Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa

123 Charoenprathet Rd T.Changkran Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Bathroom Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Spa Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Bathroom Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Interior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Spa Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness Room
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1087 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1087)
Sort by:
Arluk J. Couples Thailand, May 31, 2010
room and accomulation

clean room, good view and tasty breakfast
9
good location in center point, good green surrounding, relax living and having a good breakfast with reasonable price at this season.
Restaurant Tip: breakfast in hotel, local food for lunch and dinner at ping riverside such as: good view restalurant
Swee C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 29, 2010
small luxury hotel in chiangmai

quiet, secluded, right in the city, great service, wonderful rooms.
10
the location is best. just 2min walks from the famous night bazaar. very convinient. although being right in the middle of the city centre, but the hotel is also very secluded and quiet. when in the hotel room or lobby or garden, u really cant hear any noise from the steet. the room is just wonderful. we booked the deluxe room for RM450with tax with breakfast, and its totally worth it. the open bath concept that connects the bath room to the bedroom and have a wonderful view thru the balcany. i spend 2hours just sitting in the bath. so relaxing. the best thing about this hotel is that once u in it, u really got no reason to leave. they have quite a number of activities to choose from (though its on the expensive side), or just sitting in the bath or balcany, it's all too relaxing and rejuvinating. the breakfast is included in the package. they prepare as u order. a great selection there as well. they even got free internet access. and if u dont have a laptop with u, they will lend one for free. how good is that?! they also got the turn down service every evening, with fresh fruits everyday! must go back soon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the night bazaar is a must if u like hunting for cheap n nasty souvenirs. but remember to bargain. also must try is the hotel bean bag afternoon seista. quite relaxing n comfy.
Lily L. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2010
Good for its class

- Excellent breakfast selections of western and thai food - Beautiful design and layout of hotel rooms - very zen - Location very close to night market
8
We stayed at Chedi during the May protests in Bangkok and were impacted by curfew restrictions. Regardless, the front desk staff at the hotel was very informative and recommended great places for food and sightseeing. I ventured outside the hotel for tours and excursions because I thought the prices were high even for American standards. The pool was large and average, but situated with a view of the river. Breakfast was delicious with fresh juices and good made to order selections. Service at breakfast was mixed for the hotel class. I received great service one day and ok service the second day. We waited over 10 minutes for coffee and were the only ones inside for dining. Hotel rooms were clean and well layed out in terms of housekeeping and turndown touches. Location was closed to night market and everything in town was no more than a tuk tuk ride away for under 100 bahts.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the CentralWorld Plaza for shopping and food dining on the basement level during the daytime for indoor air conditioning shopping/souvenir shopping and delicious cheap eats.
Arluk J. Couples Thailand, May 20, 2010
hotel room and food

good location, big clean room , good service and tasty breakfast
8.3
hotel in centre and good location, hotel staff is nice and cheerful with warm service, room is big and clean, food is good for breakfast, virety of choice.
Shopping Tip: หมู่บ้านถวาย และถนน คนเดิน
Meredith H. Couples Australia, May 19, 2010
Gorgeous hotel, very helpful staff!

Beautiful surrounds. Helpful, attentive staff. Immaculate rooms.
9.3
My husband & I stayed at the Chedi as part of our honeymoon in May 2010. After staying in numerous hotels throughout Thailand as part of our trip, we both agreed that the Chedi was by far the best! As it was part of our honeymoon we decided to splash out & stay in the club suite - I cannot find fault in the room whatsoever. It was perfectly laid out, spacious & clean. The Chedi is a true 5 star hotel in a brillant location. Do yourself a favour & experience it for yourself when in Chaing Mai!
George R. Groups Finland, May 18, 2010
Style and Desing in Chiang Mai

Style and tranquillity in Chiang Mai. Excellent position on the river Ping. Close to night market.
8.7
This is probably one of the most stylish and beautiful hotels in Chiang Mai with an excellent position on the river Ping. However, all the class comes with a big price tag, so if you are concerned about your wallet, it would be wise to stay away.
Ann H. Groups United States of America, May 12, 2010
Review of the Chedi, Chaing Mai, Thailand

The architecture and overall design are beautifully elegant. I loved the openess of my suite, and the coffee machine is a nice detail. The staff was gracious, responsive and as helpful as possible. The food was delicious. My experience at the spa was very good, with a very good massage.
9.7
I will recommend the Chedi to everyone, I think it is a set apart, beautiful hotel with wonderful amenities, a very efficient and frindly staff, delicious food, with a very good set breakfast. The location is handy, next to the night market. There are a few details lacking about the room that didn't detract from my experience but I submitted more as observations and constructive cricticsms. The gift store could be a little more inclusive in terms of quality, affordable items. I appreciated the staffs' patience with me with setting up the free internet and trying to resolve some problems. Overall, The Chedi is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in and I look forward to returning when back in Chaing Mai. As record breaking as the heat was, my experience was cool, comfortable and beautiful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great being able to walk to the night market
Pavel K. Groups Afghanistan, May 9, 2010
Great hotel!

A beatiful property, attentive stuff, excellent breakfast
9.7
I stayed at the Chedi taking advantage of the special low rate during the low season. I would like to come back in winter when it is cooler in Chiang Mai, but not sure if I can afford the rate. The only thing I did not like is lack of aircon in the lobby... Chiang Mai is unbearably hot in May. My friends complained of the drilling noise and were promptly sent to an upgraded room and received a bottle of champagne as an apology. All in all - a great hotel!
Sharon E. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2010
No stone left unturned!

Ambiance service and location unmatched in chiang mai
9.7
In a word fabulous .... I have stayed at many five star hotels , boutique properties around the world and absoulutely loved The CHedi ....unlike the massive hotels are beautiful they are impersonal and leave you wanting for more.... The CHedi was palm beach chic meets Chiang mai with traditional Lana style .... I cannot say enough ... The staff were fabulous food excellent and the grounds were beautiful.... If you want to be surrounded by lush scenary, beautiful river views and want a nice weekend escape ... Make the Chedi your choice ... You will not be dissapointed!
Shopping Tip: Must do walking market Saturday and Sunday night ... Also tiger kingdom amazing....chiang mainis great
Catalina L. Families with older children Colombia, May 7, 2010
great

relaxing, beautifull, amazing bathroom
9.3
my mom and i where in the hotel for a couple of nights. its the perfcet place to end your day or just hang out during the afternoon. its totally relaxing.. very close to the night market and the day market... amazing decoration... the rooms were very clean. You get your moneys worth for sure. they have western type breakfast and they have the restaurant open until late which is very convenient since almost all the others close early.. the staff was very helpful in every way.. great hotel... for sure.
Travel tip: all the markets are very close by.. and the restaurant street over the river is like 10 minute walk...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang MaiAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - BathroomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SpaAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - BathroomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - InteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SpaAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SpaAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03