Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa

123 Charoenprathet Rd T.Changkran Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Garden Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Wedding
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kitchen Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby Attraction Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 1193 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1193)
Sort by:
Timothy Y. Couples Australia, September 16, 2011
Amazing Hotel

Genuinely helpful staff and fantastic facilities
9.7
The Chedi Chiang Mai was one of the best hotels I have had the privilege to experience. The hotel itself looks amazing and I found myself unable to stop taking photos. Loved the made to order breakfast and my wife said the spa was so relaxing. Gym was also well equipped.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Tiger Kingdom is a must see. Choose the package which includes a photographer to capture this amazing experience.
Report this review
Colin H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2011
Amazing Hotel and Experience

excellent service, wonderful design, relaxing
10
I honestly can't imagine a better hotel. I have stayed in plenty of 5 star hotels in various countries and The Chedi tops them all. Every detail is perfect. The staff, the rooms, the food and location are perfect. I come to CM frequently for work and always love to stay here. You will not be disappointed!
Report this review
Nataka R. Families with young children Thailand, September 13, 2011
Perfect place to stay

Room, landscape, reasturant
10
I wish to come back! This is such a great hotel. The room is so good, very good decoration. Bathroom is huge and perfect. From the hotel you will see Ping river and a bridge. Very peaceful. From the room it is such a grest view, very relaxing. I had dinner there, what I can say is perfect. Good taste, fresh ingredients. Price is competitive when compare to quality. Breakfast is excellent, that's all I can say.
Report this review
Daniel S. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2011
A peaceful oasis!

perfect balance of modern and classic thai style. the vibe everywhere is cool and relaxed.
10
the staff was gracious and helpful, the chedi just sets me at ease every time i walk in...especially at night with the candles aglow. this place is one of a kind and we can't wait to come back next year!
Shopping Tip: The big night market is right across the street.
Report this review
Laurencia D. Couples Australia, September 10, 2011
Simply awesome

Proximity to the Night Bazaar and 6 star service
9.7
We stayed 5 nights and it was the best start to our trip. The Chedi really does deliver 6 star service at all times. The breakfast each morning was incredibly quick and beautiful (recommend trying the soup of the day for breaky) and the setting was simply stunning. We stayed in a deluxe room which was great. We had a view of the river as we were on the second floor and were away from the road (definitely worth asking for this)...
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the river and away from the road
Report this review
Yasuko H. Families with older children Japan, September 10, 2011
Nice interior and location with good services

Very
9.7
the chedi was just like a cloister for us. it was very quiet. however, the location is very convenient to go to anywhere by walk such as a center of chiang mai and to a night market. i like interior which is simple modern with artistic materials around chiang mai. a concierge gave us a good advice and help us arrange.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you plan to go to Elephant Camp, I recommend you to plan to visit Long-neck people's village in a same trip. You can go to Long-neck village by riding on an elephant from the camp.
Report this review
Siddharth B. Couples India, September 9, 2011
Relaxing Stay with unparalleled service

Lovely property, Friendly Staff, Amazing Spa
10
The minute we stepped into The Chedi it was a relaxing haven. The reception was amazing as we were greeted with a lemongrass drink and sat on couches through check in. The room is a great size but could do with a little more lighting. The Restaurant is their only outlet but delivers sumptuous food -- they have Thai, Indian and Western dishes and all cuisines are spot on with flavor. The concierge 'Mr. Sit' was extremely helpful and seat up all our tours for us! The pool and spa facilities are also amazing, with the balinese massage being very traditional. I have no complaints about our stay at The Chedi and highly recommend it to any traveller.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room with the view of the River. Don't miss out on the Chocolate Balloon dessert at The Restaurant.
Report this review
Barry T. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2011
Wonderful location beside the river

river location,hotel style
8.3
I enjoyed my time at the Chedi. The beds were very comfortable The breakfasts were great and the staff were very attentive and willing to attend to your every need. The rooms were ok but I think the bathrooms need a renovation. The shower and toilet set up is not too good.
Nightlife Tip: Riverside restaurants
Report this review
Kalok K. Business travelers Portugal, September 8, 2011
grand and natual

lemon grass candles
7.7
a lovely hotel and i decided to say, the best so far in chiang mai. location is good and high quality services for everything, food was good and friendly staffs.
Shopping Tip: go to airport central - northern furuniture place. good to visit if you are look for nice thai traditional furniture
Report this review
Daniel S. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2011
A heavenly place with excellent service!

Property is gorgeous, well located and calming everywhere you turn. Service is exceptional
10
we love this place and will definitely come back! we had only booked one day to stay at the chedi because our other hotel wasn't able to accommodate us. so we decided to move to the chedi for one night and go back to our other hotel. we extended one night more at the chedi, then moved back to our hotel for 2 nights...and then came back to the chedi again for another 2 nights! frankly, it still wasn't enough. this is one of the most wonderful hotels we've ever stayed at and we loved it!
Shopping Tip: The night market is right across the street!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang MaiAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - GardenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - WeddingAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - KitchenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby AttractionAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03