or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa

123 Charoenprathet Rd T.Changkran Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Surroundings Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Surroundings Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Spa Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Bathroom Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club Suite
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club Suite Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club Suite Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The Restaurant Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant - The Interior Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The Bar Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The Chedi Club Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1063 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1063)
Sort by:
Suchon T. Groups Thailand, July 7, 2014
Not as superb as before but still ok.

Beautiful, peaceful, relaxing
7
Not as satisfied as before but will still keep in list for next visit
Nattida P. Groups Thailand, July 6, 2014
Superb

Staff clean nice
8.3
Helen L. Groups Hong Kong, July 1, 2014
excellent staff

staff surrounding privacy
9.7
Han K. Groups Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Great

Clean! Quiet! Luxury!
10
Amit K. Groups India, May 26, 2014
Beautiful and relaxing

Location Staff friendliness and service Close to main attractions in Chiang Mai
7
We had a wonderful stay at Ananatara , the staff is very nice and ready to help. The only thing missing is a kids play area for a family with young kids
Keng Y. Families with young children Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Great experience

Location, Relaxing, Pampering
8.3
A very relaxing and pampering experience. Good quality breakfast.
Michael D. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2014
Absolutely Perfect

Staff, Service, Decor
10
My wife and I stayed here during our visit to Chiang Mai from 4/16-4/20, this was on a recommendation from friends who spent part of their honeymoon here. The way they described it, I thought it was a bit overblown, they hyped this place up so much that I thought if I expect too much I may be let down. BOY WAS I WRONG, it was everything they said and MORE! When we entered the lobby of the airport, we were greeted by an employee from the hotel who was providing us with a free private shuttle back to the hotel. From that moment, the amazing service and hospitality began. We were immediately greeted in the lobby and brought to the Kasara Lounge for our private check in, since we were staying in the Kasara Suite(pool side). I wish I could remember everyones name who worked there so I can give a personal mention to all. They were the nicest people we have probably ever met. Each employee made you feel comfortable and were willing to go above and beyond to provide great service. The room was great, extremely clean and a great size, we had poolside suite on the first level. With the suite, came the free cocktails and canapes in the Kasara Lounge from 6-8 every night. We took advantage of that, drinks were great and food was tasty. The employees remember your name when you walk into the lobby which caught me off guard a few times, normally hotel employees will just go about their work day and walk right by you. We literally did not want to leave this place.Breakfast was also very good. Loved the Two fried eggs sunny side, bacon was crispy, fruit was fresh! The location wasn't bad also, only a few blocks to the night bazaars and a short tuk tuk ride to the old city. The hotel is more on the expensive side in comparison to other places in Thailand, but it was worth every penny! If we can muster up the change to come back to Chiang Mai in the future, there is no doubt in my mind that we will be staying here.
Thai L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 18, 2014
Great Ambience

serenity, relaxing, close to night market
9
Certainly one of the best experience in hotel stay for me. The design and ambience wre breathtaking, the room has an excellent view of the garden. It was a very restful stay with a peaceful environment. Yet the night market was just a few minutes away. Only issue is getting transportation is a but challenging and there was quite lot of mosquitoes - both not the issues with the hotel but with Chiang Mai in general.
Jaran J. Business travelers Thailand, April 9, 2014
too expensive

location location and location
5.7
so so
Wing I. Couples Hong Kong, March 29, 2014
Great hotel with friendly and attentive staff

Great location, Nice Staff, Relaxing Environment
9.3
Once we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by nice staff, helping us with the luggage and check in. All we need was sitting at the sofa areas, enjoying our welcome drink and the live thai music performed across the pond. A staff escorted us to the room and introduced everything in the room. We had a deluxe room overlooking the river and the pool. Very nice and quiet environment. The room is very spacious for a couple. And one thing worths mentioning is the service at the pool. Once we settle at the sala, the staff will bring us 2 glass of ice water, wet towel and a bottle of refreshment spray because of the hot weather. Very caring arrangement. I appreciate it so much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang MaiAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SurroundingsAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SurroundingsAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SpaAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - BathroomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club Suite Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club SuiteAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Chedi Club SuiteAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby LoungeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The RestaurantAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Restaurant - The InteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The BarAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - The Chedi Club Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Courtyard DiningAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - MassageAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - SpaAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - River View by NightAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - River View by NightAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - BathroomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A08