Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort

P.O. Box 2014, Dhigufinolhu, Male, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Dining Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Dining Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Dining Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Seabob Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities
Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Thai Massage Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Pool at night Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua Bar Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fuddan Fusion Grill Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Terrazo Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fushi Cafe’ Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunrise or Sunset Beach Villa  Bedroom
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on
161 reviews

94 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Garry G. Families with older children Philippines, November 23, 2015
Excellent Value for 5-star Luxury

Luxury, Convenience, Variety
9.7
Report this review
Robert R. Families with young children United States of America, October 21, 2015
Paradise

Kids and adults perfection
9.7
Great for kids with loads to do for adults (surfing, Sailing, fishing) -- easy boat ride from male, unreal amazing aquatic life. Could use one more restaurant that opens before 6:30pm for the little ones who go to bed early. Sticker shock on meals is expected in Maldives, but at least I saved a ton by using the agoda app
Report this review
Ziyad A. Couples Saudi Arabia, July 29, 2015
The best ever

Stuff,food,view,organization
10
The best as well
Report this review
Hiu C. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 26, 2015
Relax and beautiful hotel

Beautiful, Relax, Clean
8.3
This hotel is very convenience, only 45mins speed boat from airport to hotel. very beautiful beach, very nice hotel staff.
Report this review
Zuraidah I. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2015
Best Experience!

Location- 35 min speedboat ride from the airport, Activities- Family and kids-friendly (Kids' Club was a plus point) Staff performance- Helpful and goes all out to make guests feel very welcomr
9.7
My stay was perfect. The resort took great care of our needs, from the speedboat transfer to providing extra bedding for my two girls, even though I had not requested for it. The location is excellent and everything looked like in the pictures! The only downside is the cost of food- it is a little pricey so if you are travelling with young children, might be good to bring lotsa snacks from home. Other than that, Anantara Dhigu had provided my family and me a truly unforgettable experience at the Maldives!
Report this review
Eric O. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2015
Picture perfect

Location, service & two islands for price of one
9.3
Perfect Location, great service & two islands for price of one Sweden destination
Report this review
Samuel S. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2015
Paradise, a place I will never forget

Heavenly, chill and friendly staff
10
Maldives itself it's a perfect location for beach vacation. The hotel simply made it even more perfect. Stay was comfortable . Staff were friendly and everything is just too good . I will never forget this place. If I were to go back again I will still choose anantara
Report this review
Samuel S. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2015
Paradise

Cosy, beautiful and friendly staff
10
Maldives itself it's a perfect location for beach vacation. The hotel simply made it even more perfect. Stay was comfortable . Staff were friendly and everything is just too good . I will never forget this place. If I were to go back again I will still choose anantara
Report this review
Kelly S. Groups United States of America, May 20, 2015
Fire in paradise

Water
4
In May, 2015, 5 friends from USA decided to go on a trip to the Maldives and Dubai.We rented 2 overwater villas on the sunset side and we opened the door to a lovely sitting room, large bedroom area, beautiful bathroom and deck with steps to the water. After a dip in the ocean, we had cocktails and went to bed around 10:30.My friend Mike who was staying in my villa awoke in the middle of the night screaming that our room was on fire and we had to wake up and jump out of the bathroom window.My sister,Mike and myself were all staying in one room and the sitting room and room were completely engulfed in flames.We couldn't go out the front door or the sliding door in the bedroom since at that point,literally 5 or 10 seconds,that whole wall, tv and roof were all ablaze.The only other option was to run out the bathroom and jump out of the window into the ocean in the middle of the night.There were no alarms, I repeat NO FIRE ALARMS, so it was eerily quiet,save for the sound of burning wood and glass exploding.We weren't sure what was going on.Had Mike not woken up when he did,we all would have died.Our friends villa next store was on fire so Mike climbed up their stairs into their place from the Oceanside.He woke them up,ran out their front door and then started banging on the other villas doors. No response from the resort. The 3 couples staying on the sunrise side thought it was people partying so they were leary of opening the door.They heard Mike yelling fire so they opened their doors and panicked when they realized the severity of the situation. At this point,no staff were on scene, no alarms were going off and the emergency glass box with a pull fire alarm didn't emit any sounds.
Report this review
Kelly S. Groups United States of America, May 20, 2015
Fire in paradise part II

Water water water
3.3
We spent the next 5 days shuttling between the airport in Male and Sri Lanka, the USA Embassy in Sri Lanka, downtown Male and then Qatar before flying back to USA. Can you imagine losing everything and then having to replace it all? Well the next several weeks/month was spent getting new license, cancelling credit cards, new cell phone etc. Sounds trivial but it art of the problem was the staff's avoidance and/or acknowledgement of the situation and lack of sympathy.We were provided the name of the legal team in Thailand as Ananatara is part of a billion dollar publicly traded company called Minor. We wanted to be made whole from the whole adventur.After providing bank statements, receipts, pictures etc of everything we lost PLUS nearly weekly emails to the legal team, after 7 long months we were finally compensated for the loss of our material possessions. This week we were notified that while the cause of the fire is still inconclusive, the hotel claims no liability and thus our pain and suffering claim was denied. They advised us if we wanted to seek damages we'd have to retain counsel and file a suit. We're not after the money but it's the principle of the situation. We go on a once in a lifetime trip, almost die in a fire halfway around the world in a very corrupt country and are then jacked around for 7 months while the legal team 'deals with the insurers'. I know I'll never see another cent so I wanted to provide a review. Per the 2015 Maldivian fire and safety code, resorts are required to have extinguishers and a whole bunch of other paraphernalia given how flammable these 'huts' or deathtraps are. I would be very aware that this part of the world doesn't either have, follow or regulate standards the way most of the rest of the world does. I would just advise you to get travel insurance, NOT travel with anything valuable and probably not stay at this resort.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 94 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SeabobAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - WeddingAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Thai MassageAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SpaAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Pool at nightAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua BarAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fuddan Fusion GrillAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - TerrazoAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fushi Cafe’Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunrise or Sunset Beach Villa  BedroomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunrise or Sunset Beach Villa  BathroomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunrise or Sunset Over Water Suite  ExteriorAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunrise or Sunset Over Water Suite  BedroomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunrise or Sunset Over Water Suite  TerraceAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunrise or Sunset Over Water Suite  BathroomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - UnderwaterAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - WatersportsAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - WatersportsAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01