Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1238 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Paitawee S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2011
Excellent service
Location, design, service
A very good place to visit. May not have the jawdrop type of room or view that people crave for with that price range, but it is worth every dime that you spend. Service is nothing short of Mandarina Oriental and the room is way way above average.
Reviewed March 02, 2011

Penny C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Great hotel with good location
The decoration of the hotel is impressive. Room is comfortable and food is food
The hotel is strategically located. Very nice deco and cozy rooms. Food is of high quality too. Will definitely recommend for one who wants the feel of Thailand at the City Centre.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Uma N. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
Beautiful and comfortable hotel in the town
Location, excellent swimming pool, stylish and comfortable interior and general design
It was an excellent choice to stay in the Chedi, while combining the sightseeing in Chiang Mai with a calm and pleasant rest near the swimming pool at the river bank. Location, design and interior as well as good service create a relaxing and pleasant atmosphere. Swimming pool is very good allowing good exercise.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

ChongLiang C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Classic, Tranquil, Top-Notch Design Hotel
Location, Design, Service
My first time in Chiang Mai and I picked the Chedi with no hesitation. Beyond my expectation and beautifully designed by a river. The hotel lobby will stun you and the restaurant is one of the most romantic I've seen. Breakfast is great, especially enjoying it by the river. However, the room is dark at night. Great for young couples but troublesome for old poor sighted guests. I will definitely choose the Chedi next time I'm in Chiang Mai!
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Anthony K. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Great hotel
Room was very nice and the food was special
The room was up to our expectations it was lovely. The restaurant and the food was very impressive. The staff where very friendly and helpful and always smiling. The hotel is situated in a great location very close to the night plaza and on the banks of the Ping river. In all the hotel i would recommend the hotel to my family and friends as a must to stay in if they where to visit Chiang Mai.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Robert P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Always meets or exceeds expectations
5 Star from top to bottom
this was my 10th trip to thailand and 5th visit to the chedi. the only thing i can say is that i should have spent my entire holiday at this place. always spectacular service and gracious feel to this place. it never ceases to amaze me. all of the staff are knowledgeable, accommodating, and efficient. they go out of their way to help in any way possible. you are never at a want for anything at any time. chiang mai is so incredible that any trip to thailand should include a stop here. quiet, manageable, and cooler are all obvious advantages.
Reviewed February 06, 2011

Bettina R. from Vietnam
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Beautiful hotel with excellent service
Nice atmosphare!
Very helpful and friendly stuff!
Reviewed February 05, 2011

shannon M. from
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2011
Beautiful, Modern Hotel.
Pool, location, staff, high tea.
They upgraded us to the Chedi Club Suite, which was AMAZING. The spa was lovely
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Stephen A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2011
Always Excellent
Location, rooms, chic decor, excellent service
located right in town on the banks of the mae ping river, this is a true gem of a hotel. we have now stayed three times, not even considering any other hotel, as we feel you could't better this. we always stay in a club room, which has loads of benefits all which you can use, ie washing of 7 items per day. the style of the hotel is a mix of old world and ultra modern, married together perfectly. the manager patrick is an absolute delight, as are all the staff.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

susan S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
the best hotel in chiang mai without doubt
a haven of peace and style
a highlite of my trip to thailand,great service great location,beautifully appointed
Reviewed January 26, 2011