Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa

123 Charoenprathet Rd T.Changkran Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Garden Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Wedding
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kitchen Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby Attraction Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1172 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1172)
Sort by:
Dennis T. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2012
hotel with a great ambience

the whole set up, building, the facade, the approximity to barzaar, eateries and tourist spots and yet, once entered the hotel, everything is so tranquil!
10
Great space, room is spacious, clean, staff very attentive, breakfast is great!
Manuel G. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2012
One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in.

Beautiful property, wonderful rooms, excellent service
10
i travel a lot on business, so i've experienced many hotels. the chedi chiang mai is one of the loveliest i've been in. the architecture and grounds are stunning. our standard room was gorgeous and stylish so i can't imagine what their suites must be like! breakfast was superb. in addition to a nice buffet, you also get to choose from a menu of 7 or so freshly prepared hot entrees. i stayed there 5 days, so i almost tried all of them! the location was very good with an easy walk to the night market. there are several good restaurants within a short walk or tuktuk ride.
Jennifer M. Couples Canada, February 24, 2012
Asian minimalist elegance

Where do I start.....Location - in a treed street overlooking the river, several blocks from the night and within easy access of other local attractions. There is a calm yet welcoming ambience upon entering the open air lobby. An architectural masterpiece, it used to be the former British Embassy. I like everything about this hotel - the ever friendly, helpful staff, the wonderful breakfasts, the gorgeous outdoor lap pool, the live jazz in the restaurant, the rooftop terrace, the rooms. market and within walking distance of many other local attractions. An archcitectural masterpiece, the Chedi used to be the British Embassy. Now exudes a welcoming yet calming, atmosphere upon entering the open air lobby.
9.7
loved every minute of it! the staff were helpful, friendly and attentive. location is perfect. food was great. yes it's pricy, but that's why it's so good!
Sachiko S. Groups Canada, February 14, 2012
We didn't want to leave the room...

good location, breakfasts, the friendly and helpful staff.
9
the hotel is very beautiful and in a good location. the best memories were the great breakfasts, the good service, and the ammenities of our club suite - free pick up to and from the airport, free use of the well-stocked mini bar, free laundry service, and free use of the suite lounge with cocktails and canapes. we could have stayed in the room the whole day! however, the club suite twin beds were surprisingly small - 2 single beds (not even super singles)!! that was shocking for the price we paid for the suite. the rooms were dimly lit and there were lots of mosquitoes.
Ben G. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2012
visually stunning hotel

Ambiance in evening
9.3
the hotel is just beautiful. all the ponds are lit by candles in the evening which create a stunning atmosphere. breakfast by the river is the most enjoyable breakfast i have had in any hotel.
Nightlife Tip: It is only one block from the night market.
Amy O. Couples Afghanistan, February 10, 2012
Club Room like no other

Location Location Location and WOW the Club Room
10
This hotel was amazing. The service was incredible and the room was one of the largest we have stayed in! Definitely returning next time we are in Chiang Mai
Restaurant Tip: Across the road is a great Italian restaurant - meals there are huge so perhaps 1 between 2 is enough!
Mahmut K. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2012
Very contemporary, beautiful hotel with great staf

Great location
9
Wonderful hotel, great breakfast, great setting, everything is done with great taste. Close to the night market and the airport.
Lin H. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2012
Come here if you don't like crowd.

Serene setting, understated and classy
9.7
we cannot fault chedi. one of the better hotels we have stayed in. no one gets in your face. the service is stellar and the food is good. its not run of the mill. i was delighted to get minute wagyu steak with a poached egg for breakfast. the spread was of good quality. the rooms are very good too but we noticed mosquitos. so we had to use the spray. one gadget we loved was the coffee machine. would definitely love to come back.
Toh E. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2012
a very pleasant stay, good service

a good ambience
8
we have a pleasant stay, very polite stuff, good service with smile. The only problem is the mosquitoes, it is quite disturbing.
Clinton S. Couples Australia, January 21, 2012
Superb hotel with outstanding features

The Chedi is in a class of its own- it is by far one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in througout the world. The staff, the setting, the rooms were all wonderful and nothing was too much trouble if we wanted something.
10
We had the best 4 days staying at The Chedi at the end of our honeymoon in January, and this really was a superb way to finish our stay in Thailand.We were very impressed with this hotel, and we both travel a lot and stay in many fine places around the world. The Chedi has lots of Wow Factor- the design, the luxury of the grounds, most fantastic cocktails during Indulgence Hour in the afternoon. Positioned across the road from the entrance to the Kalare Night Markets makes it very easy to explore this fun shopping area. Highly recommended if you want a bit of luxury while you are in Chiang Mai
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Negotiate with a Tuktuk driver to drive you around the city for the day/ afternoon to the best temples and sights for a fun outing costing not much more than 500 baht or $20- of course an extra tip to the driver will produce a big smile and better service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang MaiAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - GardenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - WeddingAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - KitchenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby AttractionAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A02