Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1238 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Thomas M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
A great end to 2 weeks in Chiang Mai
The whole Staff was great, the morning people were super at breakfast, even the dim sum man. Great touch.. The people work at the bar were very good.
It was so good..I'm now in Bangkok, and will check into the Anantara-Siam- Bangkok hotel tomorrow.... The overall feel of this hotel in CM was ..ZEN like. You also have a pool waiter ..I think his name is Tun ..he is great...service by him is excellent... I will suggest this hotel to all my friends.. Thank you..
Reviewed November 27, 2015

David C. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Anantara Chiang Mai - solid but not spectacular
Great location on river. Lovely bar/restaurant area
Good, but don't stay in room 118 as it is not a 'Garden View' room - you face a wall!! Bar that the rooms are nice
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Nilufar H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Enjoyable Stay
Location, staff performance, service
Enjoyable
Reviewed November 06, 2015

Troy L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great expletive
Pool, staff, style
Best experience ever!
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Ashutosh P. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great!! If staff can be ever so slightly proactive
Location. Breakfast, Cleanliness
It was great stay. I really enjoyed and was given a great room with fantastic view. Checkin was bit delayed. I expected that they can let me check in by noon buy they only allowed by 3 PM. Which was kind of odd. Specially if someone if booking a suite. Except that their recommendation on restaurant for people dining outside was bit less. I suggest they get themselves updates on latest using TripAdvisor. Overall a great stay. Enjoyed every bit of it.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Muhammad B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
superb
1. wonderful staff 2. great location 3. food was fantastic
Fantastic. Enjoyed every minute.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Xu P. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Great hotel
staff, location, amentities
it was a great experience in Anantara. the staff is so friendly and the hotel is very beautiful. i do enjoy my stay at Anantara
Reviewed September 26, 2015

lei C. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Beautiful Hotel & Good service
Service,Food,Room
It was our first time to Chiangmai and the hotel is very nice and food is very good,we will visit again.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Katsuko Y. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice place& beautiful view
Shower room wth strong water
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Tam S. from Macau
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Nice hotel and very comfortable
Very nice place and will come again.
Price is reasonable, place is very nice! Must come again.
Reviewed August 16, 2015