Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa

123 Charoenprathet Rd T.Changkran Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Garden Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Wedding
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kitchen Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby Attraction Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

from 1181 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1181)
Sort by:
Ian N. Couples Australia, February 18, 2014
I always enjoy staying at this beautiful hotel

nice rooms, lovely grounds and excellent breakfasts
9.7
It is always a real pleasure staying at this hotel because the rooms are nice, the grounds are beautiful and excellent breakfasts.
James M. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
AMAZING!!! Cannot wait to go back!

Staff couldn't do enough for us, the hotel is well maintained and beautiful, the location is perfect
9.7
From the arrival to going home the entire stay was perfect. Such a beautiful place, well maintained and sooooo relaxing (except for the mosquitos, but the hotel provide spray, electric and burning repellent to quickly deal with them!). The staff were incredible, so friendly and they really made us feel welcome and relaxed. The breakfast was nicely done, smaller selection than the big business or family style hotels, but great choices and superb quality both off the menu (incl. in price) and off the buffet. The location is excellent too, very near the old city but far enough away not to have a lot of noise. Great selection of restaurants within a few mins walk, all styles and nice walks along the riverside to more selections of bars and restaurants. Also only 20mins from the airport.
James O. Couples Ireland, February 15, 2014
Nice, but the price?

Staff, food, location
7
We stayed for 2 nights over Valentines and went for the 4 course valentines meal. First thing that needs to be said are the staff are excellent, from check in to the restaurant to the housekeeping for the room. All 5 stars. No doubt about it. Congratulations to the management on that. However, the room is a bit underwhelming for the price paid. We booked the deluxe river view, and in my imagination were expecting a room facing the river with a bit of privacy. What we got was a room with a balcony overlooking the pool and an area on the spa roof where guest sun bathe! Very strange and not at all expected. You could see the river at an angle but it was blocked by trees and foliage. The room itself is dated and needs an upgrade. The toilet is so small, the shower is old.. There are absolutely loads of mosquitoes around. They hang around the porch area of the room and wait for you to open the door and then fly in so you'll spend the evening killing mosquitoes if you are not quick. There are also a few around the restaurant and i got fairly eaten up on the first night. This is quite normal to have mosquitoes around the river side in Chiang Mai, but the way the foliage is around the restaurant and river wall it makes it even more of a breeding ground. If I was in charge of this hotel I would change all this to a lawn, relocate the young small trees and make a nice little walkway along the river. I also don't think its a good idea to have people sunbathing on top of the spa as it feels like an encroachment on every rooms privacy. For me the architecture of this hotel is all wrong. But the staff are great. And its not worth the $$$. Not in a million years
Yih L. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2014
Elegant, modern, luxurious.

Beautifully modern architecture with lots of tall and open spaces and elegantly appointed decor. Impeccable staff with above average English. Truly a peaceful oasis!
7.7
Chen Y. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2014
It just so perfect!! Love everything about there.

The view from the room so so relax. Room was clean and comfortable. Staffs is friendly that makes you feel you close to them.
9.7
The moment i step into the Anantara everything was taken care by them. After checking in i was lead to the room, i was so surprise when i saw my bag is already in the room, because i was still expecting for my bags to be brought up after i was in the room. Service was so good that you feel everything is prefect. Room is clean, view is beautiful. If you really wan to relax your mind and body from your busy work you should try here, because you will be well taken care of and let you empty your mind and stress when you stay with them.
Panarat P. Groups Thailand, December 30, 2013
Great

1. Location 2.Design of Hotel 3. Service
9.7
Very attentive to customer. My flight was late at night. They offer us complimentary late check out and also room to relax. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The design of hotel is great. The hotel has a lot of greenery space which hardly find among hotels in city center.
Pui K. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
we had our honeymoon there, very nice hotel

very nice room. very friendly staff. good location.
8.7
it was a wonderful experience, we stayed two nights there, the room is very nice, staff are helpful and friendly, the night market nearby is quite interesting
Raphael J. Couples Germany, December 15, 2013
Great Hotel in perfect location

Hotel Design, Freindly Staff, Great Location
9.3
we spent 3 days at the Antara (fromerly Chedi) Hotel. It was my 2nd stint after having been there 2 yrs ago. I must say that nothing has changed, it is still a very nice and peaceful place with great service all the way. THe name change has not led to any negative impact. I would come back anytime again. yes, it is not a cheap place but it is worth it as it is agreat mix of luxury, peace of mind, great style and perfect location in the city to move around quickly.
Voraseth O. Couples Thailand, December 11, 2013
Beautiful hotel, great location, great service

location, nice room, good service
8.7
A great hotel. Room and bed was very comfortable. Location is great, very near night bazaar and by the river. Restaurant and bar was very romantic.
Shiu K. Couples Hong Kong, December 1, 2013
Great place to stay in Chiangmai !

Classy stylish great view of Ping River
10
Excellent hotel with first-rate facilities and very good services. A memorable stay !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang MaiAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - GardenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - WeddingAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - KitchenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby AttractionAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03