and the hotel is in a fantastic location, very close to the night market. Nothing is too much trouble for staff. All queries are answered in a meticulous way and all requests no matter how simple are always resolved. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Chaing Mai.
Shopping Tip: Very close to night market.
Karen A. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2012
Lovely & Beautiful Hotel

Good Spacious Rooms
10
The architecture and design of this hotel is beautiful. The rooms are beautifully decorated. The bedroom was spacious and very clean. There is also a balcony with a day bed where u can just lie on and chill out. The only thing is that there are quite alot of mosquitoes and we have a few bites. Location of the hotel is very good. It is a short distance away from the airport and you can easy make your way to the night market, a short 5 mins walk. If you need a foot massage, its just a stones throw away. The hotel provides a very transquil feeling, great for couples on a romantic getaway or just for a getaway to relax and rejuvenate. The staff provided excellent service too.
Karen A. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Good Service

Spacious & Beautifully Design
10
the architecture and design of this hotel is beautiful. the rooms are beautifully decorated. the bedroom was spacious and very clean. there is also a balcony with a day bed where u can just lie on and chill out. the only thing is that there are quite alot of mosquitoes and we have a few bites. location of the hotel is very good. it is a short distance away from the airport and you can easy make your way to the night market, a short 5 mins walk. if you need a foot massage, its just a stones throw away. the hotel provides a very transquil feeling, great for couples on a romantic getaway or just for a getaway to relax and rejuvenate. the staff provided excellent service too.
Joanne L. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2012
Great Hotel with Excellent Service

Best Service Ever Experienced
10
we stayed at the chedi club suite room for 4 days and absolutely love every bit of it. the spacious room, the interior decoration, the romantic setting, the complimentary mini bar and coffee machine. our chedi experience started the moment we stepped out of chiang mai airport and were being greeted by the cheerful staff holding up the chedi sign and then we were being chaffered by another friendly mercedes limo driver. only tiny thing lacking was the complete toiletries e.g toothbrush, toothpaste and we have to request for each item but that was quickly fixed in 5 mins. as we arrived very late at midnight, we were excited to wake up early the next day to check out the hotel. we have our breakfast at the club lounge on the 2nd floor and were delighted at the breakfast spread. for dinner, we tried the restaurant and the food was pricey for chiang mai standards but was all well worth it. as the weather was so unbearably hot, we were happy to hang out by the pool and enjoy the chedi experience. the suite was very spacious and with the daybed on the huge balcony, it feels almost like home. it was peaceful and relaxing within the vicinity of hotel compared to the chaos of the night market within 500m from the hotel. we would like to thank everyone in chedi for spoiling us and to those who has made our stay so enjoyable and pleasurable, including your recommendation to mrs nok, our personal driver. we will definitely go back to chedi chiang mai for more pampering.
Shopping Tip: Go with an empty luggage. We have shopped so much that we have to pay extra for baggage allowance.
Sophie P. Couples April 26, 2012
Timeless Hotel, perfect service and great location

Very nice room, with incredible view on the river
9.7
Perfect service, with very well trained staff: Polite, smiling and efficient. The rooms are very comfortable with very nice feature as the whole hotel.
Shana S. Groups United States of America, April 26, 2012
Amazing Hotel

Breakfast, pool, atmosphere
9.7
The hotel was absolutely beautiful. We were a group of 4 women and this was by far the best hotel we stayed in. The breakfast was so delicious, we tried new foods every morning, fresh juice, fruits, western and asian foods. Just spectacular. The grounds are beautiful during the day and night, the pool is beautiful and refreshening, and the rooms are very comfortable. The only downside were the mosquitos. The hotel did everything they could to lessen the annoyance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elephant Nature Park

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang MaiAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - GardenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - WeddingAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - KitchenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby AttractionAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kasara SuiteAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A02