or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa

123 Charoenprathet Rd T.Changkran Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Garden Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Wedding Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kitchen Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby Attraction Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kasara Suite Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1124 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1124)
Sort by:
Margaret L. Couples United States of America, July 17, 2011
Wonderful Hotel

The Atomosphere
10
The hotel was wonderful and a very cheap "tuk-tuk" ride in the old city. The service was incredible, the rooms comfortable and the atmosphere was amazing! Pool was beautiful and very relaxing!
Lin H. Couples Taiwan, July 14, 2011
Good service

Cozy atmosphere and delicate environment
7.7
Very closed to night market, you can take for walk from the hotel to the night market since evening. In the day time, river cruising is one of convenient choices as the wharf is only 10 minutes away. Some restaurants are also nearby to your different foreign cuisines. Never miss a night cocktail in the hotel...
Shopping Tip: Across river, there is a supermarket.
Al B. Couples Australia, July 12, 2011
Outstanding service, location and facilities

Complimentary cocktails and tapas each night, free mini-bar, beautiful rooms, great view of pool and river
10
We recently stayed at the Chedi for the first four nights of our honeymoon. We were picked up from the airport by a Chedi member of staff and as we hopped into the car we were handed a cool handtowel and a bottle of water. Upon arrival we were quickly checked in and shown to our room which was beautiful, spacious and had a great view. Every single staff member we came across in the hotel was friendly and obliging. The rooms were beautifully presented and decorated. The housekeeping staff did a great job also - the rooms are immaculately kepts. We absolutely loved the complimentary cocktails and tapas each evening from 6-8pm. The staff were always very attentive and friendly. The best service you will find anywhere! Breakfasts were also amazing. Breakfast is a buffet style but you are also given a menu to choose extras from. We also dined in the restaurant one evening and it was also outstanding in both food and service. Overall - six stars!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elephant Nature Park is a great place to visit whilst in Chiang Mai.
Palinda G. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2011
First Class Hotel of the North

Professional service and well spoken english in every section
10
stayed 2 nights at the chedi club suite, received a first class service for those 2 days. the room was huge and the bose system makes myself don't want to get out of the room. love everything about this hotel, will definately be my first choice if i visit chiangmai again.
Palinda G. Families with young children Australia, July 8, 2011
Luxury hotel top of the range

Best service and Chiangmai
9.7
very nice location, convenien. the hotel staffs are friendly and we love the club suite it is so beautiful and spacious also the inhouse spa of the hotel is top of the range.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go to the spa you won't be disappointed
Heewon K. Solo travelers South Korea, July 6, 2011
Beautiful hotel

location, facilities
8.7
good location, good food, good facility, easy access to everywhere..
Juan S. Families with older children Spain, July 5, 2011
Great extra class hotel

Service, hotel and room design
9.3
Very nice stay, excellent service from room service to the staff in the lobby. Very quiet location altough very near to the center of Chiang Mai. Superb food - Western and Thai. From A to Z best hotel since a long time..
Shopping Tip: should visit the nearby daily night market
Corina W. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2011
fabulous - our favorite hotel in thailand

rooms, pool, common areas, staff, location
10
everything about this hotel is perfect. after several visits, this remains our favorite hotel in thailand and top 5 we have ever stayed in anywhere. hotel rooms and grounds are simply fabulous. location on the river is perfect. staff are extremely friendly and helpful. food and drinks are wonderful. the only downside is that you will never want to leave the hotel to explore the rest of chiang mai and the surrounding areas.
Hotel Feature Tip: free mountain bikes onsite.
Maryanne M. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2011
most exquisite hotel I've ever been to

cannot fault anything...
10
I stayed at the Chedi for 4 nights and having stayed in a number of fantastic places, I was amazed at how impressed I was by the standard of service at Chedi. The rooms and the hotel itsef is utterly beautiful and the service here cannot be matched (I travelled throughout Thailand staying in varius 5 star and Chedi was unmatched for beauty and service) The location is very convenient, near the night market, restaurants, massage parlours, night activity. I would undoubtedly recommend Chedi and anyone looking for a beautiful place to stay and fantastic service. What you pay for, is certainly good value if not more value. If I went back to Chiang Mai, Chedi would be the only place I'd stay. Thank you to all the staff at Chedi for making Chiang mai so memorable and a wonderful experience.
Travel tip: he Good View plays a pretty good band and fantastic atmosphere.
Chang C. Couples Taiwan, June 29, 2011
One of the best experiences i have ever had

incredibly quiet and calm with excellent services
10
1. the restaurant is nice and i will try it again next time. though the price is a bit high... but the cuisines mixed with thai, chinese, india style are amazing. 2. SPA there is fabulous... the masseuse can speak english fluently...and very very skillful. 3. room is nice....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The whole earth restaurant is so nice...it is a MUST-try le best spa(not sure the name) on the road of night market near the hotel is gooooooooooooood ... go try it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang MaiAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - GardenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - WeddingAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - KitchenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby AttractionAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kasara SuiteAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A04