Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa

123 Charoenprathet Rd T.Changkran Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Bathroom Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Spa Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Bathroom Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Interior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Spa Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness Room
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1088 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1088)
Sort by:
James S. Couples New Zealand, June 16, 2011
Beautiful hotel, good location

Impeccable service
9.7
Mint hotel, great service, good location, couldn't fault it
Travel tip: Walk to the night markets
Teck K. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2011
Cosy hotel with tasteful design and helpful staff

Great location by the river and walking distance to nightmarkets
9.7
I was intrigued by an earlier review that says " I dreamt of Chedi" so decided to book it for our recent trip. As we are a family with 2 young children, we needed a bigger room and booked the junior suite. We were pleasantly surprised that the suite came with complimentary mini bar, alcohol, coffee machine and airport transfer. We would have loved to join the afternoon cocktail at the club lounge but kids were not allowed, unfortunately. The friendly staff, serene environment and sumptious breakfast made our stay very enjoyable.
Faysal S. Couples Lebanon, June 13, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

A quiet Oasis in the middle of busy Chiang Mai
10
Great service, great location, great food and great pool nothing negative to say except for the mosquitos :-)
Madeleine O. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2011
Best hotel we've ever stayed at

Gorgeous and serene design, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast
9.7
we can't say enough good things about this hotel. we spent two nights just in the hotel room because we liked it so much and found it so relaxing. the bathtub is amazing, the bed is heavenly, the terrace is lovely and a great place to sit during a rainstorm especially. the staff are wonderful and seem genuinely happy to help. the fitness center is very nice, and the pool is beautiful. the breakfast is great. the only thing i would have wanted to be different would be more vegetarian options on the lunch and dinner menu. but that's very small. all around a fantastic place.
Leonor S. Couples Spain, June 11, 2011
Great Zen and great service

The hotel's design is one of the most zen and beautiful places I've seen anywhere in the world. The staff is friendly and proffesional and the food is great. Best breakfast I've had in a very long time at a hotel
8.7
It was a great stay. We were in a combination of business/pleasure travel and the location was convenient and the "insulation" from outside a perfect oasis. The room was simple but comfortable with a great view of a beautiful courtyard that felt was our private one since the hotel was not very busy. The restaurant is price but worth it and according to a hotel of that ranking. The breakfast was fab!
Tanya M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 8, 2011
Perfect; exceeded even highest expectations!

Luxury, Location, Service and absolute attention to every detail
10
my stay at the chedi was the most luxurious stay i've ever had - anywhere! the rooms so beautiful and well set up, with attention to details, that i wouldn't have even thought of..a 6 star resort (out of 5)! the staff perfectly helpful, the room made up and down every day, everything refreshed. daybed on my deck with the peaceful view is the most relaxed i've ever been. if it hadn't been for amazing chiang mai to get out and explore, i would have been very happy to not even leave my room or the chedi resort :) it was perfect in every aspect
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: While the cooking class and other excursions were great and highly recommend them, I suggest renting a motorbike and taking in the old city on your own! It was a favorite day spent in Chiang Mai. A city map provides for visits to temples (suggest Wat Chedi Luang as one!) and as you happen by, stops by coffee houses, spas, restaurants/street vendors, musuems and anything else you fancy.
Robert P. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2011
Impeccable Service & Facilities

Gracious and highly proficient staff
9.7
i always choose the chedi when in chiang mai and am rarely disappointed. from the luxury to the service, they would satisfy anyone's high expectations. very comfortable rooms and elegant surroundings allow you to explore this great second city of thailand. in order to be fair and not overly effusive, i did find the choice and volume of food offered in the club lounge during cocktail hour, to be below what i would have hoped for. dinner at the restaurant was superb. the food, service, and breakfast experience can't be surpassed anywhere in thailand. either room choice will impress you. anytime is great, but off-season for 4-5 nights is heaven on earth. the location is very convenient and perfect for exploration of whatever interests you.
Cui Y. Groups China, June 5, 2011
good hotel & heartwarming service

spa
6.7
comfort place to kill time while the little chioce about breakfase
Yeo P. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2011
Oasis of greenery

Spacious toilet, adequate seating areas not only in the room but also around the hotel , lots of broad and comfortable sofa beds to lounge around in.
8.3
once inside , you never guess you are so near the night bazaar and the busy streets.because of the sprawling compound, it was a bit of walking for my 80+ mother. we enjoyed our stay and the spa. breakfast is a good spread. at night the display of candle lights around the compound transform the hotel into a beautiful fairyland.
Restaurant Tip: Must try the chinese restaurant nearby, opp Chiangmai Plaza - Jia Tong Heng - great food,especially their yam gingko dessert. Also near the night bazaar,we ate at Ratana restaurant, a thai joint that is small but cosy.We had a great discount during our booking- so it is a treat for us!
David K. Couples New Zealand, May 30, 2011
Central location - right on the river

Food in the hotel was great
10
We love thai food and found the food at the chedi delicious and of a consistently high standard. Also the breakfast was a consistently high standard as well. The service was always prompt while being low key. At breakfast we gave our room number on the first morning but was never asked for it again, that is great attention to detail. We stayed for 2 weeks and had a great experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sit outside by the river for breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang MaiAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - BathroomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SpaAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - BathroomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - InteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SpaAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SpaAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C05