Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort

P.O. Box 2014, Dhigufinolhu, Male, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on 22 reviews

98 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.7
Food/Dining
8.4
Families with older children (22)
Sort by:
Nam A. Families with older children Vietnam, April 15, 2016
Wonderful time with Anantara Dhigu and Veli
6.7
Very good memories with beautiful island and people
Report this review
Garry G. Families with older children Philippines, November 23, 2015
Excellent Value for 5-star Luxury

Luxury, Convenience, Variety
9.7
Report this review
Lee H. Families with older children Singapore, April 8, 2015
Great hotel with two properties

Snorkel, aqua sports and spa
9.3
Report this review
Pui S. Families with older children China, August 29, 2014
wonderful place

early check-in without extra charge, yammy breakfast, helpful staff, nice environment, not far from airport
10
Report this review
Jiali C. Families with older children China, August 7, 2014
Amazing stay!

beautiful island, comfortable room, good service
10
the beautiful sea is just like Sapphire and the white tiny sands feels so smooth. it feels like home from the warm welcome at airport, cold drink and bright smile at speedboat, comfortable room and every one met at restaurant. The staff has been really warmhearted and helpful. what impress me a lot is everyone is so happy and I can feel their heart through their shining eyes! the Beach Sunrise Villa is well arranged with cozy bathroom and backyard straight to the beach! The Overwater Suite is better decorated in interior since it is newer than Beach Villa, however if you are crazy about the beach just like me, you would love the Beach Villa! Snorkling, Fishing can not be missed. The immense swimming pool is the best place for seeing Sunset!
Report this review
Jingwen L. Families with older children China, February 11, 2014
Quite comfortable and amazing.

Aquafanatics, swimming, atomsphere
9.7
We really enjoy our stay in this resort. Not only the kindness of the staff, but also the high quality of every activity at the resort impress us a lot. The food is quite local. For me, I think it is acceptable and the charge is fair. The delight we share is beyond measure.
Report this review
Kyaw S. Families with older children Myanmar, November 4, 2013
very memorable scenery with great food and relaxin

views, food and location.
7
Enjoy very much except our rooms are close to the island and views are blocked by construction activities. Lack of privacy due to nearby sea sport shop. I was disappointed by the allocation of the rooms but it may be (may be) due to our request for 2 adjacent rooms. Otherwise this resort has excellent location in large shallow lagoon. Staffs will greet you everywhere you see them. Food is nice if you love fish. Water sport activities are expensive but snorkeling is a must do. Worth the money spent.
Report this review
Bernard D. Families with older children France, August 20, 2012
great resort paradise on earth

quiet double orientation allows option beach with wind or without at anytime
6.3
excellent resort for a up to 4-day stay the only minus is food : the choice is limited and the prices are just crazy for the proposed quality. it is just too expensive, whatever you touch you have the bad feling of being exploited: very basic quality , limited choice and top prices. it does not work ! staff is very kind , welcoming, great service could have more choice of sailing boats
Report this review
Boyang Z. Families with older children China, February 4, 2011
good services and fantastic room but small island

good services
7.7
It would be batter if the hotel can privide three meals.
Report this review
Melanie L. Families with older children Philippines, October 31, 2008
Paradise indeed!

Reasonably-priced. Excellent food. Fabulous ambience in restaurants. Since it's one of two properties in the Maldives, guests of either resort can hop on to the other at no charge.
9.7
It was my first time to the Maldives and I wanted to make sure I chose the "right" resort. I had read that it was crucial to find the right resort at the Maldives as it was not possible to hop from one to another for a change of mind. Well, I did not make a mistake in my choice of Anantara. We stayed at two oceanview villas. We could see the lovely sunset from our villa every afternoon. The food was fabulous. We took to private dining most times as did most people at Anantara. There was a good mix of guests in the hotel- couples and families were fairly represented.
Restaurant Tip: The Thai restaurant is not to be missed. The ambience is unforgettable in the middle of the ocean and the food is excellent! But it's a long walk to the restaurant on stilts so this is not for those with disabilities.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 168 reviews Next page
Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives IslandsAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - WatersportsAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - WeddingAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SpaAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Pool at nightAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua BarAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fuddan Fusion GrillAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fushi Cafe’Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunrise or Sunset Beach Villa  BedroomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunrise or Sunset Beach Villa  BathroomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunrise or Sunset Over Water Suite  ExteriorAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - UnderwaterAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - WatersportsAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Anantara Pool VillaAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Bodu Beru bandAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Anantara Pool VillaAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - PlaygroundAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - PlaygroundAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and Activities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01