Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort

P.O. Box 2014, Dhigufinolhu, Male, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 168 reviews

98 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (168)
Sort by:
Phua B. Families with young children Singapore, April 21, 2016
Great getaway with my toddler
5
Staff at the reception are helpful & informative. It was a wonderful stay except the sand isn't fine sand & prices are quite steep for just a beach villa. But I must say that the villa is spacious - both bedroom & bathroom. A lot of broken down corals & shells near the shore and in seabed that could potentially cut feet. Be sure to bring booties for yourself and your kids! I hired nanny Thess to look after my child while we went for a snorkel and she was excellent with my kid! Our chinese lady snorkel guide was very helpful throughout the paid trip. Housekeeper should put on more ready smiles. We were without toothbrush for 3 nights as their supply of toothbrush were not in yet!! Thank god i had 1 toothbrush stashed somewhere in luggage! Never did expected this from a 5 star resort! I really appreciate that the speedboat did provide my toddler with a life jacket when we were travelling back to Male. Breakfast spread was not too bad and there are selections for vegetarians/ vegans.
Report this review
Fawaz A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, April 16, 2016
Anatara stay April 2016
3
-Crowded boat coming in -Swimming pool algae (visible green , had to call so they treat it and we couldn't use it for 2 paid for days because of the chemicals!! ) -Birthday party was charged 3 times the agreed upon price and we were we requested the party to be on the beach and we where mislead that the weather will be bad and that was not the case. we later saw a beach event tents are ready to cover for ran if it happens -Beach was full of dead broken coral that can heart some one -Beach was was dirty with plastic trash and sea grass -Beach sand suction/ dumping machine is working during the nights -Very dirty under set tissue napkins when room service sets the plates , it happens 2 times at least. -Staff find it hard to smile as if they where unhappy. -Transfer boat is crowded in both directions and actually the boat is not direct from/to airpot is have one stop collect/drop passengers then continue (each resort should have its own transfer boat , so it can be direct transfer and less crowded) -Anantara Airport Arrival launch is crowded as well, hardly find a place to set. -This my fifth time to the midlives and I did stay in many resorts and this is may first with anatara Dhigu.
Report this review
Nam A. Families with older children Vietnam, April 15, 2016
Wonderful time with Anantara Dhigu and Veli
6.7
Very good memories with beautiful island and people
Report this review
Chanthavilay S. Business travelers Laos, April 13, 2016
Just would like to see how's beautiful in Maldives
6.7
Elegant view
Report this review
Garry G. Families with older children Philippines, November 23, 2015
Excellent Value for 5-star Luxury

Luxury, Convenience, Variety
9.7
Report this review
Robert R. Families with young children United States of America, October 21, 2015
Paradise

Kids and adults perfection
9.7
Great for kids with loads to do for adults (surfing, Sailing, fishing) -- easy boat ride from male, unreal amazing aquatic life. Could use one more restaurant that opens before 6:30pm for the little ones who go to bed early. Sticker shock on meals is expected in Maldives, but at least I saved a ton by using the agoda app
Report this review
Ziyad A. Couples Saudi Arabia, July 29, 2015
The best ever

Stuff,food,view,organization
10
The best as well
Report this review
Hiu C. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 26, 2015
Relax and beautiful hotel

Beautiful, Relax, Clean
8.3
This hotel is very convenience, only 45mins speed boat from airport to hotel. very beautiful beach, very nice hotel staff.
Report this review
Zuraidah I. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2015
Best Experience!

Location- 35 min speedboat ride from the airport, Activities- Family and kids-friendly (Kids' Club was a plus point) Staff performance- Helpful and goes all out to make guests feel very welcomr
9.7
My stay was perfect. The resort took great care of our needs, from the speedboat transfer to providing extra bedding for my two girls, even though I had not requested for it. The location is excellent and everything looked like in the pictures! The only downside is the cost of food- it is a little pricey so if you are travelling with young children, might be good to bring lotsa snacks from home. Other than that, Anantara Dhigu had provided my family and me a truly unforgettable experience at the Maldives!
Report this review
Eric O. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2015
Picture perfect

Location, service & two islands for price of one
9.3
Perfect Location, great service & two islands for price of one Sweden destination
Report this review
1 - 10 of 98 reviews Next page
Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives IslandsAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - WatersportsAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - WeddingAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SpaAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Pool at nightAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Aqua BarAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fuddan Fusion GrillAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fushi Cafe’Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunrise or Sunset Beach Villa  BedroomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunrise or Sunset Beach Villa  BathroomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunrise or Sunset Over Water Suite  ExteriorAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - UnderwaterAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - WatersportsAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach DiningAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Anantara Pool VillaAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Bodu Beru bandAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Anantara Pool VillaAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - PlaygroundAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - PlaygroundAnantara Dhigu Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and Activities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08