or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa

123 Charoenprathet Rd T.Changkran Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Garden Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Wedding Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kitchen Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby Attraction Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kasara Suite Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1124 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1124)
Sort by:
Christine T. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2014
Excellent vacation stay!

Service, Food, Comfort in a Suite
10
Fantastic - service, location, food, room is spacious.
Rosalind D. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2014
Anantara stay could be much more

Location, staff, architecture
6.7
Have visited previously and had fond memories of the food being amazing. On this trip was sadly let down. Breakfast eggs were always cold and the buffet selection limited. The hotel in parts looks tired and in need to a revamp.
Matt S. Business travelers United States of America, November 25, 2014
Exceptional.

service, decor, setting
10
Phenomenal. Almost worth planning a trip to Chiang Mai just to stay here. Spa was tremendous, food lovely, staff hospitality from first second of arrival to final moment of departure unerringly polite. I'm working really hard to think if I've had a better stay elsewhere, and only ranks at this level, but it's several orders of magnitude a lesser value-for-money. Don't hesitate to book.
Pierre S. Couples Switzerland, November 21, 2014
Beautiful

Location, architecture and service
8.3
Nice
Ka M. Couples Hong Kong, November 18, 2014
EXCENNENT !!!

POOL / SPA / ROOM
10
excellent staying experience on the last 16-18/11/2014. ( RM. 305 & 304) this is our second time had travel at chiang mai. we are so happy to got the upgrade to suite. this is big size room(105 meters) everything is good , highly recommend have stay at here . But still have little thing can improve more , when we are swim at check out day morning , is no any services ( cool drinks / towlel ) for us only.
Richard C. Families with young children Canada, November 17, 2014
5 Star property with 3-4 star food

Location, beautiful property, location
7
Stay was good but service was more like 4 star and food was 3 star. Personally I would suggest firing the executive chef. Seems like all who live in Chiang Mai know the property to have great location, beautiful grounds and so so food. That is 100% correct. Value for money would improve tremendously if the food quality and presentation was improved. I had a breakfast buffet which was quite disappointing as I would expect a lot more for a beautiful property at that high price point. Service staff ok but little indifferent to guests and their questions and dont strive to be better.
Tzu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 14, 2014
Fake upgrade to a noisy room w/o river view

Restaurant service and food was good.
6
Booked river view delux room. At check in, they have provided upgrade said to club room w/o club lounge access. The noisy room provided was right above the door, next to club lounge, face to the street! No river view! The bed was very soft made backache. By paid this much money is not worth!
Shuying W. Couples Hong Kong, November 11, 2014
excellent hotel, highly recommend

Hotel staffs are so nice with their smiles all the times. The swimming pool are very clean and relax. Good location.
9.7
The hotel is better than our expectation, we had happy time in our stay, for sure we will stay in this hotel again next time.
Lauren S. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2014
Lovely Hotel!

The spa/fitness center, the rooms and the restaurant were my three favorite things!
10
We had an amazing time at the Anantara on our honeymoon! We were there for the Loy Krathong festival and let me tell you- this hotel knows how to throw a party! The food was EXCELLENT- by far the best food we had at a hotel in Thailand ( and we have been to the four seasons, mandarin oriental, etc.)! The staff is so accommodating- we never had to lift a finger! The gym is impressive and the spa is one of the best I've been too. I have SUPER high standards (my husband would agree) and the Anantara did not disappoint! It's proximity to the night market and the temples are also a plus! You can walk everywhere! We would reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for luxury and relaxation in the middle of a hip and unique city!! Loved the anantara and we will be back!!!!!
Ellen T. Couples Netherlands, November 2, 2014
Happy times in Chiang mai

Location, staff and accomodation
9.7
Excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang MaiAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - GardenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - WeddingAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - KitchenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby AttractionAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kasara SuiteAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B05