My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa

123 Charoenprathet Rd T.Changkran Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Surroundings Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Surroundings Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Spa Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Bathroom Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club Suite
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club Suite Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club Suite Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant - The Interior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The Bar Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The Chedi Club Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1065 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1065)
Sort by:
Siu W. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2011
Nice hotel and good food

Room, restaurant
9
The hotel is beautiful and attend to a lot of details. The lobby itself is a good place to rest. Each room attached with small balcony where I spent almost every late afternoon to lie down on the daybed to enjoy the nice coffee provided for the room. The food in the restaurant is great. The breakfast, which they served individually to each guest, was fantastic.
Shane O. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 4, 2011
What a great hotel!

Great design, tranquility, great staff
9.7
I stayed here for 3 nights in October - it was my second visit and completely lived up to my very positive memories from last year. The spacious rooms are very well thought-out and the only minor niggle I can recall of is that the very smart European espresso maker didn't seem able to produce proper strength coffee - but maybe that was just operator error! This hotel exudes an air of great tranquility that make it very easy to relax and unwind. Breakfasts are great with a full choice of European/Thai/Chinese dishes. All of the staff I encountered were knowledgeable, efficient, friendly and obliging. Would I return? Yes as often as possible!
Akemi C. Business travelers Japan, October 1, 2011
5 stars because of..

not trained enough
4.7
Might be called boutique hotel. It does't suite with price and stars they got. Staff don't understand English much and room equipment is also not enough.
Goh Y. Groups Malaysia, September 28, 2011
great & lovely hotel :)

We like the service of the hotel and we enjoy the room very much
10
We stayed at Chedi for 4 nights. It is great!!! we enjoy the hotel more than our trip in chiangmai in fact. The room equipment is relaxing:- balcony with day bed, bathtub, espresso making machine.... Chedi near to Night bazaar. It is only ten minutes from airport, very convenient. The breakfast is superb!!! we enjoyed the environment, the smile of waiters and the food :)
Restaurant Tip: 5 minutes in Doo Doo away from Chedi, there are two restaurant / bar - The Good View and The River Side Bar, the food and environment is great....
Kerrie B. Couples United States of America, September 25, 2011
Amazing Hotel

Well designed and first class service
10
We spend 3 nights at the Chedi to celebrate a special birthday. The hotel is well detailed combining modern lines with warm materials. Our stay was a relaxing retreat and the staff was very attentive. The bed was soft with nice linens, the folding wall between the bathroom and bedroom made the room feel bigger. The combination of cooked to order food and breakfast buffet was great, prosciutto and melon, brie, steak and poached eggs are all special treats when you live in Thailand. The room on the upper floors are more private than the ground floor and despite its location near the road the rooms are very quiet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Inexpensive massages are available at Fah Lanna Massage, a short walk from the hotel.
Michelle K. Couples United States of America, September 25, 2011
First class all the way

Incredible breakfast included, free wi-fi, impeccable service
10
my husband and i came to stay at the chedi for our honeymoon at the suggestion of a friend. this hotel is absolutely incredible and i'm kind of a hotel snob. i can't think of one thing that we weren't happy with. great location, large rooms with super comfy beds, free wi-fi and breakfast. my husband said it was the best eggs benedict he has ever had and he is a connoisseur of such. love this hotel and chiang mai and we will be returning soon.
Jane R. Couples Indonesia, September 23, 2011
Very personal service and great rooms

located near the famous night market, very friendly staff, airport limo included
9.7
We were here for our honeymoon and stayed for 3 nights at the club suite. The Chedi was a small boutique hotel with oversized rooms and very personalised service. The staff were very attentive to our needs. The food was great. Laundry and airport transfer were already included. The breakfast was okay because there's not many variety to choose from. This is something that the hotel could probably try to improve. Overall, an excellent stay and very good value for money. Will definitely come back.
Restaurant Tip: walk down to the night market which is just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. They sell traditional arts and `cheap t shirts.
Mei L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 20, 2011
Just Lovely, even For Solo Traveller

Everything - the architecture, the serene surroundings, little touches like complimentary water by the pool and even a coolling spritzer
9.7
what can i say about the hotel - all the other reviewers have raved about the beauty and architecture of this hotel and all of this is true! from the busy road into a tranquil, out of this world reception area. quite surreal after the noise and bustle of the city. the room and even the bathroom is spacious and welcoming. even at the pool you get little touches like complimentary water and even a cooling spritzer, great for a hot day. even the breakfast is superb and in a calm, tranquil area. hotel is close to the night bazaar, about 2 mins. walk only. if you are there on a sunday, take a tuk-tuk to the old city. the sunday bazaar has different products from the daily night bazaar in town. also try your hand at the many cooking schools available in chiangmai - a great way to cook and try the local cuisine.
Beng K. Families with young children Singapore, September 20, 2011
Great hotel with great location

Safe, serene, beautiful and comfortable
10
Very helpful and friendly staff who make you feel right at home the minute you stepped into the lobby. Nice inhouse restaurant, spa and swimming pool. Within walking distance from great resturants, spa and the night market.
Nightlife Tip: Plan your trip so that you can go to the Sunday market. Both Sunday and Night Market are opened till around midnight.
Linda G. Couples United States of America, September 17, 2011
Very nice hotel

balcony, breakfast, staff, good (free) internet connection
9
the worst feature of the hotel was the poor lighting in the room. there was a confortable couch to sit on - but you could not sit and read because there wasn't any light anywhere near the couch. the internet connection was good but there was not a convenient plug for the computer.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the night market - just down the street and eat at one of the small restaurants located in the middle of market. We had red snapper and it was delicous.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang MaiAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SurroundingsAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SurroundingsAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SpaAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - BathroomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club Suite Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club SuiteAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club SuiteAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby LoungeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant - The InteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The BarAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The Chedi Club Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Courtyard DiningAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - MassageAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SpaAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - River View by NightAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - River View by NightAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - BathroomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03