or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa

123 Charoenprathet Rd T.Changkran Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Garden Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Wedding Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kitchen Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby Attraction Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kasara Suite Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1125 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1125)
Sort by:
Joanne B. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2011
Great room, great service with extras touches

Contemorary design, attention to detail, large suite, fantastic service, great breakfast
9.7
We really enjoyed the Chedi especially the suite. The special touches like an espresso machine in room, high quality green tea, complementary cocktail hour along with superb public spaces including the lobby lounge, pool, gym and restaurant made our stay memorable. I highly recommend this place and well worth the extra money for the suite.
Lindsay B. Couples Australia, November 14, 2011
very classy hotel in a superb location

On the river
9.7
We arrived and were ushered upstairs to the club lounge to check in.Shown to our gorgeous Jumbo size room beautifuly decorated with lots of teak and Glass.Supplied with a free minibar and free laundry (7 pieces per day).There was a coffee machine also supplied which I didnt use as I now take my own coffee Plunger,coffee and mug around the world with me.Breakfast was a tasty affair right beside our room in the club lounge or we could go to the beautiful cafe right beside the river.The well equiped and spacious gym was above that cafe and also overlooked the river. We were there for Loy Krathong festival 10 and 11 of November, what a hoot.But be warned very very noisy in the rooms all night.Fire crackers went off until 5.30am both nights and they were very very loud.I eventually found some earplugs in my toilet bag and they quitened it right down so I could sleep.Some guests were furious and threatened to sue their travel agents for lack of sleep.The hotel said they would supply earplugs to all guests next year.But still a spectacular event.All in all a great hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would split my trip half Mandarin oriental and half chedi both delightful
Peter A. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2011
Spacious and serene hotel

open space and tranquil atmosphere
8
Great contrast between a busy typically hectic Thai town with busy crowded streets, noise, colour and clutter everywhere, then smack bang in the middle a minimalist feeling, spacious tranquil and simply beautiful hotel and location in a natural setting. Combines modern architecture with highlights on lovely trees and grassy stretches
Hotel Feature Tip: consider the suite, its huge and value for money
Hitesh P. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2011
Great Location, and superb service

Beautiful rooms and architecturally outstanding
9.3
the chedi chiang mai hotel delivers a true 5 star experience. from the moment you enter the hotel, the hotel staff make every effort to ensure your comfort. the hotel is absolutely beautiful, the service impecable, and the cuisine divine.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book a club room for free drinks and entres at the club lounge, every evening!
Matil S. Couples Netherlands, November 11, 2011
top designed hotel with a fantastic service level

top service, great location !
8.7
seccond time, we stayed at the chedi....just great !! lovely hotel, top service and fantastic location.
Hotel Feature Tip: very nicely designed
Samer D. Couples Lebanon, November 9, 2011
Hidden gem

Great rooms, excellent restaurants, nice spa and ideal location
9
The moment you enter the hotel, it feels as if you left the city. Excellent location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Got to be in Chiang mai to see The loi kratong festival
Angela C. Couples Spain, November 9, 2011
Very nice common areas

great location
6.3
rooms are average, but the pool area is fantastic. breakfast is quite poor and the service is not well trained. they smile but they do not bring the menu for you to order.
Shopping Tip: Close to the night market
Khamsani D. Families with young children Singapore, November 8, 2011
Great location, interiors & very impressive rooms

The staff, they made me feel welcome and full with warmth......
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay and looking forward on my next visit. As i walk through the entrance overlooking the garden blew my mind away. The room was so comfy that made me not wanting to get out of it. The balcony was perfect, overlooking the river and the pool at the same time. I would recommend guest to get yourself at Chedi during the Loi Krathong Festival where you will get good glimpse of floating laterns and fireworks by the river...... We fell in love with the Chedi
Ivy T. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2011
Lovely hotel with excellent service

Helpful and friendly service from all staff
9
huge suite room for 2 people, very clean and well-maintained. bathroom seemed small in comparison. toiletries in ceramic bottles, while environmentally friendly as these can be refilled, handling soapy bottle tops were challenging and an accident waiting to happen (we broke our shampoo bottle cover). breakfast served in a lovely setting, but needs more variety, we stayed for 3 nights and were already feeling palate-fatigue from the same breakfast daily. we liked the complimentary airport transfer by limousine and free canapes at the club lounge. overall, a very pleasant stay. should we return to chiang mai, we will return!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For a good and cheap Thai massage, go to Fah Lanna Spa just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Very satisfying and great value for money, Also try Thai cooking school for a fun way to spend a day. We signed up with Siam Rice Cooking School - great fun and we ate the best Thai food there (we made it ourselves!)
Peter G. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2011
Perfectly designed

design of hotel, service
9
Stayed here for three nights. The perfect antidote to the hustle and bustle of the city. The design of the hotel shields it from the outside world, while views of the Ping River make you feel like you are miles from the city. Adding to the atmosphere is the fantastic service the staff offers, and the wonderful cocktails to be had at dusk. I would recommend this place for anyone coming to Chiang Mai who needs or wants to stay in the city.
Restaurant Tip: The House Restaurant is a real winner, with fantastic food and cocktails. After that, drif over to North Gate Jazz for some nice music.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang MaiAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - GardenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - WeddingAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - KitchenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby AttractionAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kasara SuiteAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A07