Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa

123 Charoenprathet Rd T.Changkran Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Garden Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Wedding
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Kitchen Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby Attraction Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 1194 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1194)
Sort by:
Tam P. Families with young children Macau, August 14, 2015
Nice hotel and very comfortable

Very nice place and will come again.
9.3
Price is reasonable, place is very nice! Must come again.
Report this review
Bertrand C. Couples France, July 31, 2015
wonderfull

Exceptionnal staff, Location, wonderfull Room
9.3
Perfect days at Anantara... Everything is made efficiently with smile. A great and kindly staff ... I would love to come back soon.
Report this review
Kim B. Couples New Zealand, July 12, 2015
Amazing attentive freindly wlecoming staff

Staff Beautiful room Attention to detail
10
We had a fantastic experience. The staff are just amazing - all aspects from front of house to cleaning staff. Professional and friendly. You feel like your Mum is taking care of your every need. Beautiful room.
Report this review
Maureen M. Solo travelers Canada, July 4, 2015
Great Location and Relax

Great location, Great spa, Great food, Very relaxing
9.3
Hotel is located 1 mins to the night market. Room is extremely clean. Breakfast is fabulous, in addition to buffet, they have a wide range of menu selection, it's a must have breakfast. I have tried the spa in which is very relaxing. Yoga class in the morning is refreshing and instructor is great. A minor comment though there were frogs quacking at night, it's hard to sleep for my first night. I told the staff the next morning but unfortunately they don't have any other room further away from the swimming pool except a room exactly one level above, we have moved over there and staff said they would do frog controls. I haven't heard anything since then. The staff are nice and they would propose alternatives. Overall, it's a great hotel and would stay here again.
Report this review
Andrew R. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2015
Good service throughout my stay.

The welcoming by the staff, the room itself & the view.
9
Simply said to be an experience of full relaxation.
Report this review
Angela D. Couples Australia, June 28, 2015
Relax to the max

Love the check in, love the room, love the breakfast
10
Relaxing and happy holiday
Report this review
Stephen H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2015
Excellent

Food, Architecture, Mae Ping
9.3
Fine
Report this review
Jason M. Families with older children Australia, June 11, 2015
Anantara Chiang Mai

Stunning resort, exeptional staff & food, attention to detail
10
From the time we arrived we were warmly welcomed by not only staff but spoken to by the head chef and general manager to ensure we were enjoying our stay. The attention to detail ensured every part of the resort looked stunning from sunrise to sunset and beyond, the food was delicious - breakfast was a treat every morning especially the signature coconut pancakes, as was the high tea and last night dinner. Our suite included everything besides a wonderful view. Would return again.
Report this review
Diana W. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2015
Serene experience

The elegance, charm, and friendliness
10
What an amazing experience. I now only want to stay at Anantaras when travelling in Asia. A serene experience. The place smelled amazing. A strange comment to make, but you'll understand it once you visit. I'd go back in a heartbeat.
Report this review
Yuk C. Couples Hong Kong, May 28, 2015
Beautiful environment

Breakfast, swimming, dining
9
A very beautiful hotel, quiet and the location is good, not far away from the night market.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang MaiAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - GardenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Songkran Festival Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - WeddingAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - KitchenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Nearby AttractionAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa Chiang Mai - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04