Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort

123 Charoenprathet Rd T.Changkran Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - View Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Cooking class Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Wedding Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Event Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Kitchen Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Nearby Attraction Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Event
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Lobby Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Suite Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Suite Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Suite Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Suite Room Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Floor Plans Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - The Service 1921 Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - The Service 1921 Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - The Service 1921
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on
1225 reviews

639 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1225)
Sort by:
Susan S. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2011
the best hotel in chiang mai without doubt

a haven of peace and style
10
a highlite of my trip to thailand,great service great location,beautifully appointed
Report this review
Stephen A. Couples Australia, January 10, 2011
Always Excellent

Location, rooms, chic decor, excellent service
9.7
located right in town on the banks of the mae ping river, this is a true gem of a hotel. we have now stayed three times, not even considering any other hotel, as we feel you could't better this. we always stay in a club room, which has loads of benefits all which you can use, ie washing of 7 items per day. the style of the hotel is a mix of old world and ultra modern, married together perfectly. the manager patrick is an absolute delight, as are all the staff.
Restaurant Tip: For a splurge go to Farang at the Mandarin Oriental for dinner
Report this review
Jeanah P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2011
Exquisite and well-designed with excellent service

Beautiful grounds, well-maintained, well-designed down to every last detail, nice, clean rooms, excellent, attentive service, terrific breakfast
8.7
The Chedi is the best hotel I have ever stayed in, bar none (including Peninsulas and other 5-star hotels). Everywhere you turn, the view was gorgeous, lawn manicured, candles lit, everything smelled like lemongrass or ginger. The service was so attentive and kind, from handling luggage to changing flights to recommendations. The rooms were clean, spacious, well-designed, well-maintained, with turn-down service and other amenities like ample, replenished bottled water. The pool was exquisite, the breakfast buffet delicious, down to French press coffee and fresh fruit and smoothies. The gym was also top notch, with cold, lemongrass-scented towels to use as a refreshing compress after your workout. The spa was also exquisite and one of the nicest I've ever been to. This hotel made my trip. It came at great financial cost, but it was well worth it in my mind.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Elephant Nature Park, next to the Chedi was the highlight of my trip. A peaceful sanctuary that leads to reflection. This Park is distinct from the others - don't be mistaken, the ENP is the best.
Report this review
Noriaki Y. Couples Japan, January 2, 2011
good hotel but small room

nice and sexy year end party but cost was 300 per apx..... nice fire worlks as well
7.3
we almost missed breakfast which starts from 700 am.
Shopping Tip: should go craft center instead of night market, quality is very different
Report this review
Dagmar H. Families with older children Germany, December 29, 2010
Stylish mid-sized hotel on the river

great restaurant/bar/breakfast location, laid-back, relaxed atmosphere, wonderful breakfast, great architecture
8.7
the chedi is located centrally on the river in chiang mai within walking distance from the night market. it's a nice medium sized 5 star hotel which gives you the intimacy and more personal feeling. there's only one restaurant but with its excellent choices of thai, indian and international food we went both nights. also very nice live music (instrumental, guitar and piano) on both nights. if you prefer an outside table on the very nice terrace, make sure to book in advance.
Shopping Tip: nice little shop in the hotel but Chiang Mai is shopper's paradise anyway
Report this review
Sai W. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2010
Great hotel with warm and excellent services

Excellent staff, Healthy breakfeast, Nice room
9.7
i definitely enjoyed my stay ..... the staff were very helpful, polite, and well-trained. the room was very nicely decorated and my sleep was so comfortable.
Shopping Tip: The nigth market is a bit boring ...... can skip it ......
Report this review
Sophon H. Couples Thailand, December 24, 2010
Very good feeling to this hotel

Great location, great design, great location.
8.7
This is an outstanding hotel. The architecture and interior design are outstanding. The lighting at night is better than fairyland. Staff very helpful and always smiling. The design of the room and bathroom makes maximum and attractive use of the area. But what we enjoyed most about our stay was the 'feel' to the hotel grounds - especially at night. The decor is very very artistic ... and here and there even slightly quirky but always in best of taste. Whoever deigned this hotel had 'the eye'.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is very close to night bazaar ... one can easily walk.
Report this review
Wang X. Families with older children China, December 22, 2010
Impeccable hotel

great location, fabulous breakfast, considerate staff, quiet ambience
10
we spent 4 nights at the hotel and quite enjoyed the experiences with chedi. the hotel is generally an impeccable one with great location (only 5 mins walk to the night bazaar) but quiet ambience. the breakfast is especially nice with first-rate salad bar and comprehensive menus covering both global and oriental cuisines. the afternoon tea at the hotel is also worth trying. the staff are attentive, frendily and considerate. i have no hesitation to give my recommendation!
Shopping Tip: night bazaar
Report this review
Colin M. Families with young children Australia, December 11, 2010
Great Hote,l Great service, Great location

Huge room, Breakfast by the river
9.7
I had email communication before arriving regarding any special needs. We where picked up at the airport and Chauffered to the Hotel, Check-in was a breeze. The staff where friendly and courteous. The room was huge and well appointed. The breakfasts where really good with a good selection of food and a great location under a big tree by the river. Again the staff where very attentive. The grounds where spotless. I would have liked a little more lighting in the room. Otherwise a great hotel
Report this review
Justin N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 1, 2010
First Class

Great hotel, nice pool, good restaurant,
9
Hotel is in good location near night bazaar. Situated on river, nice breakfast on terrace overlooking river, lovely pool and spa area, nice staff, attentive. Very peaceful hotel despite being in middle of city. Not the cheapest hotel, but if your budget extends to this them represents good value. Club rooms very luxurious, with large rooms, balconies etc, range of complimentary mini bar drinks etc
Report this review
Previous page 421 - 430 of 639 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang MaiAnantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - GardenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - ViewAnantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAnantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Cooking classAnantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - WeddingAnantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - KitchenAnantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Nearby AttractionAnantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - EventAnantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeAnantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - LobbyAnantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceAnantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAnantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - Floor PlansAnantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - The Service 1921Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - The Service 1921Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - The Service 1921Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - The Service 1921Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - The Service 1921Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - The Service 1921Anantara Chiang Mai Resort Chiang Mai - The Service 1921 - Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08