or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa

123 Charoenprathet Rd T.Changkran Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Garden Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Wedding Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kitchen Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby Attraction Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kasara Suite Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1163 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1163)
Sort by:
Burcu S. Families with young children United States of America, October 9, 2010
A peaceful haven from noisy Chiang Mai

Relaxing magical atmosphere, helpful staff, extremely clean and attention to detail, great breakfast
9.7
We LOVED this hotel - among the best we have ever stayed at! I would highly recommend a room with a river/pool view (away from the frogs). We had a super romantic candlelight dinner on our balcony while our son was sleeping in the room. Staff goes out of their way to make stay pleasurable.
Restaurant Tip: Whole Earth had amazing food and is 5 min walk from the hotel!
Chris C. Couples Australia, October 2, 2010
One of our favourite hotels in the world!

The breakfast buffet is one of the best with a selection of freshly squeezed juices to hot food cooked to order. We also love the design/ layout of hotel. Pool is stunning.
10
The Chedi is still one of the best places to stay in Chiang Mai. Ideally located by the river, this stunning boutique hotel has all the mod cons one would expect from a 5 star luxury resort but with Thai sensibilities. This was our 3rd time staying here and everything from the service to the rooms to the facilities are perfect!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Doi Suthep in the late afternoon for views of Chiang Mai at sunset. Plus you miss the majority of people as well.
Allison Z. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2010
Wonderful experience

Excellent service, lovely modern design, peaceful grounds right in the city
9.3
I'd highly recommend the Chedi Chiang Mai. I stayed there for 8 nights and was very impressed by the service and design. It's a great place to relax within the city, so you get the best of both worlds with easy access to restaurants and shopping. One of the best hotel stays I've ever experienced.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request a room on the 3rd or 4th flood and you'll have a better view.
Siok C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2010
Superb Hotel

By the riverside, near the night market
10
The Hotel is a wonderful experience not only in architecture but also in ambience and service. Situated just by the river, near the night market and in the midst of a bustling street, yet when within its compound you are in a world of your own separated from the hustle and bustle of a busy thoroughfare
Shopping Tip: Very convenient location for shopping and sightseeing
Cameron C. Couples Australia, September 25, 2010
It's nice to stay here

Convenience
7.3
It's really good to stay here. Wish to come back again.
Matthew B. Couples September 24, 2010
Great hotel in great location

Staff here are superb and the location is great for relaxing at the end of the day
9.7
The breakfasts are one of the best in any hotel I have stayed. Fresh buffet with hot choices made to order. The rooms are comfortable and the setting is great for relaxing at the end of the day. The pool and restaurant front the Ping River. All good and well worth the extra money. It is only a short walk or shorter tuk tuk into the night market.
Thavat K. Couples Thailand, September 24, 2010
very nice and clean

clean
9.3
the hotel is very nice and the location is very good also. The room itself is new and clean. The price is just ok, not too low and not too high. Agoda gives you a reasonable price. i highly recommended this hotel in Chiangmai
Geoffrey P. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2010
convenience

room size and level of equipment. helpful staff
10
would stay there again The room was great with an upgrade because we were staying for 4 days or more. If there was any critisisme of the room it would be that overall lighting was a bit dim for reading, although we didn,t ask for any additional lighting that I expect would have been available.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: orchid farm very spectacular
Shannon, F. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2010
honeymoon at chedi

centrally located, easy to walk around... safe
9
overall is impressive... especially my friend did a comment,we do have very high expectation before we reach hotel! upgrade to club suite althou.is an extra$$ to us, but we do enjoy the space of the room... it's an luxurious experience. we do hope more couple will choose this place for their honeymoon if you like to have quite time & relax your mind this is the best place to chill out & unwind.
Restaurant Tip: huen phen restaurant, reasonable price for 2 approx.thb400... like antique house
Virginia J. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2010
Chedi Chiang Mai

architecture, value for money, location near night market
9.7
This hotel exceeded our expectations. The architecture is breathtaking and it's truly an example of "good modern". I love that they incorporated the historic building. I have seen other hotels that have tried to get this style correct, but the Chedi is simply fun to see. Hotel staff was friendly and they treated us and honored our anniversary with an unexpected piece of wedding cake. We will never forget our stay there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang MaiAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - GardenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - WeddingAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - KitchenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby AttractionAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kasara SuiteAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01