Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa

123 Charoenprathet Rd T.Changkran Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Garden Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Wedding
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kitchen Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby Attraction Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 1193 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1193)
Sort by:
Arnaud H. Solo travelers France, July 1, 2012
Great luxury hotel with helpful staff

Amazing architecture
10
This hidden resort, perfectly located downtown, is amazing: a great modern architecture, with a perfect level of service, a wonderful location by the river (great to have the breakfast on the terrace), a friendly and really helful staff, is really perfect. The night cocktail in the historical building,by the pond is also very nice. Highly recommended for the dicerned travellers.
Report this review
Paul D. Couples Australia, June 29, 2012
Fantastic attention to detail !

Friendly, well trained staff and exquisite food / beverages.
9.7
First of all, I would like to stay that I stayed in a standard room for just under half of what the standard rate is because of a good deal going on agoda. I stayed for 4 nights and by the end of my stay, some of the staff were even addressing me by my name. My package included breakfast, which was spectacular. Great coffee, great food, great service. We did not need to eat much for lunch which is nice. The rooms are nice, even come with an espresso machine, although I did find the bathroom setup to be a little unusual. Unless you close the large sliding door across the bathroom then the toilet is surrounded by frosted glass only. In my opinion it is a minor inconvenience, but I guess the sliding door is there to create a larger, open feel to the room and give it the studio look. Otherwise, the balcony day bed is very nice to enjoy an espresso or cold drink (I went to the nearby 7-11 and bought snacks/drinks to avoid minibar price, only 3min walk) Hotel is incredibly quiet, pool is lovely and staff will certainly bend over backwards to help out, answer questions, and make sure you have what you need. The hotel landscaping is amazing, the lit candles at night are wonderful, and it is a very very relaxing hotel to come home to after a day of exploring Chiang Mai.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can hire taxis for about 300THB per hour, but actually our taxi driver from the aiport to the hotel drove us around so see the tigers and the Wat Phra That Doi Suthep (temple on hill), as well as taking us to lunch and waiting around for us while we shopped, stopped at cafe's etc in a very very nice airconditioned 4wd car with leather seats for 800THB. Great value, don't worry about the expensive tours in the hotel :)
Report this review
Julianna B. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2012
Lovely hotel, good location

Sleek design and friendly staff
9.3
A lovely hotel with a peaceful and calm atmosphere. Located very close to the night market and has wonderful views of the river. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Yang J. Couples Taiwan, June 25, 2012
Best hotel in Chiangmai

Beautiful , relax, good food, great service hotel
10
We came here for summer vacation. The Chedi provide us a 100% relax and comfortable environment. Hotel is beautiful everywhere . The lobby, pool , room , garden and restaurant are all perfect. We have breakfast and afternoon tea here.Food is good, the desserts are great. The atmosphere of this hotel make people totally relax. They make every details perfect. Will come back.
Report this review
Joy A. Families with older children United States of America, June 25, 2012
Peaceful zen atmosphere in the middle of the city

Atmosphere. Wonderful food and staff
9.7
I hosted a diner at the hotel. Everything was well executed and professional.
Travel tip: Book the room with inclusive laundry and wet bar - it's worth it.
Report this review
Peeraporn J. Couples Thailand, June 20, 2012
Lovely and peaceful hotel

Room and pool
8.7
nice and peaceful atmosphere. doesn't feel like staying in the city. very nice room and pool. breakfast is lovely. great location with river view. staffs are very helpful. but aircon in the room is a little too warm.
Report this review
Jit C. Families with older children Singapore, June 18, 2012
Fantastic ambience and service

Very good view and layout of the hotel, staff are very friendly and helpful, food are good
10
The stay was excellent, hotel ambience was fantastic with very good view and the hotel staff was excellent / helpful.
Report this review
Er L. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2012
Grand hotel with personal touch

The room was spacious and extremely comfortable. It came with everything you will need for a luxurious holiday!
9
Decided to upgrade the room to a Suite and it was the best decision we have made during our trip. The room was super spacious. And the complimentary mini bar and laundry service just made our stay even more memorable. The staff were ever so polite and helpful. The architecture of the hotel took our breath away when we first saw it. The breakfast was delightful.
Report this review
Inthuorn R. Couples Thailand, June 14, 2012
right choice

rooms
9.7
very good choice for chiang mai,next to ping river..all the staffs treat you like a king,i would love to go back to chedi again with the club suite option and sumptuous mini bar and freeee!!! plus beer ,vodka,gin,whisky..both of us feel very happy coz did the right choice to choose this hotel.please go there oh by the way lovely breakfast.
Report this review
Chariya R. Business travelers Thailand, June 13, 2012
Great hotel
10
I would say this is my favorite hotel I ever stayed. The hotel feature is very beautiful and represent Chiangmai. The hotel located by Ping river and you have breakfast with river view which is fantastic and relaxing . just a walking distance to Night Bazaar and shopping center.
Hotel Feature Tip: Beautiful hotel
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang MaiAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - GardenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - WeddingAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - KitchenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby AttractionAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04