or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa

123 Charoenprathet Rd T.Changkran Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Garden Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Wedding Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kitchen Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby Attraction Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kasara Suite Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1124 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1124)
Sort by:
Tony G. Couples Australia, March 20, 2012
One of the best hotels I have stayed.

Good rooms and staff
9.7
stayed in many hotels in many different countries and the chedi have to be in the top five hotels.
Lauren B. Couples Canada, March 18, 2012
Pure Luxury!

Breakfast!
9.7
My husband and I stayed at the Chedi for 4 nights in mid-March and it truly exceeded our expectations. The hotel is stunning. It is beautifully situated on the river and the rooms and absolutely lovely. The complimentary breakfast was excellent with a generous spread of fresh fruits, pastries etc and then also an a la carte menu. The banana pancakes are to die for! The location is also excellent, within walking distance to the night market. The only downside is that being on the river, there are lots of mosquitos. However, the hotel provides bug spray so they did not bother us too much. We would highly recommend the Chedi and would certainly stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel at the restaurant is excellent but very expensive. The hotel was able to recommend some excellent restaurants along the river that were exceptional and very cheap!
Philip S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2012
Great hotel, unparalleled service

friendly service, atmosphere, location, food
9.3
outstanding hotel with unparalleled service. the staff at the chedi will go out of their way to make your stay as nice as possible. i stayed in a standard room as was upgraded to a larger room after my 1st night, and both were fantastic. the 'open bathrooms' have a dicing wall to give you privacy, so do not worry about them being 'open' in the description. there were a lot of mosquitoes the time of year i went (mid march) and the hotel provided spray and other repellents. you will likely have mosquitoes in the room, as the door in/out of all rooms are from an outside hallway. there was significant noise the time of year i went as well from frogs and insects, which kept me up at night, but hardly the chedi's fault.
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast starts at 7am, and is worth the extra cost to include with the room. The meal is top rate and has both an ordered hot portion and buffet portion included. Tip - if you have an early flight, they will bring breakfast to your room instead for free :)
Gina B. Families with older children United States of America, March 14, 2012
A serene oasis in the middle of Chiang Mai

the architecture was contemporary,with an Asian feeling,lovely outdoor dining on the river,spacious elegant rooms
10
We had a very enjoyable five night stay at The Chedi in March.My adult daughter and I stayed in one of the suites, and loved the large room with balcony looking down onto the pool and river. The food was excellent, the service was superb,and the staff helpful and friendly. We used the health club,which was a nice facility,again with helpful staff. We also enjoyed the pool, which was very large,and clean. We always felt welcome coming home every day after a busy day in town. The concierge service was able to arrange for a driver for a visit out of town one day, and also transportation whenever we needed it to restaurants in the evening. They also provided airport tranfers,and even went out of their way to drop my daughter off in town afterwards. I had a fantastic visit at the hotel, and plan to stay there again on my next trip to Chiang Mai.
William H. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2012
Great hotel with exceptional service

beautifully designed hotel with great ambiance and wonderful staff
10
We had a lovely stay at The Chedi. We would highly reccomend this hotel. The hotel design and atmosphere was a welcome retreat after days spent signtseeing in Chiang Mai and surrounding areas. The staff was exceptional. They provided us with recommendations for tours and made wonderful tour arrangements for us. Also, it was my birthday while we were there so they surprised me with birthday cake twice and reserved a special table for dinner with champagne chilling. It was our anniversary the day we had to leave so our favorite staff person was waiting for us as we were leaving and had an anniversary cake boxed up for us to take with us. We stayed in many luxury hotels in Thailand on this trip and this hotel topped easily our list!
Robert W. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2012
Great location near the Night Market

Calm and peaceful, great breakfast
10
rooms are a little smaller than most 5 star hotels in our travels throughout thailand. the lighting in the bathroom could have been better. otherwise, beautifully appointed. the grounds are well maintained. the breakfast include many types of eggs dishes cooked to order, as well as a buffet that was expansive including fresh fruit, cereals, yogurts, cheeses, breads, etc. the staff went out of their way to meet our needs. remember to bring your mosquito repellent. this hotel is right on the river. even though i saw lots of mosquitoes, i didn't have any bites. overall, great hotel with a great location!
Dennis T. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2012
hotel with a great ambience

the whole set up, building, the facade, the approximity to barzaar, eateries and tourist spots and yet, once entered the hotel, everything is so tranquil!
10
Great space, room is spacious, clean, staff very attentive, breakfast is great!
Manuel G. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2012
One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in.

Beautiful property, wonderful rooms, excellent service
10
i travel a lot on business, so i've experienced many hotels. the chedi chiang mai is one of the loveliest i've been in. the architecture and grounds are stunning. our standard room was gorgeous and stylish so i can't imagine what their suites must be like! breakfast was superb. in addition to a nice buffet, you also get to choose from a menu of 7 or so freshly prepared hot entrees. i stayed there 5 days, so i almost tried all of them! the location was very good with an easy walk to the night market. there are several good restaurants within a short walk or tuktuk ride.
Jennifer M. Couples Canada, February 24, 2012
Asian minimalist elegance

Where do I start.....Location - in a treed street overlooking the river, several blocks from the night and within easy access of other local attractions. There is a calm yet welcoming ambience upon entering the open air lobby. An architectural masterpiece, it used to be the former British Embassy. I like everything about this hotel - the ever friendly, helpful staff, the wonderful breakfasts, the gorgeous outdoor lap pool, the live jazz in the restaurant, the rooftop terrace, the rooms. market and within walking distance of many other local attractions. An archcitectural masterpiece, the Chedi used to be the British Embassy. Now exudes a welcoming yet calming, atmosphere upon entering the open air lobby.
9.7
loved every minute of it! the staff were helpful, friendly and attentive. location is perfect. food was great. yes it's pricy, but that's why it's so good!
Sachiko S. Groups Canada, February 14, 2012
We didn't want to leave the room...

good location, breakfasts, the friendly and helpful staff.
9
the hotel is very beautiful and in a good location. the best memories were the great breakfasts, the good service, and the ammenities of our club suite - free pick up to and from the airport, free use of the well-stocked mini bar, free laundry service, and free use of the suite lounge with cocktails and canapes. we could have stayed in the room the whole day! however, the club suite twin beds were surprisingly small - 2 single beds (not even super singles)!! that was shocking for the price we paid for the suite. the rooms were dimly lit and there were lots of mosquitoes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang MaiAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - GardenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - WeddingAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - KitchenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby AttractionAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kasara SuiteAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B08