or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa

123 Charoenprathet Rd T.Changkran Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Surroundings Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Surroundings Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Spa Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Bathroom Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club Suite
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club Suite Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club Suite Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant - The Interior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The Bar Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The Chedi Club Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1063 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1063)
Sort by:
David M. Couples Canada, February 16, 2013
Great way to relax and be pampered

Club rooms, second floor with separate concierge, place to sit have coffee relax and getnewaperse
10
enjoyed every minute. room faced the river and was quiet despite noisy front main road. i loved the pampering and practical things being thought out. security in front helps you cross the street, etc,
Hotel Feature Tip: relax and be pampered in the heart of chiangmai mai
Yung C. Couples Canada, January 25, 2013
Great architecture. Friendly service

Zen-like atmostphere in a busy touristy neighbourhood
9.3
We stayed 3 nights at the Club Suite. Room is huge with great view of the courtyard and the river. Super wide sliding door that can be fully opened for fresh air in the daytime. The room is starting to feel dated but the management has done a good job to good it in a decement quality. Service throughout the hotel is professional and friendly. However, I am a bit disappointed in the service quality for the Club level guests. Did not feel any extra service or attetion to Club level guest. In fact, I started to go down to the general reception area to seek for help and information when I needed them. Overall, I would say it is one of the best hotel in Chiang Mai.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sunday night market is a must go if you are staying over a Sunday night. Impressively big. Prices are good. You need to allocate several hours for it.
Christopher W. Couples Australia, January 23, 2013
Fantastic 5 star resort

Quality and professionalism
10
the chedi is an amazing hotel, more of a resort really. the rooms are spacious and beautifully maintained by house keeping. the staff are wonderful, the food excellent and we woulkd rate this hotel as highly as possible.
Restaurant Tip: The Ginger House is wonderful and worth the time to eat there
Anita N. Groups Thailand, January 21, 2013
Great rooms, Nice hotel

Great rooms. Nice hotel atmosphere. Good food.
8.3
Great rooms only downside is limited lights at night in the room. Nice hotel atmosphere. Good food in all restaurants in the hotel.
Leung C. Couples Hong Kong, January 20, 2013
A trendy hotel in Chiang Mai

nice breakfast, trendy and beautiful settings, good services, 5mins walk to night market
7.7
A swimming pool which located on riverside. Cold water and a bottle of facial mist will be provided. nice touch!
Christopher W. Couples Australia, January 18, 2013
Wonderful Hotel in Chaing Mai

Beautiful grounds, fantastic staff, excellent all round.
10
The Chedi Chiang Mai is to be congratulated on providing 5 star service 24/7. We stayed there for 11 days and there is not one critiscm we can offer. Staff are highly trained and spoke wonderful English which we appreciated very much. Housekeeping is the best we have experienced and the pool is immaculate with excellent staffing.
Restaurant Tip: The Ginger House is a must visit.
Stanley R. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2013
really nice hotel.

architecture, grounds, breakfast.
8.7
we stayed for only 2 nights but wish we had stayed longer. a fine hotel that work even better for american/european visitors if key staff (e.g., concierge) had more facility in english.
Travel tip: great place to stay for bit of quiet in a very busy city center.
Mark T. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2013
Stunningly beautiful hotel

Beautiful design, very helpful staff, great location
9.7
We recently stayed at The Chedi for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon trip to Asia. The hotel was absolutely stunning….beautiful architecture with clean lines, orchids, candles and water features reflecting the building everywhere It was nice to be personally met by the GM on our arrival and the bottle of champagne in our room to celebrate our honeymoon was a lovely touch. The room itself was spacious with a lovely balcony with a daybed on which was great to relax on before going out in the evening. The only downside (and there really was only one) was that the lighting in the room was so dark that it was almost impossible to see to get ready in the evening. I appreciate that many hotels have low level lighting but this really was too dark. We only ate in the hotel at breakfast time which was right on the river so a beautiful setting in which to eat. There was a great selection of fresh local fruits, meats and cheeses, home baked breads and pastries along with a selection of hot food to choose from. In the words of my husband, "the best eggs benedict in Asia" and set a very high benchmark for the other hotels we stayed in afterwards. All the staff in the hotel were so friendly, helpful and professional – whatever you needed they were pleased to help provide with a smile at all times. The pool area was stunning and the staff dropped by regularly with iced col water and lemongrass facial mist which was very welcomed. Would definitely return and would be happy to recommend.
Angelina D. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2013
Stunning hotel!

The surroundings within the hotel and impeccable service
9
Stayed here for 2 nights before embarking on our Chiang Rai/Golden Triangle tour. The Chedi really does live up to its reputation. Service with a smile, a beautiful lobby and a decent sized swimming pool (which, unfortunately, we did not have a chance to take a dip in) which overlooks the river. We were in the Deluxe room with a balcony facing the garden. It was relaxing to just laze on the daybed in the morning. The room was comfortably spacious. Hotel is also located very close to the night bazaar (approx. 5mins walk) which makes finding food late in the night a bliss!
Marilyn H. Couples Australia, January 10, 2013
Fabulous hotel and location. Amazing service

Locality. Service in the club. Very comfortable.
9.7
We were greeted at the airport and made feel comfortable immediately. At the Chedi we were immediately welcomed in the club lounge to check. Taken to our room once check in complete. Our luggage had arrived and a complete familiarization with the hotel and facilities explained. Nothing was a problem. Tours were arranged on request and any information sort was quickly answered. Beautiful swimming pool and spa. A very comfortable stay. We have stated at the Chedi Hotel, Chiang Mai and will return
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Botanical gardens

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang MaiAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SurroundingsAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SurroundingsAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SpaAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - BathroomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club Suite Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club SuiteAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club SuiteAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby LoungeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant - The InteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The BarAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The Chedi Club Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Courtyard DiningAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - MassageAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SpaAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - River View by NightAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - River View by NightAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - BathroomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A02