or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa

123 Charoenprathet Rd T.Changkran Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Garden Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Wedding Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kitchen Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby Attraction Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kasara Suite Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1154 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1154)
Sort by:
Lin H. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2012
Come here if you don't like crowd.

Serene setting, understated and classy
9.7
we cannot fault chedi. one of the better hotels we have stayed in. no one gets in your face. the service is stellar and the food is good. its not run of the mill. i was delighted to get minute wagyu steak with a poached egg for breakfast. the spread was of good quality. the rooms are very good too but we noticed mosquitos. so we had to use the spray. one gadget we loved was the coffee machine. would definitely love to come back.
Toh E. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2012
a very pleasant stay, good service

a good ambience
8
we have a pleasant stay, very polite stuff, good service with smile. The only problem is the mosquitoes, it is quite disturbing.
Clinton S. Couples Australia, January 21, 2012
Superb hotel with outstanding features

The Chedi is in a class of its own- it is by far one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in througout the world. The staff, the setting, the rooms were all wonderful and nothing was too much trouble if we wanted something.
10
We had the best 4 days staying at The Chedi at the end of our honeymoon in January, and this really was a superb way to finish our stay in Thailand.We were very impressed with this hotel, and we both travel a lot and stay in many fine places around the world. The Chedi has lots of Wow Factor- the design, the luxury of the grounds, most fantastic cocktails during Indulgence Hour in the afternoon. Positioned across the road from the entrance to the Kalare Night Markets makes it very easy to explore this fun shopping area. Highly recommended if you want a bit of luxury while you are in Chiang Mai
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Negotiate with a Tuktuk driver to drive you around the city for the day/ afternoon to the best temples and sights for a fun outing costing not much more than 500 baht or $20- of course an extra tip to the driver will produce a big smile and better service.
Stephen A. Couples Australia, January 13, 2012
Excellent

Location, service, style
9.3
This would be the best located hotel in central Chiang Mai. The style and decor is amazing. At. Night it's like a fairyland. We recently recommended it to some friends who are also well travelled, they could not believe hoe great it was. Definately worth staying in a club suite. You won't find a better luxury hotel in Central Chiang Mai
Stephane F. Business travelers France, January 9, 2012
great location and very nice service

amazing pool and nice breakfast
3
i stayed 1 night at chedi hotel - hotel is modern and beautifully designed with long pool and nice terasse for breakfast- highly recommended
Sumon V. Couples Thailand, January 8, 2012
Fabulous hotel and great service

Hotel decor and atmosphere
10
Love this hotel. Great decor with romantic ambiance. The location is also unbeatable. The restaurant and bar are superb!!
Shopping Tip: The hotel is located very near the Night Bazaar.
Phuchaphong P. Couples Thailand, January 8, 2012
best hotel ever

great indian chef, superb service the whole stay
8.7
relaxing atmosphere. great for vacation when you want to slow your life down, and carevfor nothing but the cocktails by the pool.
Cheryl D. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2012
Very stylish hotel with lovely service

Tranquill location, great swimming pool & wonderful ambience
9
i had a lovely five days at the chedi and really could not fault service, room and a wonderful spa. the executive lounge staff could not do enough for me. only minus were the bath towels - not fluffy white and a little frayed around the edges.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant at The Chedi had a lovely atmosphere and very peaceful sitting by the river but the Thai food was not the best to be had in Chiang Mai
Brian P. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2012
Superb holer, good location

Well designed, comfortable, good staff.
8.7
GHM Hotels are a watchword for excellent design, high standards and good food. The Chiang Mai Chedi is no exception. All rooms are spacious, but the Club rooms are huge - twice the size. We were offered an upgrade for the last four nights of our five night stay and it was worth the extra. Nice pool - not crowded and good service all round. Well located restaurant on the banks for the river made breakfasting a treat. We will return!
John C. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2011
Peaceful oasis in exciting city

Location, setting, top level service
9.3
Stayed over Christmas holidays and had a fantastic time.
Nightlife Tip: Visit the Sunday walking market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang MaiAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - GardenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - WeddingAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - KitchenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby AttractionAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kasara SuiteAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B05