or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa

123 Charoenprathet Rd T.Changkran Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Garden Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Wedding Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kitchen Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby Attraction Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kasara Suite Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1114 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1114)
Sort by:
Cristina G. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2010
consistently good

lovely facilities, peaceful environment
10
we keep returning to the Chedi because it's a wonderful hotel. the service has improved greatly up to 5* standard. very impressive. the food at the restaurant is excellent, but it would be nice to have more options particularly if you end up eating there more than once during your stay. we will come again, mostly because Agoda provides incredible deals to stay here. highly recommended
Derek C. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2010
Great Stay

Relaxing atmosphere and great rooms. Excellent Service from the moment we got there to the moment we left.
10
Overall excellent experience and will definitely go back. Staff was friendly and always willing to help. Also helps that Chiangmai is a great place and everyone is overall happy.
David J. Couples Australia, July 1, 2010
We don't require these now.

The staff showing us around in our room, and being friendly. We were upgraded to the larger room ... WOW!
10
Friendly staff, attention to detail in the room: setting up the insect repeller for us at evening. Folding up the hairdryer cord, little things! Having the music playing in the room on arrival was special. Modern facilities makes for a pleasant stay. Clean pool, great breakfast choices, all good.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel sets a new standard in enjoyment for its travellers.
Taveesak B. Families with older children Thailand, June 27, 2010
One of the best 5 Stars Hotel in Chiangmai

Design, Location, and Service
10
I felled in love with this hotel since many years ago when my best friend brought me here for the afternoon tea. This year when I have chance to bring my parents to Chiangmai. This is the only place I want to stay, and it's not disappointing me. The suit room is well designed, the service is superb, and the atmosphere is great. I will surely come back to stay at The Chedi Hotel!
Shopping Tip: Night Bazaar is just 5 mins walking from the hotel
Arluk J. Couples Thailand, June 21, 2010
good offer price including breakfast
8.3
good location, easy to booking, good surroundings, tasy food, good room service and etc. weak point only high price if no any promotion on high season.
Restaurant Tip: ริมปิงมีร้านอาหารมาก เช่น good view เป็นต้น
Anna M. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2010
The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel

beautiful decor, absolutely perfect service - was living in a dream
10
we were absolutely blown away by the chedi. from the service to the amazing rooms, the location, the pool, the food... everything was spot on. we absolutely loved it there. everyone was helpful and super efficient. defintely would stay at the chedi again and thank you agoda for giving us such a great option for such a great price! always going to use agoda from now on! my boyfriend and i are hooked!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: elephant sanctuary is pretty amazing
Chandra M. Couples Indonesia, June 18, 2010
relaxing atmosphere

service of the staff
9
I really recommend this hotel for a couple who is honeymooning. Chiang mai itself is a very quiet place. Donot expect busy night life and parting music. You will get none here. There are only 2 malls which I found quiet old and not complete. We spend most of the time at the hotel. This is the best hotel you can find in Changmai. very good service. you can even borrow a laptop to your room with free internet access.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: night markets open late at nite, short walk from the hotel
Kenneth T. Business travelers Singapore, June 9, 2010
the chedi

Nice quiet, peaceful, good location, private and also a very comfortable bed
7.7
The Chedi is indeed one of the early boutique style hotels, service is good, design of the hotel is stylish, the peace and nice landscape and gardens makes it a very relax hotel to be in. The swimming pool is small but the spas good. Food is alright although I expect it to be better since it is a 5 star hotel. Everyone speaks English so the quality of the staff there is superb. Would recommend for romantic honeymooners not recommended for families
Tatiana C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 8, 2010
The Chedi Chiang Mai hotel review

Location, design, excellent service
8.7
I stayed a couple of nights and enjoyed the hotel's beauty and originial design. I like to stay at design hotels, and the exterior and interior are both also part of the overall experience. I think the best part about the hotel was its staff, who were extremely helpful. First day at breakfast they seated everyone inside, but noticed i asked to stay outside with my tea. On the next morning, they had a place setting outside for me in case i wanted to sit outside again, knew exactly how i take my tea and what i ate for breakfast and all of this without being too attentive or annoying. Very nice. Room service was efficient but I didnt particularly like the food i ordered. also it was naturally priced at a large premium compared to average Thai prices outside of the hotel. In general i loved the hotel and would stay there again.
Mike G. Couples United States of America, June 5, 2010
nice

great service
9.3
Very Nice hotel..Not many people there when we were but was beautiful and they upgraded us to a very nice suite.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang MaiAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - GardenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - WeddingAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - KitchenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby AttractionAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kasara SuiteAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B01